Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Annoying things your pet does

• 06-09-2011 3:21pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 954 ✭✭✭

As the title says, what annoying thing does your pet do? To you or just in general?

My dog sleeps in my room and in the morning if he wants to go outside he will jump on my bed, turn around and fart in my face knowing the smell will wake me up and when I get up he is waiting at the door. Absolute bástard!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

shits on the fucking floor!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Die :(

My lovable mutt of 11 years had to be put down last Friday.

I guess I can eat my Jaffa Cakes in peace, now :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 510 ✭✭✭animan

Over-eager about food. Cant stand the little prick staring at me while I eat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 954 ✭✭✭Hurricane-Dean

animan wrote: »
    Over-eager about food. Cant stand the little prick staring at me while I eat
    I know what you mean, he would have just eaten but you get to eat and BANG there he is staring at you like he has never eaten before!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

My dog robs my socks and stocks them in piles around the place. He goes nuts when people are leaving the house, barks at cars the whole time and hysterically scratches on doors if he hears a motorbike or lorry passing. He rolls in **** too, sometimes. I can't let him off the lead either or else he'd be straight out on the road trying to herd traffic.

He's a complete bollix really, but I love him :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,416 ✭✭✭Icyseanfitz

barks and barks and barks untill he gets attention, although he is 18 years old so he is alright in my books :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 62 ✭✭Niche market

Steals socks and knickers and brings them to guests as 'presents' when they come in to the house...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Comes in, let's off a fart and legs it. Another time the little bollocks sat down on the floor and started to have a ****...there wasn't even porn on the tv. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,595 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

Duggy747 wrote: »
    Die :(

My lovable mutt of 11 years had to be put down last Friday.

I guess I can eat my Jaffa Cakes in peace, now :pac:

My dog of 14 was put down yesterday. :(

One of the most criminal things in this universe are how short dogs life spans are.

Why can't turtles live 15 years and dogs 100?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,538 ✭✭✭flutterflye

My cat never closes the door after she opens it :mad:
    She also gets herself stuck ontop of the curtain polls.
    And if she wants food she'll meow at me til I get it, but she'll attempt to kill me a few times on the way over.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,080 ✭✭✭McChubbin

My cat has a tendency to **** on the kitchen table from time to time. Sociopatic little bitch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,897 ✭✭✭MagicSean

My dog licks the wall until there's a hole in it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,650 ✭✭✭sensibleken

The only annoying thing is putting on the breaks when I try to bring him for walks. The lazy bugger just wants to go píss and back to bed again. seriously the laziest animal i have ever met

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,723 ✭✭✭✭Penn

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,897 ✭✭✭MagicSean

Barrington wrote: »

I will take him off oyur hands. That's an awesome dog.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,984 ✭✭✭Degag

My fella goes absolutely crazy when the postman comes. Same with most people i guess though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 831 ✭✭✭achtungbarry

Bites me, sh1ts on the floor, brings home dead rodents.

Damn fish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,265 ✭✭✭youtube!

I have 2 dogs both great, but I will NEVER forget when the first one was a

puppy he was so cute so I thought it would be nice to take him along

when I was bringing my little daughter to school, all the kids in the yard

were mad about the little fella and I was happily letting them rub him

while I talked to one of the other parents while waiting for the school bell to ring.

Next thing I know the little fcuker has wrapped his paws around a little girl and is trying to hump her! He had this dirty little face on him as well and his tongue was all hanging out, I have never been so embarrased in all my life,I dragged him off her and just ran out of the place, needless to say he got his balls chopped off the following week!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,288 ✭✭✭pow wow

Kitty wakes me up in the middle of the night. I think he needs to go outside to take care of business so I follow him downstairs but no, he then proceeds to hop in his litter box and do the king of all 'scented deposits' whilst I look on weeping with tiredness (and maybe because of the smell). And then he expects to hop on the bed for cuddles....I don't think so :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭Archeron

when my red setter was a puppy, we kept him in the spare room. Every night he would methodically use his canine teeth to get a grip somewhere on the wallpaper, and when did, grip it in his teeth and pull really slowly so the whole sheet of paper would come off the wall. in one week, he had the whole room stripped bare, except for a few bits that ripped and were too high to reach.

no idea how he knew to pull slowly to stop it ripping, maybe dogs are natural born decorators.

Cool dog though :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

My dog licks my bare toes, bloody hate it:(. She also makes me feel ill by sitting with her legs spread, licking her bits. Tell ya if their was Playdog, she'd make centrefold. Himself says as she's 18months old, technically she's into her teens, so she's discovering herself. F**king yuck:(. No way I'll let her lick my face...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 565 ✭✭✭Millie

My lady drives us mad when looking for a walk...she is like your shadow and we almost trip over her on a daily basis.
    She is currently having a game of eye tennis between me and my OH as to which one of us will crack under the strain and take her out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 252 ✭✭Andromeda_111

My dog's a dirty perv. If I'm sitting on the sofa with my legs crossed reading a mag, he'll come over and position himself so his (often wet) willy tips off my foot. What he wouldn't do for a pervy rub!

Anytime I 'm bending down to pick something up or wipe something off the floor he's over like flynn trying to get up on my back. I swear he'd rape me if he could :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 184 ✭✭The House Of Wolves

The cat never. stops. meowing. One night, happy out wrapped up in my duvet in bed, when I hear a noise getting louder. "MEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEow." Fúcking cat, I say to myself and roll over. Cue the scratching at the door, complete with calls of anguish.
    Finally I get up out of my warm bed, where he proceeds to wind himself around my feet and trip me up, pour some cat food into his bowl and feck off back to bed. Meowing continues. I put in my headphones and blasted some Iron Maiden. -_-
    Next morning, the food was untouched.

Also they leave nice presents (alive and dead) in the bathroom to scare the sh1t out of me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,919 ✭✭✭Schism

My dog headbutts things (well nose butts really). Tennis balls, footballs, people. Everything must be battered!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 206 ✭✭xxxkarenxxx

My guinea pig eats everything!!!!! I have lost countless pairs of earfones as he chews right through them and my laptop cable cost me 100 euro to get a replacement.

Then theres the carpet there is a huge patch just eaten up I have to keep rearranging the couch to hide them haha but he is too cute I cant get mad at him :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 149 ✭✭Fizgig Bandicoot

I don't have a pet, but stumbled upon this one night, where I saw many annoying (but funny) ones.

My favourite one is the baboon. (Technically more an animal being held captive than a pet, if you're being pedantic)

http://animalsbeingdicks.com/

I used to have a very silly redsetter who tried to chase cars...whilst being brought for a walk, on a lead. He also peed on the radiator in the vets. And when I tried to show him off in the local dog show (I was ten) he made a holy show of me by running around the ring, refusing to sit, and peed in various areas. He was great!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,331 ✭✭✭✭bronte

My cat sits on the window ledge meowing in a really high-pitched whiney way to get in, then when you open the door for her she won't come in and sits there looking at you. Get the fcuk in...it's freezing outside. :mad:

One Christmas eve she started behaving really weirdly and had me dead worried. I was afraid she'd eaten something and was in pain. Raced her to the vet who spent 10 minutes laughing at me and told me she was in heat. :mad:

She has a habit of sneaking up to my room at night in the pitch black and giving me a near heart attack by jumping on my face.

She left a chocolate surprise on the rug for me to clean up one of the last times I was home..and then watched me cleaning it. I swear to God she was enjoying it.

Oh and every fleecy blanket I own is coated in black and white fur.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

I nearly choked laughing. I wish I could thank that more than once. Good lord.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,154 ✭✭✭ImpossibleDuck

My cat never closes the door after she opens it :mad:
    She also gets herself stuck ontop of the curtain polls.
    And if she wants food she'll meow at me til I get it, but she'll attempt to kill me a few times on the way over.

Wait what??? How the hell does that happen? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 874 ✭✭✭cesc77

Runs off:mad:

We live in the country and dont have the garden secured(I know,I know),but she knows the boundaries.

Once a year,shell make a run for it,having caught a wiff of another beast.

Its frightening losing a dog in the country as we dont want her to worry farm animals(shes a softy)and on single lane roads she doesnt stand a chance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

I don't have a pet, but stumbled upon this one night, where I saw many annoying (but funny) ones.

My favourite one is the baboon. (Technically more an animal being held captive than a pet, if you're being pedantic)

http://animalsbeingdicks.com/

I used to have a very silly redsetter who tried to chase cars...whilst being brought for a walk, on a lead. He also peed on the radiator in the vets. And when I tried to show him off in the local dog show (I was ten) he made a holy show of me by running around the ring, refusing to sit, and peed in various areas. He was great!

That website is hilarious

Think this one's my favourite-http://animalsbeingdicks.com/page/41

Man vs dog :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

My pair are stupidly annoying. The female...

-Goes nuts every time someone stands up
    -Goes nuts every time I sneeze
    -Humps the other fella then does a legger when he reacts
    -Stands at the door to go out, pop's her head out when the door is opened and if she feels a drop of rain or gust of wind refuses to go out
    -Takes a mouthful of food from the bowl into the sitting room to eat it, meanwhile the other chap's finished off the entire bowl
    -Jumps up at you to pick her up and when you go to she runs into the kitchen
    -Will only take food from your hand if she see's the other dog eat it first to make sure its not poisoned

The male...

-Runs into walls/ doors/ chairs/ windows
    -Stares at you relentlessly while you're eating
    -Jumps up on the chair, climbs onto my shoulder and literally takes food that im about to put in my mouth and runs away
    -Soaks himself by tipping his water bowl over his head
    -When my mam's watering the plants he chases the hose and tries to eat the water

But I love them relly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 101 ✭✭Paigne

That is absolutely brilliant!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 50 ✭✭Miss Brightside

My cat is a bit of an evil genius.

She'll come into the sitting room when I'm all nice and cosy and leave the door wide open. I'll get up from my seat to close it and in the split second after my back is turned she'll have jumped up and stolen my seat! :mad:

She's also a greedy wee b*tch. If anyone so much as opens the fridge door she'll come running, no matter where she is. Starts winding herself around my legs then and purring, and almost kills me when I try to walk.

She's all right some of the time though. We have great staring competitions, she and I.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 141 ✭✭lemonjelly

When I was a kid my pet cockatoo benjie used to happily announce to my Ma's friend "what's this bitch calling for" true story.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭PseudoFamous

Me dog waits until somebody is wearing nice clothes, then rubs himself off their trouser leg repeatedly, leaving a ton of fur behind, the fecker.

He also steals things from the kitchen table if no one is in the room. Many a bowl of cornflakes have been spilt by him.

And when he was a pup, he tore up the lino in the kitchen, and chewed on the chairlegs.

AND we had a greyhound, who decided that 3 long walks a day wasn't enough, so decided to tear around the garden and make her own track. The lawn still hasn't recovered.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,263 ✭✭✭✭Borderfox

My guy raced into my parents house onto my Mum's lap and picked up two chops from the plate and off to devour them, he has a beard so when he drinks he soaks the floor

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Headbutts mine and anyone elses legs when he gets excited, or has his hopes up he is been taken for a walk and sort of 'nudges' you toward the door.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,281 ✭✭✭Valentina

My cat opens doors so the dogs get out and wreck the place.

One of my dogs once ate my contact lenses and I couldn't see for 3 days, waiting to get new ones.

My other dog, if I leave a cup of tea down for a second she will stick her nose in it and drink it.

Both dogs do the most disgusting stinky farts when they fall asleep and they both like to lie on their backs, hind legs wide open, everything on show. :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,281 ✭✭✭Valentina

-Takes a mouthful of food from the bowl into the sitting room to eat it, meanwhile the other chap's finished off the entire bowl

One of my dogs does this and if the other dog goes near her, she starts barking, spraying food everywhere!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,838 ✭✭✭Nulty

The cat 'Pox' kicks his water bowl, probably to see if there's anything in it (it's silver), and the water always ends up on the ground. Wouldn't mind so much but for the fact I caught him doing it today and he just walked away....didn't ever fecking want a drink!? He just seems to like kicking water onto the floor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,838 ✭✭✭Nulty

My cat is a bit of an evil genius.

She'll come into the sitting room when I'm all nice and cosy and leave the door wide open. I'll get up from my seat to close it and in the split second after my back is turned she'll have jumped up and stolen my seat! :mad:

She's also a greedy wee b*tch. If anyone so much as opens the fridge door she'll come running, no matter where she is. Starts winding herself around my legs then and purring, and almost kills me when I try to walk.

She's all right some of the time though. We have great staring competitions, she and I.

I bet she doesn't even lock up at night...bitch!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

We are close to the GAA pitch
    Few years ago we got a new stand and Limerick and Tipp played a challenge game and TG4 there to cover it

And on TV you'd have seen the dog get the game stopped as he grabbed the sliotar and ran around with it
    Shamed on national TV :o

Despite his lifetime ban he runs down over there during training, steals sliotars and brings them home

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 126 ✭✭Buddinplant

mikemac wrote: »
    We are close to the GAA pitch
    Few years ago we got a new stand and Limerick and Tipp played a challenge game and TG4 there to cover it

And on TV you'd have seen the dog get the game stopped as he grabbed the sliotar and ran around with it
    Shamed on national TV :o

Despite his lifetime ban he runs down over there during training, steals sliotars and brings them home

that dog is a legend. prefer that to a streaker any day :)

have had a few pets

dog A loved butter, apparently mananged to get on kitchen table and devour the slab of Real Butter that was there after breakfast. we bought a butter dish with a lid after that.

dog B used to (and probably still does) rob seats, acts real excited like theres someone out the back, minute your out of the room, he's on your seat streching to impossible lenghts to cover the entire couch by himself. (hes a terrier crossed with evil genius...amazing really)

dog C just dive bombs into dirty laundry and selects one prize and runs around house with it. you can imagine the prefered items :mad:

budgie used to do climb around his cage so he could drop presents on the unsuspecting. Cage was hung from ceiling so god help you if he was excited that day and you were sitting anywhere near. He must of held them in to build up the pressure to fire them in the right direction...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 205 ✭✭simonmln

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OlDx7FwgvI0

This video is excellent

My dog jumps to try grab door handles to open it. Also doesnt realise she cant stop as quickly n tiles and regularly ends up running into walls/couches as she cant stop quick enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 693 ✭✭✭Uncle Mclovin

Love this thread.

My dog (she's a cocker) has lots of annoying habits but thats why we love her.

The minute she hits the beach for a walk she takes a poo in front of everyone. No shame whatsoever. I always have a pooper scooper on hand.

Whenever we ever walk through the golf course she can't resist stealing a golf ball or two. Doesn't go down well with most golfers.

At dinner she sits beside the table and stares up at me with these big eyes until I throw her a bit of food.

She has been known to steal a sandwich or two off peoples plates when they've gone to answer the door bell. Then she does this thing where she knows shes guilty and barely closes her eyes and slowly walks away whenever shes caught doing something she shouldn't be. So funny though.

And for some strange reason she starts barking uncontrollably when someone takes ice out of the freezer.

You gotta love dogs.

You can't leave anything around within reach of my dog, otherwise she will attempt to eat it. Regardless of what it is, she will munch it down.

Though she's developed a cunning ploy -
    She sits in front of my dad when he's sitting on the couch and yelps - the same one she uses to be let outside. So my dad stands up and when he does, she leaps up on to the couch to steal his place.

Devious fecker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 453 ✭✭gypsy_rose

My dog always rubs herself against your clothes when her furs wet.

And she's really bad for begging for food, especially if the person is old or a stranger, she nearly gets on top of my granny for a biscuit.

really bad for headbutting too, one time I was eating soup and she headbutted me so hard I spilt it all over the place

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,200 ✭✭✭kensutz

When I feel like winding up Dion I'll just ignore him when he wants to go for a walk. He'll come in, jump up on to the arm of the chair and just stare at you. If he doesn't get any joy, he'll run out of the room and grab the lead and just drag it along the floor to let you know it's time to walk him.

Also he's able to open doors so in the middle of the night he will open up the bedroom door and then try and get on the bed to fall asleep. He doesn't do it in a subtle way, instead he runs in full pelt and makes sure to belly flop on you just so you know he's there. Also has a tendency to be on the bed already tucked up on the pillows asleep before I get near the bedroom.