If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Leaving Cert. '11/'12 Off-Topic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

Its Thursday the 13th man... ;)

Who is this guy? >_> <_<

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,840 ✭✭✭Luno

You're going? :D If you see someone who looks extremely depressing (everything i'm wearing is grey :rolleyes:) with curly hair from the rain then say HOLLA IF YOU'Z AN INDEPENDENT BLACK FEMALE WHO DON'T NEED NO MAN!

Is it raining tomorrow? :( I'll holla my brother!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭Siobhnk

Episodes of The IT Crowd watched: 4
    Homework done: none.

Erm..:p

A fire? At a sea lion show?? At a seaparks???

The day of their boss's funeral:
    'We are burying a great man today...'
    'Did someone else die?!'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36 ILikeTurtles

Namlub wrote: »
    Who is this guy? >_> <_<

Awh sorry for posting in a thread... I'll ask you next time hun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,150 ✭✭✭shefellover93

M&S* wrote: »

Clicky :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,006 ✭✭✭13spanner

Coming out of an all boys school for a 1 day trip to Mary I. Just thought I'd give boardies a heads-up :D

Miaow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭Eathrin

Who is this guy? >_> <_<

This is ILikeTurtles
    He's from navan
    We should question his credentials, Dylan Moran reports...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,247 ✭✭✭Meglamonia

Our school said we have to find our own way to UL tomorrow no buses organised is it me or is this disgraceful? :mad:

Awh sorry for posting in a thread... I'll ask you next time hun.
    I'll fight you after school tomorrow. If you want, like...

And there are schools that arrange for their students to go to open days? Mind=blown

Meglamonia wrote: »
    Our school said we have to find our own way to UL tomorrow no buses organised is it me or is this disgraceful? :mad:
    Depends how far ye are from UL, our school (north Clare) didn't organise a bus to UCC, or Nuig.

Nah me and my bud (different schools) have to make our own way up. I'd prefer to be on a bus with me bud then surrounded by all the langers in my year for five hours outside of school! :rolleyes:

I'll fight you after school tomorrow. If you want, like...

And there are schools that arrange for their students to go to open days? Mind=blown

Grand hun ;)

Hmm.. what? Why would I go to these open days? I actually want a good education you see :)

Not in Dublin anyway...

Cian A wrote: »
    This is ILikeTurtles
    He's from navan
    We should question his credentials, Dylan Moran reports...

h3h3h3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,576 ✭✭✭Coeurdepirate

Pff, every Friday's Friday the 13th when you're in Limerick tbh

No offence Limerick people. Obviously...
    I hope we have no Limerickers in here to offend </3 They're all off buying trackies and sharpening their knives though, no time for boards!
    Who is this guy? >_> <_<
    I guess he likes turtles : o
    M&S* wrote: »
    Being Ireland, I'd assume so!

Grand hun ;)

Hmm.. what? Why would I go to these open days? I actually want a good education you see :)
    Not much point getting a good education if you don't know what you're gonna do with it. Besides, I don't think missing 1 day will be too much hassle. You can repeat the leaving, but you can't repeat the craic!!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 461 ✭✭Joey.

Effort of going to Limerick tomorrow...wouldn't mind another duvet day instead :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,576 ✭✭✭Coeurdepirate

Joey. wrote: »
    Effort of going to Limerick tomorrow...wouldn't mind another duvet day instead :(

I have to get up at 6:45 :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 461 ✭✭Joey.

Ouch. I def wouldn't be up to that, not even gonna think about getting up til well after 8 :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,132 ✭✭✭Just Like Heaven

The people from my school had to leave at 6.45 :s

13spanner wrote: »
    Not much point getting a good education if you don't know what you're gonna do with it. Besides, I don't think missing 1 day will be too much hassle. You can repeat the leaving, but you can't repeat the craic!!! :D

What? I know what I'm doing in college. Its in DCU. So why go to Limerick or DkIT???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 842 ✭✭✭ConTheCat

I'd a duvet day as the majority of the year was heading UL. Got a text to hear 15 out of I'd say 80 were in! I want to go to dcu and ucd, but the open days are right after I get my tonsils out :(

ConTheCat wrote: »
    I'd a duvet day as the majority of the year was heading UL.

*high fives*

What was UL like so? Has every decided now that Dublin is the place to be? I thought so:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,840 ✭✭✭Luno

Cian A wrote: »
    What was UL like so? Has every decided now that Dublin is the place to be? I thought so:rolleyes:
    Didn't like UL Mary I was great really want to go there tbh! I was up at 6 this morning, wrecked!

Got a tour of Mary I, liked it alot. 100% set on Arts at this stage. All that's in the way is the small matter of the leaving cert... :cool:

I didn't mind UL really. It's not a bad campus and the course I wanna do seems interesting enough. Didn't really get a chance to have a proper look caus of the lads I was with but sher what can ya do. It's just about who's going to Limerick and if I wanna live there really

Does anybody here do homework on a friday? I was thinking of getting it out of the way, but sure that's unlikely :rolleyes: