Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

My plan to SHAKE UP my life in 27 days

• 25-04-2011 10:42pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 65 ✭✭

Hi Guys,

My OH is away for the next 27 days and I want to Wake myself up from hibernation the last few years. Fed up of going to work and cleaning the house and taking care of kids and everything. Am looking for ways to put the zing back into life. Today is DAY 1 - Any idea's??

muchos gracias

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

if you smoke stop temporarily, drink lucozade sport in the morning and afternoon , get up an hour before you have to and just walk around or do little jobs around the house

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 721 ✭✭✭Xivilai

Get the hell out of there and leave a "sorry" note or something for when they get back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,345 ✭✭✭landsleaving

Take up a dance class, learn an instrument, go cycling, write a short story, learn about something new.

Or my favourite, post on boards all day and achieve nothing but a slightly higher thanks count.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Shoot up your local mcdonalds

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ColeTrain

Drink a litre of Volvic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,372 ✭✭✭im invisible

dosnt sound like youve got a plan at all,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

Hi Guys,

My OH is away for the next 27 days and I want to Wake myself up from hibernation the last few years. Fed up of going to work and cleaning the house and taking care of kids and everything. Am looking for ways to put the zing back into life. Today is DAY 1 - Any idea's??

muchos gracias

get yourself a man, have some fun. Don't try out all the new things you will learn on the OH when he gets back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,785 ✭✭✭KungPao

A bit of swinging may jazz things up a bit.

PM me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭General General

Learn German & take up running.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 65 ✭✭madison2011

Aah, so far so good. Am taking up horseriding starting next week. Might sling a shot gun across my back and gallop into the hills. Was a crack shot once. Went to a really old graveyard today. So very entertaining - going to chose an epitaph soon. Some freaky ones out there.
    Have a few days off work and am rearing to squash in all the new things I can. What will I do tomorrow. Have a full tank of petrol and housework is in order yipee. Am smoking 7 consulate instead on 15 silk cut - Proud... whats with the lucozade sport though?

Learn German & take up running.

Very effective for hurling insults in Lidl and legging it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,975 ✭✭✭W.Shakes-Beer

Turn the boring drive to the shops into a challenge by blindfolding yourself before you start the car.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 901 ✭✭✭ChunkyLover_53

Break into a Research Lab and let loose all the caged monkies.

These infected monkies will spread a rage virus around the country

28 Days later when your OH comes back...Hey Presto! Country has been turned into an Infected Zone.

Your OH will chuckle :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 825 ✭✭✭Dwellingdweller

Drive somewhere random with the kids and have a picnic. Steal everything you need for said picnic from supermarkets :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Hi Guys,

Am looking for ways to put the zing back into life
    Went to a really old graveyard today. So very entertaining - going to chose an epitaph soon

You're doing it wrong

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,153 ✭✭✭ronano

Get a sex change!

See how i side stepped the 'what sex are you but we presume you're a woman wtf gtf back in kitchen you,quick leg it lads here's dudess with a lecture' question

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

re-arrange all the furniture in the house backwards...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,593 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Reconstruct / act out the most recent 27 post on After Hours. ( NB this includes the sex in a garden post ).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭squod

Hi Guys,

muchos gracias

NABBA in the Ulster hall on the weekend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 606 ✭✭✭baaaa

Prognosis is not good,how long have you been using the word zing?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

My OH is away for the next 27 days

How long has he been having the affair?

Hilarious, I don't know which one I'll do first. Never thought of getting arrested:rolleyes: that would certainly get me some attention. Are those shell to sea crowd still lamenting up the country? Me and my blindfolded monkey, my stolen goods, dressed in my new man clothes, speaking german might infiltrate. These 'developments' in during the next few weeks will have him rolling around the place when he gets back.

TheZohan wrote: »
    How long has he been having the affair?

he is gone away with her or him for 27 day's, bit more than an affair. He is deciding who to pick.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 825 ✭✭✭Dwellingdweller

Hilarious, I don't know which one I'll do first. Never thought of getting arrested:rolleyes: that would certainly get me some attention. Are those shell to sea crowd still lamenting up the country? Me and my blindfolded monkey, my stolen goods, dressed in my new man clothes, speaking german might infiltrate. These 'developments' in during the next few weeks will have him rolling around the place when he gets back.

At which point you will tell him to pull himself together and (assumin ye got the sex change ;)), have a calm calculated discussion about whos going to be giving and whos going to be receiving. Be safe!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,053 ✭✭✭Aldebaran

Build a fort out of cushions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,593 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Aldebaran wrote: »
    Build a fort out of cushions.

What a waste of snpoker tables.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭BOHtox

Repeat the Leaving!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 184 ✭✭ismiseuisce

How about you try to do one new thing each day that you have never done before...

I once tried to do that for a month or so a few years back in my school summer holidays. It was quite fun really - some of them were just silly things and some were more challenging.

I can only remember some of them - one day I climbed Croagh Patrick (well half of it!), one day I drank raw eggs, one day I only ate foods that I had never eaten before for all of my meals and snacks, one day I did volunteer work.

It was actually quite fun to go out of my way to think up something new to do every day and even though most of it was quite silly - I still remember most of it to this day and I can pretty much remember feck all else from that Summer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 65 ✭✭cork_buoy

Do you exercise?

Buy yourself a good pair of running shoes, fill up your iPod with some up-beat music and take to the footpath. It's cheap and you'll start to feel great fast!

I'm 30 now and until recently I had never been very interested in my health. I started running in 2009 as a new years resolution to get into shape and after 2 weeks I was hooked. I lost weight, began to feel noticeably better week after week and looked forward to the high after a great run. My energy levels were up, stress levels were down and life became MUCH more manageable.

It also helped me focus on my diet and even led me to joining an gym - something I never thought I would do.

So if you want to inject some zing into your life - start to get fit. You'll feel better, for longer and your OH will really appreciate your extra cardiovascular strength :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭squod

http://www.skydive.ie/about/location.html

The best few minutes you can have alone.

Do I get to keep the house in these circumstances?? Its all so complicated now. He might be gay or a philanderer or a work horse ( or be in prison even). My excuse for behaving out of character is I'm simply discovering myself. My guess is I get to keep everything material due to my naivete and he keeps his bit of fluff.
    I'll post DAY 2 tomorrow. I'll aim low and keep the arrest and the sex change as a last resort. Will do better than the graveyard though. Thanks for the laughs :D

Do I get to keep the house in these circumstances?? Its all so complicated now. He might be gay or a philanderer or a work horse ( or be in prison even). My excuse for behaving out of character is I'm simply discovering myself. My guess is I get to keep everything material due to my naivete and he keeps his bit of fluff.
    I'll post DAY 2 tomorrow. I'll aim low and keep the arrest and the sex change as a last resort. Will do better than the graveyard though. Thanks for the laughs :D

he keeps the house and the kids.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

Are you male or female?

Travel europe for a month?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Send a dear John letter to where he is staying at now .

It will save having to leave it on the fireplace when he gets back . ...:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭strokemyclover

cork_buoy wrote: »
    Do you exercise?

Buy yourself a good pair of running shoes, fill up your iPod with some up-beat music and take to the footpath. It's cheap and you'll start to feel great fast!

I'm 30 now and until recently I had never been very interested in my health. I started running in 2009 as a new years resolution to get into shape and after 2 weeks I was hooked. I lost weight, began to feel noticeably better week after week and looked forward to the high after a great run. My energy levels were up, stress levels were down and life became MUCH more manageable.

It also helped me focus on my diet and even led me to joining an gym - something I never thought I would do.

So if you want to inject some zing into your life - start to get fit. You'll feel better, for longer and your OH will really appreciate your extra cardiovascular strength :D

If you want to go the opposite direction, take up heroin! I took up heroin back in 2009 and after 2 hits I was hooked! I lost weight, began to feel noticeably better week after week and looked forward to the high after a great session. My energy levels were up, stress levels were down and life became MUCH more manageable.

It also helped me focus on my diet and even led me to joining a support group - something I never thought I would do.

So if you want to inject something into yourself - start heroin. You'll feel better, for longer and your OH will really appreciate your extra dependancy on social services biggrin.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,439 ✭✭✭Kevin Duffy

Well you've made a good start by asking the clearly well balanced, empathetic life coaches that inhabit this forum.

Might I suggest an elborate scheme whereby you and everyone you know pretends never to have met your (soon to be former) OH before. You can update us daily on the progress of his breakdown and descent into madness. Hilarious and educational.

Oranage2 wrote: »
    Are you male or female?

Travel europe for a month?

Which one do you have to be to travel?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 543 ✭✭✭Godsentme

squod wrote: »
    http://www.skydive.ie/about/location.html

The best few minutes you can have alone.

Ahem..Ah, You thought this out?:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

Which one do you have to be to travel?

neither, the first question was for personal use.

Oranage2 wrote: »
    neither, the first question was for personal use.

Neither men nor women can travel now? Jaysis, that's new.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

Take a samwich making course.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Hank_Jones wrote: »
    Take a samwich making course.
    You could do this.

Though I prescribe 26 days of lesbionic filth.

Abi wrote: »
    You could do this.

Though I prescribe 26 days of lesbionic filth.

Try both at the same time. Women can multitask, right?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Sure. A two woman sammich ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 187 ✭✭WopTittyPop

Spend the next two weeks with your friends bathing off the Southern coast of St. Barts tripping on acid with spider monkeys. It'll change your whole perspective on sh1t.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Abi wrote: »
    Sure. A two woman sammich ;)

Even better still , a Ménage a Trois .....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

fook 27 different guys each night as a one up on the girl who got 40 dates in 40 days....or you could go for 27 a day for 27 days, its up to you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,933 ✭✭✭holystungun9

1. Go to local friendly loan shark.
    2. Borrow 1000 euro.
    3. Go to casino.
    4. Find the roulette.
    5. Place 1000 euro on 23 red.
    6. Collect winnings.
    7. Repay loan shark.
    8. Give him box of roses to keep him sweet.
    9. Place winnings in Credit Union.
    10. Bob is your uncle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 639 ✭✭✭omen80

Try playing Russian roulette with a musket.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,785 ✭✭✭KungPao

I said...
    KungPao wrote: »
    A bit of swinging may jazz things up a bit.

PM me.

Private Meassages: unread 0...

Come on, I just washed me balls and all...