Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Teenagers

• Registered Users Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭m@cc@

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,724 ✭✭✭tallaghtmick

MonkeyGuy wrote: »
    Yep that's us but still, breaking the law for the next few months.

son i am dissapoint,breaking the law is fun at your age dangerous at my age:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 863 ✭✭✭MonkeyGuy

maglite wrote: »
    Did you look like a scumbag, Cause you sure do act like one.

Eggs can wreck a car..

It's ok mine went in the window and smacked one in the face, happy?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,699 ✭✭✭deathrider

Wait a second- Have you not got a Playstation to keep you amused?

son i am dissapoint,breaking the law is fun at your age dangerous at my age:pac:

See, you're awesome, I can tell. Breaking the law is the ONLY fun at our age and you realise that. Most people think all we like doing is breaking the law, which is untrue.

deathrider wrote: »
    Wait a second- Have you not got a Playstation to keep you amused?

I do. That gets fierce boring very quickly though, and people give out about us spending too much time on consoles.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,699 ✭✭✭deathrider

I do. That gets fierce boring very quickly though, and people give out about us spending too much time on consoles.

Between my band and my Playstation, I had no free time left when I was 16.

See, you're awesome, I can tell. Breaking the law is the ONLY fun at our age and you realise that. Most people think all we like doing is breaking the law, which is untrue.

im joking op,back in the day i was pretty gay(the lame version not the homosexual version)im 27 now with a 2 year old and jaysus i look back as a teen and i was boring and i swear to *insert deity here* that i would love to go be a 16 year old for a week again......prob why im a messer now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

So basically we've nothing to do.

We had to make do with vandalism, football hooliganism and yokes but you have the net now. Stop complaining.

So should we just be scumbags until we can drive and then be scumbags with wheels and then when we're eighteen be drunk scumbags with wheels?

calm them hormones dude im just finishing a 2-11 shift on a saturday count yourself lucky you can piss about for now.

Ouch, that's rough.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 191 ✭✭I would ride myself cos im a sexy man

Son, let me give you a word of advice. You seem interested in breaking the law for fun, a pastime of my own.

My advice : Make the most of breaking the law in low level ways now, before it's too late.

Once you hit 18 theres no turning back. Things like pissing on the street, breaking stuff, stealing, throwing eggs, fireworks to houses, all that starts to mean something....:(

Enjoy it now when you cant get done.

• Registered Users Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Get a job.
    Plenty of crappy jobs there in restaurants and take aways.
    The pay is crap, but you'll gain experience and earn enough money to dull the pain with alcohol on a Saturday night.

Join the scouts (venturers). Great craic. Your job will pay for the fees.

Join a soccer league. It will counteract the ill-effects of your drinking.
    The local GAA club will provide the same.

Crack the password on your LAN and watch internet porn. It'll teach you how NOT to please your partner.

Spend your days masturbating. It what every other teenager on the planet does.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,059 ✭✭✭Screaminmidget

That's exactly the point? What is there to do for us like?

Cant you just go drink cans in a field like the rest of us??

OOOOOORRRR

Get a F*cking hobby...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

This all sounds vaguely familiar.

Can't do sports or drink for a while with Glandular fever.

I don't think breaking the law is fun but a lot of the things there are to do happen to break the law.

Honestly, there are no jobs around.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,439 ✭✭✭Kevin Duffy

I play guitar, I play in a band and have been through a few for about the last six years. However it;s not very social seeing as how you only get to talk to the other member of the band?

If you are in a band and you are the one playing guitar and you are not turning this into getting with the ladies, you are doing it wrong.

• Registered Users Posts: 428 ✭✭[Rasta]

Love how irish see drinking as the only way to socialise.

If you are in a band and you are the one playing guitar and you are not turning this into getting with the ladies, you are doing it wrong.

I've no problem pulling women but riding is still illegal.

• Registered Users Posts: 275 ✭✭shane_rafferty

heres something you can do

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,124 ✭✭✭Amhran Nua

Sad truth.

• Registered Users Posts: 254 ✭✭ttoppcat

Suck it up dude:) We were all bored sh*tless when we were teenagers...just think of it as am impetus to get the hell outta dodge when you're old enough.

• Registered Users Posts: 247 ✭✭MadameGascar

16-18 is to be spent getting stoned off your chops so entertainment can be found in anything. Great learning experience.

You will lack the skills you need later in life if you miss out:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,048 ✭✭✭vampire of kilmainham

deathrider wrote: »
    Sorry, sometimes I drift in and out while reading posts. What were you saying?
    what do you drift in and out of maybe another demension

Jesus Christ...
    yes you called

maglite wrote: »
    Did you look like a scumbag, Cause you sure do act like one.

Eggs can wreck a car..
    let he that is without sin cast the first stone

calm them hormones dude im just finishing a 2-11 shift on a saturday count yourself lucky you can piss about for now.
    must be a handy job when you can be on boards

Can't do sports or drink for a while with Glandular fever.

I don't think breaking the law is fun but a lot of the things there are to do happen to break the law.

i think you are taking the piss

I've no problem pulling women but riding is still illegal.
    have a bloke then and ye can give each other a BJ