Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The fattest of the fat

• 14-07-2011 11:56am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,938 ✭✭✭

http://www.independent.ie/world-news/americas/halfton-mom-aims-to-hit-1000lb-by-feasting-online-2821705.html
    An American mother-of-two, already the world’s fattest woman to give birth, is aiming to become the world’s heaviest woman.
    Donna Simpson (44) makes money from online fans who pay to watch her eat on her website, earning up to $90,000 a year.
    She eats three times the amount of a normal person daily, clocking up about 12,000 calories and currently weights 602lb (43 stone).
    “In a typical day I’ll eat four burgers and fries, a loaf of bread with peanut butter and jam, four servings of meatloaf and mashed potato, a large pizza, a chocolate cake with ice cream and cream, 12 cupcakes, two cheesecakes and fizzy drinks," she said.
    Sushi is her favorite food she can eat 70 pieces at one meal.
    Ms Simpson, from Ohio is now trying to reach a bodyweight of 1,000lb (71 stone) and has cut down on her movement in a bid to reach her goal.
    Last Christmas she ate a 30,000 calorie Christmas dinner consisting of two 11kg (25lb) turkeys, two maple-glazed hams, 6.8kg (15lbs) of potatoes - 4.5kg (10lbs) roast, 2.3kg (5lbs) mashed, five loaves of bread, 2.3kg of herb stuffing, three litres of gravy, three litres of cranberry dressing and 9kg (20lbs) of vegetables and the dessert consisted of a ‘salad' made of marshmallow, cream cheese, whipped cream and cookies.
    Ms Simpson who charts her progress on www.officialdonnasimpson.com charges for access to watch her eating at rates of around $20 for 30 days.
    She recently separated from her husband who she met in an online chat room for men who like big women. She gave birth to her daughter Jacqueline in 2007 by caesarean section with 30 doctors in attendance. She then weighed 532lb.
    Doctors have expressed horror at her eating plan and warned that she risks premature death by the pressure she is placing on her organs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,296 ✭✭✭Frank Black

mackg wrote: »
    Last Christmas she ate a 30,000 calorie Christmas dinner consisting of two 11kg (25lb) turkeys, two maple-glazed hams, 6.8kg (15lbs) of potatoes - 4.5kg (10lbs) roast, 2.3kg (5lbs) mashed, five loaves of bread, 2.3kg of herb stuffing, three litres of gravy, three litres of cranberry dressing and 9kg (20lbs) of vegetables and the dessert consisted of a ‘salad' made of marshmallow, cream cheese, whipped cream and cookies.

She ate over 50kg of food and 6litres of gravy and dressing in one meal?

Impossible Sir.

I call shenanigans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

That's some example to be setting her children :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,692 ✭✭✭Jarren

Would you OP ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,383 ✭✭✭emeraldstar

That's both sad and pathetic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,938 ✭✭✭mackg

Would you OP ?

Look at the second photo in the article...HAWT.
    She can cover me in 6L of gravy anytime.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,410 ✭✭✭old_aussie

Reminds me of a Simpsons episode.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Would you OP ?

No I wouldn't, but thanks for asking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,812 ✭✭✭mailforkev

kfallon wrote: »

I wouldn't worry about them, I imagine they will be eaten soon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

That makes me feel sick.

old_aussie wrote: »
    Reminds me of a Simpsons episode.

We can put her to use as a failsafe device in a nuclear power plant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Brings a whole new meaning to the big girl challenge. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭Sprrratt

If you cant lift her dont shift her. In this case its, if you've no forklift well.. you're ****ed sir.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 207 ✭✭Sweatynutsack

I'm sure Michelen will be approaching her soon to do a spot of advertising

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 149 ✭✭figarofigaro

She is dead weight for society. Workers have to shoulder the burden of this slob.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 884 ✭✭✭spider guardian

Gillian McKeith would require the use of a slurry pit in order to do her usual routines with this super-sized madam.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,933 ✭✭✭Logical Fallacy

She is dead weight for society. Workers have to shoulder the burden of this slob.

She is making 90K a year.

That's more than most people.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,564 ✭✭✭Naikon

Such ambition.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭The Floyd p

She'll definately be starring in the Machinist 2 :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭aidan24326

Impossible Sir.

I call shenanigans.

Does seem exaggerated in fairness. Her stomach would probably burst under the strain of that much food.

I'd believe that she gets through 12,000 calories a day though, that could be done.

Impossible Sir.

I call shenanigans.

What it says in the article, why not pay $20 and see for yourself this Christmas?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 884 ✭✭✭spider guardian

She should try and mix it up with a few good days in the bog. Bit of turf-cutting would do her a world of good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,876 ✭✭✭Spread

kfallon wrote: »

I think I read about her somewhere a few weeks ago. If it is the same person, a photo showed her grocery shopping with her beautiful mixed race daughter who was called "her Feeder" in the article. The lady was seated in one of these battery-operated shopping trollies that are common over here - used by people with mobility problems. As you can imagine, her walking would be impaired. Getting away from the morbidity of the story, there should be questions asked about her parenting role - considering her skewed mental state.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,132 ✭✭✭Killer Pigeon

We can put her to use as a failsafe device in a nuclear power plant.

That's it!
    She can be used to stop further meltdown at Fukushima.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,942 ✭✭✭Danbo!

Stupid bitch. Whenever I hear news stories of someone dying tragically, such as a young healthy person in some sort of accident (car accident, work accident, etc) I always think how unfair it is that there's people out there doing all sorts of drugs or whatever and are still alive.

Then there's ****s like this who are attempting to reach 1000lbs just to get in the record books. ****ing sickening.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,897 ✭✭✭MagicSean

Impossible Sir.

I call shenanigans.

For $90,000 I'd have a go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

A lot about this woman is "more than most people"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,818 ✭✭✭Minstrel27

People pay to watch this woman eat?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,291 ✭✭✭wild_cat

Does she have to go to the local lorry weigh bridge every few weeks to check if she's making her targets.

No human should actually weigh a tonne. Talk about a fecking western problem.

She'll get a massive heart attack and die and probably has yeast infections growing in between her flaps of skin.

Ugh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,822 ✭✭✭sunflower27

I don't believe sushi is her favourite food.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

If this woman cannot eat properly herself, then her kids should be taken away from her before she ends up ****ing up their lives.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,724 ✭✭✭The Scientician

She should try and mix it up with a few good days on the bog.

FTFY

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,724 ✭✭✭The Scientician

Minstrel27 wrote: »
    People pay to watch this woman eat?

Hurray for capitalism!

I went to her website. She's about to sit on this fellows face - http://www.officialdonnasimpson.com/images/squash-_0001.jpg .

Put a bean bag on your head. Its safer and cheaper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,271 ✭✭✭annascott

That is disgraceful. Why is she throwing her life away like this? She isn't even unattractive - I mean, apart from the obvious FAT. I was expecting her to have horrid grey unhealthy looking skin etc. She looks quite young. Such a shame. Obviously a mental health issue there.

She might be earning money but what is she actually contributing? Is the world a better place for having her?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ColeTrain

I'd pay to see Sergeant Hartman run this disgusting fat body around his obstacle course.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,560 ✭✭✭DublinWriter

You obviously missed the part that said she makes $90K a year, right?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,460 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

She wont live long enough to spend the money.

wild_cat wrote: »
    I went to her website. She's about to SIT on this fellows face - http://www.officialdonnasimpson.com/images/squash-_0001.jpg .

Put a bean bag on your head. Its safer and cheaper.

Just did a double take there. Not on the photo but on your text. Did you leave out the H intentionally or was it an excitable typo? :D

She wont live long enough to spend the money.

I was just thinking would there be any other uses for her. Can you light lamps from human fat oil like you can with whale?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,692 ✭✭✭Jarren

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,102 ✭✭✭afatbollix

The UKs fattest man got £150,000 a year in health care in forms of nurses and carers...

Id say she eats more than $90k a year in food!

At least the yanks wont put her in hospital unless she pays..

Spread wrote: »
    Just did a double take there. Not on the photo but on your text. Did you leave out the H intentionally or was it an excitable typo? :D

Ha ha no. It was the only word I could think of. Gently perch her bottom on his visage doesn't describe the photo in the correct manner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,770 ✭✭✭Bottle_of_Smoke

and likely to go up after this exposure

You obviously missed the part that said she makes $90K a year, right?

I probably should have made it more clear to be fair. I know she's making money but I see this as an extreme example of how people can make money and still be talentless, lazy and selfish. Obviously she's providing a "service" to people who are quite happy to pay. All I'm saying is, in my opinion, I think it's a sad reflection on modern society.

She might be earning money but what is she actually contributing? Is the world a better place for having her?

I guess it is to the people who are paying to watch her eat.

Question, what have YOU done to make the world a better place. How much better off are all us for you having been born?

Lots of the usual ****e coming out in this thread, who gives a **** if some bint wants to eat herself to death?

I think I read about her somewhere a few weeks ago. If it is the same person, a photo showed her grocery shopping with her beautiful mixed race daughter who was called "her Feeder" in the article. The lady was seated in one of these battery-operated shopping trollies that are common over here - used by people with mobility problems. As you can imagine, her walking would be impaired. Getting away from the morbidity of the story, there should be questions asked about her parenting role - considering her skewed mental state.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/femail/article-2011437/Worlds-fattest-mother-Donna-Simpsons-daughter-4-feeder.html?ITO=1490

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,602 ✭✭✭patmac

Earning 90k per year as people watch her eat, Jaysus some people will pay for anything.

Why are people watching this? is like "eewwww look at her eat the cake" or is it sexual? Please tell me it isn't:( *shudder*

Pretty much anything can be sexual, but a lot of ticks are just diet into control or non sexual perversion.

I honestly wouldn't be surprised if some people were paying to watch her eat and sitting in front of the computer screaming "FAT BITCH! UGLY FAT BITCH!" while working out their mother issues.