It's PanDENmonium! [Off Topic Chat]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

Patiently waiting for the new Three Days Grace album, apparently being released in October - it's killing me...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,776 ✭✭✭Jhcx

Where the hell does Ireland manage to get its weather from. Jeez one minute its all hot spa's and cocktails with the barbie then its run for ur life Godzilla is back in town. What a strange country I swear someday I will find a leprechaun. There not just made up y'know! :P well least not with the weather I've seen.

I can wait no longer, no one replies :(

Just realizing tonight that i dont think a day has gone by when a program/soap/show has shown a baby and i have not shed a tear. They are just so cute... Really makes one appreciate life.

Also think i've found my favourite video Which i could just play it on hundreds of screens and share it with the world. or put it as a wallpaper or screen saver. Its gotten me all excited about going to the West coast San fran. Considering i've never been outside of Europe it hopefully will be a trip of a life time. but shh only ye know im going not even my friends know. im Having great will power to fight not putting it on bookface. Cant help but tell someone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 866 ✭✭✭Palytoxin

Quiet enough around here tonight!

Palytoxin wrote: »
    Quiet enough around here tonight!

There all on holidays sure ya see. weve been forgotten about y'know :P

I rest my Case, There is not a whole lot that can be done when i am at fault. but i tell ya that Ba8tered will be mine.. oh im not wrong about this. if i am i shall hold my head forever in shame. as if it wasnt hung i enough. Fool me once shame on you Fool me twice shame on me. But there will be no second time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,761 ✭✭✭Lawliet

Pretty much given up on the getting paid work, now I'm just volunteering for places so I'll have something to do for the next few months. Bit weird switching from "I'm awesome you should hire me" to "I'm nice, you should let me help!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,394 ✭✭✭JamJamJamJam

Lawliet wrote: »
    Pretty much given up on the getting paid work, now I'm just volunteering for places so I'll have something to do for the next few months. Bit weird switching from "I'm awesome you should hire me" to "I'm nice, you should let me help!"

It's looking the same for me. Most of my summer plans were centred on the money I'd get from work.

Although it's okay because my record for nicest rejection has just been broken! The man who runs a bookshop in town posted a handwritten letter explaining that they didn't have any vacancies at the moment, but that they'll keep my application in case anything comes up.

To the volunteering forum!

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,857 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

Lads...
    How do I get the password of my Eircom router thingy?

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 31,170 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

deise_girl wrote: »
    Lads...

It might be on a sticker on the bottom of it. Turn it upside down (carefully! :P ) and check.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,857 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

It might be on a sticker on the bottom of it. Turn it upside down (carefully! :P ) and check.
    It wasnt.. Couldnt be handy like any of my friends routers!
    But Im act so proud of myself I googled how to do it and started typing in ip codes and came to this thing about wireless and just typed in this random code which wasnt actually random at all!
    Buzzzzzzzzzzzin :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭Colm!

deise_girl wrote: »
    Lads...

Use responsibly >_> http://s4dd.yore.ma/eircom

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Conor108

Or plug your laptop into it, go the router address 192.168.1.1 and change it.

How much nudity within reason is allowed on Boards:pac:

Ya know i only dare to wonder what the hell runs through yer heads when we read one of my posts. It must be like ' oh sweet jesus here we go feckin ejits at it again' Rofl :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

Jhcx wrote: »

Pics or GTFO!

*Had to be done... :P

None. We insist that if you post a picture every bit of bare skin is covered in cloth. People might have impure thoughts otherwise.

Lawliet wrote: »
    None. We insist that if you post a picture every bit of bare skin is covered in cloth. People might have impure thoughts otherwise.

perfect. Danke :D believe me they would be having very impure thoughts :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 497 ✭✭Hairycopper

What does one buy someone as a gift for their hospitality? I've basically been living in their house a lot past few weeks. Chocolates?wine?new mattress? bread?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,059 ✭✭✭Screaminmidget

.... directed at none of my friends list in particular....

>_>
    <_<

I hate limerick junction waiting

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

Zooey Deschanel is dead to me.

Who gets soup delivered?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭Colm!

the fact that Zooey Deschanel needs to ask her iPhone if it's raining whilst standing in front of a ****ing window says it all really

Who's Zooey Deschanel?

And why does she have two "o"'s in her first name?

wnolan1992 wrote: »
    Who's Zooey Deschanel?

And why does she have two "o"'s in her first name?

She's a pretty actor who is pretty and probably wouldn't be as well known if she didn't play a quirky borderline-hipstery person so well. She's always seemed pretty cool and nice :)

Oh... so I take it appearing in an iPhone ad will piss off all the hipster manbabies then...

Took a look at her IMDb, have never seen anything she was in... :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,248 ✭✭✭Slow Show

Vegan :pac:

Namlub wrote: »
    Who gets soup delivered?!
    Nobody, except Zooey Deschanel because she's just so quirky and weird but also relatable and non threatening and oh look she's dancing to 1950s blues songs I've never heard off! God I just want to buy things off her!

I dont know what i done. Think its cause it watched one London Riot Video, but now my youtube is littered with Riot Videos. LOL big time. I've got riots from every part of London to every corner of Ireland. All i can say is im glad i dont watch the news or i would be driven to the psychiatric ward :pac:

Honestly if you ask me i dont understand the point in Rioting. Some part of me would love to take part in a riot. But then i would feel guilty. And it just goes against everything i believe in. Watching some of the Irish video's is just shameful. I think Ireland are fighting for the wrong reasons most days.

But its sad though when at the end of the day all that's really being done is your killing your neighbour, brother/sister. absolutely pointless

And attacking someone who's trying to protect you. ahh shure feck it where's the Flamethrower. I speak like an old person because i get labeled cause of my age. That i dont like :mad: . Cant even sit at a roundabout at 2.30am waiting for a lift home without having the garda circling us. Fear to god we were going to do damage. Well im sorry if i disappointing yer hopes of arresting me :pac: . Im too much of an angel.

I dont know what i done. Think its cause it watched one London Riot Video, but now my youtube is littered with Riot Videos. LOL big time. I've got riots from every part of London to every corner of Ireland. All i can say is im glad i dont watch the news or i would be driven to the psychiatric ward :pac:

Honestly if you ask me i dont understand the point in Rioting. Some part of me would love to take part in a riot. But then i would feel guilty. And it just goes against everything i believe in. Watching some of the Irish video's is just shameful. I think Ireland are fighting for the wrong reasons most days.

But its sad though when at the end of the day all that's really being done is your killing your neighbour, brother/sister. absolutely pointless

And attacking someone who's trying to protect you. ahh shure feck it where's the Flamethrower. I speak like an old person because i get labeled cause of my age. That i dont like :mad: . Cant even sit at a roundabout at 2.30am waiting for a lift home without having the garda circling us. Fear to god we were going to do damage. Well im sorry if i disappointing yer hopes of arresting me :pac: . Im too much of an angel.

My YT is constantly recommending me traveller call-out videos now. :\ You watch one overweight man in a caravan threaten to force another lad to have to "shíte in a bucket" and they've got you for life. :pac:

On the riots, I thought the ones in "Saf Landan" were to do with someone being shot by the police or something. I know it's wrong either way, but at least there was some sort of a reason for the initial anger before it turned into scumbags trying to rob TV's from LadBrokes on live TV...

IMO that's better than in America, where they riot if their sports team loses, or if their sports team wins...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

Just remembered how my exam results are out tomorrow.
    I will actually be the luckiest yet laziest person to have ever passed exams if I end up passing them all..