Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Munster Open BJJ GI and NOGI Championships 2011 - July 2nd - Register Here!

• Registered Users Posts: 695 ✭✭✭Liam_B

Full Team list Registered.

Pedro Bessa Cork
    Pedro Bessa UK
    Alliance-Ireland Sligo
    bjj Revolution
    Morcegao Sapo Team Ireland
    Legion BJJ
    Gracie Barra Tralee
    Pedro Bessa Wales
    Lolyd Irvin Guam
    Strefa walki louis team
    Waterford jujitsu
    Team Balance
    Tsunami Gym
    Husaria Fight Team Ennis
    WCJC
    SBG

Keep em coming folks. ....June 30th is REGISTRATION CLOSING DATE.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,917 ✭✭✭Barry.Oglesby

No Drysdale team? We should have 4 in now?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,981 ✭✭✭✭Hanley

No Drysdale team? We should have 4 in now?

Should be now - myself, yourself and the big lad are registered and paid.

• Registered Users Posts: 46 lionheart_ma

What time will this realistically finish up at?

• Registered Users Posts: 43 ollie c

Should be finished by 5 it was last year!

ollie c wrote: »
    Should be finished by 5 it was last year!

Anyone confirm this is a definite??

I have, have, HAVE to be back in Dublin by 7.30pm at the latest on Saturday. I'll be in the heavyweight and absolute white belt, and no gi beginner, realistically, will that happen?

• Registered Users Posts: 525 ✭✭✭da-bres

Hanley wrote: »
    Anyone confirm this is a definite??

I have, have, HAVE to be back in Dublin by 7.30pm at the latest on Saturday. I'll be in the heavyweight and absolute white belt, and no gi beginner, realistically, will that happen?

I got back to kildare for 5:00 last year, that was including gi, and no gi comp + stopping off for food.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 s0m30n3

How the schedule looks like? What time weight ins start? Is no gi starts after gi competition?

Last week for Registration for Munster Open BJJ Championships . Closing Date is This Thursday 30th June. Ensure to complete the Registration payment by Thursday 30th.

Click on the link below

http://www.activeglobal.com/gl/martial-arts/cork-ireland/munster-open-bjj-gi-and-nogi-championships-registration-is-open-2011

Weight ins will be before your 1st fight and the nogi will be after all weight divisions

• Registered Users Posts: 963 ✭✭✭Richy06

Just to be sure, with the weight classes, say for example with Heavyweight it says 207lbs is the weight for it. This is the upper cut off for it yeah? So heavyweight is 194-207.5? Just want to make sure I get it right on my registration form.

Cheers!

• Registered Users Posts: 542 ✭✭✭Soulcrew09

Is there showers available? Ta!

-The weight categories for the GI are as follows. These weights are the upper weight limit for each category so you must be under the upper weight limit to enter that category. eg 70kg you would enter Feather, 110kg you would enter Ultra Heavy. NB: If you do not make the weight for your category you will be DQ. Please note these weights are with the GI on!

Rooster = 126.5 lbs (57,50 kg)
    Light Feather = 141.0 lbs (64,00 kg)
    Feather = 154.0 lbs (70,00 kg)
    Light = 167.5 lbs (76,00 kg)
    Middle = 181.0 lbs (82,30 kg)
    Medium = Heavy 194.5 lbs (88,30 kg)
    Heavy = 207.5 lbs (94,30 kg)
    Super = Heavy 221.0 lbs (100,50 kg)
    Ultra Heavy = Over 221.0 lbs (Over 100,50 kg)

-The belt categories for the GI are as follows

White
    Blue
    Purple
    Brown
    Black

-The divisions for the GI Competition are separated according to weight and belt colour. When entering the competition just select the correct weight and belt colour that applies to you from Rooster up to Ultra Heavy and from White Belt up to Black Belt

-The rules are per IBJJF rules and can be found on their website: http://www.ibjjf.org/rules.htm

Thats correct richy
    And yes there is showers there Soulcrew09

Will you be releasing division start times on Friday ahead of the competition?

Having showers there is a big bonus :)

Anyone in blue belt female Ollie or anyone?

Should be a good gang of us coming.

Folks,
    The Attached file is a list of incomplete Registrations.
    Please note, the Registrations need to be completed by June 30th in Full.
    THERE WILL BE STRICTLY NO PAYMENT ON THE DAY!
    Anyone in blue belt female Ollie or anyone?
    Not as yet Barry, will keep you posted, as soon as.

Lads missing from our gym on that list anyway Liam. Me, Rowan Kelly, James Hanley. All paid with the same credit card afaik so they should be complete.

Should be alright?! The list's for incomplete, ours are completed? Paid on the 23rd, money came out of my account on the 27th.

Barry, myself and Tom Dargle should all be paid up.

Lads missing from our gym on that list anyway Liam

Thats a list of IN-COMPLETE Registrations only.

The full competitor list will be sent out on the Registration closing date JUNE 30th.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,441 ✭✭✭Killme00

Liam_B wrote: »
    Thats a list of IN-COMPLETE Registrations only.

The full competitor list will be sent out on the Registration closing date JUNE 30th.

Tom Dargle is fully paid up per James post above?

Either Toms bringing his clone...or he registered twice by mistake.
    Tom is fully registered on the Main list. I'll remove his other incomplete registration entry.

Liam_B wrote: »
    Either Toms bringing his clone...or he registered twice by mistake.
    Tom is fully registered on the Main list. I'll remove his other incomplete registration entry.
    I don't believe you I think you're trying to scam us

1 more day for Registration for Munster Open BJJ Championships . Closing Date is This Thursday 30th June. Ensure to complete the Registration payment by Thursday 30th.

Click on the link below

http://www.activeglobal.com/gl/martial-arts/cork-ireland/munster-open-bjj-gi-and-nogi-championships-registration-is-open-2011

Registration will close at 18:00 TODAY

First fights will start at 10am Sharpe guys!
    Safe journey down and we'll see ye in the mornin :)

BLACKBELT SUPER FIGHT MUNSTER OPEN BJJ!!!!!!
    John Kavanagh (SBG) vs Jorge Santos(Legion BJJ)..........NOGI IBJJF RULES!!!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 963 ✭✭✭Richy06

I'm sorry I can only like the above the once!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,707 ✭✭✭pablohoney87

John Kavanagh (SBG) vs Jorge Santos(Legion BJJ)..........NOGI IBJJF RULES!!!!!!!

Awesome fight. In the gi Id go with jorge. NOGI id have to fancy john (if he can get the sub, jorge could get the points win) . Gonna be a cracker to watch though:D
    Someone please video this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 397 ✭✭fightireland

Savage!

• Registered Users Posts: 294 ✭✭Kieran81

great to see a blackbelt level match at an irish comp , i hate the notion that a black or brown belt would "lose face" being defeated at local comps fair play to both lads steppin up and leading by example hopefully blackbelt divisions are a regular on irish events