Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Football / Soccer Tips Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 99 ✭✭Joseph291987

Gone for City,United and Athletico Madrid -1 over the next 2 nights which works out a 5/1,dont fancy Celtic at all plus they play Rangers on sunday so will have their minds on matters closer to home thats what im hoping anyway!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,071 ✭✭✭user2011

I imagine overs in Ajax v Lyon and Lille v CSKA should be solid enough too for those who like betting on that. Both sides to score as well is a real possibility.

That was my thinking for tonight along with United and overs in the game aswel. I'll decide closer to the off when teams are announced.

• Registered Users Posts: 695 ✭✭✭slookie

€10 Man Utd and City Double @ 2.79
    €5 Utd, City, Real, Inter and Basel @ 7.43
    €3.66 Ajax, City, Villareal over 2.5 and Utd over 1.5 @ 7.61

• Registered Users Posts: 6,731 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Gomez 2 or more @ 8/1

Gonna throw a fiver on that too

• Registered Users Posts: 4,654 ✭✭✭elefant

Powerplay is City and Utd to win @ 7/4

Arse. Did that last night before the powerplay =/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,832 ✭✭✭✭Blatter

Why are Bayern such clear favourites for the Villareal game?

Villareal are at home and are a good side. Bayern are missing Robben too.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,103 ✭✭✭Derek!

Blatter wrote: »
    Bayern are missing Robben too.
    Nooooooo! I should of waited before backin them :(

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 20,862 Mod ✭✭✭✭inforfun

Litlle bit of stats:

In the history of the CL Lyon has played 4 matches against Dutch opposition in Holland. W2D1L1 but scored in all 4 of them at least 1 goal.

Last years matches of Ajax at home in Europe:
    Ajax - AC Milan (CL) 1-1
    Ajax - AJ Auxerre (CL) 2-1
    Ajax - Real Madrid (CL) 0-4
    Ajax - Anderlecht (EL) 2-0
    Ajax - Spartak Moskou (EL) 0-1

I went for the BTS

• Registered Users Posts: 53,977 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Derek! wrote: »
    Nooooooo! I should of waited before backin them :(

Yes he's a WC player but Bayern are still a great team without him

Headshot wrote: »
    Yes he's a WC player but Bayern are still a great team without him
    Yea maybe I over reacted, hopefully Gomez and company get the job done.
    And 3 from Gomez would be nice since I backed the hat-trick.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,731 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Derek! wrote: »
    Yea maybe I over reacted, hopefully Gomez and company get the job done.
    And 3 from Gomez would be nice since I backed the hat-trick.

I know Rooney and himself are going for 3 consecutive hat tricks tonight.. Has it been done before though:confused:

Fowler87 wrote: »
    I know Rooney and himself are going for 3 consecutive hat tricks tonight.. Has it been done before though:confused:
    That's a good question, I just think considerin the form there both on 33/1 is to big

• Registered Users Posts: 626 ✭✭✭Superfint

Stole this from punters lounge......

"B.Munich has a bad record away against Spanish teams. They last won in Spain was 10 years ago against Real Madrid. Villarreal won their last 9 home games in Europe."- taken from uefa.com website.

Am not sure what to do today, all my bets yester were ruined by Barca & Valencia after being on somewhat of a decent run. Not too angry with Barca as they've earned me a few quid in the past.

The last few weeks United and City have been very good to me so the Powerplay sounds tempting , i might just do singles on both Manc teams instead.

Inter -1 are evens on PP too - very tempted to do a big single, surely they'll have too much for Trapzonspor.

edit- Forlan can't play the group games??!!
    Not registered on time for Champions League.

Still Inter should have too much fir them - imo

• Registered Users Posts: 53,977 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Champions League Matches Inter Milan v Trabzonspor
    14-09-2011 19:45
    Insurebet First Goalscorer
    D Milito @ 2/1

Champions League Matches Dinamo Zagreb v Real Madrid
    14-09-2011 19:45
    Insurebet First Goalscorer
    C Ronaldo @ 10/11
    Your Bets

Double
    1 line at €20.00 per line
    Total stake for this bet: €20.00
    Potential returns: €114.55

• Registered Users Posts: 2,911 ✭✭✭bradlente

Going to leave overs in the Utd game alone on second thoughts,A couple of people in here convinced me with some of their opinions.Utd aren't exactly stellar in the group stages and I'm not really that confident in them,Still have them with Inter to win though.
    Superfint wrote: »
    "B.Munich has a bad record away against Spanish teams. They last won in Spain was 10 years ago against Real Madrid. Villarreal won their last 9 home games in Europe."- taken from uefa.com website.
    Intriguing stat there,dnb 6/4 dub chance 4/6 for Villareal.Might pair the dub chance up with Inter.They really look the certs of the night.Many bets will be lost if they don't do the job tonight!

Edit-Threw City in for a treble

• Registered Users Posts: 801 ✭✭✭langer91

im thinking united -1 and city-1 in a double at 13/2 any thoughts??

langer91 wrote: »
    im thinking united -1 and city-1 in a double at 13/2 any thoughts??
    I'd wait to see what team United put out before takin them -1

• Registered Users Posts: 2,797 ✭✭✭Shane St.

I obv said the same last night b4 barca screwed us all over. But this bet looks so solid.
    Utd win
    City -1
    Real -1
    Inter milan
    works out better than 7/1. come on!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,513 ✭✭✭seanhynes

Main bets -

Man U, Bayern and City @ 4/1
    Gomez wincast @ 11/4
    Sow wincast @ 7/4

Couple of small bets (fivers) -

Gomez 2 or more @ 8/1
    Gomez hat trick @ 33/1

Might add one more if something catches the eye. Lowered my usual bet amounts as I'm not on the best of runs in the footy since Friday.

where was gomez 2 or more 8/1? bet 365 lasnight i got 4:rolleyes:
    done wazza 2 r more,gomez 2 or more,aguero anytime and milito anytime 100/1. worth a 5er considering the form there all in

• Registered Users Posts: 10,067 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

Double:
    Villereal to win and Man city to win both halves:
    comes to about 6/1

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

seanhynes wrote: »
    where was gomez 2 or more 8/1? bet 365 lasnight i got 4:rolleyes:
    done wazza 2 r more,gomez 2 or more,aguero anytime and milito anytime 100/1. worth a 5er considering the form there all in

Paddypower :pac:

Gone down to 7/1 now!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,339 ✭✭✭El Horseboxo

Fowler87 wrote: »

Yeah back in the 1946/47 season. Jack Balmer of Liverpool scored 3 consecutive hat-tricks against Portsmouth, Derby and Arsenal.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,844 ✭✭✭carlcon

This is what I've got before I read through all your wonderful tips for tonight;
    unleddce.png

The odds may be a decimal out, but you get the point. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭Samich

Real -1
    Inter
    Villareal - Bayern Draw

7/1

• Registered Users Posts: 626 ✭✭✭Superfint

Man U DNB 2/5 - seriously considering throwing my biggest stake ever on them, just cannot see them losing.

Should i wait for lineups?!

Am put off Man City in the Powerplay, could be a tight game & Mancini might be more reserved & defensive than the last few weeks in the Premiership.

Hate doubting your own picks! Any opinions?

Done a single of Inter -1 @evens and trebles from Gomez, Agureo, milito & Ronaldo (all insurebet) @ crazy odds, 60/1 for all to come in.

• Registered Users Posts: 34,066 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

United were matched at 2.22 on BF I see..Gone back to 2.12-14 now

• Registered Users Posts: 268 ✭✭holdemfoldem

to keep an interest: Manu, Bayern and Ajax treble at 9/1 i think.

Bit worried about the Bayern one after reading the few posts above now though

• Registered Users Posts: 6,303 ✭✭✭Lasagna Diarra

Two small bets for fun

Basel - Otelul : correct score 1-0

and a double of:
    Benfica - Man Utd : draw
    Ajax - Lyon : draw

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 20,862 Mod ✭✭✭✭inforfun

1 Unterhaching Unterhaching v Werder Bremen II
    (Full Time Result) 14/09/2011 None 1.50 To Run
    2 Valerenga Valerenga v Odd Grenland
    (Full Time Result) 14/09/2011 None 1.53 To Run
    3 FC United of Manchester FC United of Manchester v Nantwich Town
    (Full Time Result) 14/09/2011 None 1.61 To Run
    4 CD Lugo CD Lugo v Atletico Madrid B
    (Full Time Result) 14/09/2011 None 1.57 To Run

Cause i cant pick anything appealing in the CL that i havent running already...

• Registered Users Posts: 840 ✭✭✭Yellowledbetter

Real HT/FT
    Inter HT/FT
    Over 2.5 in Basel game
    Over 2.5 in Bayern game

A little over 9/1for the craic!!