Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Deer Let available !!

• 04-07-2011 8:16pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,925 ✭✭✭

Hey lads

I have 2 spots available for deer shooting in Wicklow. Good woods with a sensible system and syndicate in place. Please pm me for details if interested.

cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,925 ✭✭✭BUACHAILL

Ok lads quick update on this :

Firstly its on Coillte ground in Roundwood so hcap and insurance will be required, hcap not needed right away to join but before shooting on the land it will be essential, have confirmed these woods for next 5 years, There are 4 woods that make up just over 1200 acres. The deer on this land is Sika. Cull numbers have varied but last year 30 odd animals were taken off these lands. There are strong numbers on the woods and there is a proper competent system in place.

I will not divulge all information to people over email for obvious reasons so dont take offence. Everybody pays equal amount and a good roster system is in place. Safety is paramount so certain entry procedures will be taken but everyone including me have done the same.

Anyway pm me if interested need 2 shooters asap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2 30 06

Hi Buachaill,
    Can you please PM me re Stalking in your Group Thanks

30 06

30 06 wrote: »
    Hi Buachaill,
    Can you please PM me re Stalking in your Group Thanks

30 06

Ok folks due to timewasters 2 spots still remain available! Please pm me if interested as need spaces filled in next day or so

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30 Forty Watt

Buachaill I am interested, but not wishing to appear an idiot cannot work out how to PM.
    Can you message me so we can get in touch.
    Have hcap and insurance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,401 ✭✭✭Arcto

Hey Fort,

Left click once on Buach's name and a drop down menu appears. Select 'Send a private message to XXXX'. Job done :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,603 ✭✭✭dCorbus

AFAIK you need to have made 25 posts before you can use the PM function. Can't remember where I read that. I'd say that's what the problem is TBH.

Maybe one of the Mods can clarify? Thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30 Forty Watt

Arcto, dCorbus got it working, appreciate the tips. forty watts really is "dimmer than the rest'

• Site Banned Posts: 179 ✭✭JasonBourne

BUACHAILL wrote: »
    Ok folks due to timewasters 2 spots still remain available! Please pm me if interested as need spaces filled in next day or so

just a heads up lads, there was no time wasting. i was left waiting 2 weeks while he decided if there was a spot available for me (which is fine and his prerogative) this guy wanted the money paid €550 which was fine, but was too busy to meet and discuss the let. he rang me thursday to tell me he finaly decided i there was a spot for me and "needed money straight away as coilte were taking the money from his account" I asked him to send me maps of the let which he agreed to, strangely they never appeared just demands for money! if you want my advice go see the land and get the maps and make sure its all above board BEFORE YOU PAY dont be in a rush cos someone DEMANDS CASH. a fool and his money are easily parted......!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,656 ✭✭✭Spunk84

just a heads up lads, there was no time wasting. i was left waiting 2 weeks while he decided if there was a spot available for me (which is fine and his prerogative) this guy wanted the money paid €550 which was fine, but was too busy to meet and discuss the let. he rang me thursday to tell me he finaly decided i there was a spot for me and "needed money straight away as coilte were taking the money from his account" I asked him to send me maps of the let which he agreed to, strangely they never appeared just demands for money! if you want my advice go see the land and get the maps and make sure its all above board BEFORE YOU PAY dont be in a rush cos someone DEMANDS CASH. a fool and his money are easily parted......!

+ 1 and actual see that the group/persons have the rights to shoot it LMAO;)

20101202scam.jpg

Spunk84 wrote: »

+ 1 and actual see that the group/persons have the rights to shoot

Lads cop on it's no scam sonbe careful what your suggesting ! other guys who joined from boards can back this up.

Jason I told you last week you had a spot was just waiting on one other to
    Come back to me and show you the woods together. you got all your information you asked for just needed to route out maps , had wanted to show you place in flesh just didn't have time, I do believe it was you who offered payment over the phone but needed an extra week to get it all up, when I asked for it you then dragged it out for days, then after agreeing to meet up and pay it it slipped your mind then you wanted to transfer by bank which would take another 5 days !! I you don't have the money fine but don't drag people along. This is why I said it's grand I will get someone else, Your obviously not that interested. Dont lower yourself and lie about the whole thing though!

For anyone else interested in these woods, make no mistake they are legit, I'm not interested in robbing peoples money and you are getting prime shooting for a very reasonable price. Pm me and I will give you my number. You will quickly realise this is no scam.

Jason I told you last week you had a spot was just waiting on one other to Come back to me and show you the woods together.

yes as i said last thursday,
    you got all your information you asked for just needed to route out maps ,

if you were looking for new people woulnt you route those maps out 1st? oh and the information i got was "its the hill there beside the road" were your exact discription
    had wanted to show you place in flesh just didn't have time,

exactly you didnt have time to show the let but yet you had time to demand money before showing??
    I do believe it was you who offered payment over the phone but needed an extra week to get it all up,

that was 2 weeks ago when i 1st inquired as i had already paid for a different let 3 days before that, trust me i had the cash
    when I asked for it you then dragged it out for days, then after agreeing to meet up and pay it it slipped your mind then you wanted to transfer by bank which would take another 5 days !!

nope i offered to meet you the day after or i said i would put the money in your bank, (could have gone to the nearest branch and deposited if you had shown proof of the let etc)
    I you don't have the money fine but don't drag people along.

81604853.jpg
    thats what i have on me this morning. do you think i was stuck for cash to pay you? you were just impatient and reluctant to show any details
    This is why I said it's grand I will get someone else, Your obviously not that interested. Dont lower yourself and lie about the whole thing though!

seems i do have the cash, i was the one that told you if you needed it in such a panic to maybe find someone else, who's lying now?
    For anyone else interested in these woods, make no mistake they are legit, I'm not interested in robbing peoples money and you are getting prime shooting for a very reasonable price. Pm me and I will give you my number. You will quickly realise this is no scam.

sounding a bit desperate now?

Jason I told you last week you had a spot was just waiting on one other to Come back to me and show you the woods together.

yes as i said last thursday,
    you got all your information you asked for just needed to route out maps ,

if you were looking for new people woulnt you route those maps out 1st? oh and the information i got was "its the hill there beside the road" were your exact discription
    had wanted to show you place in flesh just didn't have time,

exactly you didnt have time to show the let but yet you had time to demand money before showing??
    I do believe it was you who offered payment over the phone but needed an extra week to get it all up,

that was 2 weeks ago when i 1st inquired as i had already paid for a different let 3 days before that, trust me i had the cash
    when I asked for it you then dragged it out for days, then after agreeing to meet up and pay it it slipped your mind then you wanted to transfer by bank which would take another 5 days !!

nope i offered to meet you the day after or i said i would put the money in your bank, (could have gone to the nearest branch and deposited if you had shown proof of the let etc)
    I you don't have the money fine but don't drag people along.

81604853.jpg
    thats what i have on me this morning. do you think i was stuck for cash to pay you? you were just impatient and reluctant to show any details
    This is why I said it's grand I will get someone else, Your obviously not that interested. Dont lower yourself and lie about the whole thing though!

seems i do have the cash, i was the one that told you if you needed it in such a panic to maybe find someone else, who's lying now?

sounding a bit desperate now?

I'm far from desperate and your a liar. I said sone of them things but not in the context your saying. Nope didn't route out maps was trying to do one better and that was walk them with you but other guy was pulled away in uk, ( he might confirm that ) and you dragged your a.rse on things and then I didn't have the time simple really. You asked me to get maps two days ago and I said I wasn't sure if I had any now I'm withholding them ?? Again out of context

Now do me a favour stop spoiling this thread like a good lad or I will be reporting you, ye had your chance

Now give your daddy back his money like a good little boy ;-)

Sure great response!! Just get your paperwork in order for anyone looking to join your let. I'm sure you legit but your coming across dodgy. Nobody is going to handover cash cos your in a hurry

• Closed Accounts Posts: 703 ✭✭✭BELOWaverageIQ

Will the two of you be shooting the let on the same days or will yee be rotating when you guys shoot?
    Its just that some of us would like to come watch if thats ok :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,034 ✭✭✭✭It wasn't me!

Its just that some of us would like to come watch if thats ok :D:D

It'd be about as friendly and peaceful as Enemy at the Gates! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,590 ✭✭✭Tackleberrywho

Reminds me of a farmer years ago that was getting hassle off a certain co-operative (new manager wanted to cause a shake up to old system) to settle his bill (he has beendoing business with same co-operative over 40 years without issue)

So Farmer got the hump and went into town one day.
    Say the bill was £2000 punt.

He brought in a biscuit tin of money and got the shopkeep to count out the money and take what he owed.
    The shop keeper counted out the money (which was only afraction of what was in the box)

Then the famer said he was closing his account and never did business there again :)

Moral of the story, never call a person a time waster or broke ;)
    Especially on an online forum and not expect a backlash :D

People are cautious about giving out hard earned money, especially €500+ to a stranger off "The Internet"

I know I personally would do a background check on anyone I was doing business with.

It may have been more appropriate to say still room available on lease and not air your dirty laundry in Public, as you were being PM'ed nobody knew the score until it was laid out in gory detail

I have learned that Feck Me Pink, it's a serious money spinner, 1200 acres is 5 average farms in Ireland, or 3 reasonably big ones.

Having to share that with a number up to 10 guys makes that 120 acres each. So less than one average Stalking Farm for €500+ Gosh, I am in the wrong profession:eek:

Reminds me of a farmer years ago that was getting hassle off a certain co-operative (new manager wanted to cause a shake up to old system) to settle his bill (he has beendoing business with same co-operative over 40 years without issue)

So Farmer got the hump and went into town one day.
    Say the bill was £2000 punt.

He brought in a biscuit tin of money and got the shopkeep to count out the money and take what he owed.
    The shop keeper counted out the money (which was only afraction of what was in the box)

Then the famer said he was closing his account and never did business there again :)

Moral of the story, never call a person a time waster or broke ;)
    Especially on an online forum and not expect a backlash :D

People are cautious about giving out hard earned money, especially €500+ to a stranger off "The Internet"

I know I personally would do a background check on anyone I was doing business with.

It may have been more appropriate to say still room available on lease and not air your dirty laundry in Public, as you were being PM'ed nobody knew the score until it was laid out in gory detail

I have learned that Feck Me Pink, it's a serious money spinner, 1200 acres is 5 average farms in Ireland, or 3 reasonably big ones.

Having to share that with a number up to 10 guys makes that 120 acres each. So less than one average Stalking Farm for €500+ Gosh, I am in the wrong profession:eek:

Another thread spoiler good lad, it's why I stopped posting on boards too many mouths with absolutely no facts just hear say to back him up !! Your believing a guy who is annoyed I told him I would get someone else because he was far to casual in my opinion and two or three times said he would meet and never bothered, although no doubt that will be denied also. If I was robbing money or desperate would I have declined him ?

Im wasting no more time on this and will say it for a final time, I will provide any info needed, back ground me to the hilt I don't care it all adds up, And I don't care your opinion on if it's to expensive or not you don't like it fine but keep your spoiling to yourself !

Now I sit back and wait for the smart a.rse replies from another mouth !!

No need for your tone.

The rest of us watched the thread and did not post until we say a guy being "bad mouthed" which is in poor taste.

I refer to your post about time wasters.

Had you just posted "space still available" there would have been no issue, you advertised 2 spaces so nobody would have known ........

There are lots of fellas who don't go through with deals on here, but as it is a forum and not Donedeal; there is a gentlemen's agreement to keep private matters private.

I will always defend a person I believed is being wronged.
    I have no idea who the poster is in "real life" but calling someone a timewaster and not expecting a reply is foolish to say the least.

You can not blame a person for following the motto Caveat Emptor ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,460 ✭✭✭4gun

81604853.jpg
    ?

Where do you live Jason....;)

No need for your tone.

The rest of us watched the thread and did not post until we say a guy being "bad mouthed" which is in poor taste.

I refer to your post about time wasters.

Had you just posted "space still available" there would have been no issue, you advertised 2 spaces so nobody would have known ........

There are lots of fellas who don't go through with deals on here, but as it is a forum and not Donedeal; there is a gentlemen's agreement to keep private matters private.

I will always defend a person I believed is being wronged.
    I have no idea who the poster is in "real life" but calling someone a timewaster and not expecting a reply is foolish to say the least.

You can not blame a person for following the motto Caveat Emptor ;)

It's ok for me to be assumed a scammer without any actual evidence of the fact other than a guys here say ? If that guy is honest with the whole thing he will agree he had ample time in which to meet and never bothered ! As far as I am concerned he wasted my time, I declined good offers in that time, if he wanted to come back at me fine that's his decision I can take it.

However for you to get involved with a stupid moral story and then give your uneducated opinion of right and wrong from a guy you claim you don't know is down right stupid ( in my opinion)

Then to go on and say it's too expensive and spoil my thread is just petty, again and forgive my tone for the easily offended if you think it's to expensive great, don't bother pm'ing me but don't go plaster it on my thread especially when you don't even know the land in question, anyone who knows the lands knows it's value !! end of.

I never said you were a scammer

**I said you were foolish for airing your dirty laundry in public**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48 applelodge

Hi Lads
    I don't want to get involved in this.
    I am the other lad that Buachaill is talking about and he was waiting for me to come back to him about meeting to have a look at the let. It was me that messed him about on a time and day. I was working in the UK and did not no when i could get home.
    Hope this may help a bit

You told me last week there was a spot for me. I told you I was off and to call me some could meet and see the let. You never called to meet only to tell me needed money and you weren't free to show me the let. You couldn't produce maps either. And to clear up the matter I told you maybe you should find someone else. Then you hung up the phone on me.

Your the one that started all this by calling people timewasters. If you had said nothing nothing more would have been said about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,656 ✭✭✭Spunk84

You told me last week there was a spot for me. I told you I was off and to call me some could meet and see the let. You never called to meet only to tell me needed money and you weren't free to show me the let. You couldn't produce maps either. And to clear up the matter I told you maybe you should find someone else. Then you hung up the phone on me.

Your the one that started all this by calling people timewasters. If you had said nothing nothing more would have been said about it.

Not free to meet
    No Maps
    Needed the money urgently:eek::eek::eek:
    Not seeing the proposed let
    Hanging up the phone

Alarm bells come to mind;) its like buying a car and not being able to touch or drive it until you give the salesman the money:D

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 28,697 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cass

Thread closed pending review by mods.
    Forum Charter - Useful Information - Photo thread: Hardware - Ranges by County - Hunting Laws/Important threads - Upcoming Events - RFDs by County

If you see a problem post use the report post function. Click on the three dots on the post, select "FLAG" & let a Moderator deal with it.

Moderators - Cass otmmyboy2 , CatMod - Shamboc , Admins - Beasty , mickeroo