Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Transition Year 2011/2012

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Indiego

Karl96 wrote: »
    imma try and get to hell outta there asap! :L nah theres like 2 girls that are sound and about 3 boys! me and my friend are gonna try move though! lol some of the people in my class are so dure they dont even talk to ya or nothing! cant see many friends being made there tbh!!

Ah that sucks :/ I actually hate most of the people in my class due to past events, but I made friends with the newbies :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 105 ✭✭Karl96

Indiego wrote: »
    Ah that sucks :/ I actually hate most of the people in my class due to past events, but I made friends with the newbies :pac:

same as that!! :L i must get on to some of the newbies! 2 new spanish girls :) they seem nice :)

Hahah im friends with the spanish students :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,654 ✭✭✭shadowninty

just finished first day of TY, ended up ina really bad class :( like 1 friend in it! might be getting moved soon though if i can get into a geography class! lol was sorta an awkward day? nobody really knew what was happening!
    I´m sure it will work out either way, sure you´re a grand guy and all, dont worry to much :)

Hahah im friends with the spanish students :D

u get some spanish students too? :pac: we got two girls into TY!!

I´m sure it will work out either way, sure you´re a grand guy and all, dont worry to much :)

hope so!!! how do u know im a grand guy? :p :pac:

u get some spanish students too? :pac: we got two girls into TY!!

Yupp
    We have 3 girls and 1 boy :D

Yupp
    We have 3 girls and 1 boy :D

sweet!! we have two very 'nice' girls if you get my drift!;) lol

Bahahahah all the lads in my year got excited about getting spanish girls, but they we're dissapointed :L :L
    The guy on the other hand, well, I wish he wasnt going at christmas :pac:

Bahahahah all the lads in my year got excited about getting spanish girls, but they we're dissapointed :L :L
    The guy on the other hand, well, I wish he wasnt going at christmas :pac:

disappointed? why? were the girls a bit of a disappointment? :L
    u like the guy then i take it?:pac:

disappointed? why? were the girls a bit of a disappointment? :L
    u like the guy then i take it?:pac:

Hahah yeahhh :/ XD
    And Mhmmm :o

Hahah yeahhh :/ XD
    And Mhmmm :o

hahaha well i can tell you im not disappointed! im quite pleased actually!!:D u should ask him to go with ya!!

go with me? i have a feeling this is some donegal phrase? :L

Indeed it is! Well go out with ya?

Ah I seee :L
    Nahhhhhh :pac:

Ah I seee :L
    Nahhhhhh :pac:

Get a friend to do it!!! :L

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,654 ✭✭✭shadowninty

You'll regret it if you don't (Deise knows >_>)

Do what? :pac:

You'll regret it if you don't (Deise knows >_>)

What?

Do what? :pac:

Ask him out for ya?!!

Hahah nooo :o
    I dont want to go out with himm :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,390 ✭✭✭Doublechinlolz

You don't just ask him out :pac: Sure like just get the shift Leia but i doubt he'll want anything remotely serious with someone he can barely understand and won't see soon :L

Ask him out for ya?!!

Hahah nooo :o
    I dont want to go out with himm :pac:

Aw ok! Lol :) thought u did!!

MarkD09 wrote: »
    You don't just ask him out :pac: Sure like just get the shift Leia but i doubt he'll want anything remotely serious with someone he can barely understand and won't see soon :L

That's true Leia! Get the shift! :L it might be worth it!

Ah, someone who sees sense :pac:
    That would be the plan :o:D

Ah, someone who sees sense :pac:
    That would be the plan :o:D

That's what I meant!! :L I think? Lol. Aye go do that!!! Get him on junior cert night ;) take him out with ya! :L

• Registered Users Posts: 961 ✭✭✭FYG

That's what I meant!! :L I think? Lol. Aye go do that!!! Get him on junior cert night ;) take him out with ya! :L

Take who out? :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 mad_hatter_xx

i did it last year and it was great craic :P but it could be a bit stressful trying to organise everything like work experience. Completely worth it in the end though, you really need a break after the jc, imo :P my friend made this website as well www.transitionyearhelp.com. it basically has a list of work experience and community care placements to help organise your year. anyone doing ty should take a look, i swear it makes it so much easier when you know whos actually willing to take ty students for work experince and stuff :P