Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Low Life Scum Strike Again in Dublin Zoo Car Park

• 25-09-2011 8:55pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19

Just searching through old threads to see how often this has happened. Decided to bring the kids to the zoo today. Got there about 4, left again at 5 after getting a phonecall to say Gardai in HQ had my handbag. Alarm bells started ringing and as suspected, legged it back to the car to find the driver's lock in bits and the car rifled through. I brought the baby bag into the zoo with me and usually throw my handbag into it when I'm emptying the boot but hubby said he'd do all the paying so we just closed over the boot cover, locked the car and headed off. The lowest of the low in the world cleaned up when they took the sat nav and an ipod from the glove box, cash from my handbag and a brand new telescope which was also in the boot. Be warned that it now doesn't matter if you conceal anything in your car, those gutter filth will still take everything you honestly and decently worked hard for (apart from the bag of dog food - too heavy to carry god love them). Gardai were brilliant as was the absolute gentleman who picked up my bag which he found in the middle of the road near the polo grounds. The Garda in Cabra also told us a bloke was just in ahead of us to report his spare wheel stolen from underneath his jeep. He warned us never ever to park there again, it's notorious. We always park there, this is the first time ever (it was a car we only bought 2 months ago too) but I just want to let others know what's going on and please stay away from it. I never want to see the zoo again, cop on people and put some cctv in there. Just a pity these dragged up scum ruined a family day out for their indecent ways of making a living. I hope you all rot in hell (still too good for you).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Ross_Mahon

Don't leave expensive valuables in your car

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

animals

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Animals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 245 ✭✭gandhi123

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭squod

They stole your ability to use paragraphs?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,445 ✭✭✭Absurdum

worse than osama bin laden so they are

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

The bastards stole your return key, too.

Scum. Sub-human scum.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,474 ✭✭✭Crazy Horse 6

Jesus they did'nt kill anyone. Scum no doubt but take a deep breath OP.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,632 ✭✭✭darkman2

squod wrote: »

Oh you,

When you have your car attacked in a smash and grab and are flustered about it paragraphs are probably not uppermost in your mind. Unless you are David Norris or someone like that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 662 ✭✭✭Liber8or

mikom wrote: »
    Animals.
    animals

Lads, stop monkeying around, this is serious - another iPhone has been stolen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,132 ✭✭✭Killer Pigeon

It was probably the crows:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

this op has 15 posts in more than 2 years, when she posts, she bloody well posts about something important!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Yeah it's sh1t that your car was broken into :(

But if you hadn't left all that sh1t in your car there'd have been nothing to take.

Why would you leave all that stuff in your car :confused: Seriously like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,118 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

middle of the road near the polo grounds

*spits out monocle*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

I can't believe that people still leave valuables in their cars.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 524 ✭✭✭anndub

At least they didn't steal your phone number out of your handbag. If they had stolen the phone number you stored in your handbag (?) they guards couldn't have called you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 959 ✭✭✭MonsterCookie

Given that I've parked there quite a bit and never realised that the car park is notorious, I'm grateful to the op for letting us know about her experience.

What's the story with the posts bitching about no paragraphs and return keys...is that a big deal to some people? Get a life...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,834 ✭✭✭Sonnenblumen

Next time leave something that can explode, tha'll teach them not to mess with your car!

Joking aside, it's a horrible experience.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭Stained Class

These type of arsewipes desprately deserve their 'entitlement' to be locked into a handball alley full of starving Rothweilers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41 FurryFace

Puts me right off going to the azoo again that does.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,008 ✭✭✭not yet

Ross_Mahon wrote: »
    That's a great fvcking help after the fact.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 911 ✭✭✭engrish?

You're an asswipe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,118 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Given that I've parked there quite a bit and never realised that the car park is notorious, I'm grateful to the op for letting us know about her experience.

Doesn't that kind of suggest that it isn't very notorious?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 662 ✭✭✭Liber8or

Captain Hindsight to the rescue!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

Bad luck OP.
    As for not leaving valuables in your car, that's always advisable but doesn't always happen for whatever reason. If you hadn't them on display they would have wrecked your locks anyway

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,463 ✭✭✭Solnskaya

phasers wrote: »
    I can't believe that people still leave valuables in their cars.
    way too many mong comments like this. I can't believe scumbags are low enough to rob peoples cars for what is left in them. People accept too much- you should have hidden your stuff, wunk.wunk, you should have locked your door, wunk,wunk... no, the scummers should have fecked off and got another way of making their money than scabbing gear thats not theirs, and the guards, who know who all these gee-bags are should have taken them down an alley years ago and kicked their snot out through their ears, the better to let these parasitic cnuts see the error of their ways.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,176 ✭✭✭Jess16

Not a nice thing to happen but considering there are a whole pile of people in Ireland having a much harder time right now, meh

Jess16 wrote: »
    Not a nice thing to happen but considering there are a whole pile of people in Ireland having a much harder time right now, meh

No excuse!

I don't notice too many people starving to death in this country yet.

No excuse!

I don't notice too many people starving to death in this country yet.

I never said it was an excuse but there are a greater number of people suffering much greater hardships so if it's ok with you, I'll reserve my sympathy for those who need it most

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

what does 'wunk wunk' mean?

Jess16 wrote: »
    I never said it was an excuse but there are a greater number of people suffering much greater hardships so if it's ok with you, I'll reserve my sympathy for those who need it most

No problem.

Who are these people you speak of though?

I'm not too well off financially, but I've worked damm hard for what I've got!

Have to say, I'd do serious damage to anybody stealing anything I have.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,560 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

Maybe they have that addiction disease I've heard about. Show compassion to the vulnerable.....

Seriously though never nice to have things robbed. You almost feel violated.
    *spits out monocle*

WANT TO THANK TWICE :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 mylifesucks

makes you think twice about leaving valuable s**t in your car, think I'll be extra cautious from now on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,423 ✭✭✭✭looksee

The main lesson to be learned from the OP's experience is not to post in AH when you are spitting mad because your property has been stolen and car damaged while you think you are having a peaceful family afternoon at the zoo.

God there's some sanctimonious, smart-arse blethering on this thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

I slept in my car there, The night before the Easter Rising commemorations in 2006.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,409 ✭✭✭easygoing39

Yeah Jess,thanks very very much for youre support of the poor like me in Dublin who are finding it very hard to suport ourselves in these tough times.

ps..could you you pm me youre address,or just post it up here, and the times you are out of your house,so me and my hard-up mates could break in youre back door nd help ourselves to youre valuables??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 54 ✭✭Sticjones

Animals.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

We need better car security systems

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,672 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

charlemont wrote: »
    I slept in my car there, The night before the Easter Rising commemorations in 2006.

Were you hoping someone would steal your virginity?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,747 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Cops in Ireland are HOPELESS. They have given up. That's why criminality is through the roof

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,672 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Ally Dick wrote: »
    Cops in Ireland are HOPELESS. They have given up. That's why criminality is through the roof

So the thieves got through the OP's sunroof?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,940 ✭✭✭4leto

No problem.

Who are these people you speak of though?

I'm not too well off financially, but I've worked damm hard for what I've got!

Have to say, I'd do serious damage to anybody stealing anything I have.

And that says it all, I work, I save, I don't fkuc people over, I don't steal, I help when I can and I do my utmost to be a constructive member of society and not put any tension in the air around me.

Like most of the decent people I know and i have to say like 99% of the Irish people.

I am not a good person, or a nice person, just a normal person, these scum do not have any social responsibility, they just simply do not care.

• Site Banned Posts: 2,037 ✭✭✭paddyandy

Give a list of priorities to the average irish person on the street for the next general election and Law & Order is'nt near the top.We see that at every election time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,271 ✭✭✭annascott

OP, I am really sorry to hear that this happened to you. What a horrible shock for you and your family. I can't understand why Dublin zoo don't have security/car park attendants on duty. It is the zoo car park. You didn't have a choice -you had to park there. It isn't as if you parked outside dodgy flats in a scary area and then were surprised to see evidence of a robbery.

What I don't understand is the posts from others which seem to insinuate that it is your fault for having valuable items in your car! It really is the end of the road when people just accept that having their car broken into is part of Dublin life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

charlemont wrote: »

It wasn't open back then afaik.

There's a lot of idiots here though talking crap about leaving valuables in your car. Even if your boot and glove box were empty scum won't know that until they get in and the damage is done. There's also a thread in another forum about it also happening on Chesterfield Avenue.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,708 ✭✭✭Curly Judge

amdublin wrote: »
    Yeah it's sh1t that your car was broken into :(

But if you hadn't left all that sh1t in your car there'd have been nothing to take.

Why would you leave all that stuff in your car :confused: Seriously like.

Yeah,:rolleyes:
    Anyone who leaves a car radio or a sat nav in a car is just asking for trouble?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

Presumably they don't go around breaking into random cars hoping there is something valuable, they probably saw something they wanted.

Out of sight, out of mind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,729 ✭✭✭Pride Fighter

squod wrote: »

The person is probably still in shock. Why dont you use a little bit of decorum in your posts.

I am sorry to hear that OP. Hopefully everything will be ok.

annascott wrote: »
    It really is the end of the road when people just accept that having their car broken into is part of Dublin life.

Firstly it's not part of Dublin life, it's part of modern life. And yes it's disgraceful and no people shouldn't steal but unfortunately the world is full of immoral morons.

Taking necessary precautions by locking your doors at night and being careful with your valuables is not accepting scummy behaviour, it's being sensible

Seachmall wrote: »
    they probably saw something they wanted.

They want a belt in the snot!:mad: