Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Voice Of Ireland

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Great song choice to open the show.

Nice performance too, fair play to them all :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Song was good enough, besides some people not singing fully in to their mics, but it went on wayyyyyy too long... The song is the same chords throughout, very repetitive...

• Registered Users Posts: 18,581 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

Kathryn...your hair...is .....is.....different.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,718 ✭✭✭jluv

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Don't worry RTE have scheduled a re-run of Reeling in the Years (1978) for next Sunday night @ 6:30. It's good to have something to look forward to :rolleyes::D
    Ahhh..I love Reeling in the years as well.So guess I'm sorted:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 209 ✭✭justbored

• Closed Accounts Posts: 972 ✭✭✭supernova84

If i were as jealous as all the women on here, I could say Brezzie only got here from his looks

• Registered Users Posts: 18,581 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

Your votes at home....did any of ye vote?
    I didn't .

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

msthe80s wrote: »
    Kathryn...your hair...is .....is.....different.
    It is a complete mess :(

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Was Katherine talking to those triplets last night about hair-do's?

Who's gonna win the voice of Irelande? I predict Pat

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

If i were as jealous as all the women on here, I could say Brezzie only got here from his looks
    I obviously wasnt being serious. Im talking about the Bressie saga, who incidentally I could hear singing. In tune too.

justbored wrote: »

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Sharon is looking very well.

I'd say Jim is already solicitoring himself up for the legal battle when this is over.. I bet when the judge hears the case, he listens to the case with his chair turned around, and then turns around when he gives the verdict.. :pac:

Speaking of hair, did Sharon get extensions?....

eternal wrote: »
    I obviously wasnt being serious. Im talking about the Bressie saga, who incidentally I could hear singing. In tune too.

I was being sarcastic eternal

• Closed Accounts Posts: 209 ✭✭justbored

• Registered Users Posts: 85,045 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Kian could have made an effort with his clothes

Can Brian really play guitar?

Jesus Christ did they get those people from the mental hospital ???

A fan carrying a farm yard.....What every contestant needs.....

• Registered Users Posts: 2,462 ✭✭✭SweetCaliber

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Kian could have made an effort with his clothes

And his hair. Looks like he slept on it for the last 4 months, ughh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46 Sebroc

Seriously the "engine room" is like watching The Den......that was terrible! Come on national television & make a holy show of yourself!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,718 ✭✭✭jluv

msthe80s wrote: »
    Your votes at home....did any of ye vote?
    I didn't .
    Yeah voted for Richie last week and will vote for him again tonight..

Ah it's pretty easy to strum a few chords.. That song has literally three chords throughout, so If you gave the average person a week they'd have a reasonable stab at it..

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

I feel more sorry for Jim in The Voice tbh. He got very few votes in the downloads because nobody from the North, where he was from, were able to vote for him and they wouldn't fix it for him. He was at a massive disadvantage. If anything, he should be given X amount of votes going in to give him a chance.

Also, I don't like the idea of being able to vote for someone when they haven't even sang yet.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

Ah it's pretty easy to strum a few chords.. That song has literally three chords throughout, so If you gave the average person a week they'd have a reasonable stab at it..
    you should have entered the competition. No joke

Sebroc wrote: »
    Seriously the "engine room" is like watching The Den......

That is a bit harsh
    on the Den

"What's the double?"....

He's lucky he's pretty... :D:D

I'd have built an extension onto the side of the house in the length of time it takes to start the singing on this show....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46 Sebroc

Skid wrote: »
    That is a bit harsh
    on the Den

That poor woman with her Jim farm, HOLY SHOW ;)

I didn't spoil anything did I?