Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I got caught.....

• 26-06-2011 6:26pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,944 ✭✭✭

Last night after arriving home after a few drinks i got caught by my wife taking a piss in the fire place. I dont know why i did it as we have a downstairs bathroom.

I have previous with this sort of thing as ive pissed in the kitchen sink, the bath and the bathroom sink. I dont know why i do it, i think i need help

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

stop drinking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,583 ✭✭✭mconigol

You came to the right place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,034 ✭✭✭Ficheall

Tell her the fire you'd drunkenly lit was getting out of control.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,042 ✭✭✭stevejr

fedor.2. wrote: »
    i think i need help

Or a man-nappy...

What's the reason for being reasonable?

Is that an unreasonable question?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Blast it with .. oh wait, you already did that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,724 ✭✭✭tallaghtmick

location says it all you're ok op its just your nature:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 680 ✭✭✭sanbrafyffe

ah its the drink that takes over ur brain and everything looks like a challenge so the fireplace does too..dont worry ur not the only one,,i was renting in dublin and caught a flat mate pisxxxg in a house cup at the sink and a bathroom beside him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,261 ✭✭✭Juwwi

Is this true or are you taking the piss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,667 ✭✭✭policarp

i think i need help

Not at all.
    You are one the new breed of Piss Artists.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,879 ✭✭✭ArtyM

Best of luck finding a therapist tht specialises in treating people who piss in fireplaces.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,731 ✭✭✭Bullseye1

Tell her you were putting out a fire.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 772 ✭✭✭GTDolanator

i came in fairly scuzzed one night and ended up pissin in me wardrobe/radiator

got caught by my mother she would not talk to me for days

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,034 ✭✭✭Ficheall

On a more serious note, as men get older they often find it more difficult to control their bladder movements. This does not only apply to incontinence, but also the converse - they can find it difficult to urinate when they are supposed to. It could be the case that when you stand in front of the toilet, you feel under pressure, as it's quite clear what the task you need to perform is.
    However, you might subconsciously be avoiding this by standing in front of, for example, the fireplace - tricking your mind into a false sense of security so it does not feel the need to inhibit you - and then whipping your mickey out and letting rip. By the time the brain realises what is happening, it is too late to do anything much about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,915 ✭✭✭cursai

Reminds me of a story about Templemore Garda college!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭Jazzy

stop drinking

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!! dont be that guy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 721 ✭✭✭Xivilai

Does it burn when you pee?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

Last night after arriving home after a few drinks i got caught by my wife taking a piss in the fire place. I dont know why i did it as we have a downstairs bathroom.

I have previous with this sort of thing as ive pissed in the kitchen sink, the bath and the bathroom sink. I dont know why i do it, i think i need help

say goodbye to nights out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,647 ✭✭✭✭Fago!

I'm sure many people here have pissed in the kitchen sink before. I have!

Fago! wrote: »

why not use the toilet ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Firstly; how long are you married?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 809 ✭✭✭Ditch

Xivilai wrote: »

The fire wouldn't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,879 ✭✭✭Coriolanus

The sink in the bathroom is there for when you're drunk. She'll only be giving out if you try to use the toilet because you'll pish everywhere anyway. So the sink or bath or shower stall are all completely acceptable.
    Don't know about the fireplace. You need to work on that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

Corkonians, so uncivilized they may as well be living in fields

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,944 ✭✭✭fedor.2.

TheZohan wrote: »
    Firstly; how long are you married?

Not for much longer if i dont sort myself out. I think i pissed in the dogs bowl too one night. He doesnt like me ya see.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,647 ✭✭✭✭Fago!

hondasam wrote: »
    why not use the toilet ?

Because the toilet is like way over there and the sink right here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,854 ✭✭✭Sinfonia

Better than if you'd shat in the bread bin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,879 ✭✭✭ArtyM

Not for much longer if i dont sort myself out. I think i pissed in the dogs bowl too one night. He doesnt like me ya see.
    Bet he f**kin loved you after that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

It was only a piss. If she whinges to much just piss on her side of the bed and explain that things can always be worse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

went through a stage of having to piss in the sink when I was steamed for some reason, even if I was in the bathroom I wold choose the sink over the toilet. Haven't had the urge to do it in ages though! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Pretend you're Bear Grylls. Seriously though, how long are you hitched?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 278 ✭✭ICE HOUSE

Just hope to God its not an electric fireplace it could have got a lot more amusing.

remind her for better for worse, she is getting the worst part now.

It can only get better.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 692 ✭✭✭fuerte1976

Don't worry bout it boy, been down that road b4 too. Tis when you piss in de bed with herself in it- then your in trouble ...:eek::eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 278 ✭✭ICE HOUSE

But......on the other hand if the above is true you'll be saving a fortune on water charges when they come in by not using your toilet. :pac::pac:

When i thought i heard her coming down the hallway i tried to buckle up but for some reason i forgot how to button a fly and tie a belt, i just ended up with wet hands

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

Show her a series of battered wife pictures to let her know how grateful she should be that you only piss in/on/at things when drunk.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 53 ✭✭The High King

Just get her to make you a sandwich. Simples

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19 The Orphan

Fago! wrote: »
    me too! and I've takin' a **** in a Lidl bag.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 867 ✭✭✭Mr. Denton

Last night after arriving home after a few drinks i got caught by my wife taking a piss in the fire place

Did you leave the fire-guard up or down when you did it?

Mr. Denton wrote: »
    Did you leave the fire-guard up or down when you did it?

Down, i was even careful enough to just piss up the side and back walls of the fireplace so i wouldn't leave a puddle under the grate

• Closed Accounts Posts: 867 ✭✭✭Mr. Denton

Down, i was even careful enough to just piss up the side and back walls of the fireplace so i wouldn't leave a puddle under the grate

Well you'll get some points for that. Women hate it when you leave the fire-guard up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 702 ✭✭✭Turpentine

Tell her to stop bothering you when you're having a piss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,834 ✭✭✭Sonnenblumen

Are we bragging about your big caravan again?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 255 ✭✭Floodric

I never understood people not pissing in the toilet when they're drunk. I have a mate (Who shall go un-named) that pissed in the bin in me room which was made outta Wicker. Piss everywhere.

Or one time in his house I woke up to see him pissing in his own waredrobe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 344 ✭✭blogga

I think you were disappointed by Santa in your youth and subconsciously trying to prepare a trap.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 243 ✭✭Lorri_L

Never understood why men do this. Never heard of a woman sitting in a sink to go to the toilet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,834 ✭✭✭Sonnenblumen

Lorri_L wrote: »
    Never understood why men do this. Never heard of a woman sitting in a sink to go to the toilet.

Don't be so unkind to men;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

TheZohan wrote: »
    Seriously though, how long are you hitched?

Probably not for much longer I'd imagine.

OP - even a dog knows better than to p1ss on its own doorstep.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 75 ✭✭Shotgun_TEXAS

bet you its only ever when your're completely Langered your like me you dont Know when to stop.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 5,028 Mod ✭✭✭✭G_R

Xivilai wrote: »

If he keeps pissing in the fireplace it will!

OP s'all good, when you're drunk you aren't to be held accountable for you're actions. Just yell the missus I said it was OK.