Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How many girls have ever lied about being on the pill

• 04-07-2011 7:01pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 406 ✭✭FesterBeatty

Just to get yourselves up the duff and trap your man between your venomous fangs (or flange)?!

Never happened to me but i know 2 lads who it happened to and they couldnt possibly hate the women any more than they do now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 821 ✭✭✭temply

interesting thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,255 ✭✭✭✭Esoteric_

I've never done it myself and know nobody who has. That said, I never want kids so that's obviously one of the reasons why I've never done it. I don't think it's all that common.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

Yore ma

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,851 ✭✭✭Cill Dara Abu

Just stick on a jonny and who cares if there lying

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,332 ✭✭✭Guill

Put a condom on??:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,893 ✭✭✭The_B_Man

• Closed Accounts Posts: 243 ✭✭Lorri_L

I know one girl whos done this a few times. Shes pretty insane though. Luckily for the men, shes still baby free

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭smk89

The entire population of women who wear pink shell suits

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 8,490 Mod ✭✭✭✭Fluorescence

I haven't heard of this, but I've heard of the opposite: women not telling men they're on hormonal contraceptives so that they'll still use a condom.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 406 ✭✭FesterBeatty

I haven't heard of this, but I've heard of the opposite: women not telling men they're on hormonal contraceptives so that they'll still use a condom.

Thats an interesting approach. Total opposite end of the scale

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 199 ✭✭mystique150

I refuse to take the pill (ruins my mojo). He wraps it or doesn't get it. It's amazing how fast the "I don't like the feel of condoms" fades away when your left with a choice of condoms or nothing. As for your friends getting caught out, bigger fool them!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Thread is designed to woman bash.

I'm on the pill because I don't want to become pregnant. I've said this time and time again in TLL, if I could I've have a hysterectomy - but I'm apparently too young to get it done. Thats just my story, whats yours OP?

Do you sleep with women without using a condom? The point I'm making is while a woman (skanger) can choose to fuck around with her pill, all men can choose to wear a condom or not. The guy decides he doesn't like wearing them, but the women take the wrap if something does go wrong.

Nice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,763 ✭✭✭Muckie

Know a chap, was with a girl for three weeks then BANG she

lays on the good news, "your gonna be a Daddy" cuz we all know

nothing like having a baby to keep a fella :pac:

8 years down the road, he see's the child once a week, thanks to he's Ma

making every effort to keep touch with the child. Very sad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 207 ✭✭Sweatynutsack

It takes 2 !!
    I'm sure that women in general are not that venomous when it comes trapping a man in fairness

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,632 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Jizz flaps!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,933 ✭✭✭Logical Fallacy

Just to get yourselves up the duff and trap your man between your venomous fangs (or flange)?!

Never happened to me but i know 2 lads who it happened to and they couldnt possibly hate the women any more than they do now!

Condoms are for one night, babies are for life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,439 ✭✭✭Kevin Duffy

Which pill? I know a few girls who told me they only hopped on fellas 'cos the yokes made them do it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,165 ✭✭✭deisedave

I refuse to take the pill (ruins my mojo). He wraps it or doesn't get it. It's amazing how fast the "I don't like the feel of condoms" fades away when your left with a choice of condoms or nothing. As for your friends getting caught out, bigger fool them!

Well I would rather **** then use a condom and have done before

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,481 ✭✭✭Fremen

deisedave wrote: »

Charming.

Fremen wrote: »
    Charming.

Well its true the fun of sex is the intimacy and the feel, if all your going to feel is latex then why bother?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭easyeason3

Well its true the fun of sex is the intimacy and the feel, if all your going to feel is latex then why bother?

Oh I don't know, maybe the sweet girl you end up sleeping with is actually a raging nympho & has a range of classy diseases that a course of antibiotics & some cream won't cure.

FYI I always thought the name Syphillis would be very charming for a girl.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

I know of a few(3) women who have done it, my mother of all people told me about one...

Lesson being don't trust them schneaky women :P

Besides, I don't want to be a dad, and tbh I wouldn't really trust the other party if they said they were on the pill(not that they are lying, but I wouldn't trust anyone other than myself when it comes to stuff like this), sure its not foolproof, and apparently if a woman gets sick(pukes) it doesn't work??

easyeason3 wrote: »
    Oh I don't know, maybe the sweet girl you end up sleeping with is actually a raging nympho & has a range of classy diseases that a course of antibiotics & some cream won't cure.

FYI I always thought the name Syphillis would be very charming for a girl.

Well I suppose but relationships are always the way to go:D I would not have the will power to use a condom on one night stands:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Kells...

Look It doesn't matter.
    A fella can CHOOSE to use a condom
    A woman can CHOOSE to take the pill
    A woman can CHOOSE to **** a load of fellas while she's on the pill.
    All about Choice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,387 ✭✭✭EKRIUQ

Wolfe Tone wrote: »
    I know of a few(3) women who have done it, my mother of all people told me about one...

Lesson being don't trust them schneaky women :P

Besides, I don't want to be a dad, and tbh I wouldn't really trust the other party if they said they were on the pill, sure its not foolproof, and apparently if a woman gets sick(pukes) it doesn't work??

I would say there has been many a time where the girl gets sick and the pill does not work, then she gets blamed for not taking the pill in the first place and lying.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭easyeason3

Well I suppose but relationships are always the way to go:D I would not have the will power to use a condom on one night stands:P

In the words of Jeremy Kyle:

''Put something on the end of it sunshine, be a man & take responsibility''

*sits on step for added effect but just far away that a flying kick won't knock my teeth out*

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 406 ✭✭FesterBeatty

Abi wrote: »

I'm on the pill because I don't want to become pregnant. I've said this time and time again in TLL, if I could I've have a hysterectomy - but I'm apparently too young to get it done. Thats just my story, whats yours OP?

My story? I'd rather not take the chance .. Thats why i shove it up er arse!

easyeason3 wrote: »
    In the words of Jeremy Kyle:

''Put something on the end of it sunshine, be a man & take responsibility''

*sits on step for added effect but just far away that a flying kick won't knock my teeth out*

You forgot with 10 burly men watching your back:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,398 ✭✭✭whatdoicare

Like I used to say "there's gonna be no party if your not wearing your party hat!" :p
    OP I have never met a girl who did this- it's common knowledge that it doesn't work.

Like I used to say "there's gonna be no party if your not wearing your party hat!" :p
    OP I have never met a girl who did this- it's common knowledge that it doesn't work.

There can still be a one man party, just you might lose your invitation.:D:D:D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,018 ✭✭✭Mike 1972

Funny thing is anytime the possibility of a male version of the pill is mentioned one hears women saying they wouldnt trust blokes to take it as if the choices were somehow mutually exclusive.

You know there ARE reasons besides pregnancy why a woman would want a bloke wearing a condom.

And seeing as how all contraceptives have a failure rate there cant be much harm in doubling up
    if I could I've have a hysterectomy
    Ummmm that would be akin to treating an ingrown toenail by amputating your entire leg ?
    but I'm apparently too young to get it done.
    Youre old enough to have a child though ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 189 ✭✭Canluum

Do you sleep with women without using a condom? The point I'm making is while a woman (skanger) can choose to fuck around with her pill, all men can choose to wear a condom or not. The guy decides he doesn't like wearing them, but the women take the wrap if something does go wrong.
    Informed thought-through post. However still a little on the gender-wars side.

Let's break it down so there's no misunderstanding:

*Men who don't want to wear condoms in a casual context... - idiots

*Men (and women) who don't want to use condoms in a supposedly trusting relationship... - legitimate desire

Male reproductive rights in the western world are basically non-existent. If there were a male contraceptive pill, I would be on it quick as a flash. Until there is (or until abortion is legitimised AND potential fathers are allowed opt-out of parenthood within a similar timeframe) there won't be any male reproductive rights.

I realise anecdote != statistics, but I am an uncle because of deliberate contraceptive "carelessness" and my brother is trapped with an 18 year commitment he didn't sign up for. A similar situation happened to a friend of mine... some people do not see a problem with such an entrapment. It happens though, and it is the stuff of nightmares.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,427 ✭✭✭Morag

How many men have ever lied, saying that they would pull out in time
    and that doing this would be enough to stop getting pregnant?

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 8,490 Mod ✭✭✭✭Fluorescence

Mike 1972 wrote: »
    Funny thing is anytime the possibility of a male version of the pill is mentioned one hears women saying they wouldnt trust blokes to take it as if the choices were somehow mutually exclusive.

You know there ARE reasons besides pregnancy why a woman would want a bloke wearing a condom.

And seeing as how all contraceptives have a failure rate there cant be much harm in doubling up

I know that. Yet it remains that some men still refuse to wear condoms and some women still choose to lie so they will.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭booboo88

Wouldnt dream of it, i make sure if safe cuz i dont want any kids, ever.

Which pill? I know a few girls who told me they only hopped on fellas 'cos the yokes made them do it.

Yasmin. A lot of my friends have said the same. The pill prevents women from ovulating (a time when they are naturally horny) so your hormones are unnaturally altered. I was moody as hell and a lot of girls gain weight on it over time. I just find I'm much happier and feel better when I'm not on it. The OH understands and wears condoms - we've been together almost 4 years.
    You see the bit in bold? Add on an er!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,538 ✭✭✭flutterflye

Nice.

Agree.

If you are in a relationship and don't want a baby, better safe than sorry- use a condom anyway.

The girl may forget the pill, or if she is sick or taking other medication it may cause the pill to be less effective, or the pill simply may not work for whatever reason.

Lying about being on the pill is one of those anecdotal things you always hear.
    It's usually a friend of a friend, or info that has been warped or confused somehow.

I highly, highly doubt that it is actually all that common.
    Not saying it doesn't happen, just that I wouldn't go believing random gossip, nomatter how sure the person telling you seems.

(Also Abi, I feel your pain in regards to being "too young" for hysterectomy.
    I haven't been given a satisfactory explanation as to why yet. :mad: )

If you refuse to use a condom in a ONS situation you are a retard

• Mike 1972 wrote: »

I know that. Yet it remains that some men still refuse to wear condoms and some women still choose to insist they do.
    FYP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,018 ✭✭✭Mike 1972

^^^ ???? FYOP ?
    I was moody as hell and a lot of girls gain weight on it over time.

So thats how the contraceptive effect works :pac:

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 9,722 Mod ✭✭✭✭Twee.

Yeah, the Pill doesn't protect against STDs. Condom please, Chlamydia no thanks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭booboo88

oooooh low blow ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 449 ✭✭Emiko

Sharrow wrote: »

I think the worrying is is that many people think that doing that works!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,571 ✭✭✭7sr2z3fely84g5

Heard of people using clingfilm and tayto bags for condoms,seems to be true-

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/3473415.stm

It certainly doesn't help. Its also why some women loose their libido but as a couple, they think the heat has fizzled from the relationship. Sometimes - the hormones have a lot to answer for!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 449 ✭✭Emiko

Condoms should be given away for free.

The cost/benefit ratio for society would be enormous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,502 ✭✭✭omerin

This is a complete fabrication, they don't sell tayto in the uk :D My preference is for Manhatten popcorn, it's for the length you know.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

If you do sex standing up she can't get pregnant