Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards DCU Meet Up?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 791 ✭✭✭Shreddingblood

Where is The Slipper?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 63 ✭✭niq

Where is The Slipper?

Just outside ballymun rd entrance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 791 ✭✭✭Shreddingblood

niq wrote: »
    Just outside ballymun rd entrance
    Sound buzz.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51 ✭✭Jdivision91

lets go wherever the free foodis! :D (im from cavan!) :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 304 ✭✭polkabunny

lets go wherever the free foodis! :D (im from cavan!) :D

Ke-ounty Ke-avan :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 717 ✭✭✭Noodleworm

are non-first years welcome?
    ....foood....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 922 ✭✭✭aoife_bennett

(im from cavan!) :D

there's always one . . .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,148 ✭✭✭plein de force

Please no hats, please. don't make it manditory :p

i like how this was hassle-freely organised. It seems like every other boards meet-up takes forever to organise because someone can't do the saturday because they're having their spaceship serviced that afternoon or something

but yay,

FREE FOOD :D that deffo means loads will come

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 355 ✭✭River Song

vDarr wrote: »
    Take a ''sick'' day :pac:
    polkabunny wrote: »
    But you could be "sick" that day...?

I could, but it's unpaid sick leave. **** it, I'll take that night off if I can. I don't get my definite roster until 2 days before, but should be able to get the night off. I found out the only other person I know who was "defo" going to DCU didn't get offered it so.....hai new friends! :D

Michael_E wrote: »
    I could, but it's unpaid sick leave. **** it, I'll take that night off if I can. I don't get my definite roster until 2 days before, but should be able to get the night off. I found out the only other person I know who was "defo" going to DCU didn't get offered it so.....hai new friends! :D

Oh hai :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,001 ✭✭✭p1akuw47h5r3it

Woo!

Think i'm a bit of a lone ranger for my course...

Well I may up in Physics with Biomedical Science so maybe not a loner for too long. And sure first year all Science people do the same stuff :)

Oh hai :)

Oh HAI! :D xD

I'm actually looking forward to the night, it'll be my first night out in AAAAGES so if I can get off work then I'll so be there! I'm the only person on boards (AFAIK) confirmed on my course thus far, but sure all us Science bods will be lumped together anyway so we'll be one big family soon enough! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 63 ✭✭niq

DanDan6592 wrote: »
    Woo!

Think i'm a bit of a lone ranger for my course...

Well I may up in Physics with Biomedical Science so maybe not a loner for too long. And sure first year all Science people do the same stuff :)

Not so lonely after all then :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭LilMissCiara

I'll make you some tea :)

Used be me who you were gonna make tea for! :(

Tear tear! :P Have fun without me babes! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,901 ✭✭✭Gunslinger92

There is. We gone?

We gone? What does that mean? (I'm sleepy sorry :P )
    Ye sounds good.

So it's gonna be in The Slipper on Tuesday of Freshers week starting at 5:30.

Is that right?

Looking like it yeah! :) Unless anyone wants to change the date?
    Noodleworm wrote: »
    ....foood....

Of course!! :D

Looking like it yeah! :) Unless anyone wants to change the date?

Of course!! :D

Nah man, I say the person who made this edits it to confirm it's happening at that time there just so there's no confusion or anything.

That'd be me :cool:

I'm going to be the guy who will be there from 3pm because he forgot what time it's at, and will probably be at the wrong place >.<

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

Noodleworm wrote: »
    ....foood....
    Im not a first year and I was gonna go!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 847 ✭✭✭TheFullDuck

Better show my face at this too seen as there is only 3 business boardsies I know of! :p

First post edited!

we gone. Waterford for 'shall we go?' I could teach ye a lot lads.

First post edited!

Good Stuff.

we gone. Waterford for 'shall we go?' I could teach ye a lot lads.

Oooh I love learning the slang of other areas! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39 Carrieleee

I can :) Carrielee, what kinda cake would you like?

Surprise me! But make it big, there's lots of us going =P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,164 ✭✭✭Konata

Lads, yous do some amount of talking :pac:
    cheers for editing the first post Gunslinger :)
    looking forward to this now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 304 ✭✭polkabunny

Konata wrote: »
    Lads, yous do some amount of talking :pac:
    cheers for editing the first post Gunslinger :)
    looking forward to this now!

We're students at the end of our holidays, it's this or watch anime and TV online :p

Well looking forward to this now, even if the Slipper doesn't provide food, there'll be cake! (Aoife, I've only made cake once, but it you need a hand I can try?) :pac:

polkabunny wrote: »
    We're students at the end of our holidays, it's this or watch anime and TV online :p

Well looking forward to this now, even if the Slipper doesn't provide food, there'll be cake! (Aoife, I've only made cake once, but it you need a hand I can try?) :pac:

If it's gonna be big then I might have to take you up on that offer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39 Carrieleee

Wooo, I'm all excited now! Birthday cake :D

Used be me who you were gonna make tea for! :(

Tear tear! :P Have fun without me babes! :pac:

:(:(:( I'll try my bestest