Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Still Waters No Longer Running, Derp.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

And here I am, with only a Kasabian t-shirt to my name. :o

And you a young person.....good jaysus...you've probably never smoked a joint, downed a flagon......don't know whats becoming the youth of today...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,940 ✭✭✭Corkfeen

Nodin wrote: »
    And you a young person.....good jaysus...you've probably never smoked a joint, downed a flagon......don't know whats becoming the youth of today...

You've downed a flagon? You're alive? The pope is a fellow young person? :O

Corkfeen wrote: »
    You've downed a flagon? You're alive? The pope is a fellow young person? :O

?

?

Pope Palpatine being a young person and much jest.

Corkfeen wrote: »
    Pope Palpatine being a young person and much jest.

O. Soz. "sport related" stress had me posting distracted.

• Registered Users Posts: 34,022 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

also BYOB

Bring yer own bible? cheaper than buying charcoal I suppose
    legspin wrote: »
    Makes me sorry I threw out that Cradle of Filth shirt.

Hopefully you didn't dispose of it in the normal household waste :eek:

Life ain't always empty.

O. Soz. "sport related" stress had me posting distracted.

Get out! This forum should not be used for sports thoughts! Somebody mod me immediately and I'll sort out this brewing mess of potential sports discussion!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,232 ✭✭✭Brian Shanahan

Bannasidhe wrote: »
    Are they hideous?

I love hideous Hawai'ian shirts.

That depends on whether you've a sense of taste or not.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,844 ✭✭✭✭PopePalpatine

I've tried to, but I had no idea smoking a joint was so un-intuitive.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,371 ✭✭✭Obliq

So long as there's no pineapple on the pizza....

Ah now here. I shall have to smite you with my ethically woven lentil fibre handbag if there's any more illiberal anti-pineapple agenda out of you :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,018 ✭✭✭legspin

ninja900 wrote: »

Hopefully you didn't dispose of it in the normal household waste :eek:

It got recycled in a charity shop

I got it for working at the gig they did in the Temple Bar Music Centre (as it was). The actually quality of the shirt was top notch but I just couldn't wear it because of the image on the front (a nun spread-eagled on an inverted crucifix, naked from the waist up).

I wanted to keep it for the slogan on the back though. (DESIRE ME LIKE SATAN).

Musically it was one of the worst gigs I have ever been to. I'm not a huge fan of the human voice at the best of times, but the incoherent squawking and screaming from the singer was just fúcking awful.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

It got recycled in a charity shop

I got it for working at the gig they did in the Temple Bar Music Centre (as it was). The actually quality of the shirt was top notch but I just couldn't wear it because of the image on the front (a nun spread-eagled on an inverted crucifix, naked from the waist up).

I wanted to keep it for the slogan on the back though. (DESIRE ME LIKE SATAN).

Musically it was one of the worst gigs I have ever been to. I'm not a huge fan of the human voice at the best of times, but the incoherent squawking and screaming from the singer was just fúcking awful.

Was this back in 2001?

Possibly. I thought it was further back than that myself.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,025 ✭✭✭MaxWig

2001, was that Cradle of Filth's dark period?

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 19,219 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bannasidhe

That depends on whether you've a sense of taste or not.

I have a highly developed sense of the aesthetic said she.

MaxWig wrote: »

No idea, not a fan at all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

If it was 2001 then a wee Links234 may have been in attendance. Great show :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,371 ✭✭✭Obliq

MaxWig wrote: »

That's funny!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,232 ✭✭✭Brian Shanahan

I have a highly developed sense of the aesthetic said she.

In that case, yes they are truly horrifying.

Fabulous!

• Registered Users Posts: 500 ✭✭✭Mr_A

I'm confused. Is John Waters in Cradle of Filth or is he just a fan?

Mr_A wrote: »
    I'm confused. Is John Waters in Cradle of Filth or is he just a fan?

Is he looking at the stars?

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 24,399 Mod ✭✭✭✭robindch

Is he looking at the stars?
    Looking at the stars?

For a very brief moment, when his song was chosen to represent Ireland in the Eurovision -- that most unhomophobic of galas -- John was a star himself.

He wasn't long in falling though.

robindch wrote: »
    Looking at the stars?

For a very brief moment, when his song was chosen to represent Ireland in the Eurovision -- that most unhomophobic of galas -- John was a star himself.

He wasn't long in falling though.

Sorry..read 'filth' which led me to 'gutter' which led me to Oscar Wilde...

heat stroke m'thinks.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,644 ✭✭✭✭lazygal

For someone who railed against mobile phones he sends an awful lot of texts. Remember when he exclaimed "who uses phone numbers?!?"?

lazygal wrote: »
    For someone who railed against mobile phones he sends an awful lot of texts. Remember when he exclaimed "who uses phone numbers?!?"?

He Who Speaks From On High is not bound by our human notions of practicing as one preaches. Nay, from finer stuff is he made.

Gossamer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,378 ✭✭✭BuilderPlumber

If John Waters was from Iraq or Syria, he'd be the political wing of ISIS!!

• Registered Users Posts: 34,022 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

he's got a grand jihad beard on him already sure.

Life ain't always empty.