If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Leaving Cert 2012-13 *OFF-TOPIC* (hideaway) thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

Tisn't, but 'tis often mis-spelled that way! :p

/throws rotten eggs at Jack :pac:
    Touché...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,849 ✭✭✭bluejay14

Whoever thought google translate would be wrong :pac:

It got me anyway. I didn't google, just changed the spelling within google translate, saw it recognise the new word and presumed it to be right. >.<

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Who's got egg on their face?! :p:D

In totally unrelated matters, this amused me to-day:

xd7dST3.jpg

Am I missing something vital or is that just a logo ninja stuck inside some ice?

I don't think you're missing anything vital, I'm easily amused! :o

It's the stance / expression on the face kinda made me smile! :o

I don't think you're missing anything vital, I'm easily amused! :o

It's the stance / expression on the face kinda made me smile! :o

Now I'd hardly call that facial expression! You can only see his eyes!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭Prodigious

Now I'd hardly call that facial expression! You can only see his eyes!

Yeah but his eyebrows give away a fair bit!

Newton's Law of Universal Gravitation:
    Any two bodies in the universe are attracted to each other with a force which is directly proportional to the product of their masses, and inversely proportional to the square of the distance between them.

By this logic, if I get incredibly fat and stand extremely close to girls they should be attracted to me pretty strongly :D

Prodigious wrote: »
    Newton's Law of Universal Gravitation:
    Any two bodies in the universe are attracted to each other with a force which is directly proportional to the product of their masses, and inversely proportional to the square of the distance between them.

By this logic, if I get incredibly fat and stand extremely close to girls they should be attracted to me pretty strongly :D
    We made the same joke in class when we came across it. In a very male dominated class (16:1), we loudly joked that fat chicks were more attractive. :p

Jackobyte wrote: »
    We made the same joke in class when we came across it. In a very male dominated class (16:1), we loudly joked that fat chicks were more attractive. :p

:D Logic really. It's a Law. Can't be argued with :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 608 ✭✭✭BrownBear11

Accom is being booked tomorrow, lads. The whole thing has just gotten very real

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 802 ✭✭✭Jade.

Way too excited for the debs over everyone on twitter... Pity it's another 5 months away :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,132 ✭✭✭Just Like Heaven

If I was a mod on twitter I'd ban all girls.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,853 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

Well thank god youre not then. I just couldnt keep going without my daily twitter ramblings!

Argh one of those! Canard has 50,000 tweets. He'd be one of the first to go.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,853 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

It's okay Im still to reach 6000 :P
    But Ill get there...

And it was mainly boys to be fair on my timeline! But in fairness I'd ban most girls too :pac:

I'd ban all girls.
    I've heard you say that before, albeit I think you left out a letter. >_>

Ahh yes of course! My mistake, I indeed would bani all girls.
    Bani; The plural of (to) ban

On the subject of debs, final payment made today, should be getting the ticket next week. Our committee really don't like to hang around!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,572 ✭✭✭Canard

:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:
    Don't hate me cuz you aint me baby. :p I just built them up over a long time and talk to people a lot, it's not ACTUALLY me just saying what I'm doing/eating/thinking 50K times. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

I'm on like, 20K. C'mon gotta keep the followers happy haha ;)

I have a grand total of 124 tweets and 20 followers. I just can't accept them quick enough :pac:

Canard wrote: »
    :mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:
    Don't hate me cuz you aint me baby. :p I just built them up over a long time and talk to people a lot, it's not ACTUALLY me just saying what I'm doing/eating/thinking 50K times. :pac:

I have this exact same come back to everyone who comments on my 47k :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

I reached 9k tweets over the weekend :D

I'm not too sure what I have because over the past week or two I've hit 20K a few times and then the next day it's like 19.95K it makes no sense :P

What do ye even tweet about to have that many tweets?!

The majority is possibly conversation and RTs.rants, how much I hate exams, bands etc :pac:

What do ye even tweet about to have that many tweets?!

Everything and anything :pac: Great fun to be had with everyone on twitter :P