Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

NCDL 2011/2012 Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 47 gerryfagan501

astimpson wrote: »
    Hi gerryfagan501,

Our lad handed it in to the Barman on Saturday, he couldn't make it on Sunday.

Its in a brown Envelope behind the Bar with Jimmy' Owen's name on it, and our Address / Team Name on it also.

Thanks.

"Surely there is a better System that can be used, rather than have lads having to make a journey to City centre of a sunday morning"
    This system has worked fine for the last 50 years must dart teams have 10 to 12 players at least are you telling me its to much to ask a team to drop a card into the league once every two weeks

City Arms 8 - 0 Arc
    Normal play resumed tonight.Result does not reflect the darts but when the chances came they were snapped up. Cant ask for more than that!!! Good result. Congrats to the players who have been sitting it out for the last few weeks they came good tonight.Selection headache next week me thinks ??
    Jesus you were on the ball early yes it was a great result on paper but some games could have gone either way but a good shot in the arm after dropping the point last week and a free pint which always goes down well Vinny promised B.oN seven pint if he blew it

• Registered Users Posts: 100 ✭✭astimpson

No if it has worked for 50 years then it must be the only system so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 Darts Lad

Well in all fairness 50 years ago we didnt have, Internet - Emails - Mobile-phones. With technology now a days there is no reason anyone has to drive anywhere. Petrol ain't cheap Neither is Bus or train fares. . but thats just my opinion.

Thanks.

DL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 3inthebed

if its possible could you please post an update of the league tables.

Darts Lad wrote: »
    Well in all fairness 50 years ago we didnt have, Internet - Emails - Mobile-phones. With technology now a days there is no reason anyone has to drive anywhere. Petrol ain't cheap Neither is Bus or train fares. . but thats just my opinion.

Thanks.

DL
    I hear you darts lad

• Registered Users Posts: 2,772 ✭✭✭Lazarus2.0

3inthebed wrote: »
    if its possible could you please post an update of the league tables.

I'll post them later this afternoon but wont be completely up to date - there are a number of matches I dont know the result of . It'll include results posted on here but where the match card hasnt been returned so shouldnt be seen as an 'official' table .

nessyguin wrote: »
    I'll post them later this afternoon but wont be completely up to date - there are a number of matches I dont know the result of . It'll include results posted on here but where the match card hasnt been returned so shouldnt be seen as an 'official' table .
    Hi Nessyguin,

Did you get the score card that was handed in to the bar man on saturday for Syls8 ?

Its in a brown Envelope behind bar with Jimmy's name on it.

Hi Nessyguin,

Did you get the score card that was handed in to the bar man on saturday for Syls8 ?

Its in a brown Envelope behind bar with Jimmy's name on it.

Hi Alan ,

I'm not on the committee - they just let me know the results so I can post them on here to keep players up to date on how their league is going .

I'm sure they'll get the card now they know it's behind the bar and I'll remind the lad who gives me the results , to be on the safe side .

Tables below include all results I know of up to and including November 15/16

Matches I dont know results of are listed below each table - I can edit this post for 48 hours , I think , so feel free to post results of those matches and I'll update tables accordingly .

Format is Team ..... played , points

TUESDAY SENIOR

Trinity SC .... 7 , 12
    Patriots ...... 6 , 11
    George's 8 .... 7 , 11
    City Arms ..... 7 , 10
    Taveys ........ 7 , 9
    Village Inn ... 7 , 9
    Brock Inn ..... 6 , 7
    Sheriff YC .... 7 , 6
    Shanty ........ 6 , 5
    Fassagh Hse ... 4 , 4
    Aer Lingus .... 6 , 4
    Cappagh Nua ... 6 , 4
    Astro ......... 6 , 3
    Bell's 8 ...... 7 , 3
    ARC ........... 6 , 2
    Players Lnge .. 5 , 0

Oct 4 : Cappagh Nua v Fassagh House
    Oct 11 : Fassagh House v Brock Inn
    Nov 1 : Aer Lingus v Players Lounge
    Nov 8 : Players Lounge v ARC
    Nov 8 : Patriots v Astro
    Nov 15 : Shanty v Fassagh House

WEDNESDAY RED

Swiss Cottage .... 6 , 10
    Kevo's 8 ......... 5 , 8
    Edenmore House ... 6 , 8
    Seabank House .... 6 , 8
    John's 8 ......... 7 , 8
    BOTH ............. 6 , 7
    Quarry House ..... 6 , 7
    Market Bar ....... 7 , 7
    CTD .............. 5 , 6
    Maurice's 8 ...... 6 , 6
    City Arms ........ 5 , 4
    Kinsealy Inn ..... 5 , 4
    Tony's 8 ......... 5 , 4
    Foxhound ......... 6 , 3
    Mathews .......... 6 , 2

Oct 5 : Kinsealy Inn v Seabank House
    Oct 12 : CTD v Edenmore
    Oct 12 : Tony's 8 v BOTH
    Oct 19 : City Arms v Tony's 8
    Oct 19 : Edenmore House v Swiss Cottage
    Nov 16 : City Arms v Quarry House
    Nov 16 : CTD v Mathews
    Nov 16 : Foxhound v Kevo's 8

WEDNESDAY BLUE

Cardiff Inn ....... 7 , 14
    Dave's 8 .......... 7 , 12
    John's 8 .......... 7 , 10
    Syl's 8 ........... 7 , 10
    Village Inn ....... 7 , 9
    Cappagh Nua ....... 5 , 8
    Horse & Hound ..... 5 , 8
    CTD ............... 7 , 8
    Roundabout ........ 5 , 7
    Shanty ............ 5 , 4
    Graingers ......... 4 , 2
    Metro ............. 5 , 2
    Keelings .......... 6 , 2
    Stoneys ........... 6 , 2

Oct 5 : Graingers v Roundabout
    Oct 19 : Cappagh Nua v Roundabout
    Oct 19 : Graingers v Keelings
    Nov 2 : Graingers v Horse & Hound
    Nov 2 : Metro v Shanty
    Nov 16 : Cappagh Nua v Horse & Hound
    Nov 16 : Metro v Stoneys

Matches I dont know results of are listed below each table - I can edit this post for 48 hours , I think , so feel free to post results of those matches and I'll update tables accordingly .

TUESDAY SENIOR

Trinity SC .... 7 , 12
    Patriots ...... 6 , 11
    George's 8 .... 7 , 11
    City Arms ..... 7 , 10
    Taveys ........ 7 , 9
    Village Inn ... 7 , 9
    Brock Inn ..... 6 , 7
    Sheriff YC .... 7 , 6
    Shanty ........ 6 , 5
    Fassagh Hse ... 4 , 4
    Aer Lingus .... 6 , 4
    Cappagh Nua ... 6 , 4
    Astro ......... 6 , 3
    Bell's 8 ...... 7 , 3
    ARC ........... 6 , 2
    Players Lnge .. 5 , 0

WEDNESDAY RED

Kevo's 8 ......... 5 , 8
    Edenmore House ... 6 , 8
    Seabank House .... 6 , 8
    John's 8 ......... 7 , 8
    BOTH ............. 6 , 7
    Quarry House ..... 6 , 7
    Market Bar ....... 7 , 7
    CTD .............. 5 , 6
    Maurice's 8 ...... 6 , 6
    City Arms ........ 5 , 4
    Kinsealy Inn ..... 5 , 4
    Tony's 8 ......... 5 , 4
    Foxhound ......... 6 , 3
    Mathews .......... 6 , 2

WEDNESDAY BLUE

Dave's 8 .......... 5 , 10
    Village Inn ....... 6 , 9
    Roundabout ........ 4 , 5

Oct 19 : Dave's 8 v Village Inn
    Nov 2 : Dave's 8 v Roundabout
    Thats great stuff Nessy. .

I am adding the scores to our site www.syls8.com only because sometimes this thread on this site is hard to find for the first time. .

great work this is what we need . .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 3inthebed

thank you. jus curious to see how the table is looking

• Registered Users Posts: 19 Anderson11

Dave's 8 5-3 Village Inn
    Dave's 8 3-5 Roundabout

• Registered Users Posts: 67 ✭✭tumbler

Darts Lad wrote: »

Thanks.

DL
    lads I have been playing north city darts for the last 20 odd years and have to say thethankless job the lads have on a sunday is not helped by cards not returned on time you young players are full of ideas why not bring them up at the next agm you signed up for a league knowing what is asked of you if you cant do that sign in a league were planes trains and every other transport is not needed run a league in your own street cause phones text and internet cant be checked if someone has a problem cards can

tumbler wrote: »
    lads I have been playing north city darts for the last 20 odd years and have to say thethankless job the lads have on a sunday is not helped by cards not returned on time you young players are full of ideas why not bring them up at the next agm you signed up for a league knowing what is asked of you if you cant do that sign in a league were planes trains and every other transport is not needed run a league in your own street cause phones text and internet cant be checked if someone has a problem cards can
    Point taken Tumbler . .

Results from last night - - Paidi Ogs 3 - 5 Syls8

Point taken Tumbler . .

Results from last night - - Paidi Ogs 3 - 5 Syls8
    checked in the pub last night no card left with any barman do me a favour and make sure he dropped it into the right pub your points cant go up till we get it or the other half off the away captain

joeker03 wrote: »
    GEORGE WON 6 2
    PATRIOTS WON 7 1
    still very tight Joe think its going to be that way till the end alot of darts still to be thrown sure we will settle for the runners up spot this year a build on that next ;)

checked in the pub last night no card left with any barman do me a favour and make sure he dropped it into the right pub your points cant go up till we get it or the other half off the away captain
    Hi Gerry,
    Talking to our lad last night and the dumb dumb left it into the Tap behind bar not the Richmond. . We have organised for one of the lads in the TAP to drop it into you.

TUESDAY SENIOR

Trinity SC .... 7 , 12
    Patriots ...... 6 , 11
    George's 8 .... 7 , 11
    City Arms ..... 7 , 10
    Taveys ........ 7 , 9
    Village Inn ... 7 , 9
    Brock Inn ..... 6 , 7
    Sheriff YC .... 7 , 6
    Shanty ........ 6 , 5
    Fassagh Hse ... 4 , 4
    Aer Lingus .... 6 , 4
    Cappagh Nua ... 6 , 4
    Astro ......... 6 , 3
    Bell's 8 ...... 7 , 3
    ARC ........... 6 , 2
    Players Lnge .. 5 , 0

WEDNESDAY RED

Kevo's 8 ......... 5 , 8
    Edenmore House ... 6 , 8
    Seabank House .... 6 , 8
    John's 8 ......... 7 , 8
    BOTH ............. 6 , 7
    Quarry House ..... 6 , 7
    Market Bar ....... 7 , 7
    CTD .............. 5 , 6
    Maurice's 8 ...... 6 , 6
    City Arms ........ 5 , 4
    Kinsealy Inn ..... 5 , 4
    Tony's 8 ......... 5 , 4
    Foxhound ......... 6 , 3
    Mathews .......... 6 , 2

WEDNESDAY BLUE

Dave's 8 .......... 7 , 12
    Village Inn ....... 7 , 9
    Roundabout ........ 5 , 7

Ray my league is well up to date with the exception of sunday gone couple of cards not in Ill check the results your missing on sunday and let fran know so you can get in up to date mate and great work keep it up fair play to you

Hi Gerry,
    Talking to our lad last night and the dumb dumb left it into the Tap behind bar not the Richmond. . We have organised for one of the lads in the TAP to drop it into you.
    dont worry about it I live near the tap Ill get it later excuse to have a pint so its all good everyones a winner:D

Ha Ha happy days - - I think it was handed in by the TAPS Captain But sure have a pint anyway :D

dont think he did Ill ring John and seebut if its not up on nessys results I doubt if it was handed in and yes even the cavemen who run the league know how to use phones and even the internet:D

Meeeeooooooow ! !

Well if you need help dialing ill send instrutions Via AnPost ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 3 colboh

:D:D
    City Arms 8 - 0 Arc
    Normal play resumed tonight.Result does not reflect the darts but when the chances came they were snapped up. Cant ask for more than that!!! Good result. Congrats to the players who have been sitting it out for the last few weeks they came good tonight.Selection headache next week me thinks ??

• Registered Users Posts: 36 DodgyDarts

Lads,

I know it late notice but just wondering would there be any teams that would like a friendly match next Wednesday night 30/11/11? Home or Away!! Even if a Tuesday night team are interested or even want to try out a few of there fringe players it just we have a free week and the only team that are free aswel we are playing the following week in the league.

Anybody Interested?

DodgyDarts wrote: »
    Lads,

I know it late notice but just wondering would there be any teams that would like a friendly match next Wednesday night 30/11/11? Home or Away!! Even if a Tuesday night team are interested or even want to try out a few of there fringe players it just we have a free week and the only team that are free aswel we are playing the following week in the league.

Anybody Interested?
    Sorry lad we are away to Cappagh and sure don't think yis want another beating lol :D ha ha ha

Tuesday Senior Nov 22

Cappagh Nua 6-2 Aer Lingus
    City Arms 8-0 ARC
    George's 8 6-2 Astro
    Players Lounge 2-6 Taveys
    Patriots 7-1 Shanty
    Fassagh Hse 5-3 Village Inn
    Sheriff YC 3-5 Trinity SC
    Bell's 8 2-6 Brock Inn

Wednesday Blue Nov 23

Graingers 2-6 Cappagh Nua
    Horse & Hound 5-3 CTD
    John's 8 4-4 Dave's 8
    Keelings 1-7 Cardiff Inn
    Roundabout 7-1 Metro
    Stoneys 5-3 Village Inn
    Shanty 3-5 Syl's 8

Wednesday Red Nov 23

Kinsealy Inn 8-0 Foxhound
    Kevo's 8 4-4 Edenmore House
    Market Bar 5-3 BOTH
    Maurice's 8 5-3 City Arms
    Quarry House 8-0 (bye)
    Seabank House 7-1 Tony's 8
    Swiss Cottage 5-3 CTD
    Mathews 1-7 John's 8

NOTE : Should be able to catch up with most , if not all , of the outstanding results next week .

• Registered Users Posts: 39 Zorba 501

Oct 12 : Tony's 8 v BOTH 4-4

• Registered Users Posts: 110 ✭✭webster2009

Astro 0 - 8 City Arms
    Again consistent darts from the Arms no mercy on the doubles.
    Long may it continue !!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 89 ✭✭joeker03

PATRIOTS 8 VILLAGE INN 0
    BROCK 7 AER LINGUS 1
    GEORGE8, 5 TAVEYS 3