Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Wolfiefest Beers - 15th and 16th of July

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,647 ✭✭✭✭Fago!

Atari Jaguar
    I'd forgotten about that >.<

Ok, i missed an opportunity to see the lad himself once already, not going to do so twice. I shall soldier on :pac:

Lord, kill me nao ;_;

That's the spirit.

Atari Jaguar
    LZ5by5 wrote: »
    It was great talking to y'all, even Fago! :pac:

Can't even remember legging it tbh. I ran out of cash unfortunately, €2.50 a drink it was not. :pac:

MON: Always a pleasure, didn't recognise anyone when I initially came in but you put me at ease. You are the mon. ;)

Atavan: Great meeting you, you seemed like the craic, I was disappointed that I didn't get a chance to talk to ya again after our initial exchange.

That_Guy: Legend, and listened to too much of my ****e talk. Should of told me to STFU. :pac:

Cyber: I was so glad that I got a chance to talk to ya at the start of the night. I'm always nervous meeting new boardsies but it was an absolute pleasure. You are the man wolfie. :)

Windsock: A pleasure as well, apologies for the overuse of the phrase boardsie legend.........it was true though. >_>

Stupid Username: I thoroughly enjoyed our destroying of FAS and Job Bridge. :pac:

Micayla: It was nice meeting ya however brief. Always wanted to meet someone who worked in Golden Discs so it's something I can finally cross off the list. :pac:

Fago: A pleasure..........surprisingly. :pac:

Rose: Disappointed I didn't get a chance to have a proper talk with ya, the one thing I remember saying to you was complaining about leaving the beer garden, typical me. :pac:

KofE: Fellow Pool fan, nuff said. Disappointed I didn't get a chance to discuss shop with you though. ;)

Spoons: Disappointed that I didn't get a chance to abuse you.....verbally that is. >_>

Solitaire: Pleasure meeting you, and you got on grand without Tuds so fair play. :pac:

Cupcake: Pleasure meeting ya as well, I was expecting much worse. >_> Only messing. :pac:

Jesus, ye'd swear I was hitler the way you're talking about me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

Atari Jaguar
    Fago! wrote: »
    Jesus, ye'd swear I was hitler the way you're talking about me.

I'm only playing with ya pal. :)

Atari Jaguar
    I know mate no worriez. good meeting ya :)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 47,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭cyberwolf77

Atari Jaguar
    I was quite surprised by last night's turnout. Although where was Fewcifur?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,367 ✭✭✭spoonbadger

Atari Jaguar
    I was quite surprised by last night's turnout. Although where was Fewcifur?
    He missed the last bus out of bail-town

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 47,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭cyberwolf77

Atari Jaguar
    Ah, that sucks. Ah well, I saw him on Friday though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

That_Guy wrote: »
    Christ on a bike, I am dying.

If you encountered me and my drunken sh*t talk.... I apologise. :D

But sure you do be always talking shite TG :pac:

Was nice to meet ya Wolfie, I had to meet this guy that hates emoticons ;) Great to see see some familiar faces, and some new peoples too (:

Atari Jaguar
    Was quite a nice surprise seeing you there Abi.:) See, I no hate emoticons. I just don't use a whole lot of them.:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

whooo he used an emoticon :D

I haven't been to a beers in while and Toni mentioned you were coming over. Sucks she wasn't able to make it herself =/

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 18,382 Mod ✭✭✭✭Solitaire

Either Day
    Yeah, missed her and Few :(

Atari Jaguar
    Yeah, was a bit of a downer Toni couldn't make it. I understand though, **** came up she had to deal with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,245 ✭✭✭psycho-hope

Either Day
    grest meeting everyone last night, have a vague recollection of the bf gettin wolfie in a headlock at the bar for some reason:confused:

Atari Jaguar
    Is he lying, limbless in a ditch now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,245 ✭✭✭psycho-hope

Either Day
    Is he lying, limbless in a ditch now?

*looks over*

nope hes here beside me:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,290 ✭✭✭trowelled

Saturday 16th July
    Glad to see you all had a good night on Sat. Delighted you had a great time while over here Wolfie. Twas a pleasure to meet you

Fewcifur wrote: »
    You were so angry at that DJ! So So angry! Me and KotE were diggin' the disco/Motown vibe, twas a very close call between staying and going :P

It wasn't necessarily the music he was playing that I had an issue with(though the vast majority of it was lame). It was the way he spoke to me. He was so obnoxious. He needs to pull his head out of his ass.

Atari Jaguar
    grest meeting everyone last night, have a vague recollection of the bf gettin wolfie in a headlock at the bar for some reason:confused:
    We were discussing techniques for ending a dispute quickly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,247 ✭✭✭Maguined

We were discussing techniques for ending a dispute quickly.

You mean like agreeing to disagree and then shaking hands?

Atari Jaguar
    More like kick out their legs, then plant your knee in their face. That's dispute resolution.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,872 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

Mornin all.

Doomy still messed up from the weekend... Think my stomach can't handle what it used to :)

Atari Jaguar
    I feel capable of flying.Not much more than that though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,247 ✭✭✭Maguined

More like kick out their legs, then plant your knee in their face. That's dispute resolution.

Not if the dispute is how unprovoked acts of violence is imbecilic. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

Atari Jaguar
    trowelled wrote: »
    It wasn't necessarily the music he was playing that I had an issue with(though the vast majority of it was lame). It was the way he spoke to me. He was so obnoxious. He needs to pull his head out of his ass.

Obnoxious djs? Well I never. :p

Atari Jaguar
    Oh, I don't have those kinds of disputes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

Mornin all.

Doomy still messed up from the weekend... Think my stomach can't handle what it used to :)

Finishing the evening off on white wine was possibly what made Sunday feel so bad. I know that's what I'm blaming in on anyway...

But me and my hat made it home safely... despite our taxi being pulled over by the police.

Atari Jaguar
    Finishing the evening off on white wine was possibly what made Sunday feel so bad. I know that's what I'm blaming in on anyway...

But me and my hat made it home safely... despite our taxi being pulled over by the police.
    What made them pull you over exactly?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

What made them pull you over exactly?

I don't think we were really all that sure... I may have been distracting the driver with one of my many tales... and he changed lane oddly.

Atari Jaguar
    Ah, yeah that would be a good reason to pull you over. I was pleasantly surprised seeing you arrive monkeyfudge

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,964 ✭✭✭ToniTuddle

Either Day
    Glad to hear everyone is suffering...shows signs of an awesome night :p

LZ5by5 wrote: »
    Can't even remember legging it tbh.
    Solitaire: Pleasure meeting you, and you got on grand without Tuds so fair play.

You ALWAYS leg it Mister Sneaky Pants!!! :p
    Sally survived without meh this is good news....but the question is did That_Guy survive without meeeeeeeh? :pac:
    Sweet merciful crap! My head. I stumbled home, got a painkiller, lay face down on my floor, wake up to my mother yelling WAKE UP AND GET TO BED! Then scene missing, then I end up with my head in the toilet puking my painkiller up like a mother ****er. Then end up with my head in the kitchen sink puking like a mother****er. Then I woke up 10 minutes ago :S

I do so love your drunken tales of yuckyness :D
    Abi wrote: »
    I haven't been to a beers in while and Toni mentioned you were coming over. Sucks she wasn't able to make it herself =/

I was extra sad when I got yer text...was like Nooooooooooooo my sneaky sneaky partner landed >.<

Though in fairness there would have been no sneakysneaky due to me doing this whole 40 days without alcohol bet thingy :pac::p
    Yeah, was a bit of a downer Toni couldn't make it. I understand though, **** came up she had to deal with it.

Indeed plenty damn **** that is still slightly ongoing and then of course costly damn **** came up too too added in with a few runs to the vets >.<
    Very happy you had an awesome time though :) Plenty stories to tell the workmates and family folks now of all the crazy Irish ones ye met :pac:

Atari Jaguar
    ToniTuddle wrote: »

Very happy you had an awesome time though :) Plenty stories to tell the workmates and family folks now of all the crazy Irish ones ye met :pac:
    Oh yes, I has a book full now.