Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

For anyone interested in gaining a Maths qualification

Options
124»

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 3 OliRic92

Hi all, I graduated from the Science Education degree in UL last year (the Physics & Chemistry one) and did 2 modules of Science Maths in first year, as well as a Vectors in 3rd year. I contacted the TC about the OU route and they informed me that I need to complete 4 modules with the OU -MST124, MST125, M140 & M208, which is one more than what was mentioned here.

Is that correct or have they changed things?

They also said I needed to have 12 ECTS credits in Maths before I could do this route which I guess I have with the Science Maths, but knowing them they could end up screwing me over. :p

• Registered Users Posts: 15,381 ✭✭✭✭rainbowtrout

OliRic92 wrote: »
    Hi all, I graduated from the Science Education degree in UL last year (the Physics & Chemistry one) and did 2 modules of Science Maths in first year, as well as a Vectors in 3rd year. I contacted the TC about the OU route and they informed me that I need to complete 4 modules with the OU -MST124, MST125, M140 & M208, which is one more than what was mentioned here.

Is that correct or have they changed things?

They also said I needed to have 12 ECTS credits in Maths before I could do this route which I guess I have with the Science Maths, but knowing them they could end up screwing me over. :p

The names of the OU modules changed in the last year or so. I'd imagine one of them is also on statistics to reflect the changes brought in with Project Maths.