Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Your boobs- too big or too small??

• 19-08-2011 10:54pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,391 ✭✭✭

Mine are 34G and have been since I was 15 or 16. Used to hate them when I was a teenager cos they drew so much attention from my peers/boys/sleazy older men. I'm grown fairly fond of them now (finally,at 25) and have learned to ignore/mock the perverts/begrudgers. It's a balls trying to get clothes to fit though! I'm usually a size 12 but have to buy 14+ to fit me. I dropped down to a waist/hip size 10 last year and ended up having to put the weight back on intentionally just so that I'd be able to get clothes that didn't look like they were swimming around me from the chest down. And don't even get me started on the price/lack of availability of larger sized bras :mad: I've often had conversations with my much less endowed friends where they declared that they would gladly swap theirs for mine and it always makes me laugh and think 'if only you knew' :rolleyes: I wouldn't actually swap them for the world though! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,398 ✭✭✭✭rainbowtrout

I hear ya. I fluctuate between 34D/DD/E depending on my weight. I'm only 5ft so I'm a bit out of proportion. Don't have a problem with their size, but I do find buying clothes hard. I'm a 10 on the waist and most of the time a 12 on top but often find a 12 doesn't fit and need a 14 but then the rest of the top/shirt just looks too baggy. Dresses are also a problem for the same reason - 12 is usually the best compromise but only in certain shops/labels. I find a lot of clothes made for girls of my height fall into the petite range and assume that all girls this height are a 8/10 which I can't fit into. Can't buy cheap bras either in Penneys or Dunnes because they either don't do the sizes or the don't fit properly/don't have any support.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 153 ✭✭LilMsss

Breast size is all subjective. I have always been large-chested, D-DD, and it had both positives and negatives. My breasts were one of the first things people noticed when I walked into a room, and I often got catcalls, inappropriate comments from people on the street, and have even been groped on more than one occasion in nightclubs - obviously these are all negatives.

I also enjoyed having larger breasts because it made me feel more womanly (this is what I believed when I was younger but have since realised that breast size has nothing to do with being womanly), and I felt that it was almost part of my identity, in the same way as wearing glasses, or being blonde. Another negative was to do with clothes. I often had tops that gaped at the front, and found it extremely difficult to even wear just a simple vest top without worrying that it looked slutty or inappropriate.

When I lost weight, I lost so much volume in my breasts, and my cup size changed. Earlier this year I was a very small D cup - prob even a C but I wouldn't even admit that to myself - and I was deeply unhappy with them (not just with the size but with the excess skin). I wanted to restore volume and booked in to have a breast lift and augmentation and planned to have them boosted to a D/DD again.

When I met with the surgeon, he informed me that I wouldn't be able to get an implant as I needed too much of a lift and the incisions could be compromised with an implant. To be honest, I was relieved, as seeing and handling implants in the surgeon's office in a real-life situation made me hesitant to have a foreign object in my body that would have to be replaced in subsequent surgeries throughout my lifetime.

To cut a long story short (as this is turning out to be a longer post than I had intended), I got the breast lift without an implant 4 weeks ago, and while I have actually lost a cup size (I haven't measured myself yet as I'm not in normal bras yet) which is common with a breast lift - I'm down to a C or dare I even say it, a large B cup and I couldn't be happier.

I had woven the idea that having large breasts, much like being overweight, or blonde etc. were part of my identity, without acknowledging the fact that life is about change, and nothing remains static. Certain things about me have changed, like my body and breast size and they have all been changes for the better.

My breasts may be smaller than I have ever experienced but they are perkier, better shaped and firmer than I have ever known them, and I wouldn't swap them for DDs if I had the chance. My surgeon has said that an implant would be possible in about 6 months but I wouldn't go for it now, not having seen the results of the lift alone. Not to mention the fact that I wouldn't put my body through the trauma of surgery again if it wasn't completely necessary.

To summarise, I have been happy with both large and smaller size breasts, have been unhappy with deflated loose breasts, and have even had surgery to change my breast shape, but the thing that made me most unhappy was the loose, excess skin that made my breasts shapeless before I had the surgery. Breast size in itself hasn't increased or decreased my happiness with my breasts or body image.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,842 ✭✭✭shinikins

I'd be on the smaller end of the scale at a B cup. There are days that I wish for just a little more to balance myself out a little, but overall I'm happy with them. That said, it wasn't always the case-during my teens I was very slow to develop and was the butt of many a joke, fried eggs, flat as a pancake, like an ironing board, I think I've heard them all. My mother was great though. She has always maintained that clothes hang better on a smaller frame, which made me feel better about my modest bust at the time. I know now that she wasn't telling the truth in the strictest sense of the word but it certainly helped my self esteem growing up!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

Mine are jjjuusst riiiggghht - 34C. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,391 ✭✭✭fro9etb8j5qsl2

shinikins wrote: »
    She has always maintained that clothes hang better on a smaller frame, which made me feel better about my modest bust at the time. I know now that she wasn't telling the truth in the strictest sense of the word but it certainly helped my self esteem growing up!!!

She is soooo right though!! Try just barely squeezing a dress thats 2 or 3 times bigger than your dress size over your body only to find that it just about fits across your boobs (with a bit of encouragement from a safety pin) and then hangs down in a baloon over your torso as if you're trying to hide a pregnancy....I personally do think that clothes hang better on a smaller frame, unless the hips are disproportionally larger than the width of the chest. I have always reckoned that c/d is the most awesome size to be because within reason, your body will be in perfect proportion PLUS you'll get your lovely lacy exotic coloured bras in penneys for a tenner. I have to pay at least 50 euro for the same liberty.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,842 ✭✭✭shinikins

PLUS you'll get your lovely lacy exotic coloured bras in penneys for a tenner. I have to pay at least 50 euro for the same liberty.....
    Well there is that!!! My problem would be that I've to take in every dress at the chest, otherwise it gapes horribly. Padded bra's are a god send!!

Mine are DD's and i'm petite so they should in theory look big but personally i don't consider them big at all.

They just don't look that big to me, I'm constantly surprised when i'm bra shopping, i always pick up a D thinking it looks "Big" and will probably fit and a DD thinking it looks MASSIVE and won't fit, but i'll try both on anyway and then am shocked when the DD does fit!

I have to say
    Breast size is all subjective. I have always been large-chested, D-DD, and it had both positives and negatives. My breasts were one of the first things people noticed when I walked into a room, and I often got catcalls, inappropriate comments from people on the street, and have even been groped on more than one occasion in nightclubs - obviously these are all negatives.
    I've never experienced this at all thankfully, and i don't hide them away, i wear reasonably low cut tops and dresses. Of course I've gotten the odd guy copping a look, but never in a creepy leery way. In fact the only people who have commented on my boobs negatively have been other women sadly. Snide that tops very low and big boobs look trashy comments....like i could choose what size my boobs were going to be!

All in all i think they're the perfect size for me. :)
    the thing that made me most unhappy was the loose, excess skin that made my breasts shapeless before I had the surgery. Breast size in itself hasn't increased or decreased my happiness with my breasts or body image.
    I have to agree with this, while i wouldn't want smaller boobs by choice, If they did get smaller due to weight loss or whatever, i could deal with it. I wouldn't really mind what size my boobs were as long as they weren't saggy, i know it's part of life, but i definitely think that's something which i'll have a hard time dealing with when i get old(er). Much much more than the size of my boobs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,625 ✭✭✭How so Joe

Mine are teeny! Teeny tiny! They're a 32A. Most of the time. Unless they feel like being smaller, which they can do.
    It's grand for shopping for bras and things, unless you're going for real fancy stuff, they don't tend to do the smaller sizes.
    But GOD is it terrible otherwise. a 32A is nothing. Flat as a pancake, and have been. Always. Tops don't hang right, and I have nothing even resembling cleavage.

In general, it doesn't bother me that much, but I sometimes think I'd like just a bit more oomph there, like a B or a C cup, just so that it would be obvious at first glance that I am, in fact, female. :rolleyes:

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,662 Mod ✭✭✭✭Faith

Mine are perfect, tbh. Sure they're not symmetrical and they're not porn-star perky and "perfect"-looking, but I think they're great. I'm delighted with them and wouldn't change them for the world. It doesn't matter what size they are, all that matters is that they're there and they're healthy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

im invisible and Chris Hansen banned for 7 days for sleazy comments and a clear failure to read the charter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 173 ✭✭holidaygirl

I hate mine - normally they are a 34 h/hh. I'm pregnant again and they are already spilling out of j's. I struggled to get nursing bras while breastfeeding our first born, plan to breast feed again this time so hopefully they won't get any bigger than the last time as the largest nursing bras I could get were L cups and I needed every bit of it.

I hated the teenage years, my boobs were the first thing most fella's saw (not there fault!) but I always wore clothes that tried not to emphasise them, still do. I find bravissimo great for getting bras, swimwear and clothes (also look at eBay you'd often get things cheaper) but larger cupped bras are just shockingly expensive.

Anyhow once I'm finished breastfeeding this time. I'm going to lol into a reduction as I suffer badly withy back, neck and shoulders. It won't he a decision I take lightly. My sister who's larger than me has gotten the go ahead to have a reduction covered by her health insurance, so I'd be hoping for the same. Even with a reduction for either of us they'll still be large just more manageable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

I've never been small. Got fitted at Bramora last week into a 32F-FF. Used to be a 40DD a few years ago when I was at my heaviest weight, and they stayed big when I lost the weight. Tbh as long as the wonders of modern lingerie design continue to allow me to run comfortably I don't really care how big they are, but it is a pain in the hole that a size 12 shirt will not button up over my boobs but is loose everywhere else. I'm actually quite tempted to try out some of the Pepperberry stuff at some stage (clothes by Bravissimo, so they're cut for lots of boob).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭Truley

32AA but look very in proportion to the rest of me. Pretty much exactly the same size and shape of Kate Mosses - I love them!

Faith wrote: »
    Mine are perfect, tbh. Sure they're not symmetrical and they're not porn-star perky and "perfect"-looking, but I think they're great. I'm delighted with them and wouldn't change them for the world. It doesn't matter what size they are, all that matters is that they're there and they're healthy.

Thanks for this. I have always hated this topic. As if women don't agonized over this issue enough. And sure what does size matter so long as they're perky and perfectly shaped.

It was so nice to see this comment amidst the usual. Thank you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,713 ✭✭✭✭Novella

I don't think my boobs are either too big or too small. I am generally a B cup, although depending on the bra, I can be a C.

At one stage, when I'd put on some weight, I went up to a D cup and to be honest, I hated that.

I find with my size, shopping is really easy and I can pretty much wear anything without worrying how my boobs are gonna look. I do get teased by friends sometimes though, who call me flat chested etc., but I wouldn't change a thing! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,822 ✭✭✭sunflower27

I'm a 36DD and would love to have smaller boobs. Years ago I lost a good deal of weight and dropped to a size 6-8. I was still a C-D cup so losing weight does not have really change my size at all. I'm 5'6' so can carry them off I suppose (not that I have much choice :D )

I have never been openly groped, but then I don't really wear clothes that emphasise them as I don't like drawing attention to them.

I'd love to be a C cup :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

Mine are 38DD but I sometimes feel I'm out of proportion because I'm so short at 4ft 11. Overall I'm happy with them though. So is my boyfriend. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 44 Eriu79

Mine are small A - small B and I am 5 foot 11 I am also a size 8 though so I have no problem with dresses not hanging right... I do however have an issue with the length of them.

My boobs are smallish but close to average size. They are a nice pair though, perfect I suppose at least! Nice and balanced. I was measured for a 32A but have found it uncomfortable and never felt right on me I always thought I was either a higher cup size or higher band size. I have often found with a 32A the bra just fall off!? It never fitted properly and felt my boobs were just too big to fit!? Boobs spillage!? Despite having small boobs! Then again my boobs are small-average size but they are a perfect size for my frame but might be a little bit too big for my frame sometimes cause I find it hard to fit clothes for that reason cause my boobs just take up all the room, so have to go up a dress size sometimes for that reason even though I could be really one size lower. With trial and error I found that the 32B is my perfect fit rather than a 32A or 34A. I always felt I were in between sizes in terms of cup size as I knew my band size was correct just trying to find the perfect cup size was a nightmare. To be honest I say I am really a 33A or 33B but there is no such size! So 32A is the nearest and I fit better in that cup size.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,291 ✭✭✭wild_cat

Mine are a small B but are in proportion to the rest of me so its fine. I'd love to have huge one's for a few days though just so I could hike em up under my chin and feel curvier. But they're symmetrical and pert which is the main thing.

I used to think that not being well endowed made me less womanly and it did nothing for my self esteem. When I was 17 a guy told me he would give a smoke to my friend but not me as he only gave cigarettes to girls with boobs :(. I seen him recently and I can tell you I've had the last laugh.

The self hate about them has mellowed with age though and any lad I've been with has straight out told me that they look well and that boobs are boobs at the end of the day no matter what size!! I've never put a woman down for having large breasts, pretty much I will admire them. But I've had women put me down over my small chest?!?!?!

Whats that about like?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,651 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

Used to think mine were too small,:o as I was an A cup post breastfeeding.
    Joked with hubby that I'd have to treat me to "huge" breasts for my birthday.
    Then I discovered a lump in one, and had to join the queue in Vincent's radiology,beside other women - I tell you this,it didn't matter what shape or size we were, we were all more alike that day than we'd ever been before.
    All's well that ends well,thankfully,so now I love my breasts,just the way they are and treat them to fancy bras and lots of body lotion-
    they're no longer too small- they're just right:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,485 ✭✭✭✭Ickle Magoo

I love my boobs - always have...a fantastic erogenous zone that attracted a mate and saved us a fortune in baby formula - what's not to love?! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41 dandelionmind

I've grown to appreciate mine ; They are what they are, they're not going to disappear, so I might as well embrace them.

In all honesty, they are waaay out out of proportion with the rest of my body. I'm a F/FF cup, very full chested, with a narrow waist, hips and legs. My lower body fits from a 6 to a small size 10, but on top, I'd need the very minimum of a size 12 to accommodate my bust. I generally go for stretchy tops, as nothing else will fit.

I've become comfortable with them though. They're perky, they're firm and I can look at myself in the mirror and honestly feel happy with the way my figure is.

The most difficult thing about having a large chest in my experience isn't trying to find clothes, but trying to deal with comments and judgements from other people - both men and women. I've had many people assume I'm a certain type of person and label me on the basis that I have big boobs, which can be hard to deal with.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 90 ✭✭@rti-shm@rti

Always been a 34A - going back on the pill has filled them out a bit but nothing major. So I'll buy a 34B bra and throw in those chicken fillets in Penneys. Best. Invention. Ever. Although I do tend to lose them/take them out at odd moments. I think all of my housemates have come across them at some point at this stage somewhere random in the house and there was one mortifying moment the morning after once where I hadn't been so quick off the mark removing them the night before and and a rogue one was found by my ex under the pillow. :eek: We had a laugh about it, in fairness it wasn't him I was really trying to fool seeing as he was well familiar at that stage with my attributes or lack thereof. I just think wearing them makes me more proportionate. I'm quite tall and broad shouldered, size 8 so pumping them up does no harm!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,294 ✭✭✭Jack B. Badd

36B and just right. Seriously...I think they are the bees knees :) They're by no means perfect but they're mine!

32DD on a size 8 body. I've always thought they were too big. Some of my boyfriends have absolutely loved them, and some not been too bothered either way. Generally I hate when men stare. The rest of me is really small and slim. I've always wanted that Kate Moss look, or even to wear a vest top without looking slutty! I feel like I'm not really a busty kind of person, yet trapped in a busty body. Oh to wear a horizontal stripped top with no bra underneath!

Also now that I'm late thirties, there is definitely some droop going on. LIl MISS - tell me more about the uplift! Was there much scarring? Painful? I'm considering it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,350 ✭✭✭✭starlit

My boobs are smallish but close to average size. They are a nice pair though, perfect I suppose at least! Nice and balanced. I was measured for a 32A but have found it uncomfortable and never felt right on me I always thought I was either a higher cup size or higher band size. I have often found with a 32A the bra just fall off!? It never fitted properly and felt my boobs were just too big to fit!? Boobs spillage!? Despite having small boobs! Then again my boobs are small-average size but they are a perfect size for my frame but might be a little bit too big for my frame sometimes cause I find it hard to fit clothes for that reason cause my boobs just take up all the room, so have to go up a dress size sometimes for that reason even though I could be really one size lower. With trial and error I found that the 32B is my perfect fit rather than a 32A or 34A. I always felt I were in between sizes in terms of cup size as I knew my band size was correct just trying to find the perfect cup size was a nightmare. To be honest I say I am really a 33A or 33B but there is no such size! So 32A is the nearest and I fit better in that cup size.

Last part 32B I think!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,213 ✭✭✭daenerysstormborn3

Too big for me. I'm 36DD. I used to love them but after some nasty comments from girls i used to be friends with i i begun to hate them. I still wouldn't really wear very low cut tops because i'm paranoid. I loved when i was 34C. That was my most comfortable cup size

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,884 ✭✭✭Eve_Dublin

34D...sometimes 34DD depending on the time of year (Winter). I love them. They're my favourite part of my body and even though one is a bit bigger than the other, I think they look lovely and in proportion to the rest of me. I wouldn't really mind if they got smaller or larger though. It's more the look as supposed to the size of them I like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 198 ✭✭redz11

Mine are a 34E, which sounds absolutely massive to me, but really I don't think that they look all that big! :confused: I've a bit of extra weight on at the moment due to having been sick (I'm currently size 12-14), but even at my usual size 10, they're a D/DD.

They're not at all droopy, they're not big enough to cause backache, and I definitely have plenty of cleavage when I want it! :pac: So I'm happy with them!

The only time I'm very conscious of them is when I am running - I have a couple of decent expensive sports bras, but I can still feel them bouncing and I worry that I might damage them or something. :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 51 ✭✭Ciks

I'm an A-cup and very happy. Sometimes I wish they were a bit bigger but on the upside I never have any back ache, it's easy to find bras that fit and they'll maintain elasticity for a good long time (I hope!)

What bugs me is articles in those trashy 'real life' magazines where women who got boob jobs say things like, "People kept mistaking me for a boy/I looked so unfeminine" because they usually start off with bigger boobs than I currently have!

I just hate the implication that you are unwomanly if you don't have big breasts.

As for women with bigger breasts - I have a friend who's a DD and finds it difficult to get men to look at her eyes when she's talking. Once a stranger up to her in a club and started motorboating her :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,822 ✭✭✭sunflower27

Ciks wrote: »
    I'm an A-cup and very happy. Sometimes I wish they were a bit bigger but on the upside I never have any back ache, it's easy to find bras that fit and they'll maintain elasticity for a good long time (I hope!)

What bugs me is articles in those trashy 'real life' magazines where women who got boob jobs say things like, "People kept mistaking me for a boy/I looked so unfeminine" because they usually start off with bigger boobs than I currently have!

I just hate the implication that you are unwomanly if you don't have big breasts.

As for women with bigger breasts - I have a friend who's a DD and finds it difficult to get men to look at her eyes when she's talking. Once a stranger up to her in a club and started motorboating her :eek:

I have no idea what motorboating is, but it doesn't sound good!!!

I have to say it is rare that men talk to my chest - I mean, it has happened in the past but it is rare. I am a DD so I am not sure why I seem to have got off relatively unscathed, unless it is because I don't wear anything overly revealing or figure-hugging around my top as I feel uncomfortable doing so.

And thankfully no backache either.

I did know a girl who was an F or FF and about 5 foot. She suffered chronic backache and had her breasts reduced. Apparently it is a very painful procedure to recover from.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,485 ✭✭✭✭Ickle Magoo

I have no idea what motorboating is, but it doesn't sound good!!!

Think guttural noises while shaking his head side to side nose deep in cleavage....

Urban Dictionary: Motorboating

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 173 ✭✭loopyloulilly

Mine are 32A sometimes i hate them. Why are yous soo small? :( other days yay perfect size. :) I like to wear those boosty bras, where its 90% bra and 10% boob.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 438 ✭✭allydylan

mine are 34 A, i'm happy enough with them they don't bother me, but there are times when i wish i was a little fuller and maybe a B, but in general i'm happy with them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,740 ✭✭✭Asphyxia

I'm happy with mine, not crazy big but there not small either. I've never had a problem with them I always felt confident about what I was given :) Last time I was properly measured I was a 34C I mainly shop for underwear in Pennys so you can't always go by their sizing I think I have a D cup bra from Pennys that fits me perfect as well as a B cup :rolleyes:

I think when your wearing the right underwear you can feel amazing! My advice would be to go get measured and then get advice on what type of underwear works for your sizing. Gok Wan created an underwear line for the purpose of making whatever type of boobs look fabulous.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 9,721 Mod ✭✭✭✭Twee.

Got measured today as a 34D, and have been wearing 32D/DD before. Love the size! Went from 32B to DD after going on the pill and it hasn't bothered me at all. I never really go out with them on show anyway. I wore a playsuit with a deep v on New Years and my friend was like "Oh my god Twee has boobs!!".

As someone above said, I do wish i could go bra-less, a la Kate Moss, in a cute tank top. Also annoying in cute little dresses with skinny straps, would love to wear them braless, but there's no shape to my boobs then, just look squashed in.

Penney's don't do 32DD, but will try for 34D next time I'm in. I was at Victoria's Secret today and I actually couldn't pick one! There were way too many! And they have super cleavage enhancers, not sure if I need one!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,354 ✭✭✭borderlinemeath

I'm a 34C, always just about right on my 10/12 frame. They were small enough to go unnoticed if I wanted to and big enough to be a decent cleavage if I was wearing a low cut top.

I love the underwear in Victorias Secret, I will buy loads every time I'm in the states and also have bought online as well. I heard they're opening a store in London and rolling out across the UK as well, I wonder will little old Ireland get one?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭boomkatalog

I've always wanted bigger boobs, probably because I was bullied in school for being flat chested. A bit much considering I was only 12 at the time! I'm just about a B cup now but I'd love a generous C.

My friend is a 36E and has been asked for 'cleavage sex' on several occasions from random guys in nightclubs :S I guess there's good and bad with any size.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭ilovesleep

I'm not happy with my breasts. Reason being is that they are uneven. I read online that this is a common problem. Unfortunately the difference in mine is huge. I just want them somewhat even. I want to go for surgery but money is the biggest problem. It's very expensive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

They're small but that doesnt bother me at all, can always make them look bigger with certain bras but I couldnt be bothered. They're not gona give me any back problems, I can sleep on my tummy etc, they're in proportion to my body so wouldn't wish them to be bigger.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 16,186 ✭✭✭✭Maple

My friend is a 36E and has been asked for 'cleavage sex' on several occasions from random guys in nightclubs :S I guess there's good and bad with any size.
    Do I even want to know what cleavage sex is?! EEEP!

Am 32E, my breasts are part of me, they have good days and bad days but overall I love them. I do wish that I could buy cheaper bras instead of proper scaffolding but meh, it's a small price to pay.

I used be able to go braless, for years I was a 30A cup and got teased mercilessly by the lads. But then all of a sudden I blossomed. :D

Too big and too saggy. They've been saggy since I started getting them. By the time I was 16 I was already failing the "pencil test", which was great for my self-esteem. I've never liked them. All they do is attract unwanted attention.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 304 ✭✭Bubs99

As a teenager, I was a 34C and happy with mine but now Im 27 and I went through a mad 2 months of a fitness phase at the start of the "summer" , prior to this I was a 36B but I didnt actually lose weight, I gained muscle and toned alot, losing inches.

I noticed my bras were too loose on me etc. so I got measured in Debenhams and I was measured a 34A!!!

I have a curvy figure, a size 10-12 hip and slim waist and being that I'm a small size, it doesn't look out of proportion or anything but I miss my bigger 34C ones. I have no cleavage and find it hard to get dresses that fit my chest well aswell as my body.

They look like little triangles!!! :o

And yes...padded bra's are a godsend is right!

I've

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

I'm a D cup - very happy with their size as, while they're fairly ample and give me a good cleavage, they're not absolutely massive and the cause of pain, difficulty buying tops etc.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 205 ✭✭SarahMs

I'm a 34 DD. With the correct size bra they look good otherwise they are all over the shop. I'd like them a little lifted tho.... but I ain't complaining hey, I just need a man with big hands ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 854 ✭✭✭Caraville

Girls, believe me- as others have said, as long as they work and are healthy then be happy with them whatever size. One of my best friends is going through chemo at the moment for breast cancer and I wouldn't wish it on my worst enemy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 654 ✭✭✭sparkle_23

I'm 34B and without padded bra's it looks like I've nothing! :) Really bothered me when I was a teenager but now I don't mind so much... I do wish they were a bit bigger, maybe a C cup but at least I can get padded bra's!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,416 ✭✭✭Danniboo

Mine are swollen right now:D Anyone know any tips to ease the tenderness?? I've had to wear a sports bra to get some comfort :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 338 ✭✭ajjmk

32G and I'm 5"10 with a dress size 10/12 - though often have to buy a size 14 or even 16 to get my boobs into a top! I also have a very long torso, with quite wide hips, but I've a teensy waist! I find it very difficult to get tops or dresses to fit correctly, so when I find one that fits I tend to buy it in a few different colours! :P
    I love my body but in comparison to some of my more petite friends I feel like my body parts are more exaggerated versions of a normal person's!!