Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

There's a lorry, overtaking another lorry about 1mph faster

• 20-07-2011 2:36pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,202 ✭✭✭Rabidlamb

That's up there with one of my favourite things.
    Also, queuing in the popcorn line for cinema tickets & your told the movie's sold out ages ago when you get to the till.
    Or there's someone in front of you in the garage paying for a pack of chewing gum with laser card.

No, none of these things phase me anymore.... I'm above all that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

Wait until you explode for no apparent reason. That's going to be fun. Make sure to do it in a public place so it gets on the news.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

Rabidlamb wrote: »
    That's up there with one of my favourite things.
    Also, queuing in the popcorn line for cinema tickets & your told the movie's sold out ages ago when you get to the till.
    Or there's someone in front of you in the garage paying for a pack of chewing gum with laser card.

No, none of these things phase me anymore.... I'm above all that.
    suuuuuure

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,969 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

I just love when I'm standing in a supermarket queue and the person behind is jabbing my ankles with their trolley or trying to break my back with with their basket.

Farmers herd cattle, are you trying to herd me up the queue?

And then we are in queue for 10 minutes and you have a look of such shock when you are asked for money so you search your bottomless handbag for aaaaaages

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭blaze1

Foreigners/old people using ATMS

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

I'm above all that.

Not according to the "what height are you" thread...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Captain Chaos

People who start looking for their wallet/purse after all their items have been scanned in, all the while with a shocked look on their face that they actually have to pay for their stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

Anyone know that film where the guy flips his lid and starts blowing **** up? There's a scene in it where he's trying to assemble a rocket launcher but can't figure it out when a kid comes up to him and explains how it's done, anyone know it?

OP, you'll be the guy in that film, whatever it's called.

Falling Down with Michael Douglas ^^^

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,036 ✭✭✭Ficheall

Seachmall wrote: »
    Anyone know that film where the guy flips his lid and starts blowing **** up? There's a scene in it where he's trying to assemble a rocket launcher but can't figure it out when a kid comes up to him and explains how it's done, anyone know it?

Falling Down. Michael Douglas.

edit: Feck you, mikemac.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,728 ✭✭✭dilallio

Seachmall wrote: »

Wanderly Wagon ???

People who write faze as phase

Some of you need to join ranting and raving forum if you're not already there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,855 ✭✭✭pappyodaniel

Is this an Alanis Morrissette song?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 995 ✭✭✭sinjin_smythe

I know no cinemas that sell pop corn or whatever before selling you a ticket. The ticket stand is always before the snacks stall.

weedhead wrote: »
    I know no cinemas that sell pop corn or whatever before selling you a ticket. The ticket stand is always before the snacks stall.

dundrum :(
    buy tickets at the popcorn counter
    I buy them online in advance myself, usually, but the odd time I haven't

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 854 ✭✭✭Caraville

People who can't use roundabouts properly.

Gotta love those guys, keeps driving "interesting".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,296 ✭✭✭Frank Black

People who cost the state billions through a combination of incompetence and selfish self interest and then retire on obscenely high pensions – they don’t annoy me at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,485 ✭✭✭Berns

Ppl standing havin a conversation walkin along and stop at the door of a shop when ur tryin to get in/out :mad:

Or slow walkers in the street, and some even stop when ur walkin at pace, feel like just walkin through them & "oh sorry, didnt notice anyone standing there"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,426 ✭✭✭Roar

blaze1 wrote: »

women using ATMs in general tbh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,291 ✭✭✭wild_cat

People who cost the state billions through a combination of incompetence and selfish self interest and then retire on obscenely high pensions – they don’t annoy me at all.

Karma. That's all I can think about in relation to that.

Might not happen to them it might happen to their kids but it will kick in somewhere along the line.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 greggy2310

Its like are they playing space invaders with the machine or taking money out?
    How hard can it be ?
    Card in
    Pin in
    Money out …

Why do ye need 10 minutes at machine for?

Service charges in restaurants for groups of six or more
    I'm bringing a big group, giving you lots of business and you charge me extra? You should be giving me a discount!

Getting change in a restaurant. Suppose it's €11.
    Stop giving me all euro and two euro coins in the hope I'll tip. I will tip but I know exactly what you're doing with all the change in coins

Take away driver: Stop standing in my doorstep for aaaaages fumbling for change in the hope I'll say keep it. Again, I often tip but I don't like your tactics.

Mr. Taxi driver, you're another one fond of fumbling for change and hoping for a tip, you listen too!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭Chris P. Bacon

Caraville wrote: »

I think they are called "Women".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,575 ✭✭✭NTMK

Bus Eireann!
    Putting the heating on in a bus when its 25°C outside:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,567 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

Dublin Area Rapid Transit.

100% lives up to its name f'sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,669 ✭✭✭policarp

People letting doors slam in your face.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Fellas who work in Topshop....it's like one big "Who can dress like the biggest freak!" competition!

And pull up your pants and wear a belt, we don't give a fook about seeing your boxers you tit :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 785 ✭✭✭ILikeBananas

lorry slowly overtaking another lorry

I actually find this oddly hypnotising.

It's slow, unsightly and awkward and you get the feeling that it's one small step away from the whole thing could come crashing down.

A bit like a couple of fatties having sex.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,015 ✭✭✭CreepingDeath

Or at the cashiers desk in banks.
    I've seen lines move faster in sperm banks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

Water-boarding.

I just hate that feeling of impending death by suffocation/drowning.

Oh and when people put empty containers/bottles etc back in the cupboard - get a ****ing grip ppl.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Caraville wrote: »

Yeah those twats playing "Guess my Exit":mad:. Is it stupidity, or are they so bloody arrogant they think they don't need to indicate?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,542 ✭✭✭Captain Darling

I actually find this oddly hypnotising.

It's slow, unsightly and awkward and you get the feeling that it's one small step away from the whole thing could come crashing down.

A bit like a couple of fatties having sex.

Hey, leave how you get your jollies out of this thread.... :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,210 ✭✭✭maximoose

Thick rimmed, Ray Ban style shape regular glasses. I'm sick of you all, you artsy/hipster/indie/whatever-the-f*ck-you're-called-these-days poser b*stards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,835 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

wild_cat wrote: »
    Karma. That's all I can think about in relation to that.

Might not happen to them it might happen to their kids but it will kick in somewhere along the line.

AND people who are jealous and obsessed with them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,835 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

NTMK wrote: »
    Bus Eireann!
    Putting the heating on in a bus when its 25°C outside:mad:

OR not putting the heat on when its -25 outside.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,633 ✭✭✭Feeona

I love it when I'm overtaking on the motorway, and another car comes up behind me really close while I'm overtaking. The possibility of being rammed if I have to stop suddenly just makes me feel alive somehow.

I also love walking on an upturned plug at night time. My vocabulary increases beyond all my expectations :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,079 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

People who make snide remarks about the opposite sex. So some guy/girl was mean to you, get over it. It's not funny.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 115 ✭✭JeanLucPicard

I'm with the slow people at the ATMs brigade. My inner lip gets sore watching them....all the time struggling not fire a series of abuse at them. What are they doing? You'd think they were applying for a mortgage at them!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,646 ✭✭✭Luap

I hate it when your walking on the footpath and two women with prams take up the whole footpath and don't move and you have to walk on the grass. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

People who stop their car to talk to pedestrians in the middle of the street.

These people should be shot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,178 ✭✭✭thirtythirty

Dumb or foreign take-away phone operators that need to be given the order 3 or 4 times, then ask for your address, then realise that address needs to go in before the order in the system, and ask you the order again, then still send you the wrong order.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,351 ✭✭✭Littlehorny

Some farmers blocking the roads in their tractors, dont tell me you don't see the 17 cars lined up behind you, if you see a place to pull in, PULL IN YA IGNORANT B****X

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,485 ✭✭✭dj jarvis

Maloney_o9 wrote: »
    I hate it when your walking on the footpath and two women with prams take up the whole footpath and don't move and you have to walk on the grass. :mad:

i hate able bodied people who expect a woman/man with a pram who happens to be talking to another man/woman with a pram on a public path to get out of their way !!!! your not pushing anything , you can move a lot easier , its common courtesy , did yer mammy not teach you manners ?

what do you suggest ? that all people with prams should walk in single file so you dont have to make a slight adjustment ?

cop on and grow up :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

People who start looking for their wallet/purse after all their items have been scanned in, all the while with a shocked look on their face that they actually have to pay for their stuff.
    Come on now. Its never a wallet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,571 ✭✭✭7sr2z3fely84g5

Walkers who go in pairs and dont even bother to stand behind eachother when an car is oncoming,someone will get hit someday!.

People decide to who park in middle of busy street then hold up and block traffic.

Opening doors on car all sudden or just lead them wide open on narrow street.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 329 ✭✭Magic Beans

Roar wrote: »
    women using ATMs in general tbh

Old foreign women using ATMs.

I predict this thread is going to last for months and months, a bit like that Dental Plan thread which is still going

You can never rant too much

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

women pushing through busy pubs with handbags bigger than suitcases, not giving a **** bout anyone, spilling drinks etc........rude cnuts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,025 ✭✭✭problemchimp

Cyclists who are too cool to use cycle lanes, love them.
    People (mostly men) who feel they don't need to trim their nose hair 'cause they think it's great for catching falling snot.
    Dj's who are trapped in the 80's, love them too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 63 ✭✭DementoR

Motorists who stop on roundabouts the let people cross,soo dangerous!!