Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Rugby 2011 Video Games

• Registered Users Posts: 2,983 ✭✭✭mystic86

I just got this game today

So,
    ktulu123
    molloyjh
    Utopia Parkway

and myself, anyone else on here get it yet?

@ guys above, what console ye playing on??

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 3,092 Mod ✭✭✭✭ktulu123

Im on the 360, feel free to add me for some online games!

GT: ImAwesome1987

ktulu123 wrote: »
    Im on the 360, feel free to add me for some online games!

GT: ImAwesome1987

im on ps3, damn

• Registered Users Posts: 503 ✭✭✭Brendan97

post a few videos

Brendan97 wrote: »
    post a few videos

a few?!

lol

what ye wanna see? i dont have pvr, so hd cam is all i can offer

matches that you play. i want to see more gameplay! see what the game is like

• Registered Users Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭shoutman

Pretty annoyed that I had faith in the developers and distributors thinking they'd get it out before the world cup... unfortunately i'm moving so cant order the game as i dont know where to get it delivered to.

• Registered Users Posts: 37,978 ✭✭✭✭irishbucsfan

shoutman wrote: »
    Pretty annoyed that I had faith in the developers and distributors thinking they'd get it out before the world cup... unfortunately i'm moving so cant order the game as i dont know where to get it delivered to.

Get it delivered to a friend's house and then sent on to you?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭shoutman

Get it delivered to a friend's house and then sent on to you?

Can be done, I guess i'll have to put up with it being sent a week after it arrives at my friends house....

• Registered Users Posts: 24,745 ✭✭✭✭molloyjh

Just spotted another glitch. When you win the ball from opposition line-outs it suddenly appears on the ground rather than in a players hand. Everyone stands around for a second, the ball magically appears in the SHs hand and play resumes. It doesn't have a massive impact on the game, but it's a serious glitch all the same.

Oh and I'm PS3 too...

molloyjh wrote: »

Oh and I'm PS3 too...

you are eh...

whats your psn name, I'll add ya?

I apologize in advance for my crappy play!!

bad defense by me at 2:20 and bad play at 6:00 :(

playing on normal difficulty on my first day which is prob too hard for me (normal is the middle difficulty setting of 5, the default setting is second easiest setting)

lineout at 5:20 - i didnt look at what i was doing, i got distracted. honestly :)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,207 ✭✭✭twinytwo

i hate u all with ur rugby challange game :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,601 ✭✭✭clsmooth

Do you reckon it's worth ordering this from NZ now? How much was the shipping?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,207 ✭✭✭twinytwo

ktulu123 wrote: »
    Ordered it from Mightyape and it was shipped last Monday (NZ time) got here this morning. It was great because they did say 10-15 days and I wasn't expecting it. I do think they are out of stock now though.

I take it you didn't pay the equivalent of the 70 euro they are looking for now????? did you:(....:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭newballsplease

lads is it worth buying??

Out of 10? Gimme yer ratings!!! :D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 3,092 Mod ✭✭✭✭ktulu123

Yeah it was around €70, mad but fek it! I would give it an 8/10, it has its faults sure but its a quality rugby game! Even more impressive is what they have created on such a small budget!

• Registered Users Posts: 24,745 ✭✭✭✭molloyjh

mystic86 wrote: »
    molloyjh wrote: »

Oh and I'm PS3 too...

you are eh...

whats your psn name, I'll add ya?

Same as my profile name here....I'm an imaginative one!

feck yee, ended up ordering this earlier.

How long will I be waiting?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 179 ✭✭BrianOFlanagan

Now its going to be between 23/09-21/10, man I'm so friggin sick of waiting for this game.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭Uriel.

Depends - who'd you order from?

Mightyape appears to be typically 8/9 days from ORDER date

Fishpond is typically 12/13 days from ORDER date

Don't forget to email the company to ask for a refund of the GST (15% I think) (VAT) as you're international customer

do you have any other videos

• Registered Users Posts: 4,844 ✭✭✭budhabob

Any further update on release date's?

No official update but still likely to be 07th October or slightly later... MIght be out just in time for the World Cup Final :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,889 ✭✭✭tolosenc

News?

• Registered Users Posts: 56 ✭✭Ct25

Uriel. wrote: »
    No official update but still likely to be 07th October or slightly later... MIght be out just in time for the World Cup Final :rolleyes:

It will be later than the 7th i would say. FIFA is been released around the 30th. There is no way it will be released the same week as this.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,186 ✭✭✭kensutz

Got my copy today. Impressed with it and a good learning curve to get used to the play and the controls. Anyone on PSN add me: kensutz

getting antsy waiting on this delivery!

Rugby Challenge release date for Europe has been announced: 14th October

http://rugbychallengegame.com/
    ANNOUNCEMENT: Tru Blu Entertainment wishes to announce the release date for Europe, U.K. and the rest of the world (excluding U.S./Canada). The release date for Jonah Lomu Rugby Challenge on PC, PS3 and Xbox 360 is the 14th October 2011. Thank you for being so patient and I hope you enjoy the game. Further announcements will be made outlining details. Sebastian Giompaolo, MD

The game will come with the latest patch "built in" - for those who imported, it appears the big patch will be released before the game releases in Europe. Possibly in the next week.

Can't wait for this game!!!