Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How Many Units Do You Consume?

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

I don't go out for that night that often anymore, instead opting for a few cold beverages indoor during the week.

Nothing like relaxing down at night to a movie / game and a cold beer :)

• Registered Users Posts: 214 ✭✭spunk_monkey

No intention to change that either.

This week I have drank about 50ish? Bottle of rum, about 12 cans and a few "mixes". Before you call me out, Im a unemployed student with as sad as it seems, nothing else to do in the nighttime.

You two should swap user names:D

• Registered Users Posts: 11,178 ✭✭✭✭NothingMan

Hmm, had a beer after work on Monday and 4 pints in the pub on wednesday night so that's 10 units so far. Will probably have about 6 cans playing a game of cards tonight then a part tomorrow so maybe 10-12 cans so 42 this week. About average I'd say so double the recommended. Does that make me twice as cool?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,389 ✭✭✭✭Saruman

I average 2 pints a night on a schoolnight and then more at the weekend, maybe 4 on Sat and sun so I am thinking about 32 units per week.

I would not put much stock in the units per week limit. Maybe that is me sticking my head in the sand of course but I heard that the WHO released those unit limits without any actual research. It was just plucked out of thin air. Again that could be wrong of course.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

NothingMan wrote: »
    About average I'd say so double the recommended. Does that make me twice as cool?