Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Derek's new (and hopefully improved) log.

• 18-09-2011 11:52pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,103 ✭✭✭

My first go at a log was a complete disaster, but I haven't givin up just yet.
    I'm goin to mainly focus on doubles of over 2.5 goals in this one.

The reason bein that I simply love that bet.
    It's great craic when you dont give a fcuk who scores once you get your 3 goals. :)

I'll stick the first bet up tomorrow.
    I'm puttin up this pic of my first 180 for luck :D

180jf.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,103 ✭✭✭Derek!

1. Besiktas v Ankaragucu (over 2.5 goals) 18:00

2. AC Horsens v Odense BK (over 2.5 goals) 18:00

Karlsruher v St Pauli (over 2.5 goals) 19:15

I have three €10 doubles of these matches, so obviously I need 2 to win for a return.

If 1 and 2 win I get back €28.79
    If 1 and 3 win I get back €29.36
    If 2 and 3 win I get back €28.33

If by some miracle all 3 won then the return would be €86.48 (€56.48 profit)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57 ✭✭gnella

best of luck,will be keeping an eye on this

Thanks gnella, much appreciated :)

A loss of €1.21 today, 1 goal away from a profit of €56.48 :(

Staked: €30.00
    Returned: €28.79

-€1.21

I'm not as confident for the next bets so I'm gonna lower the stake. 6 x €5 doubles.

Fenerbahce v Manisaspor (over 2.5 goals) 18:00

Arsenal v Shrewsbury (over 2.5 goals) 19:45

3. Burnley v Milton Keynes Dons (over 2.5 goals) 19:45

Blackburn v Leyton Orient (over 2.5 goals) 20:00

If 1 and 2 win I get back €11.55

If 1 and 3 win I get back €13.33

If 2 and 3 win I get back €11.31

If 1 and 4 win I get back €12.38

If 2 and 4 win I get back €10.50

If 3 and 4 win I get back €12.12

If all win :rolleyes: the return would be €71.19 (€41.19 profit)

Unlucky day (again) today with 3 of my 4 chosen games goin over 2.5 goals.

The worst thing was Fenerbahce who couldn't get a few goals despite the fact that they played at home and against 10 men for most of the 2nd half.

It's a long term game though so i'll keep at it.

A huge profit of €3.93 today lol

Staked: €60.00
    Returned: €62.72

+€2.72

I'm goin to put my faith in the Finnish league today for loads of goals!
    All 3 €10 doubles will have to win or i'll be at a loss but i'll take the chance.

HJK Helsinki v VPS Vaasa (over 2.5 goals) 16:30

FC Honka v RoPS (over 2.5 goals) 16:30

FF Jaro v KuPS Kuopio (over 2.5 goals) 16:30

If 1 and 2 win I get back €18.67
    If 1 and 3 win I get back €22.00
    If 2 and 3 win I get back €20.95

If all win the return would be €61.62 (€31.32 profit)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 691 ✭✭✭ghosttown

Nice log, not a bet I've ever done, so I'll follow with interest and shamelessly tag along when you start winning :)

Best of luck with it.

Thanks, hopefully there will be some wins :)

Bad day today though with only 1 of 3 games goin over 2.5 goals
    -€30 today

Staked: €90.00

-€27.28

3 x €10 doubles

Racing Santander v Real Madrid(over 2.5 goals) 19:00

Barcelona v Atletico Madrid (over 2.5 goals) Saturday 21:00

AC Milan v Udinese (over 2.5 goals) 19:45

If 1 and 2 win I get back €17.73
    If 1 and 3 win I get back €23.18
    If 2 and 3 win I get back €22.10

If all win the return would be €63.01 (€33.01 profit)

I added Barca on Saturday instead of today by accident :mad:

This is not goin accordin to plan at all, the first 2 times I was unlucky but the last 2 I was a mile off.

Staked: €120.00

-€57.28

3 €10 doubles again, i'm back but hopefully with more luck!

1. Servette v Lucerne (over 2.5 goals) 18:45

Rosenborg v Sogndal (over 2.5 goals) 17:00

VfB Stuttgart v Hamburg (over 2.5 goals) 19:30 Friday

If 1 and 2 win I get back €21.43
    If 1 and 3 win I get back €24.69
    If 2 and 3 win I get back €21.43

If all win I get back €67.55 (€37.55 profit)

Very small golf bet on The Tour Championship, mainly for interest:

Yang €2 e/w @ 50/1. Places 1,2,3,4 odds 1/4 total €4

3:40 Pontefract
    Gooseberry Bush 9/2

€5 (free bet), 4th one I think this month off Bet365

Bollocks to that Swiss match, it was 2-0 at HT and neither of the ***** could score in the 2nd half.
    More loss now no matter what happens tomorrow.

3 €10 doubles.

Molde v Viking FK (over 2.5 goals) 18:00

Brighton v Leeds (over 2.5 goals) 19:45

St Pauli v Erzgebirge Aue (over 2.5 goals) 17:00

If 1 and 2 win I get back €26.71
    If 1 and 3 win I get back €25.93
    If 2 and 3 win I get back €28.05

If all win the return would be €80.69 (€50.69 profit)

This obviously doesn't count towards my log, but I just wanted to show everyone I'm not as bad at pickin horses as I seem to be :p

giddyupq.jpg

Hopefully i'll have as much luck with the football bets

No luck again thanks to Molde and Viking, i'll do the maths tomorrow when I'm not under the influence.

Hittin 2 outta 3 doesn't do much harm at all it seems loss wise

Staked: €180.00
    Returned: €112.20

-€67.80

6 x €5 doubles.

Schalke v SC Freiburg (over 2.5 goals) 14:30

Wolfsburg v Kaiserslautern (over 2.5 goals) 14:30

3. Airdrie Utd v Stirling (over 2.5 goals) 15:00

Arsenal v Bolton (over 2.5 goals) 15:00

If 1 and 2 win I get back €13.57

If 1 and 3 win I get back €12.05

If 2 and 3 win I get back €13.24

If 1 and 4 win I get back €12.05

If 2 and 4 win I get back €13.24

If 3 and 4 win I get back €11.76

If all win the return would be €75.91 (€45.91 profit)

3 x €10 doubles, knowin my luck the goals will dry up in the Dutch league now.

Ajax v FC Twente 19:45

Heerenveen v Heracles 18:45

PSV v Roda JC 17:45

If 1 and 2 win I get back €23.10
    If 1 and 3 win I get back €20.63
    If 2 and 3 win I get back €17.50

If all win the return would be €61.23 (€31.23 profit)

Nobody told me it was unders day in Holland :P

Hopefully the Ajax game will have a few more goals to limit the loss.
    It's really fcukin annoyin that pickin overs use to work for me quite well.

3 x €10 doubles, all over 2.5 as usual

Werder Bremen v Hertha Berlin

Cologne v TSG Hoffenheim

Odense BK v Midtjylland

If 1 and 2 win I get back €26.65
    If 1 and 3 win I get back €26.09
    If 2 and 3 win I get back €26.65

If all win the return would be €79.39 (€49.39 profit)

3 x €10 doubles, all over 2.5 goals. One ****in goal away again it seems :mad: that's if there's another goal in the Bremen game.

Valerenga v Rosenborg

IK Start v Lillestrom

Anderlecht v Germinal

If 1 and 2 win I get back €24.69
    If 1 and 3 win I get back €26.71
    If 2 and 3 win I get back €26.71

If all win the return would be €78.11 (€48.11 profit)

Let down by the Rosenborg game :( I'm just not havin any luck at all with this.
    My selection process isn't to bad. I just cant seem to get the 3 from 3 I need, bein so close a few times now has given me some hope though, although when I do the maths it wont feel good.

Good thing my other bets not logged are keepin me goin. I'm startin to think this log is jinxin me :P

Now heres the horrible part for me, very demoralisin to say the least after all the research I done.

Staked: €304.00
    Returned: €177.05

-€126.95

3 x €10 doubles. All over 2.5 goals

AaB v Lyngby 18:00

Sparta Rotterdam v Almere City FC 19:00

Dynamo Dresden v Eintracht Frankfurt 19:15

If 1 and 2 win I get back €22.61
    If 1 and 3 win I get back €25.93
    If 2 and 3 win I get back €22.69

If all win the return would be €71.23 (€41.23 profit)

3 x €10 doubles. All over 2.5 goals

VPS Vaasa v FC Inter 16:30

Sarpsborg v Fredrikstad 18:00

Atvidabergs FF v Falkenbergs FF 18:20 (more than 83% of the home sides games ended with over 2.5, watch it end unders now cause I backed it :rolleyes:)

If 1 and 2 win I get back €24.10
    If 1 and 3 win I get back €24.53
    If 2 and 3 win I get back €25.14

If all win the return would be €73.77 (€43.77 profit)

A good bit of encouragement today with an overall 5 from 6 right.

That Finnish league can fcuk off for a while though!

All in all +€36.37 today.

Staked: €364.00
    Returned: €273.42

-€90.58

• Moderators Posts: 8,754 ✭✭✭x PyRo

Nice work today D, pity the other one didn't come in too.

Thanks Pyro, It would of been nice alright. The days profit would of been €85 then.
    And that was the one I was most confident about :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,974 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Derek! wrote: »
    Thanks Pyro, It would of been nice alright. The days profit would of been €85 then.
    And that was the one I was most confident about :rolleyes:

What's in the past is in the past, keep knuckling away man and you'll be rolling in the money! :D

Nice one Gavin, I'll do my best anyway. All that money sounds very appealin :D

I'm strugglin to see any matches I'm confident about goin overs tomorrow.
    In sayin that I haven't done much research yet.

One thing I have noticed is that accordin to Soccerway, Charlie Austin has scored 5 league goals for Burnley this season 4 of which were the 1st goal scored.

I think/hope if he starts there could be a lot of value in that happenin again @ 11/2.

Feck it, i'd say he should start anyway. Charlie Austin FGS €10 @ 11/2

Edit: bet lost - €10 today

Staked: €374.00
    Returned:€273.42

-€100.58

Derek! wrote: »
    That Finnish league can fcuk off for a while
    The stats and limited choice tell me goin back to the Finnish league tomorrow is probably my best chance :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,051 ✭✭✭keysersoze0330

Good luck with the log Derek

Ok not feelin very confident with this one but I wanted to try put together a bet anyway.
    Unfortunately I had to go back on my word about the Finnish league for one part of it but we'll see how it goes anyway.

6 x €5 doubles, all over 2.5 goals.

Cardiff v Southampton 19:45

Arsenal v Olympiakos 19:45 (Never a reliable team but you can usually count on goals)

TPS v JJK :(16:30

BATE Borisov v Barcelona 19:45

If 1 and 2 win I get back €14.92
    If 1 and 3 win I get back €12.74
    If 2 and 3 win I get back €12.74
    If 1 and 4 win I get back €12.09
    If 2 and 4 win I get back €12.09
    If 3 and 4 win I get back €10.33

If all win the return would be €74.91 (€44.91 profit)

€10 Insurebet on Emnes @ 3/1, he gets most of their goals and 4 of 5 of his have been the first, but we seen were that reasonin got me earlier :rolleyes:

Looks like Cardiff and Southampton are goin to **** up my day

Very lucky with that late goal but +€34.91 today, nice to have the luck on my side for a change :)

Staked: €414.00
    Returned:€348.33

-€65.67

Grand job, nice to see your selections click :)

Nice one James, it's a great feelin when the research pays off as you know yourself

I'm about to do somethin I dont normally like doin, a treble! :eek:

It's only a small one and I'm doin it cause I dont feel confident enough in the Europa league to risk my usual stake.
    Hopefully if nothin else it will entertain me.

Lokomotiv Moscow v Anderlecht 17:00
    FC Twente v Wisla Krakow 18:00
    Tottenham v Shamrock Rovers 20:05

All over 2.5 goals, €10 returns €48.90

Ya have to love bet365 for the amount of free bets :cool:

I might aswell waste it on a horse that wont win when I back it, but will win next time out :p:(

Kempton 9:10
    Ongoodform 5/1 €5 (free bet)

Off to Manchester in the early hours of the mornin :) so i'll have to look at tomorrows football tonight. (United better win)

Hopefully i'll be able to get online over there still

-€10 today unless the horse wins :rolleyes:

Edit: Addin the math here

Staked:€424.00
    Returned:€348.33

-€75.67

6 x €5 doubles, all over 2.5 goals

1860 Munich v Dynamo Dresden Sunday 12:30

Man Utd v Norwich Saturday 15:00

Cambuur Leeuwarden v Emmen Friday 19:00

Lillestrom v Rosenborg Friday 18:00

If 1 and 2 win I get back €10.45
    If 1 and 3 win I get back €10.45
    If 2 and 3 win I get back €9.30
    If 1 and 4 win I get back €11.50
    If 2 and 4 win I get back €10.23
    If 3 and 4 win I get back €10.23

If all win the return would be €62.16 (€32.16 profit)

**** **** bastard anyway, 1 goal away again **** sake!
    I'm only findin out now cause I wasn't online

+€2.18 for the last bet, wow that's amazin :rolleyes:

Staked: €454.00
    Returned: €380.51

-€73.49

6 times I've been only one goal away so I'm goin to go for some trebles of over 1.5 for a while and see does that pay even with the **** odds.

I'll edit this when I've looked at the football

€30 treble, all over 1.5 goals.

Midtjylland v AC Horsens 18:00
    Eintracht Braunschweig v Fortuna Dusseldorf 19:15
    UCD v St Pats 19:45

€30 returns €54.17

**** sake the less said about that the better!

Staked: €484.00
    Returned:
    €380.51

-€103.49