If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Leaving Cert 2012-13 *OFF-TOPIC* (hideaway) thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭Prodigious

Who's that? Tits :D

It's actually hilarious! F*ck it Robert!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

Prodigious wrote: »
    Who's that? Tits :D

It's actually hilarious! F*ck it Robert!

Only noticed the poster on my second viewing

Is it your video?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

Prodigious wrote: »
    Is it your video?

No, I saw it on the Joe.ie Facebook page

Brave man who posted it, my mammy would kill me! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 802 ✭✭✭Jade.

That video is hilarious :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,159 ✭✭✭yournerd

possible had the worst 2 days ever of my life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,160 ✭✭✭✭HugsiePie

yournerd wrote: »
    possible had the worst 2 days ever of my life.

I'm sorry to hear that, I hope things pick up soon :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,159 ✭✭✭yournerd

Forgot i had the leaving cert for a while..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,849 ✭✭✭bluejay14

I am the most unemotional person I have ever known but I've just written 3 diary entries for homework that could get tears from a stone. Where did this come from?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 941 ✭✭✭11Charlie11

This day eight weeks English P1 and home ec will be finished! :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 802 ✭✭✭Jade.

I will be the happiest person alive when these orals are over well French anyway :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 124 ✭✭curly135

Don't you just hate how everything happens at once? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

I keep meaning to study but then I fall asleep! I just woke up and I'm too groggy to do work :/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,753 ✭✭✭Vito Corleone

A few lads in my year who aren't the best at French were joking that they'd do a Joey Barton job in the oral! :D

Two lads in my school got caught dividing their weed on a table at the back of a classroom. Idiots...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,160 ✭✭✭✭HugsiePie

A few lads in my year who aren't the best at French were joking that they'd do a Joey Barton job in the oral! :D

What's a Joey Barton?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 608 ✭✭✭BrownBear11

HugsiePie wrote: »
    What's a Joey Barton?

I'm glad you asked

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GBgKudlYhJE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

Have a date for Debs!!! :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,849 ✭✭✭bluejay14

I feel I should add a customary n'aaaaawwwwwhh :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,132 ✭✭✭Just Like Heaven

Ooohh the debs I forgot about those. I'm going again this year :p Bit nervous about it not being my year and for some reason I don't like the idea of not going to a debs that isn't my school year, but I'm definitely not the only one so hopefully it'll be alright.

Anyone that does geography,
    I just realised that in my field study, in the introduction I have the experiments written in a different order than they're done in my gathering of information.

Will I be docked for this? Should I ask for one of the spare booklets and start again? :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 893 ✭✭✭ray2012

Anyone doing French, do ye think for the oral it's ok to go a little off the question in your answers to the examiners' questions? For example : Just say the examiner asks me if the problem with the environment is a big problem today. I would agree, and then would I go straight into saying what we should do to fight against the problem/who to put the blame on, without her actually asking the question? :P That's usually my problem, I usually go straight into it going from "Oui, c'est un probleme croissant de nos jours. Il y a beaucoup de gens qui ne respectent pas l'environnement. Tout d'abord, on doit ... Il faut que le gouvernement doit ... "

Do ye think I'd be better off just saying that 2/3 lines that it is a big problem and why, or else going straight into it and saying who to put the blame on/what to do now/ etc ?

Any advice on this sort of issue would be helpful :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

... and for some reason I don't like the idea of not going to a debs that isn't my school year ...
    0_o

o_0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,073 ✭✭✭David1994

peekachoo wrote: »
    Anyone that does geography,
    I just realised that in my field study, in the introduction I have the experiments written in a different order than they're done in my gathering of information.

Will I be docked for this? Should I ask for one of the spare booklets and start again? :/

I am pretty sure you will not be docked any marks.
    I don't even know if mine are in order and my teacher hasn't corrected it as wrong so I presume you should be grand :D

David1994 wrote: »
    I am pretty sure you will not be docked any marks.
    I don't even know if mine are in order and my teacher hasn't corrected it as wrong so I presume you should be grand :D

thanks, I hope you're right! Don't think it's physically possible for me to re-do the OS map and sketches :')

0_o

o_0

I know I know, but I remember there were a bunch of girls complaining about people bringing people from other schools and stuff, I remember just laughing at the thought of it cause they were probably only complaining cause they couldn't get dates themselves or something :rolleyes: But now that I'm being brought I feel funny about it :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

That's not what I meant! :p
    ... and for some reason I don't like the idea of not going to a debs that isn't my school year ...

(Not going to a debs which isn't your year) = what 99% of people do.

You don't like this idea.

So you want to keep going to Debs which aren't your own year. :P

Ahh feck off :p