Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Does the Hormonal Irish Male Teenager have it better than ever?

• 08-09-2011 7:00pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭

• Internet- Porn on demand, in my day the clothes catalogue lingerie section in the Sunday newspaper was the closest thing!
    • The new Irish- now the jammy bsatards are sharing classrooms with Jenny from China, Irene from Latvia, Sylvia from Poland, Maria from Spain, Inga from Russia. You would have to travel on your hols to see girls with those looks or at the pictures.
    • Mobile Phone- remember when you were lucky just to have a house phone and the oulwan could keep track which girl you were calling and listen in.
    Would you like to be a teenager today?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,372 ✭✭✭im invisible

in before

in with: its terrible joe/ wont someone think of the children

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,443 ✭✭✭Bipolar Joe

Only if they're attractive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,061 ✭✭✭leggo

Corsendonk wrote: »
    • Internet- Porn on demand, in my day the clothes catalogue lingerie section in the Sunday newspaper was the closest thing!
    • The new Irish- now the jammy bsatards are sharing classrooms with Jenny from China, Irene from Latvia, Sylvia from Poland, Maria from Spain, Inga from Russia. You would have to travel on your hols to see girls with those looks or at the pictures.
    • Mobile Phone- remember when you were lucky just to have a house phone and the oulwan could keep track which girl you were calling and listen in.

While you're not wrong, it's strange that THAT'S your main feelings about all these terrific technological/social advances. Eg:

"Man the Internet is great. I wish I was a teen so I could have a **** over it."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,241 ✭✭✭Sanjuro

Absolutely not. To say the outlook is bleak for this country, especially if you're a teenager right now is being optimistic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭Eathrin

Wow, I mean the cons of being a teenager today far outway the ability to have private phone conversations with foreign girls/porn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,834 ✭✭✭stimpson

In my day son, there were no Hunky Dorys girls. We had to crack one out over over Mr Tayto.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭Aoifey!

I am a teenager today. Tis great craic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,844 ✭✭✭py2006

I've lost count of the amount of guys in their early 30's saying they were born 10 years too early!

The talent thats out there now for young lads is astounding compared to 10-15 years ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,933 ✭✭✭Logical Fallacy

py2006 wrote: »
    I've lost count of the amount of guys in their early 30's saying they were born 10 years too early!

The talent thats out there now for young lads is astounding compared to 10-15 years ago.

Not really, you're just older and more perverted. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,427 ✭✭✭Morag

sex_ed.png

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 687 ✭✭✭headmaster

Nah, I would hate to be one of these guys today. Why? Well, can you imagine waking up beside one of those supposedly beautiful "Wans" in the morning? When that bottled tan has gone all over the bedcloths, the make up is gone, the breath from that now huge orafice, the hair, that face!!! OMG, no thanks, no bloody way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,669 ✭✭✭policarp

Twas much better in Auld Gods time when you could play football with your friends in your bare feet, using a stuffed pigs bladder as a ball.
    When you had to go to the local post office to make a phonecall and have the nosey postmistress listen in to your call and broadcast it to the nation.
    When the nearest thing to porn was a glimpse of a ladies garter on a windy day or a quick peek at you elder sisters biology book, because the News of the World was censored.
    Ah the good old days.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 284 ✭✭evry1sm8

God this is a shallow post.
    I really hope you are not over 21... :rolleyes: If you are- grow the hell up!!

Every time I come to AH to see what people are talking about Im met with a post about mens sexual habits / desires, or women and their looks.

There is MORE to life you know..........
    And yes, EVEN if you are a "hormonal Irish male teenager".

Talent being???? :confused:

My god, I really think people in this country are getting more and more shallow by the day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,935 ✭✭✭Anita Blow

Jenny from China and Irene from Latvia.
    Of course

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,466 ✭✭✭Snakeblood

stimpson wrote: »
    In my day son, there were no Hunky Dorys girls. We had to crack one out over over Mr Tayto.

amazing.

evry1sm8 wrote: »

My god, I really think people in this country are getting more and more shallow by the day.

well purely in terms of eye candy!! Fitter bodies etc etc. They may be total stuck up wenches though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,998 ✭✭✭✭Giblet

Sure don't they all have their trousers in their socks or some mad hair and their boxers sticking out?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

I am a Hormonal Irish Male Teenager (TM).

It's not all that great if you must know.

well purely in terms of eye candy!! Fitter bodies etc etc. They may be total stuck up wenches though!

Fitter bodies!!!

a) You really think young people are fitter now then they were back 2 decades ago? :confused:
    Now? With all the junk food available and the lack of exercise they get...?

b) Is a fit body really that important??!!! Shallow is the only word that comes to mind. What age are you???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭Aoifey!

Fitter bodies!!!

a) You really think young people are fitter now then they were back 2 decades ago? :confused:

b) Is a fit body really that important??!!! Shallow is the only word that comes to mind. What age are you???
    Yes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 976 ✭✭✭Arnold Layne

Examples please.

From a 40 year old.

Girls in my day wore jeans and baggy jumpers.

Damn the Stone Roses for that; ...not for their music though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,566 ✭✭✭DublinWriter

Damn right, technology aside, I think it would have been a boon to know that my teachers would be before the beak had they physically assaulted us the way they did in the 70's and early 80's.

That apart, my f*cking head would have exploded if you told me in 1985 that I'd have a device in my pocket that was not just a mobile telephone, but could also store 1000's of LPs, 100's of movies, was a high definition still and motion camera, was in itself a personal computer thousands of times more powerful than my ZX Spectrum, could also locate my position on earth using geosynchronous satellites and was capable of networking into nearly every computer on the planet.

Now, cue the Monty Python 'Four Yorkshireman' sketch, you first Mike65...

Aoifey! wrote: »
    Yes.

Either you think it is to other people, or you think it is yourself, which?

If you think it is yourself, then you have some serious growing up to do.
    Still waiting to find out what age this PY2006 guy is...

Fitter bodies!!!

Well, whatever! Not all people stuff themselves with junk food.

We have a gym culture now which wasn't around in the early to mid 1990's. People are far fitter and healthier looking in my opinion. They are more conscious of what they are eating and spend more time looking after their appearance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,466 ✭✭✭Snakeblood

Definitely. It'd make hanging around schools easier.

Well, whatever! Not all people stuff themselves with junk food.

We have a gym culture now which wasn't around in the early to mid 1990's. People are far fitter and healthier looking in my opinion. They are more conscious of what they are eating and spend more time looking after their appearance.

Teenagers dont be going to gyms, not from what I can see, there's no need for a gym when youre a teenager!!!
      (I thought we were talking about teenagers in Ireland?)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,192 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Teenage boys of the mid 90s had Baywatch,my sister used tape it as she used be working,which was handy ;) Good old Pamela Anderson

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭funk-you

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 687 ✭✭✭headmaster

We have a gym culture now which wasn't around in the early to mid 1990's. People are far fitter and healthier looking in my opinion. They are more conscious of what they are eating and spend more time looking after their appearance.[/QUOTE]

:):):):) That's a laugh, maybe you're not HUGE, but the facts show most of the youth today ARE, shall we say rotund. Looking around i can see it's pretty well true. You guys might be into Gyms and all that, but the youth i see in there, especially the ladies, are all reading magazines, chatting, drinking water, looking totally puzzled and walk on treadmills with a grip on the machine so tight in case they fall off. Another thing, none of you are happy with your lot anymore. Why the hell not? because it's all you guys are going to have.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭gargleblaster

headmaster wrote: »
      Another thing, none of you are happy with your lot anymore. Why the hell not? because it's all you guys are going to have.

Awww, no, they might strike it rich and be able to snag a gorgeous younger woman. She'll be sneaking around with the fellas with the strong back and the endurance though. Viagra can only do so much! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Corsendonk

Every time I come to AH to see what people are talking about Im met with a post about mens sexual habits / desires, or women and their looks.

I think you will find that this is AH were topics are not suppose to be took seriously otherwise you end up being the kind of person that storms out of comedy gigs when someone says something that offends you. If I seen my OP in the Ladies or Gentleman Louges or the Humanist Forum I would have agreed with your statement but its not, its After Hours which if your that easily offended by posts you should avoid.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Is there a teenager out there that isnt hormonal?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭tan11ie

How do you work that out :confused: teenage bodies!!!! Not many teenage girls i know take any interest in fitness or health same way i didn't as a teenager.

tan11ie wrote: »
      How do you work that out :confused: teenage bodies!!!! Not many teenage girls i know take any interest in fitness or health same way i didn't as a teenager.

Sorry, I was thinking more the early twenties than teenagers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,160 ✭✭✭Eurovisionmad

Teenagers dont be going to gyms, not from what I can see, there's no need for a gym when youre a teenager!!!

I take exception to that rule, I was in the gym until quarter to 10 earlier!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,798 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

Only if they're attractive.

Never been to Wezz I take it? Only rule there for scoring was you had to have gelled hair and an outrageous amount of cologne. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,235 ✭✭✭Dave147

GET. OVER. IT!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 250 ✭✭Matthew23

i think the hormonal Irish female teenager has it better than ever today too they have far better jamrags today than theyve ever had before.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 857 ✭✭✭FetchTheGin

I think it is pretty much the same.

Unless you are blessed with good looks or have the latest gadgets then you're ****ed for a social life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,061 ✭✭✭leggo

You have inspired me OP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,940 ✭✭✭4leto

They have the basstards and they all seem better looking as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,669 ✭✭✭policarp

Male teenagers are always confused.
      So are female kids nowadays

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61 ✭✭BahSheep

I am a teenager in this day and age and to be honest, it may have a lot more.. electronically, and the males and females of today may look after themselves a lot more and care about how they look, mainly because they watch there parents and elders grow up and lose sight of each other because they smoke, drink and don't give a **** about their health, so they look 30 years older than they are. Mainly because people who look that terrible get left behind and looked past! To be a teenager, you have pressure put on you constantly, to get a job, to finish your exams, to go to college, to be something really good like a doctor, nurse etc.. We have pressure put on us to look a certain way, act a certain way and feel a certain way. We're absolutely boxed into being a certain type of person. "Talent" is what 15 year olds look for when they're looking for a shift. A relationship (in some form) is what adults look for, when they grow up. I think it's a very narrow minded oppinion to say that we have it lucky. (in some way, we do) but, in others we don't.

Aoifey! wrote: »
      Yes.

Oh my god. A fit body important? It's important if you like attention. A healthy body is what's important, a fit body isn't worth it if you just look fit, just fit (not healthy) people get fat when they're older, their body can't hack the abuse. Teenagers that i'm friends with even say, live for the moment. But, sure when the moments gone, if you're not dead you'd probably be better off being, arthiritis, collapsed lungs, heart problems, diseases, sag, fat. I'd rather live healthy, long and have a good time than look fit and live for the moment. People saying stuff like that is what gives teenagers a bad name.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73 ✭✭s20101938

BahSheep wrote: »
      I am a teenager in this day and age and to be honest, it may have a lot more.. electronically, and the males and females of today may look after themselves a lot more and care about how they look, mainly because they watch there parents and elders grow up and lose sight of each other because they smoke, drink and don't give a **** about their health, so they look 30 years older than they are. Mainly because people who look that terrible get left behind and looked past! To be a teenager, you have pressure put on you constantly, to get a job, to finish your exams, to go to college, to be something really good like a doctor, nurse etc.. We have pressure put on us to look a certain way, act a certain way and feel a certain way. We're absolutely boxed into being a certain type of person. "Talent" is what 15 year olds look for when they're looking for a shift. A relationship (in some form) is what adults look for, when they grow up. I think it's a very narrow minded oppinion to say that we have it lucky. (in some way, we do) but, in others we don't.

Rejoice, oh young man. In thy youth.

s20101938 wrote: »
      Rejoice, oh young man. In thy youth.

Young-Woman!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,069 ✭✭✭carlybabe1

stimpson wrote: »

GENIUS :D pmsl
      Examples please.

From a 40 year old.

Girls in my day wore jeans and baggy jumpers.

Damn the Stone Roses for that; ...not for their music though

eh, in my day we wore bet on jeans, and bet on tops, and they were very unforgiving....no way you'd go round with a muffin top like. Ye could count the change in your pocket from the marks on your ass......thank you guns&roses etc

Em sorry but i work in a gym, and yes we definately do have a lot of teenagers coming in. And they're serious about thier programmes too, both lads and girls.
      Having said that, there definately more overweight teenagers in later times.
      The girls have it better though, the blokes are definitely better looking :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 832 ✭✭✭harvester of sorrow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 467 ✭✭pbowenroe

jenny from china?