Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

TUF 14:Bisping V Mayhem

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,221 ✭✭✭bungaro79

had to watch the fight twice to be sure but looked at though akira tried that fake tap again during the fight. on the sherdog forum he's getting dogs abuse coz of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,139 ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

bungaro79 wrote: »
    had to watch the fight twice to be sure but looked at though akira tried that fake tap again during the fight. on the sherdog forum he's getting dogs abuse coz of it.

Yea I thought that too when he was up against the cage... Pretty scummy if true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 453 ✭✭Denners.ie

Just saw Bisping at the Tyson Fury fight. Traitor. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,785 ✭✭✭killwill

I was screaming at the TV after he tried it.
    Delighted he lost tbh. Also loved his reaction after the fight when he went to Bisping and asked "Did I lose?". Classic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,578 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

Denners.ie wrote: »
    Just saw Bisping at the Tyson Fury fight. Traitor. :)
    What?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,483 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

:o

Seriously? I missed this! What a scumbag!

But I get the impression it would've done him no good. Denis wasn't letting go until the ref dragged him off! (And even then he was reluctant)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,282 ✭✭✭Kent Brockman

Thought I spotted that earlier tap alright. Looks like he has good hands and expected him to win. Glad he lost but would have preferred to see him take a pounding :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,009 ✭✭✭✭scudzilla

Slightly off topic, what was the name of the French Guy GSP brought in to help his guys on the last season? Drank a lot and beat the crap out of all of them?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

scudzilla wrote: »
    Slightly off topic, what was the name of the French Guy GSP brought in to help his guys on the last season? Drank a lot and beat the crap out of all of them?

Jean-Charles Skarbowsky?

Jean-Charles-Skarbowsky.jpg

Leeg17 wrote: »

Lol, what a pic!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,282 ✭✭✭Kent Brockman

Doctor: "you know where you are?"
    Akira: "yeah... im in the ufc..."

What Denis should have said next: "eh-Eh incorrect wise owl, You have just been eliminated" (while rubbing Akiras bald spot):D

Doctor: "you know where you are?"
    Akira: "yeah... im in the ufc..."

What Denis should have said next: "eh-Eh incorrect wise owl, You have just been eliminated" (while rubbing Akiras bald spot):D

I'd have loved if, as a comeback/parody of Bisping's team's Darkness chant, each of Miller's team stood up, faced Akira and in tandem and did his gatling gun motion towards him!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 857 ✭✭✭FetchTheGin

Raging I missed it last week, fecking esb and their bloody maintenance times.

Anywhere I can watch it online lads?

Raging I missed it last week, fecking esb and their bloody maintenance times.

Anywhere I can watch it online lads?

Yup

Part 1

Part 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,426 ✭✭✭Roar

Dillishaw was great. Had his game plan executed it perfectly. Not the most exciting of fights though. Double fight episode next week, should be explosive

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,267 ✭✭✭Joekers

Roar wrote: »
    Dillishaw was great. Had his game plan executed it perfectly. Not the most exciting of fights though. Double fight episode next week, should be explosive
    Double fight always means someone is getting knocked out quick and fast :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,426 ✭✭✭Roar

That's diego knocking caraway the fcuk out in 60 seconds then!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

MrStuffins wrote: »
    I'd have loved if, as a comeback/parody of Bisping's team's Darkness chant, each of Miller's team stood up, faced Akira and in tandem and did his gatling gun motion towards him!

Was saying that to my friend last week watching it actually, or even better if it was just Dustin Niece that did it to Akira from his team bench. :)
    Roar wrote: »
    That's diego knocking caraway the fcuk out in 60 seconds then!

Hopefully :D Caraway's face when he was handed the fight was priceless, he even muttered 'aww f*ck' under his breath.

_____

Bisping jumping off the air hockey table with his wad of cash like the cocky twat he is then falling on his arse was priceless!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,558 ✭✭✭RoboRat

The more I see of Mayhem the more I like him, seems like down to earth guy and a good laugh. I genuinely believe that he would rather have won the money for his team than himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 641 ✭✭✭pauldoo

bisping falling on his ass was class, looked sore and i hope it was, would love miller to smash him, but i think this has bisping on points all over it

bisping2.gif

bisping1.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,304 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

Is there no episode this week?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 66 ✭✭DaveTheSpic

mdwexford wrote: »
    Is there no episode this week?
    I dont think so. I was looking for links online. Nothing. Would it be something to do with the holidays in America? Thanksgiving?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,304 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

Actually the finale is Saturday week so maybe they are leaving the last episode until next week so there's no gap between them or something.

Raging, wanted to watch it today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,267 ✭✭✭Joekers

Just spent about half an hour tryning to look for this weeks epiode :mad:

Mayhem tweeted saying there's no TUF this week due to Thanksgiving. Final episode next week to lead into the Finale.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 283 ✭✭Klim

Ha! I purposely stayed away from this thread so as not to read any spoilers today, but just logged in to vent about FX messing up and showing last weeks episode again tonight!

Ah well, it's cleared up anyhow. Looking forward to next week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,480 ✭✭✭Devastator

anyone know if FX are showing the live finale???

Devastator wrote: »
    anyone know if FX are showing the live finale???

Yes they are. I saw thw ads for it during the week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,578 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

Hopefully get to watch the last episode tonight.
    Want diego to knock Caraway's head off