Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Secondary school-teachers nicknames

• 21-09-2011 3:09am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 644 ✭✭✭

Had a teacher called the Fonz ...ala Happy Days, not sure why

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

One teacher walked in a very stiff manner due to back problems/plates in her back.
    She was known as Robocop.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

Slag*

*She used to be a welder.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

The tank - she was fat.
    Shaky Jake - think he had a stroke or something and used to shake a bit.
    Fecky decky - first name Declan and he had a camp voice.
    Bulldog - really angry teacher.
    Pup - bulldogs son.
    The P.E dephile. - P.E teacher.
    There was loads more but I was rarely in school and can't remember a load of them.

Chainsaw billy - woodwork teacher, all the benches in his class where hacked to bits. Angry little shyte him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭chupacabra

Fat Willy - Obese history teacher
    Pussy - Biology teacher that let students get away with murder because he feared them
    Big bad bridie - CRAAAAZZZYY irish teacher
    Noddy - Career guidance counsellor that for all intents and purposes.. looked like noddy.
    Thunder tits - French teacher with a massive pair of Zeppelin tits
    Psycho bob - irish teacher with a notorious temper
    Buddy - no idea how he got his nickname, he was a stick thin, elderly math teacher
    The Tits - a teacher who had THE perfect pair of tits.. but not much else about her was so perfect

and many more that I cant remember

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,406 ✭✭✭Pompey Magnus

That nicknames I can remember were: Nob, Butt, T4, Rat, Jeepers Creepers, Flick and Monkey.

T4 got his simply because that was the room number he was assigned for a parent teachers meeting in my 5th year, my class assigned the nickname to him and it stuck, kids years later were still calling him it even though they would have had no idea why or where it came from.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,382 ✭✭✭✭Potential-Monke

The Dragon - French teacher who was feared by all due to her constant giving out and that stare... But i soon put a spanner in her works.

Peg-leg - A nun whose right leg was slightly smaller and 3 times the width of the other.

The Goat - looked like one and stuttered a bit

Pocahontas - Spitting image of the cartoon one, bloody savage!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

Had a teacher in secondary school who kept telling us to 'pull ourselves together'.

Her name?
    Annette Curtin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 757 ✭✭✭Apanachi

I went to a convent school and one of the nuns teaching us was called Sr. Gertrude, we called her "Dirty Gerty" (cos she was - I'm telling ye guys, those nuns only had one thing on their minds - and it wasn't God!!!)

Rambo, butch, big mamma. Anyone else on here recognise them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,282 ✭✭✭MyKeyG

We called our vice principle 'The Gonk' cos he had a massive snozz.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

Had a teacher called the Fonz ...ala Happy Days, not sure why

I bet he kept giving you all A's

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

Screech (looked like Screech from Saved By The Bell)
    The Knack (had typical traveller surname, look, voice, etc. nice guy though)
    Ms. Piggy

Like any school we had ****-loads, just can't think of any right now.

@MyKeyG,
    I went to that school :) well after The Gonk retired though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,528 ✭✭✭foxyboxer

Jaws - pronounced jawline. Very original.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 937 ✭✭✭Pandora2

Headmaster for 2nd Level was known as The Thug......tough school:eek::eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36 envirowill

chupacabra wrote: »
    Fat Willy - Obese history teacher
    Pussy - Biology teacher that let students get away with murder because he feared them
    Big bad bridie - CRAAAAZZZYY irish teacher
    Noddy - Career guidance counsellor that for all intents and purposes.. looked like noddy.
    Thunder tits - French teacher with a massive pair of Zeppelin tits
    Psycho bob - irish teacher with a notorious temper
    Buddy - no idea how he got his nickname, he was a stick thin, elderly math teacher
    The Tits - a teacher who had THE perfect pair of tits.. but not much else about her was so perfect

and many more that I cant remember

That's the Green in Tralee. I remember those ;) In fairness Psycho Bob was a nice guy, short tempered but never raised a hand or anything out of order. Paddy B on the otherhand....if you were in the school when he was there (early/mid 90's) you'd remember the fights.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 181 ✭✭pancuronium

Bigbird - she was about 6' 7'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,844 ✭✭✭py2006

We had a:

Robocop
    Noddy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,834 ✭✭✭Sonnenblumen

Popeye - our great and memorable Maths (and Religious Studies!) teacher. He had a glass eye. Still tears me up when I remember the local ice cream van driving around nearby in the afternoons playing that tune...popeye.

Mr Ryan - RIP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭Caveman1

Worm
    Woody
    Titch
    Not sure where the names came from they were made up before my I started

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 697 ✭✭✭pajunior

Not a teachers one but:

First day of secondary school kid stands up in front of our class, "In my old school people called me fat head and I didn't like it so I would appreciate it if no-one here did"
    10 years later most people only know him as fat head.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,906 ✭✭✭Joeface

2 X 4 , How cruel are kids , she was short and wide. I'm trying not to laugh but it was funny.I'm pretty sure someone actually said that to her face.

French teacher , was Little Hitler. man that mustache was awful ...still is

and Br Power ,aka Moses , now picture been the dumb first year that taught he was Br Moses and calling him that. FFS my ear hurts think about it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭yeppydeppy

We had a Fr. Cunningham and his nickname was Sly Bacon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,598 ✭✭✭Saint_Mel

We had:
    - The Ghost Who Walks ... really old, pale and frail teacher.
    - Red Jumper Man ... wore the same red jumper for almost all of the year.
    - Bun Head ... its true, the man had a head shaped like a bun.
    - Obi Wan ... he was te cut out of Obi Wan Kenobi.
    - Brick ... surname was Wall and he was massive.
    - Freaky ... cant really remember why?
    - Loopy ... cant really remember why?
    - The Virgin ... religion teacher who used to get woefully red and flustered any time sex was mentioned. She got the other religion teacher to talk to our class when it came to sex ed topics.
    - Edward Shovel Hands ... the man had hands like shovels!
    - Speedy ... little maths teacher who used to tear through the corridors
    - Blue hair ... old teacher with a blue rinse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 108 ✭✭coats

Caveman1 wrote: »
    Worm
    Woody
    Titch
    Not sure where the names came from they were made up before my I started

Della in Raheny? Titch died a couple of months ago

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,537 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

Splodge - hugely fat
    Big Murph - he was tall and called Murphy
    The Fonze - cos he had that half baked fonzie manner
    Neck - he had none, chin straight to chest
    Radar - thick as hell but had great ears
    The Jap - dunno, was small and kinda looked Japanese I guess
    Igor - cos she was horrifically ugly
    Cyril the Squirrel - like the post office savings squirrel
    Satin - cos he was an evil bastard

there were plenty more that don't come to mind at the minute

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,789 ✭✭✭BEASTERLY

Panzee Doyle:D

Very camp straight man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 194 ✭✭C Eng

The Fat Controller - Headmaster who was the double for the one off
    Thomas the Tank Engine

Slap Head - No explanation required

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 206 ✭✭brock92

Rambo
    Thunder Tits
    Animal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,419 ✭✭✭allanb49

Had a teacher called Bunny

Found out he got his name cause he once set his tie on fire with a bunsen burner

Another one,

Batman

Old school teacher, had the cape and cowl mortarborard

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,033 ✭✭✭Tom Cruises Left Nut

"Sweaty Unicorn Boy" - Personal Hygeine issues and just one tuft of hair sticking out of the front of his head ! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,906 ✭✭✭Joeface

also had Timmy Mallet , can't think of his real name.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,261 ✭✭✭Sonics2k

Had a Math's teacher called (i think) Mr Begley, but we called him "the breath".

Dude seriously had the worst smelling breath in existence, and would always move in really really close to you when talking so you could smell it.

Actually fairly sure I saw him on the bus the other day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Miss Piggy, english teacher - Because of her weight, attitude towards students and her screech. OMG the screech, her favourite one was "You emmmbaaasssseeeelllll", she managed to call everyone in the class that at one stage or another, while she sat at her desk feet up and writing up her shopping list.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 943 ✭✭✭Rebel021

Paddy Bubbles:Headmaster in primary school small fat man who delighted in shaking you by 1 ear.
    My mate went to the Mon in Cork and they had a teacher called the count.
    If somebody was acting the bollox who would walk around the room counting until he got to the lad in question and belt him across the head.

Mr Higgins: Bald Hitler how I hated that man:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

One teacher was known as Cardboard Arse because he wore these unfeasibly tight slacks.

One nun was called Ray because she had round specs and played this very doomy overwrought Doors style organ in the school choir.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 138 ✭✭47

Anyone who knows which schools teachers i'm refering to get a nice breakkie roll :)

Death- old guy who used to float around the place like a ghost, was as white as a ghost and spoke like there was a shovel loged in his arse. cuppa tea with that breakkie roll if you can give the distinguishing feature :)

Gerry- Striking resemblence between himself and a well known politician.

Hitler- Need I say more.

Froggy- you know why.

Fatty Acid- chap was a human kebab.

Sniffy- Looked like he had problem with cocaine in the past and moved onto chalk.

Jap- obvious.

Rasher- chap drank so much he had a deep red palour that looked like an over cooked denny rasher.

Orangutang Tits/ shaggy- you know why.

BoBo- only a certain group who went to the school will know that. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,049 ✭✭✭discus

Razzy
    Dicey
    Hamster
    Coooooone
    Bobo
    Jabba - but he same back after one summer RIPPED. Sound fella.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,165 ✭✭✭stargazer 68

coats wrote: »
    Della in Raheny? Titch died a couple of months ago

OMG really? I went there too - loved titch. Easiest way to get out of lessons was to mention the pioneer group which he was into - he could talk about it for hours!
    We also had wiggy and McBride the Ride! :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

Not my own school but a friend of mine told me they had a Master Bates in his school. Needless to say I think they called him "The Wanker".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,598 ✭✭✭joe316

Crux (pronounced kru-ish) one armed science teacher in my school, extremely nice guy but couldnt command a class at all. Used to throw dusters and stools at us.

Someone once painted the outline of a body in his parking spot, of course the right arm of the body was missing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭2 stroke

Bord Bainne
    Judge
    Spy
    Bubbles
    Friend
    Jammy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,957 ✭✭✭miss no stars

shrek. Uncanny resemblance (home ec teacher)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

Apanachi wrote: »
    I went to a convent school and one of the nuns teaching us was called Sr. Gertrude, we called her "Dirty Gerty" (cos she was - I'm telling ye guys, those nuns only had one thing on their minds - and it wasn't God!!!)

Jaysus I was only talking about 'dirty gerty' a few weeks back! Oh the memories :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭azezil

Fruitso
    Mad Mick
    Wasp - he was a little prick ¬_¬
    Hitler - Scary Biology teacher
    Mr Wellllssssh - had a lisp
    Loopy Looby
    Pip - short guy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,790 ✭✭✭Feisar

Bigbird - she was about 6' 7'

Rochfordbridge?

First they came for the socialists...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 337 ✭✭Doctor_Socks

Wrinkle tits - She was about 80 and wore clothes for a 10 year old, most disgusting thing I ever witnessed in school!!
    Jaws - Horrible, horrible teeth
    Lugsy - Had big ears
    Moses - He looked old and thought religion
    Bandy - The reason for this name got lost throughout the ages so no one knows!
    Tweesers - He had to fap with tweesers
    Three and a half - PE teacher that lost half of one of her fingers

Thats all I can think of now, the names for students were much funnier. The one that sticks out the most, shows how racist my school was, was when the only coloured lad in the school sh*t himself in an exam, from then on he was simply known as 'melt'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,176 ✭✭✭blackwhite

Frosty - Anytime he spotted someone doing something they shouldn't he shout "Freeze!" He taught there in my father's time as well, and had the name back then too!

Spa - hardly needs to be explained. The man was one.

Fly - don't know where it originated, but assume it was due to being small and fecking fast. Think he's the principal there now.

Titsy - smallest chest ever.

Stretch - Rhymed with his surname. He was comically short. People used to sneak into his classroom and write "I love the cock" and similar across the top of the blackboard. Que hilarity as he jumped up and down trying to reach it and clean it (the writing, not his....... never mind). Then he'd give up and get a chair to climb up to reach.

Cow - because she was a fooking big fat ill-tempered cow. Her son got called Calf during his time there as a student (and again when he returned as a sub-teacher).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,684 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

seanybiker wrote: »
    The tank - she was fat.
    Shaky Jake - think he had a stroke or something and used to shake a bit.
    Fecky decky - first name Declan and he had a camp voice.
    Bulldog - really angry teacher.
    Pup - bulldogs son.

The P.E dephile. - P.E teacher.
    There was loads more but I was rarely in school and can't remember a load of them.

Chainsaw billy - woodwork teacher, all the benches in his class where hacked to bits. Angry little shyte him.

hahah I remember them from DeLeSalle :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 579 ✭✭✭chalkie 501

Quickdraw...he used to have a quick fag before every class
    Dinny donk....dont know why
    Ma donk....dinnys wife
    Ma bra.... big boobed maths teacher
    chunky....as wide as tall
    Dart...crazy science teaching priest
    Marty....crazier priest
    mick the fuzz... afro haired priest
    oddball.... could lose the cool at any stage
    kingkong....no idea