Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Brandy and Cigars MkII

• Registered Users Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Panthro wrote: »
    Shopped a new outfit for tonight for myself, pretty sweet Dracula outfit.
    Fecking starved when I got home, cooked up a massive dinner altogether, and now I feel like a beached whale:o
    Nothing a few pints or "leg openers" wouldn't fix am I right Otis

UP HIGH!!

No? :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,289 ✭✭✭parker kent

ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    I must be from a different country, knickers droppers are shots, cocktails are known as leg openers. I wont go on, there are ladies present*

Well I was talking about funny names/sayings I've heard about alcohol in general, not the names of actual specific drinks.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

Pembily wrote: »
    Ah now I get you, I have heard that expression before.

Nanahna :P I'm going to go bike shopping :)

I haven't heard of that expression either! Is that something one does in a pub when looking for the ride? :pac:

Nope, it simply means I'm going to purchase a bicycle that one cycles on! :P

• Registered Users Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭Hyperbullet

Nope, it simply means I'm going to purchase a bicycle that one cycles on! :P

Phew thank god that's been made clearer! :D

Funny :P

For the first time in ages I can hear upstairs having sex!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,034 ✭✭✭KrustyUCC

better than next door with only paper thin walls in between

think it's time for some pizza

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Politics Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 81,310 CMod ✭✭✭✭coffee_cake

yell out running commentaries

"is that all? surely you can go a bit longer? go on!!" etc

no more noise problems ever again

bluewolf wrote: »
    yell out running commentaries

"is that all? surely you can go a bit longer? go on!!" etc

no more noise problems ever again
    They stopped and to be fair I'm drunk (pathetically after 4 glasses of vino) so I don't really care. It may also have been pay back for last weekend :o:)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Politics Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 81,310 CMod ✭✭✭✭coffee_cake

They stopped and to be fair I'm drunk (pathetically after 4 glasses of vino) so I don't really care. It may also have been pay back for last weekend :o:)

oh i'm joking around, sorry i forgot the smiley!!! :D:D

ohhhh :D fair's fair so!

Pembily you could always conduct their boning a la Michael J Fox :pac:

oh i'm joking around, sorry i forgot the smiley!!! :D:D

ohhhh :D fair's fair so!
    Ohohoh I knew you were joking :)

PK that means nothing to me :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

Funny :P

For the first time in ages I can hear upstairs having sex!

That can be rather annoying in fairness.Thank the lord its been years since Ive had to put up with it.
    It may also have been pay back for last weekend :o:)

borat.jpg

PK that means nothing to me :o

Check out the clip above from The Secret of My Success. I think everybody at some stage goes through that awkward moment!

^^ to both - I really shouldn't drunk post :o I'm going to sleep and try regain my dignity!

Dignity is over rated.
    :cool:

Dignity is over rated.
    You can say that as you lost yours a looooong time ago :p I'll regain mine :)

Ive learned to live without it,so can you.

Smart ass.

:P

• Registered Users Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

Ive learned to live without it,so can you.

Smart ass.

A life without dignity or shame is an unburdened, wrinkle-free life. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,031 ✭✭✭Cravez

Was up at 4:30am as ill be going to the gym for 7am... it's a SATURDAY :o

A life without dignity or shame is an unburdened, wrinkle-free life. :D

My boyish good looks are testament to that.

You're what :P

Morning all!

Pffffftttt,you know what Im talking about lady!

Ha ha ha.

Hows the head?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

Was up at 4:30am as ill be going to the gym for 7am... it's a SATURDAY :o

oh crap that's early.

just seen a living social deal for falconry, :D all excited, think i'll buy it for a christmas present for myself and my friend :D eeeeeeeee!

falconry is awesome, i went before and loved it, it was a birthday pressie some years ago

half tempted to buy this one although im doing my best to save up for these courses!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

falconry is awesome, i went before and loved it, it was a birthday pressie some years ago

half tempted to buy this one although im doing my best to save up for these courses!!

Do it, DO IT, DO IT! :D

Pffffftttt,you know what Im talking about lady!

Ha ha ha.

Hows the head?
    Head's grand :) Yours? I'm off to purchase a bike I'm possibly going to spend 800euro on it :o

Not a bother,I was well behaved last night!

800 bucks on a bike,are you mad woman????

Will you be able to get some of it covered by that bike to work thingy?

Not a bother,I was well behaved last night!
    800 bucks on a bike,are you mad woman????

Will you be able to get some of it covered by that bike to work thingy?
    If I spend 800 on the bike and 100 on the lock it will cost me 63euro a month for ten months! New I'm looking at the 600euro one first. But yes I'm nuts :D

• Registered Users Posts: 14,782 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Jaysus, that bike better be made of gold and sexy things.
    I was out last night and now I feel rough.
    Times a good 'un though!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,031 ✭✭✭Cravez

oh crap that's early.

I knooowww, but I would have been able to get in for 7 and get out early enough as I know one of the guys who works there (Gym isn't normally open until 10am). I didn't get much sleep anyway so thought why not :D

Always interested in the Falconry, alot of those Social Living/Group On sites always have them on offer occassionally