Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

F1 beers Confirmed 12th June

• Registered Users Posts: 4,056 ✭✭✭Sparks43

Yes but i prefer wine
    LIGHTNING wrote: »
    Blue Moon is an American Beer brewed in Denver, Colorado. I know cos I was drinking it in the brewery, its one of my favourite beers. I was quite happy when I found it on tap here in Dublin :)

Geography was never my strongest subject :o

Still a great beer anyway

Where did you find it on tap as its only bottles in the flowing tide?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,055 ✭✭✭muckwarrior

Yes but i prefer wine
    I'll hopefully be there too.

Yes but i prefer wine
    Nice 1 seems as though we are going to get a few turning up on the evening

We need some ideas for drinking games though

Maybe every time Double DRS is mentioned everyone takes a drink?:D

*Orders extra sets of stomach pumps*

Yes but i prefer wine
    How about every time Brundle says "KERS System". That really pisses me off.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,575 ✭✭✭lord lucan

Yes but i prefer wine
    Sparks43 wrote: »
    We need some ideas for drinking games though

A shot every time EJ mentions Schumacher!:pac::pac:

Locked before the formation lap!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

I'll decide on Sunday if I'll go or not. Between Le Mans and the Indycar race in Texas overnight God knows what state I'll be in.

Yes but i prefer wine
    amacachi wrote: »
    I'll decide on Sunday if I'll go or not. Between Le Mans and the Indycar race in Texas overnight God knows what state I'll be in.

I thought the Firestone starts Friday night?

Nah, Saturday night. Don't think it starts til 2.30am or something silly like that.

Yes but i prefer wine
    Gonna enjoy the racing tonight myself

See you all tomorrow

• Registered Users Posts: 976 ✭✭✭supremenovice

Christ, Im only after seeing this thread right now.
    I remember watching the 1998 Belgian GP there, mighty craic.
    Is there room for one more?

Yes but i prefer wine
    the more the merrier m8

see you later

Yes but i prefer wine
    I'll be in between 16.00 and 16.30 i reckon.:)

Yes but i prefer wine
    lord lucan wrote: »
    I'll be in between 16.00 and 16.30 i reckon.:)

Should make it for 16.30 myself but i have to make a stop off so i might get held up for a little bit

• Registered Users Posts: 835 ✭✭✭miketv

cool, I'll try and be there at 4 also, I assume we get to hear/see the pit walk? (hopefully!)

Yes but i prefer wine
    miketv wrote: »
    cool, I'll try and be there at 4 also, I assume we get to hear/see the pit walk? (hopefully!)

If bbc show it we will see it :D

Yes but i prefer wine
    Not gonna make this I'm afraid. Was out last night and am only gettin outta bed now.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,321 ✭✭✭sham69

Glad you decided on the flow lads good spot.
    Too miserable out today otherwise would have joined yiz
    Watching at home
    Hope yiz have a good day and enjoy the race.
    Should be good considering the rain, looks like you picked a good race to go in for

Yes but i prefer wine
    I had something come up. By the time i went for a bus and was left waiting for ages i figured i'd have missed the start by the time i got in. Unfortunately i'm not clairvoyant so if i'd known it was gonna turn out that way i'd have still gone.

Probably a blessing in disguise as i would've been locked by the end of the race!:D

Hope you had a good day/evening/night.

I'd say it was great being there when Vettel spun. :D

Yes but i prefer wine
    I enjoyed it anyway

Packed to the rafters with boardsies who bought me drink all night

Roll on Brazil:D

What was it like when Button got past? Say that was awesome. :D

Yes but i prefer wine
    amacachi wrote: »
    What was it like when Button got past? Say that was awesome. :D

Lots of shouting and applauding it was fun:D

Me go bed now

night

I enjoyed it anyway

Packed to the rafters with boardsies who bought me drink all night

Roll on Brazil:D
    Sparks, you must organise tickets or something for the Brazil evening, I finally managed to get a seat after an hour, me legs were recked!
    Memorable F1 evening :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,631 ✭✭✭Charlie-Bravo

Yes but i prefer wine
    So how many do you reckon turned up for the beers in the end? And was there more than 18 finishers?! *cough*

Sorry I couldn't make it - but was able to catch the race on TV at home. Hey Sparks43, you should ask Bernie to put more races on later in the evening for us!

-. . ...- . .-. / --. --- -. -. .- / --. .. ...- . / -.-- --- ..- / ..- .--.

Any interest again for the Brazil gran Prix?
    The Canadian Gp was very memorable, went on for a while and got a bit sloshed!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,565 ✭✭✭losthorizon

Yes but i prefer wine
    miketv wrote: »
    Any interest again for the Brazil gran Prix?
    The Canadian Gp was very memorable, went on for a while and got a bit sloshed!

There could be rain at the Brazilian GP - just looked at the forecast!:D

Pity Dublins a bit too far away for me

Yes but i prefer wine
    I don't have BBC any more so I reckon I'd be up for it.