Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Voice Of Ireland

• Registered Users Posts: 7,189 ✭✭✭jos28

What us yer wan wearing?!
    I don't know but I agree with Mrs D, the stylist should be sacked. Thighs like Chaka Khan !

• Registered Users Posts: 569 ✭✭✭Funnyonion79

God I hate Alexandra Burke. She seemed to be so fake when she won the X Factor. Also agree that her stylist should be sacked. I dont think she's a big girl but you'd be forgiven for thinking that she was, in that belly top and shorts...

• Registered Users Posts: 5,910 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Yeah he works with Simon Fuller in London.. What us yer wan wearing?!

Making his tea??

• Registered Users Posts: 3,718 ✭✭✭jluv

cunty9 wrote: »
    the Voice of ****eland is utter crap.

The presenter looks like a horse. Kathryn Thomas

The judges are utter geebags.

The voiceover is tryin to mimic X Factor UK.

The singers wouldnt get far on the UK version.

It's utter crap
    IYO. IMO have found it very entertaining;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

RoverJames wrote: »
    There are heavy weight boxers with smaller thighs ..

I went out to get a cup of tea, and when I came back I thought they had put on the highlights of the Leinster game..

• Registered Users Posts: 1,992 ✭✭✭flutegirl

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Bressie's socks are awful

You need to be looking further up...;)

• Registered Users Posts: 485 ✭✭ninjasurfer1

I started watching it after it started this evening, but am i right in saying that in the final of The Voice of Ireland, the singers didn't get to sing on their own? :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,269 ✭✭✭_feedback_

jojofizzio wrote: »
    Yeah he works with Simon Fuller in London.. What us yer wan wearing?!

Making his tea??

Yes. Producer. Tea producer.

I went out to get a cup of tea, and when I came back I thought they had put on the highlights of the Leinster game..

I literally LOL'd loads just there :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 196 ✭✭kitty9

flutegirl wrote: »

at his massive jaw? :confused::confused:

or his tiny phallus? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 7,957 ✭✭✭DenMan

It's utter crap

Some people like it and you don't. No big deal! Nice username by the way.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

Will be interesting to see if the download votes were the final result or if anybody managed to catch up with the votes today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Jim is gone.. uh oh... more legal problems for RTE..

Yes. Producer. Tea producer.

Thought as much!!

• Registered Users Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Poor Jim. No surprise there.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Kian doing the old fake smile

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,115 ✭✭✭✭Nervous Wreck

Jaysus, Jim seems like an awful lovely chap... I hope things go well for him after this!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 972 ✭✭✭supernova84

Jim is gone.. uh oh... more legal problems for RTE..

Jim will fix it in the courts

• Registered Users Posts: 3,525 ✭✭✭kilns

It's utter crap

And I am sure Kathryn Thomas wouldnt be able to resist you, twat

• Closed Accounts Posts: 209 ✭✭justbored

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

If Kian achieves as much with Jim as he did with Wonderland .... Jim won't do much. But I hope he does well.

• Registered Users Posts: 569 ✭✭✭Funnyonion79

flutegirl wrote: »

I think you got that sentence the wrong way round....did you mean "massive phallus" and "tiny jaw"....?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,835 ✭✭✭unreggd

I didn't say she was a bad singer; I said she couldn't sing that song for the life of her cos her voice was so specialised. I also said that no one else was to blame for her never having trained herself/sought training to sing anything but opera. My point remains valid.

There is no blame. She's a classical singer. No singer makes the decision to cover different genres, you always go for a career in your specialisation. Classical music is a technical genre. Ye cant just wing it with your looks / stage presence.

The scenario of havin her sing with 3 other pop singers is a complete one-off, its a tv show

So your comment is unfair

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

lizt wrote: »
    Poor Jim. No surprise there.
    True, but he wouldn't have made the final only for the 70/30 vote that Kian gave him. The old wheel turns....

• Registered Users Posts: 561 ✭✭✭Dazza

Aw :( she was good! My favourite if all them Tbh

• Registered Users Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Going to go exactly like it was in the charts. Pat will win by a mile. I'd like for Richie to win in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 972 ✭✭✭supernova84

With his fake teeth

• Registered Users Posts: 1,992 ✭✭✭flutegirl

You need to get a bigger TV.

ten years of being in Westlife will perfect that for ya..;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 209 ✭✭justbored