Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

what type of women do you attract?

• 29-07-2011 5:15pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 573 ✭✭✭

Is there any scientific reason as to why we attract certain people?
    For instance, body language or the way we dress?

I'm finding that I attract foreign women alot , I've attracted a few lithuanian girls, Indian girls and french girls.. girls who are not from Ireland... I don't tend to attract many Irish girls of the same beauty & quality, at least not until I open my mouth anyways..

What kinds of girls do you attract & why do you think they are attracted to you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,289 ✭✭✭parker kent

I've had a few foreign girls show interest, some older women (as in older than me...not old!) and quirky/nerdy girls. Of the three, nerdy girls ftw :pac:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

hmmm you'll actually be suprised. watched a rather interesting documentary on blinkbox.com about it a year ago. there's a lot of subliminal stuff to it, even down to scent.

on the phone at the moment. will throw a link up to it tomorrow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 644 ✭✭✭wolf moon

Not being cheeky or anything but most of them, really. Never had any problems with them. Asian girls seem to be the majority if you're asking for details.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

Older women which could be a good thing or bad thing not really sure why... :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,521 ✭✭✭mcw92

your ma's!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 167 ✭✭Adhamh

None, unfortunately.... (laughing face)...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 167 ✭✭Adhamh

Anyway, we all know the thread is going to go this way so...

Irish wimmin vs foreign wimmin... (fight, fight, fight)!

[gets popcorn]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 661 ✭✭✭exador

I find if you wrap your naked body in cling film you will attract all sorts as they will clearly see you're nuts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,893 ✭✭✭✭ted1

For some reason Finnish women and American women throw themselves at me, but I'm not on the market.

Even though I gave an answer earlier, I will add my usual answer for these things. The type of women who you attract will tend to be the type of women you spend time around. If you like reading, join bookclubs etc, you're likely to attract a woman from a book club. If you like judo, you're likely to meet women at a judo class.

There are no magic "types" that find themselves attracted to each other. I meet nerdy/quirky girls because I've spent 7 years in a University either working or studying. If I spent that time working behind a bar, I'd probably be attracting girls that work in a bar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,639 ✭✭✭LightningBolt

Disagree somewhat on the last point you make. I've always had brunettes come up to me whereas most blondes tend to ignore me a fair bit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,893 ✭✭✭✭ted1

Parker that's nonsense. I've experiencd so many different girls from all walks of live who have had very different intrests. Than me. When you cross eyes with some one you'll know if their is a connection.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,217 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Latins mostly. And Aussies for some reason. Well read types in personality. Usually a tad delicate emotionally after a while.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭Will

I'm still not sure what 'type' of woman I attract, most of them have been so different to each other.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Imaginary ones.:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,844 ✭✭✭py2006

I seem to attract attention seekers!! Its partially my own fault as I think I give women I like far too much attention.

They love the attention and flirtation but once there is a hint of anything happening they are not interested.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,220 ✭✭✭boredatwork82

I seem to attract nutjobs. The kind that text you after one night telling you that she'll support you and go out to work, and you can quit your job and do what you want. ....Seriously! (1 girl)
    And also tell you that they want something serious, and I say not really looking for that, so I don't think we should see each other as we in different places and not fair on them, and they then ring and text and harass you to say thats ok. A few.

Ignorance is a cruel but necesscary evil.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,450 ✭✭✭evil_seed

Teachers. Always teachers. And cockteasers too lol

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,788 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Younger ones, annoyingly >_<
    I've always found I'm always far more interested in girls a few years older than me, but its always girls a few years younger than me who are interested in me :/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭Samich

I've never felt a girl attracted to me :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,307 ✭✭✭stephendevlin

Girls with straight hair and curly teeth

ted1 wrote: »
    Parker that's nonsense. I've experiencd so many different girls from all walks of live who have had very different intrests. Than me. When you cross eyes with some one you'll know if their is a connection.

So it's nonsense that the people who will be attracted to you tend to come from the groups of people you meet in life? Right...I see. Look up statistics on how many doctors marry doctors, how many teachers marry teachers etc. Your post is largely irrelevant to my point.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,394 ✭✭✭JamJamJamJam

I've heard this (or similar ideas) being mentioned a few times; that we are more attracted to people who look somehow similar to ourselves.

Obviously, that doesn't account for everyone...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

Emotionally flakey ones with what seems to be a touch of manic depression and self loathing....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

Ones who don't say anything and I only found out years later that they liked me. Was always less annoying when I just thought no-one was interested in me. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 827 ✭✭✭Wolflikeme

Usually ones:

1. I'm not attracted to, but they're cool people I can chat to.
    2. That are attractive, but they're total fruitbats!

A mixture of the two would be nice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

I always tend to attract one with troubled pasts and a lot of baggage, but im sure that has a lot to do with me as much as it does with them. Im the one who tends to have some random girl crying on my shoulder at a party, and no matter how much i try i can never escape:pac:. Now that im single again im making it a point to make sure the next one is differant comes without baggage or troubled past:).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

:. Now that im single again im making it a point to make sure the next one is differant comes without baggage or troubled past:).

I'm sure many of us would greatly appreciate if you would share the secret (if you find it) as to how to spot the ones without said baggage. They all SEEM so normal and well rounded to begin with :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

Lol if i find dont worry ill be sure to pass on the secret formula, but then again the kind of baggage im talking about is women with exs who commited sucide and they found them, ex who beat them so much they put them in hospital that kind of eh baggage, im hoping to find one that at least has no man issues:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 712 ✭✭✭arsenallegend

Drunk ones :p

Never attract any to be fair. When it gets down to that your not as picky to be honest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,792 ✭✭✭Gandalph

I attract women with no standards I would say

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,933 ✭✭✭Logical Fallacy

I attract women who have great taste in men.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,928 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

I generally throw out a few witty (*cough* I mean shítty *cough*) one liners and see who basically picks up on them.
    Feck all good my plan has proved so far!:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Always slightly older girls, who have their sh1t together, are a perfect match for me sexually and will give anything I suggest a try at least along with suggesting their own stuff, will generally have been cheated on at least once and are still slightly bitter about it, good looking and smart, boobs are always D's or bigger for some reason, and they all drink pretty heavily as do I.

So yeah, I generally meet girls like me. :) This describes basically every girl I've been with since May 2010, which is more than a handful.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,477 ✭✭✭✭Raze_them_all

Generally short,older,tattoed pierced skinny girls. which works perfectly cos thats my type

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,535 ✭✭✭Raekwon

investment wrote: »
    I'm finding that I attract foreign women alot , I've attracted a few lithuanian girls, Indian girls and french girls.. girls who are not from Ireland... I don't tend to attract many Irish girls of the same beauty & quality, at least not until I open my mouth anyways..

I'm the very same. I've always attracted foreign women as in my experience some Irish women of the same quality seem to think they are out of most guys league for some reason. The Irish women that I do attract always seem to have more baggage then an arctic explorer or have a hidden agenda and are really trying to use me as a pawn in some childish game (ie: trying to play me off some other guy).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,361 ✭✭✭YouTookMyName

Psycho Bitches.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,215 ✭✭✭Mrmoe

Younger women, although that is not too surprising as most men will probably end up with a younger woman. They tend to be 5-6 years younger than me. There has been a wide range but generally there is a cluster of this group. I suppose this is because I look younger than I am and I would have a good proportion of friends who would be that age too so I would encounter them a lot more often than normal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,453 ✭✭✭jugger0

Rough scanger birds for some reason, also black girls, no idea why!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,247 ✭✭✭Maguined

Women that like nerdy guys with a juvenile sense of humour.

And they have all be short for some reason, I don't specifically target short girls but the tallest girl that has shown genuine interest in me has been 5 foot 2.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 77 ✭✭smileyscientist

Time Wasters and Workaholics!!!!!

Have to keep the faith thou:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,289 ✭✭✭Howard the Duck

I've no idea, if i knew then i'd be more successful! Been quite a few teachers, lately it's been girls around 22 or 23 years old. That might be because i go to places where the clientèle is about that age, I'm the old creepy guy in the corner or more likely the old creepy guy on the dance floor :)

Looks wise they are always different , But they tend to be kinda indie girls ... which is what i like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 780 ✭✭✭Blackpitts

girls a little bit overweight... :rolleyes:

I have no luck with attracting decent looking ladies :o I'd get approached about once or twice a month by fairly below average looking, 30+ and not slim type birds, it's awful.

Occasionally, few times a year really hot Eastern European birds seem interested but the minute I speak and they realise I'm Irish then that's that :(

The worst thing is that regularly enough bent lads chat me up, that's awful, happens about twice a year, whoever I'm out with think it's hilarious :rolleyes: Last time was a work night out a few weeks ago, bastads at work told half the building :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,247 ✭✭✭Maguined

RoverJames wrote: »
    The worst thing is that regularly enough bent lads chat me up, that's awful, happens about twice a year, whoever I'm out with think it's hilarious :rolleyes: Last time was a work night out a few weeks ago, bastads at work told half the building :mad:

Why awful? take it as a compliment. I used to get hit on by gay guys when I was in my early 20's and was always chuffed and took it as a compliment. Has not happened now I am in my late 20's. :(

Awful as I'm never chatted up my lovely looking ladies :) Nothing against gay chaps or anything. I'm 30 now, the gay lads must think I'm aging well :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

really crazy ones
    vegetarians
    enviromentalists
    girls who will start copying my habits to make us have more in common
    pathological liers
    gold diggers
    girls with daddy issues

It makes absolutely no sense, I despise vegetarians and the enviroment and im the cheapest uy youll ever meet
    worst part is, i treat them like shít and keep insulting them and they keep liking it, makes 0 sense

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

RoverJames wrote: »
    I have no luck with attracting decent looking ladies :o I'd get approached about once or twice a month by fairly below average looking, 30+ and not slim type birds, it's awful.

Just curious, so you'd be above average looking yourself then, do you think?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 150 ✭✭Jason Fly

none

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

Mad ones and not "crazy" mad, I mean the real mad.

I really don't know what I do to deserve it. I'd really like to meet a normal woman. :(