Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

In the Noclight: boomkatalog

• 08-05-2011 8:00pm
    Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 29,509 Mod ✭✭✭✭

And ... it's ... boomkatalog, boomkatalog, boomkatalog, BOOM!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,247 ✭✭✭Maguined

Kiss a noc, marry a noc, avoid a noc, fistfight a noc?

What made you pick the username boomkatalog?

If you were transported back in time and had the possibility to kill a 6 year old Hitler would you kill this little child to prevent the deaths of over 60 million people in WW2?

What was your favourite childhood cartoon?

If you had to pick one song as your theme song in life what would it be?

Do you think this should be your boy's theme song?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

Pick your team of five to save the world from impending doom.

Where does your username come from? Nevermind :pac:

Conflict, embrace or avoid?

Who'd win in a fight, me or you? :pac:

What type of films/music do ya like?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,164 ✭✭✭Konata

When you were a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up?

What's your dream in life right now?

Tell us a tale of some nocturnal activity you have undertaken.

What is your favourite use of the word "boom"?

If you could change any one thing in your life right now, what would it be?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭lil'bug

how was your day?

what colour are your eyes?

what was your first pets name?

What was your first car?

What is your favorite band?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭Futurecrook

Are you closer to any one of your siblings than the rest of your family?

If you had to change your username tomorrow what would you pick?

If you had to change your real life name tomorrow what name would you pick and why?

What would be your dream car?

If you could repaint the boy's car in the morning what colour would you paint it for him?

Do you like oreos?

• Registered Users Posts: 872 ✭✭✭micayla

Favourite ice cream flavour?

Why are you constantly changing your FB profile pic?:p

Do you dunk oreos/cookies in milk?

Favourite book/author?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭boomkatalog

*Deep breath*
    Maguined wrote: »
    Kiss a noc, marry a noc, avoid a noc, fistfight a noc?

What made you pick the username boomkatalog?

If you were transported back in time and had the possibility to kill a 6 year old Hitler would you kill this little child to prevent the deaths of over 60 million people in WW2?

What was your favourite childhood cartoon?

If you had to pick one song as your theme song in life what would it be?

Do you think this should be your boy's theme song?

I've been dreading this question and it's the first one :pac: Kiss Rose (charge the guys money to watch, buy super awesome clothes with money :D), marry Nerin or Fewcifur, ye can fight for my honour, avoid honda 'casue she wants me dead :eek:, and fight Mag 'cause I wanna put your Jew-jitsu to the test :D

It's a funny word :D It's really fun to say, boom is powerful, kat is sharp and log is soft :P Plus it's the name of an album that one of my all time favourite songs is on.

I'd like to say yes, but I feel guilty for the mouse my father killed that time I freaked out about it being in the bath. So no, I couldn't kill a 6 year old. Probably not even to save my own life.

Freakazoid, no question. And I now have the song in my head :D

I'm gonna go with Lovefool, 'cause I am. Love meeee, love meeeee /reeks of desperation :pac:

Absolutely not, my dad is a tough little cookie, and my dude is stronger with words (although I've never got to see him in a confrontational situation)
    LZ5by5 wrote: »

Where does your username come from? Nevermind :pac:

Who'd win in a fight, me or you? :pac:

What type of films/music do ya like?

5 superheroes or nocs?

Again, you mean nocs? :p

I'd totally win in a fight, I'd say something country to confuse you, and then when you're pondering it POW! Smack in the gob :D

Films: horror, comedy, and some sappy crappy romance when I'm sad and sulky.
    Music: aaaanything! Mostly stuff I can sing along to but anything with a decent beat. If the vocalist is crap though I won't have any interest. I love Kate Nash, Regina Spektor, Fall Out Boy, Panic!, James Morrison, Amy Winehouse

Konata wrote: »
    When you were a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up?

What's your dream in life right now?

Tell us a tale of some nocturnal activity you have undertaken.

What is your favourite use of the word "boom"?

If you could change any one thing in your life right now, what would it be?

No joke, I wanted to be a stripper when I was about 8. Leather jacket and motorbike, long blonde hair like my barbies! I had a dress design portfolio when I was 10 'til about 13, I got really into that and was good for my age. Obviously had notins of being a model/singer at some stage or another too but I guess dress designer was most prominenet smile.gif

I want to be a primary school teacher, or possibly play specialist. Have to start making back-up plans though given the state of the country pacman.gif

Nocturnal activity, hmmm.... At halloween two years ago I was dressed as a cop, and went out to a nightclub, chatting to some random guys and one of them told me he was a real cop. So I arrested him with my lil plastic handcuffs.

Boom, shake shake shake the room biggrin.gif

I'd get a really great job for my dad smile.gif
    lil'bug wrote: »
    how was your day?

what colour are your eyes?

what was your first pets name?

What was your first car?

What is your favorite band?

Not too bad thanks, kinda dull tongue.gif

I always thought they were blue but apparently they're grey. Which is weird given how pale I am, they look really dark sometimes.

We had a fabulous big hairy dog when I was little called Tigeen, or Tiger. Lovely quiet thing. I also had a goldfish called Princess Odette at the same time biggrin.gif

Haven't had the pleasure of owning my own car yet redface.gif

Favourite band is probably fall out boy, but they split up *tear* Ashlee Simpson is such a Yoko Ono frown.gif
    Are you closer to any one of your siblings than the rest of your family?

If you had to change your username tomorrow what would you pick?

If you had to change your real life name tomorrow what name would you pick and why?

What would be your dream car?

If you could repaint the boy's car in the morning what colour would you paint it for him?

Do you like oreos?

Not really, each brother annoys me equally in different ways biggrin.gif

Aaaaam MoganFace biggrin.gif I doubt it's already taken biggrin.gif

When I was little I wanted to be called Lisa. Now I love the name McKenzie, it's quirky and unusual. Although Regina Phelange would be an awesome name for down the pub tongue.gif

I really want a suzuki jimni! pacman.gif I knooow they're not cool but they're so cute!

Pink, like baby pink. It would suit him biggrin.gif

Yes, never tried dipping them in milk though.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,746 ✭✭✭✭FewFew

Favourite website other than boards?

Favourite Care Bear (not including Care Bear Cousins) ?

Song you're most likely to sing when home alone?

Favourite Will Ferrell movie?

?

If you could own any type of dog what dog would you pick?

Most tragic celeb death of the last 20 years?

Are you ready to be a hero?

Who would you take a bullet for?

Favourite accent?

Best movie you've seen this year?

micayla wrote: »
    Favourite ice cream flavour?

Why are you constantly changing your FB profile pic?:p

Do you dunk oreos/cookies in milk?

Favourite book/author?

Neaploitan, 'cause I'm greedy like that (it's like when someone says you have one wish and you wish for three more wishes :D) That or Ben & Jerrys Caramel Chew Chew

Insecurity =/ I think I look good in one for five whole minutes and then think "Ew what's up with my face?" and tried to find a better one :rolleyes:

Don't dunk anything in milk, just tea :)

A Different Kingdom by Paul Kearney. It's special to me for a few reasons but mostly it's a great book. Don't really have a favourite author.

Fewcifur wrote: »
    Favourite website other than boards?

Favourite Care Bear (not including Care Bear Cousins) ?

Song you're most likely to sing when home alone?

Favourite Will Ferrell movie?

If you could own any type of dog what dog would you pick?

Most tragic celeb death of the last 20 years?

Are you ready to be a hero?

Who would you take a bullet for?

Favourite accent?

Best movie you've seen this year?

Duh, facebook :D Although Stumbleupon is mighty craic altogether.

I love all the care bears equally :eek:

Erm I have a few, Lean on Me, Love Song, You Know I'm No Good, Use Somebody :)

Anchorman, no question. "Why don't you go back to your home on Whore Island!?" Quality :D

King Charles cavalier, had one a few years ago and she was beautiful. So obese bless her, the people who had her before us spoiled her rotten but such a sweet little thing :)

Michael Jackson. I wanted to meet him :( It wasn't his tiiiiiime! Totally not the most tragic but I can't remember any from longer than 2 years ago :p Heath Ledger was pretty tragic too, and Brittany Murphy. So young.

A hero? :S I dunno, aaaah the pressure! I'd love to save someone's life :)

My dad, my mom or one of my brothers. My dude too. And chances are, any little kid, I'm an awful softie for the little guys.

I love accents but Scottish and Northern are particularly yum :D A thick Dub accent is also a bit of a novelty for me and does result in giggles :o

Get Him To The Greek (was that this year?) Hilarious, see it! The Prestige is awesome too.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 47,802 Mod ✭✭✭✭cyberwolf77

What is your personal philosophy in life?
    What is the meaning of life?

What is your personal philosophy in life?
    What is the meaning of life?

Oh wolfie, trust you to make me think :D

I think they're one and the same really, life is for love. Loving each other, making all the hard parts easier on each other, it's all about relationships for me (not as in boyfriend-girlfriend, all kinds). My goal is to get a job where I make life better for children, how I'm not sure yet, to share it with someone I love and to have a family of my own. And I want my parents and siblings to be part of it too :) My big dream isn't so big: I'd like to save one person's life. No matter what happens after that, my life was important to someone.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,247 ✭✭✭Maguined

What are you most proud of in life and what are you most ashamed of?

If you could drop kick someone in the face and get away with it who would you do it to?

Favourite food to eat when obnoxiously drunk?

If you could have super powers what would you choose?

If you were a superhero what would be your super name?

If you had a child of your own tomorrow would you prefer a boy or a girl?

Worst and best chat up line that someone has used on you?

Have you ever dumped someone badly?

Do you believe in ghosts?

Do you have a party piece?

Can you tip your nose with your tongue?

Favourite John Travolta movie?

What one thing is so gross it makes your toes curl in eeeeew-iness?

Can you rap?

When you're in a creche/playschool do you ever pretend you're a giant and stomp about?

Favourite mythology?

One fashion trend you bought into but wish you hadn't?

Would you rather be 5 inches shorter or 5 inches taller?

Family Guy or South Park?

Did you have an imaginary friend?

Do aliens exist?

Scariest moment of your life?

Maguined wrote: »
    What are you most proud of in life and what are you most ashamed of?

If you could drop kick someone in the face and get away with it who would you do it to?

Favourite food to eat when obnoxiously drunk?

If you could have super powers what would you choose?

If you were a superhero what would be your super name?

If you had a child of your own tomorrow would you prefer a boy or a girl?

Worst and best chat up line that someone has used on you?

I'm proud of getting my grades up to hopefully a first class honours *fingers crossed* and hopefully will be proud of myself for moving out in the next few weeks! I'm ashamed of myself for: not learning from my mistakes, not getting what I wanted out of the leaving cert, not getting to know my grandparents on my fathers side before they died.

A girl I used to be friends with.... Although I don't hate her, I nothing her, but she does need a wake up call and kick in the face oughta do it.

Abra curry chip. Makes y hangover worse and yet I go for it every time! If I'm at home though I'll settle for a chicken fillet burger, nyom!

The power to know where lost people are. I'd be like Angela Lansbury in Murder She Wrote, suspiciously always there when sh1t goes down.

I think Boom is a pretty awesome superhero name :D

Boy, girls are a nightmare and also, I could dress him up like this: Baby%2BHitler%2B-%2B%2BI%2BHave%2BEliminated%2BAll%2BThe%2BJuice.jpg
    Is this not the cutest thing you have ever seen??? :D

Couple weeks ago some guy simply said "This is me, chancin' you". Poor effort! My favourite is "How much does a polar bear weigh? Enough to break the ice!" :p

Have you ever dumped someone badly?

Do you believe in ghosts?

Do you have a party piece?

Can you tip your nose with your tongue?

Favourite John Travolta movie?

What one thing is so gross it makes your toes curl in eeeeew-iness?

Can you rap?

When you're in a creche/playschool do you ever pretend you're a giant and stomp about?

Favourite mythology?

One fashion trend you bought into but wish you hadn't?

Would you rather be 5 inches shorter or 5 inches taller?

Family Guy or South Park?

Did you have an imaginary friend?

Do aliens exist?

Scariest moment of your life?

I dumped a guy by text but it was a 2 week "relationship" and we hand't even kissed. OH and when I was like 9 i dumped a guy by letter :P Bless.

Not really, but it doesn't stop me running down the hall to my bedroom when the lights are out /suddenly very aware that everyone else is gone to bed :eek:

Party piece: get very drunk and blurt out terribly revealing secrets about exs :pac:

No :( I try often. My friend John can stick his tongue up his nose, awesome :D

It's gotta be Grease! Nyom. Although Pulp Fiction is probably conventionally cooler, I'm a sucker for Grease.

Ketchup. Freaks me the fcuk out.

Yes, I'm an awesome rapper given my ability to make things rhyme quickly. Myself and another girl used to have rap-offs with a guy in school, maaan that was fun :D

No but I sometimes pretend it's a pub. The cutest little chubby Asian baby fell one time and I shouted "TAXIIIIII" at him :D

Not really into mythology. Unicorns and mermaids are pretty? :p

Scousers- skirt/trousers. So gross. I also had bright purple combats with strings hanging off them everywhere.

Shorter, wee gals are cute, I'm tall enough already ta

South Park, Family Guy has lost its charm :(

No but I was once accused of having an imaginary boyfriend 'cause none of my friends met him >.<

I freakin' hope not :eek:

My brother and I were cycling to school one day and he sped off way ahead of me. I eventually caught up to find him unconscious on the ground with people all around him and blood on his face. Scared the crap outta me, i was only about 10, I thought he was dead. Idiot cycled full speed into a parked van! Argh, and they sent me to school without letting me know he was ok. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

5 superheroes or nocs?

Again, you mean nocs? :p

Anyone, nocs, superheroes, whatever. :pac:

Your best female friend tries to kiss you out of the blue. What do you do?

What would you fear more, an anaconda or a honey badger?

Have you ever read a comic book like wot we boys do be talkin' about?

Do you ever read the tournament threads?

Would you be more afraid of being in a swimming pool with a box jellyfish or being in a similar sized room with a giant hornet?

What's the most adventurous you've been in terms of food?

Least attractive species when babies?

Do you see the point to cats?

Have you ever tried online dating?

What animal would you most like to make slippers out of (you have to choose at least one!) ?

Favourite type of cupasoup?

Favourite type of chupa chup?

LZ5by5 wrote: »

Ok, I'm gonna go for nocs 'cause I know didly-squat about superheros.

Links: To kit out the armies in awesome doc martin boots and camouflage/nocturnal fashion for surprise night-time attacks.
    Mags: To practice his dance-fighting which will undoubtely confuse the enemy.
    Fonpokno and Futurecrook: They'd sing beautiful serenades to lure unwily enemies to their death, like mermaids :D
    King of the Eyesores: He's incredibly mysterious and would make an awesome spy!

Conflict: *some noc missing*
    Embrace: Links :)
    Avoid: Randy. I imagine him to have a few drinks and start dry humping legs :p
    Your best female friend tries to kiss you out of the blue. What do you do?

What would you fear more, an anaconda or a honey badger?

Have you ever read a comic book like wot we boys do be talkin' about?

Do you ever read the tournament threads?

Would you be more afraid of being in a swimming pool with a box jellyfish or being in a similar sized room with a giant hornet?

What's the most adventurous you've been in terms of food?

Least attractive species when babies?

Do you see the point to cats?

Have you ever tried online dating?

What animal would you most like to make slippers out of (you have to choose at least one!) ?

Favourite type of cupasoup?

Favourite type of chupa chup?

Current best friend? Dodge! :p No offence to her.... :pac:

I'm gonna go with anaconda, 'cause "my anaconda don't want none unless you got buns hun!" (isn't my reasoning flawless :D)

I feel like I have read comics, but I'm definitely not into them :o

I did once but I have no idea who the characters/people mentioned are so it's no fun for me :(

Hornet, I'm terrified of wasps :( They make me shriek and dance about like a sissy girl.

I'm such a bore with food but I love periwinkles :D I close my eyes when I eat them so I don't see their heads.
    a1584_1808.5.su.fob.jpg

Human babies aren't that cute for a while. Baby birds though, they look so freakin' weird!

I used to hate cats but dude has 5 and I'm getting a little fond of two of them. But I'm definitely not a cat person! One time, one of his cats hissed at me, and nobody believes me >.<

I've met two boyfriends online, but not intentionally and not online dating. One was a randomish add on bebo, the other was a conversation that started up through Friendzii (on bebo for me, facebook for him). I've never tried a dating site and I don't know if I would, people can be very shallow on them.

Grey squirrel slippers. Fuzzy, and grey goes with everything! I love zebra print but I'd hate for one to die to keep my feet warm, they're too awesome! They're just the horse's fancy cousin.

Oxtail, it's the culchie in me :D

Hmmm strawberry I think but the apple one is amazing too!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,727 ✭✭✭reallyrose

Why don't you love me?

Have you ever stretched an owl?

When you become a teacher, will you perform elaborate psychological experiments on the kids? Like making them afraid of peas.

Seriously, why don't you love me?!

Red panda, pudu or albino hedgehog?

Isn't this a cute bird?
    Cinderella-waxbill2_327w.jpg

What do you think of this?
    cd5798a9-f3fd-4d05-a9da-3081d30a2061.gif

If this happened, would you forgive that dog for stealing those shoes?
    782e54a4-940c-486f-8747-5ba689b61117.jpg

Will you buy me these?
    e9e2eb96-afac-4ff1-a7dd-4fb8be681a6d.jpg

Can you knit?

Do you like youtube?

Do you read webcomics? Which ones?

When are you moving to Dublin so we can go on the piss?!!

Why can't I double like Rose's post?

reallyrose wrote: »
    Why don't you love me?

Have you ever stretched an owl?

When you become a teacher, will you perform elaborate psychological experiments on the kids? Like making them afraid of peas.

Seriously, why don't you love me?!

Red panda, pudu or albino hedgehog?

Isn't this a cute bird?
    Cinderella-waxbill2_327w.jpg

What do you think of this?
    cd5798a9-f3fd-4d05-a9da-3081d30a2061.gif

If this happened, would you forgive that dog for stealing those shoes?
    782e54a4-940c-486f-8747-5ba689b61117.jpg

Will you buy me these?
    e9e2eb96-afac-4ff1-a7dd-4fb8be681a6d.jpg

Can you knit?

Do you like youtube?

Do you read webcomics? Which ones?

When are you moving to Dublin so we can go on the piss?!!

I refer you to my very first noclight question ;)

I don't tend to stretch many animals tbh, too messy and I don't like to clean.

I will form an allegiance of tiny children to aid me in the war against giant foam costumes. I'm talkin' Barney, The Telly Tubbies, Florrie the Fox at Trabolgan, the jalapeno pepper from the subway ad etc. They must all be destroyed! :mad:

OMG BBZ UR SO NEEDY LOIKE WTF?

Red panda is king of the cute. Although I'm tempted to choose the albino hedgehog on account of how much we have in common.

It's a pretty bird. The only bird I think is "cute" is a robin.

I am jealous of that fox, such balance is admirable. I wish I could do that without falling on my face :( (also, I hear it's especially fun for the ladies ;))

No! He might be cute, but I <3 my shooz and my fashion. Also, he would make a fabulous handbag :D

How much are they? I have this many monies *shows €5*

I can knit if someone else starts me off, I only need to knit a square and someone does the last row too. I could totally make an awesome scarf if you do the first and last row. OMG we should go into business together :eek:

Yus, I have a youtube account which I regularly forget the password too and get locked out of. There is one video of me floating around on it somewhere and two slideshow ones too. I usually use it to look up funny babies and lol myself to sleep :D

Does cyanide and happiness count?

I have an interview Thursday and I'm hearing back about another interview in the next couple days so SOON I HOPE :D

Why can't I double like Rose's post?

BECAUSE THIS ISN'T FACEBOOK AND THERE IS NO LIKE BUTTON!

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 11,362 ✭✭✭✭Scarinae

Boom, shake shake shake the room biggrin.gif

DJ Jazzy Jeff or the Fresh Prince?

If you had to lose one of your five senses, which would you get rid of?

What is the furthest you've been from home?

If you won €10,000 to spend on a holiday, where would you go and what would you do there?

If you won €10,000 to spend on anything except a holiday, what would you use it for?

If you could download a skill, Matrix-style, what would you go for?

Have you ever dyed your hair an unusual colour?

What five things would you bring to a desert island?

Do you have any unusual habits/OCDs?

Is there any music you listen to but don't usually admit to?

What cheers you up when you're unwell?

Fishie wrote: »

DJ Jazzy Jeff or the Fresh Prince?

If you had to lose one of your five senses, which would you get rid of?

What is the furthest you've been from home?

If you won €10,000 to spend on a holiday, where would you go and what would you do there?

If you won €10,000 to spend on anything except a holiday, what would you use it for?

If you could download a skill, Matrix-style, what would you go for?

Have you ever dyed your hair an unusual colour?

What five things would you bring to a desert island?

Do you have any unusual habits/OCDs?

Is there any music you listen to but don't usually admit to?

What cheers you up when you're unwell?

Fresh Prince, I have a little crush in Big Willy :pac:

Smell I guess, my nose sucks anyway, but then I'd probably be heartbroken when I have my first baby and can't smell it's lovely baby smell :( Still I guess I like the others more :)

I went to America for two weeks in 2009, on Sept 11th believe it or not (my father is not superstitious and flights were very cheap that day :P), stayed in New Jersey and went to Philadelphia and New York. I missed Irish tea and bread.

Hmmm where would I go... I'd like to go to a lot of places and could with that kinda money! Paris, Rome, possibly China. I probably wouldn't do a whole lot in any place given how homesick I get, after a fortnight I'd be fed up and craving a cup of lyons :P

Buy a car, give my parents some money, stash the rest away for a rainy day (after buying some amazing dresses ;))

I'd learn to play guitar really well. Teamed with my mediocre singing, I could be a smash hit :pac:

Yes. Blonde on top with black underneath, black all over, red all over, red streaks, purple all over, purple with green, pink and blue streaks, blonde with pink streaks. I refer you to post 1091 of the Know your Nocs thread :P: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=71878634#post71878634

A boat, my phone, matches, a knife and my boyfriend :D

Yeah a few, i bite the sides of my mouth, touch my face a lot, used to play games when I was little spelling words to the tune of songs in my head. Also got obsessed with blinking when half way between telephone poles.

Mcfly, although I haven't in ages. Norah Jones, I love her.

Friends, tea, my dude and a good movie :) Also lots and lots of sympathy :D

BECAUSE THIS ISN'T FACEBOOK AND THERE IS NO LIKE BUTTON!

Why can't I dislike your FACE?! :mad:

Also: Favourite type of penguin?

Why can't I dislike your FACE?! :mad:

Also: Favourite type of penguin?

The chocolate kind.

• Registered Users Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

You okay?

Galvasean wrote: »