Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Who's the most overrated irish band in your opinion?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,265 ✭✭✭youtube!

Probably gonna be hung for sayin this but here goes......

I CANT FOOKIN STAND ASLAN OR BLEEDIN CHRISTY DIGNAM!

There i said it.:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 712 ✭✭✭arsenallegend

stratowide wrote: »
    The corona's,thrill's,script,corr's bland and boring.Maybe this recession will back some 80's ire and anger to music.

No one in this country would buy it sadly. a large percentage of this country buy cheesy pop or Acoustc warblings.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Thin Lizzy

• Registered Users Posts: 14 Somekindanut

Script and U2. So bland

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 Pat Dalton

Can't think of a good Irish band to be honest, don't like any of the bands mentioned. Hate snow patrol, so ****ing boring.
    The Answer aren't bad.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Hate Irish music, tis piss poor and has been since rory died. Ya im looking at you Hansard ya prick

• Registered Users Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

U2 and the Frames. Nobody knows or cares who The Script or The Coronas are.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,380 ✭✭✭Choochtown

Villagers

The album is absolute drivel from start to finish

• Registered Users Posts: 774 ✭✭✭daveyeh

Anyone annoyed by hyped up and coming bands?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,570 ✭✭✭Elmidena

Can anyone direct me to a decent Irish band please?
    Not a fan of any listed here that's for sure!
    Best I can think of is one or two Boomies tracks =s

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

The Script, Coronas, Blizzards, Villagers, Paddy ****ing Casey.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,467 ✭✭✭Oasis_Dublin

thelungs wrote: »
    the thrills..... pure ****e.
    "ooh girl i said ooh" followed by a slap around the head.
    no matter how much daddy spent on your album.... its still ****e.

Fantastic debut album, even if the lead singer's voice is somewhat grating.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,467 ✭✭✭Oasis_Dublin

ricero wrote: »
    Thin lizzy

Loada crap. Thin Lizzy were absolutely fantastic. Phil Lynott is a much more interesting musician/rock star/person than Liam Gallagher.

On topic, has to be The Frames, The Script and post-All That You Can't Leave Behind U2.

• Registered Users Posts: 71 ✭✭lex123

Cranberries over rated????
    would you go away they are wel under rated,probably the best band ever to come out of ireland pure class

• Registered Users Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭fricatus

The Frames... oh Glen, you're so sensitive! Let me bow before you while you do the soft bit of the song...

Gaaah, I can't stand them/him. Indeed he reminds me of Muso in Hot Press back in the day - taking himself so seriously.

Fair play to him on winning the Oscar - that takes some doing! But I think it was nearly the worst thing to happen to him, because he had indulged himself and his apostles for 20 years in this notion that they were not mainstream successful because of the dark lords in the Music Industry. Then he goes and wins an Oscar, and guess what? The Frames are still sh1te!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,442 ✭✭✭Firetrap

Has anyone mentioned Ash yet?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,432 ✭✭✭mcwhirter

U2, done nothing memorable since Achtung Baby