Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

[CoD MW3] 'Elite' service

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,071 ✭✭✭MarkY91

Nope nothing waste of time trying to get info from Activision, I've tried logging a ticket, chatting with their support and sending direct messages to their twitter account.

what a joke!..because we didnt buy a stupid hardened case were classed as 2nd class premium members? shower of c*nts the service doesnt even work after 2 weeks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,187 ✭✭✭opinionated3

MarkY91 wrote: »
    Nope nothing waste of time trying to get info from Activision, I've tried logging a ticket, chatting with their support and sending direct messages to their twitter account.

what a joke!..because we didnt buy a stupid hardened case were classed as 2nd class premium members? shower of c*nts the service doesnt even work after 2 weeks!
    Yep...same here. game cost me 54 euro and 49.99 for the elite. Recieved premium status and nothing else. No theme and no founder. My worry now is that when the maps are released we won't be able to download them or something.... Disgraceful the way us punters have been treated.

I assume everyone here complaining have accepted the confirmation email? That had me stumped for a day or 2.

Liam O wrote: »
    I assume everyone here complaining have accepted the confirmation email? That had me stumped for a day or 2.
    I recieved no email whatsoever. Just went back to the playstation store on november 8th like we were instructed to do and downloaded the supposed full package....when did you receive this email?.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,945 ✭✭✭✭Snake Plisken

Yes Finally got the green founder status skull :) not sure if it was because of me raising an online ticket with Activision or following the online chat with support at the weekend but I've just signed in on the PC and now have the green skull!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,322 ✭✭✭spider_pig

Yes Finally got the green founder status skull :) not sure if it was because of me raising an online ticket with Activision or following the online chat with support at the weekend but I've just signed in on the PC and now have the green skull!

i have too, seems every one has according to comments on the facebook page but i haven't got the titles or emblems yet :confused:

spider_pig wrote: »

i have too, seems every one has according to comments on the facebook page but i haven't got the titles or emblems yet :confused:
    Fairly pissed off now....cant even log on thru my pc now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,071 ✭✭✭MarkY91

got founder :) will check for emblems later

MarkY91 wrote: »
    got founder :) will check for emblems later
    Finally managed to log on thru my pc. Now I have a green founder skull beside my name but have lost my red premium skull....is this the norm?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 352 ✭✭Egyptian

Finally managed to log on thru my pc. Now I have a green founder skull beside my name but have lost my red premium skull....is this the norm?

Yes this is how it should be.

P.S. You can't have Founder status without having purchased ELITE premium ;)

Now the thing is I have a small clan going and for members with founder status your supposed to get 500xp for each founder yet we only got 500 for the last member :(

Lad's found this on AVForums worth a try if you still don't have founder status
    This is a straight copy and paste from a user on the official PlayStation forums.

"Activision support has suggested this :

Sign-in here: t.co/LLkfo7Gb

Now you should be asked to agree to Elites T&Cs, if not then (thus is the bit I figured out)

Open the above link in a new tab, sign-in then (keep the Elite site open in the tab you just opened) come back here & open the above link in a new tab. You should now see the T&Cs screen. Agree to them and.....well just wait, might take a few hours or "upto 48hrs".

After doing the above you might see a red skull with "upgrade" beside it, ignore that. It'll go away the next time you sign-in to the Elite site."

Unless its a big coincidence it seems to work I pre ordered off the store the week before the game came out and only had the silver title and red and blue emblem, I did this yesterday and I now have the green skull and founder title, emblem and the winter camo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 765 ✭✭✭Dozyart

Now the thing is I have a small clan going and for members with founder status your supposed to get 500xp for each founder yet we only got 500 for the last member :(

It gives the option to the person joining the clan if they want to "donate" the 500xp to the clan or keep it....i dont why you would keep it though unless your waiting for a better offer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,766 ✭✭✭DaveNoCheese

Where on the xbox can you check you've got the double xp? I have the green skull and emblems etc.

The site itself works and doesn't work... when it does, the amount of detail is amazing. When it doesn't, I feel like I'm missing out :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,759 ✭✭✭gtg60

Where on the xbox can you check you've got the double xp? I have the green skull and emblems etc.

There's a very small XP logo on the top right of your gamertag title thing, you can't miss it.

gtg60 wrote: »
    There's a very small XP logo on the top right of your gamertag title thing, you can't miss it.

Found it... and just saw on elite that my double XP ends in 17 mins, raging :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 352 ✭✭Egyptian

Found it... and just saw on elite that my double XP ends in 17 mins, raging :mad:

That means you have 17mins of gameplay left.... not 17mins in general left.

It also means you've had double points for the last 1hr 43mins of gameplay. How have you not noticed?

Egyptian wrote: »
    That means you have 17mins of gameplay left.... not 17mins in general left.

It also means you've had double points for the last 1hr 43mins of gameplay. How have you not noticed?

Nice one... I dunno, i just shoot and kill. No time to stop and look :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 521 ✭✭✭disco girl

Lads can you buy the redeem codes for Elite from Gamestop? Want to upgrade. Can't do it over psn.

Cheers :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 454 ✭✭Delboy007

disco girl wrote: »
    Lads can you buy the redeem codes for Elite from Gamestop? Want to upgrade. Can't do it over psn.

Cheers :D

can u not upgrade throught the web site? http://www.callofduty.com/elite

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 521 ✭✭✭disco girl

No it's telling me to upgrade through the psn. Problem is my a/c is originally UK, so I can't upgrade cos I can't use Euro CC or psn card! Can't buy it through my dlc a/c cos it's tied to 1 account only. So figured could probably get redeem codes from Gamestop or somewhere.

disco girl wrote: »
    No it's telling me to upgrade through the psn. Problem is my a/c is originally UK, so I can't upgrade cos I can't use Euro CC or psn card! Can't buy it through my dlc a/c cos it's tied to 1 account only. So figured could probably get redeem codes from Gamestop or somewhere.

Yes you can buy a 50 euro PSN card and top up your wallet go to Playstation store and search for Call of duty Elite service and you will be able to buy it and download it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,649 ✭✭✭Not The Real Scarecrow

After a fairly poor performance from my self tonight, went into my email to find an email from the elite servers telling me about the improve game feature on elite.
    The feckin app is judging me...ahhhhhhhhh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,804 ✭✭✭oranbhoy67

anyone watched the friday night fight feature yet on elite tv?? the first one features the US army against the US navy.. nice production values but lets just say it doesnt go against the sterotypical view of US serviceman as boneheaded ,hollering, idotic knuckleheads

.....still it has Stacey Kiebler presenting it which is nice :)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,255 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Trying t log into Elite on my Xbox, says I don't have an account. I link m,y account and it says it's successful, but then returns me to the gamer tag link screen to repeat the process. Everything working fine with the PC version of Elite.

Anyone else having similar problems?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 249 ✭✭tonsiltickler

Ya, same thing happening here. Got my double xp almost two weeks ago, now its asking me to link an account or sign up for one. Bulls**t.

• This content has been removed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,085 ✭✭✭BeanFlicker

Elite seems to be a joke..!!

Also, I got the founder edition, but how do I know for the cod menu etc iirc there was an issue at the start yea?

oranbhoy67 wrote: »
    anyone watched the friday night fight feature yet on elite tv?? the first one features the US army against the US navy.. nice production values but lets just say it doesnt go against the sterotypical view of US serviceman as boneheaded ,hollering, idotic knuckleheads

.....still it has Stacey Kiebler presenting it which is nice :)

Waste of space those Friday Night fight features didn't sign up to Elite to watch that crap!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,804 ✭✭✭oranbhoy67

Waste of space those Friday Night fight features didn't sign up to Elite to watch that crap!

I only signed up for the downloadable content. but ill watch the videos out of intrest..but i dont see the comedy show they where promoting either with the best videos of the week.. its been a shambles so far the whole elite thing.