Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

New PW Mod Revealed! [Post #199]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

It's going to be either me or Vince Rousso ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

Can it be me?! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭CMpunked

Garseys wrote: »
    CM_Punked?
    Good Shout. Himself or DM ICE would bring the Straight Edge lifestyle onto the forum:cool:

Have you reneged on us oh glorious leader?!:P

Here's my guesses at who it is:

The return of the banhamner, SR. As vince says, he could "shake things up again!"

Pinkdiva.. !

Alan from wrestlezone.

Drayme.

An 'anonymous GM mod who only communicates to us through threads and we never really get to know their true identity. (if duplicate accounts weren't so frowned upon it could make a great april fools joke.)

And now for the serious guesses;
    I would have originally said Ger C, but as he's off in Asia too, would that be a bit counter productive as that's the reason BH is stepping down?

Flah, but if your denying it's you and it turns out it is, you better use this image for when it's revealed:
    images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTdZfdz-zoROsSuaFXGKKYu-FD5l0l_XQvyhyndDLAGDOBLI_WW

D2D. :cool::cool:

Liz definitely. My money's on liz.
    It's a curveball as it would say a lot to have a female as a mod of pw.

I would say Walter too but I could see him going mad with power. You could hear it in his voice on the podcast. :P

Can it be me?! :)

Youve just broken the cardinal sin of midship. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 10,799 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

I really hope it's Ted DiBiase.

I mean the actual Ted btw.

Bring some class to the place.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,684 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

Barrington wrote: »
    Has the person been told they've been chosen yet? Otherwise, I smell a swerve by someone who already said it wasn't them.

They have been told and told not to say anything as its yet to be rubber stamped by admins etc hense them being a wolf in sheeps clothing and not just a wolf like me & Gimmick. This thread is just a bit of fun tbh (first time ive got to check it since i started it now) but will be turned into their welcome thread when their identity can be revealed.

some good Poirot work by CM Punked below, one things for sure, there are a lot of good candidates in PW which says a lot about its posters... and yes i can confirm we were in talks with Zack Ryder, though apparently his reading of an old thread where his career was the subject of a bet made him turn down the chance after he realised the posters didnt think it was worthy as a thread of being stickied. :pac:

edit: o and thanks guys, dont think im going anywhere but wont be as active for many reasons

• Registered Users Posts: 36,180 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

thanks for the unforeseen recommendations lads, but it ain't me.

i'd be bored having mod duties here, far too pleasant a place to be :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,289 ✭✭✭parker kent

Is this what conclave is like when they are picking a new Pope?!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,442 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

And I can say it isn't me (not that anyone thought it was <_<). I've killed the last four forums I was a mod on...

I was going to say it was seeing as you said you modded in the past.
    But killed?! What did you do?!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,465 ✭✭✭glenjamin

5th time's a charm

CMpunked wrote: »
    I was going to say it was seeing as you said you modded in the past.
    But killed?! What did you do?!

Well, it wasn't that I killed them. Not completly anyway <_<

Back when I used to efed, I seemed to develop a habit of being asked to become a mod of boards as they were in massive decline.
    1st board I became a mod after a mass exodus and the main mod had opted to leave. Managed to keep the board going for two years and brought it back to some glory before I had a massive blow out with a troll who basically killed the friendly discussions. Everyone left.
    Board 2 I started up but the troll followed me. Had about 20 members but they all left when the troll would basically create numerous accounts and spam the board with gay porn. :/
    Board 3 was same as the first; an efed started declining badly. The mod team was five people. They promoted me and another dude to the team and 4 of them disappeared without ever giving us warning. Once people worked out the original mod team (and writers of the shows) were gone, they just left as well. Worse, it was something of an "old boys club" and myself and the other, despite being the best writers on the boards, weren't respected cause we were "new". They didn't really give us a chance.
    Board 4 was a general discussion board I started up which never took off. Had some people from the first three boards that I was friendly with but it never actually did anything. Guess that was more a case of not coming to life than dying though.

Reason I say this is I can appreciate how tough it is to be a good and efficent mod. God bless the guys on here cause this is now probably my favorite discussion board of all time and they do a bang up job. Sure whoever they've picked will do one as well :)

Board 2 I started up but the troll followed me. Had about 20 members but they all left when the troll would basically create numerous accounts and spam the board with gay porn. :/

:pac::pac:
    I just blew some milk out of my nose from reading that! Thanks!

Looking back now, I can laugh.
    Back then though, it pissed me off seriously. Worse, his first attack came on the day of my graduation from college. I arrived home, all happy and proud, and checked my website to see 300 idential images of two guys doing stuff to each other. >_<

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Voltwad is my proper guess.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,284 ✭✭✭Gerard.C

My guesses -

Flahavaj - This man will forever be number one on my list, regardless of the purpose of the list in question. The meer scent of his fragrant posts on here would moderate even the most mean spirited gollywag.

Conor Hurley - Who would dare troll when he's around. Banhammer? Wouldnt do much when he have ya splattered all over the side of Easons for usin txt tlk.

Dan Shanahan - I hear he have wireless in the Oil Truck nowadays.

Rovert - I dont have "proof" its him though.

Diarmuid Gavin - Maybe ye want the PW forum to grow. Who'd know more than the bauld Gavin

The Queen of England - I'm skeptical about the true purpose of her visit, and its very coincidental timing...

I am open to being wrong on all of these except Flahavaj

• Registered Users Posts: 8,391 ✭✭✭D2D

It ain't me anyway

Dam this is interesting.
    If only there was some sort of PW spoiler sites I could find out. :o

But I'm gonna stick with the idea it's liz.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,491 ✭✭✭thebostoncrab

Dam this is interesting.
    Me too :D

• Registered Users Posts: 85,871 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Dam this is interesting.

But I'm gonna stick with the idea it's liz.

It isnt me

I'm thinking Volt or DM Ice

• Registered Users Posts: 36,180 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Volt is an excellent shout.

It all depends on who they want really. If I was picking it would probably be somebody who has a hand in everything like D2D or Walt. It could also be somebody like Super-Rush or Barrington who are already mods. Could also be a returnee to the forum like Orestes or Fozzy.

Which one of those would the curveball be?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,623 ✭✭✭Dancor

Is it me? And if not, why not?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,448 ✭✭✭Garseys

"I have recieved an email from the anonymous Boards PW Moderator. And I quote....

It'd be fun for a while but like the storyline grow old quickly!

• Registered Users Posts: 33,444 ✭✭✭✭Penn

I'll rule myself out right now. Modding a forum where everyone believes in a bunch of fake nonsense like wrestling? No thanks. Now if you'll excuse me, I'm off to the Conspiracy Theories forum

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Voltwad and MNG have been conspicuous by their silence actually.

New joint favourites.

• Registered Users Posts: 936 ✭✭✭HorseRadish

Kentonbomb or the legendary "TGO" are frontrunners methinks :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,888 ✭✭✭Charisteas

What does one look for in a Wrestling forum moderator?

Amount of wrestling knowledge?
    Amount of free time?
    Quality of well constructed posts?

I'm not really a regular poster here or in any of the boards cliques, but i'll throw my vote in for Jaykhunter; top class posters and a decent guy too, so I defo recommend him.

flahavaj wrote: »
    Voltwad and MNG have been conspicuous by their silence actually.

New joint favourites.

Forgot about MNG.