Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Funny work titles

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,528 ✭✭✭foxyboxer

Financial Regulator.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,933 ✭✭✭smurgen

a phyical relationship facilitator - a pimp

Stunt Cock Artist.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 433 ✭✭Rocky_Dennis

I find myself intrigued, what exactly would be the responsiblities of a Boner?
    It is someone that de-bones the meat in a slaughterhouse.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,910 ✭✭✭OneArt

A burger merchant.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,579 ✭✭✭BopNiblets

Implementation Specialist here... I mostly work with Excel spreadsheets... :(

(I actually do other stuff that might be considered web implementation, but the title raised my eyebrow when I heard it)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,835 ✭✭✭dennyire

Admissions Consultant / Ejection Engineer.................. Bouncer

• Registered Users Posts: 1,259 ✭✭✭..Brian..

Sandwich Artist for someone who works in the Subway is one of the best I've seen! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,327 ✭✭✭Sykk

Marketing Analyst - Distributed flyers through letterboxes :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,466 ✭✭✭Snakeblood

Solutions Architect.

I.T. is full of *****, frankly.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭Sky King

Anything with 'specialist' smack of bull**** to me. You can specialise in anything ffs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,497 ✭✭✭billybudd

am not sure its a work title but.......an taoiseach.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭Ghandee

Bathroom attendant!

It's just a fancier title than 'shiite and pïsh cleaner-upper' !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

I read about a bloke who was in court & when asked by the judge what his profession was, he said, "Wealth Distribution Officer".

The judge later gave him 2 years for armed robbery.

• Registered Users Posts: 413 ✭✭noxqs

Evangelist,

Common in IT.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,262 Mod ✭✭✭✭Manic Moran

Saint_Mel wrote: »
    lastlaugh wrote: »
    I asked the neighbours daughter what she was going to do after her Leaving Cert last year.

"Cosmetology" she proudly proclaimed.

Now there is a fancy sounding name for Make-up.

Well it is a kind of makey uppy name!
    Unfortunately, not. This is the State Board of Barbering and Cosmetology.
    http://www.barbercosmo.ca.gov/.
    A cosmetology license is required (with test) before working as a beautician around these parts.

I'm rather proud of my job title. "Tank God". Seriously. (Army tanks, before people get smart)

NTM

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

Champion

For example I'm going to do the donkey work and sort that filing system everyone complains about but does nothing about

I am now Champion for that area

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

I'm rather proud of my job title. "Tank God". Seriously. (Army tanks, before people get smart)

You're a military man, hope you don't mind the question :)
    It is on topic for a work thread

"Don't call me Sir, I work for a living"

Do the NCO's realy say that or is that just TV?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,024 ✭✭✭shannon_tek

Edifice consultant, chattels and public relations officer

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,262 Mod ✭✭✭✭Manic Moran

mikemac wrote: »
    You're a military man, hope you don't mind the question :)
    It is on topic for a work thread

"Don't call me Sir, I work for a living"

Do the NCO's realy say that or is that just TV?

Not Marines. Army do, but mainly for theatrical effect.

NTM

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16 Joey32

teacher

• Registered Users Posts: 1,351 ✭✭✭jprboy

Transparent Materials Maintenance Engineer........... Window Cleaner

• Registered Users Posts: 2,728 ✭✭✭dilallio

We had a bat trapped in our attic a good few years ago, and as a protected species, we had to call a number in the dept. of Agriculture for assistance.

About a week later, there's a knock on the door and when we open it, there's a lad from the dept standing there with a cage. My mum asked ho who he was, and he says

"Hi there, I'm the Batman"

When watching the credits at the end of movies, the title BEST BOY always makes me laugh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,940 ✭✭✭4leto

Boner :o

I was one of them, I use to work in an abattoir on a line, cutting the bones from the carcass and that was my title a "boner".

It bloody paid well, I was 15 and earning more then my dad, but my ma the tax woman sorted that, but she did leave me with my busfare and a few bob to spend:(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,663 ✭✭✭Immaculate Pasta

I was on an Arriva Trains Wales train once and the cleaner walked through the carriage picking up rubbish and on the back of it's jumper in big lettering said "Train Maintenance Team". Made me chuckle

• Registered Users Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

Professional Cock Blocker. More commonly know as children of single mums.

I once had a job with the title of 'Work Instruction & Process Lead', which was a fancy way of saying that I created documentation for helpdesks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,436 ✭✭✭c_man

Scrum-master.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36 Steff

Person who stands beside a PA occasionally shouting "that sounds grand lads" - sound engineer

• Registered Users Posts: 5,761 ✭✭✭Aglomerado

Civil Servant.

I'm not fcuking civil! :pac: