Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Voice Of Ireland

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 17,759 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

eternal wrote: »
    HELLO LIKE
    Kathryn treated bressie so condescending, seriously.

"GOOD FOR YOU!!!!"
    "Why thank you. :) I've been doing this for about 10 years."

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 20,650 CMod ✭✭✭✭amdublin

I wouldn't want my child looking at Kathryn Thomas, for a start. But if your kids are malleable enough to copy words off the tv (after hearing them only once), you need to cop them on a bit. Throwaway comment, get over it.

:confused:
    When you're presenting live on tv it's your job not to use throwaway comments that include words that are not nice.

A child could have heard it already in the playground, have been told not to use it and then suddenly hears it on a Sunday night primetime family viewing slot. Any child, malleable or not, would surely think well why shouldn't I use that word.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,759 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Jesus. Favourites? How fecking awkward is this?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,389 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

RTE just received a tweet pretending to be from Sinn Fein stating that Kevin got through to the next round.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

HELLO LIKE
    Kathryn treated bressie so condescending, seriously.

"GOOD FOR YOU!!!!"
    "Why thank you. :) I've been doing this for about 10 years."
    Im going to do her in, no lie.
    He looked so sheepish too
    Oh and the ' i did honours irish for my leaving cert'