Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

"WE should be prepared to bring this Republic to a complete standstill"

• 17-04-2011 10:27pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 6

I am like many other reaching breaking point with the oppressive and unwanted state and public sector and the oligarchy that preserves them so they may extract wealth from the people.

Ireland has become an extraordinarily petty and oppressive nation on everything to driving. to smoking, cannabis, tax and of course paperwork.

I think in a climate of national strikes by the oppressing that violence will return to Irish politics in a major way.

The sooner that civil 'servants' realise that those who pay for them view comissions, regulators and those who send them post with threats about fines and jail sentences for not filling in forms, that rob from the mouths of the Irish peoples children for their pensions - that they are viewed as no better than the old occupants of dublin castle.

I don;t write this with any pleasure. It is not an opinion you will see in the oppressors propaganda channels of RTE or the suburban rags of the times or the independent - but is is out their in reality and I don;t see it being expressed. I hear this form farmers, tradesmen, technical staff, taximen etc etc it is comming.

You had no time to listen to us. YOU were to concerns for your privilages. Soon you will be afraid to walk the streets.

Never threaten the people. We want our freedom. We don;t want your departments or regulators. It is our land not yours, our bodies not yours and if you keep insisting in stealing from the Irish people to line your pockets then you will ultimately have to leave Ireland or die, just like the oppressors before you, who also lived in Dublin and cared little for those outside their club.

I am not advocating this. It is just a fact. It is as certain to happen as rain.

Ireland will be a better place when it is over. Their will be a brief respite from small groups of idiots telling others how to live.

You can bring this republic to a standstill for a while. Then you must leave it with your friends in the political parties and banks. You are unwanted and hated and so is the oppressive and petty laws and paperwork and taxes that pay for you. You cannot control the countryside or the streets at night and you will not be safe in your homes.

History repeats itself. You don;t have to be a genius to see what is coming.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,934 ✭✭✭RichardAnd

Who exactly are you aiming this at?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

Never threaten the people.

you will ultimately have to leave Ireland or die,

Oh dear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 303 ✭✭hatz7

now that's what I'm talkin about

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,730 ✭✭✭Balmed Out

It is just a fact. It is as certain to happen as rain.

Really, no more rain???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,378 ✭✭✭✭jimmycrackcorm

Another thread complaining but without any plan.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 WantFreedom

Oh dear.

What's wrong is your daddy a Union rep or a deputy com or a bank manager?

I'm not threatening. It will happen. Just because your father took a lot of money from other peoples children for his pension does not make him bullet proof.

If you had a little more insight into Ireland outside of the surreal bubble that exists in Dublin RTE/Public Sector/Civil service/Banks you might have more of an insight into the fact that the vast majority of Irish families have never bought into this wonderful place called Eire and don't trust anyone who takes their money and tells them what to do via the likes of Joe Duffy and SIPU.

The people are the overwhealming majority - who are not union members, who are not civil servants and who actually pay for the whole joke to operate.

Ireland has never, ever faced a major recession or depression without an outbreak of low key violence.

If you don't know this then all I can say is 'O dear'.

May I also recommend JC Davies, "The J-Curve of Rising and Declining Satisfactions as a Cause of Revolution and Rebellion" to you.

Tell your father to quit his job and get a real one.

Another thread complaining but without any plan.

Tell you what. Why don't you schedule a 'meeting' and then we can make a 'plan' and then you can write to the department of finance who will interpret a law to impose a tax on a dog ****ting to fund your 'plan' but then you will go overbudget and you can write to the EU for a loan backed by the belongings of people who did not agree to your plan and think meeting and plans are for idiots because history and world economics move like the seasons and can no more be controlled by a 'plan' then the seasons.

You don't need a plan. You need an ability to read and some good books.

What exactly do you think Irelands nominally RC rural and non state urban populations political culture is when presented with poverty and a bunch of idiots that right down to titles like commisioner are apeing that which which was set up to extract and export wealth from India?

There does not have to be a plan. It will be a murder here, a thing burnt out there, a beating hear and a maiming there. No plan just small random outbursts of anger against what have become the enemy to the vast majority of Irish people hand have been for a long long time even before the current crash.

I don;t write this with any pleasure.

Evidently not. Not much linearity or coherence, either.

:cool:

Balmed Out wrote: »
    Really, no more rain???

JC Davies, "The J-Curve of Rising and Declining Satisfactions as a Cause of Revolution and Rebellion,"

Precipitation: advances in measurement, estimation, and prediction
    By Silas Michaelides

I'm telling you what will happen, your telling me nothing.

Let it rain. It get's to a point that people would rather risk than put up.

A household tax to fund RTE and a water meter is damn hard to collect in the back end of Cavan when your legs are broken.

It could have been avoided, it was not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,350 ✭✭✭gigino

ah, ah dats awful dalk, i never herd de like of it since long before de boom got boomier. People who talk down de economy like dat should go off and ....well, I dunno, ever since I doubled de public expenditure dis country has gone to de dogs.

Evidently not. Not much linearity or coherence, either.

:cool:

Another failed stand up comic who has crawled out of his ET school to look down on the impoverished catholic mob who pay for his whims?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,350 ✭✭✭gigino

A household tax to fund RTE and a water meter is damn hard to collect in the back end of Cavan when your legs are broken.

Not too many people would be brave enough to check up on BBC tv licences in Cullyhana or Crossmaglen, and when the economy gets worse not too many revenue people on 50 and 60 grand a year will be brave enough to try to collect more private sector taxes either.

gigino wrote: »
    Not too many people would be brave enough to check up on BBC tv licences in Cullyhana or Crossmaglen, and when the economy gets worse not too many revenue people on 50 and 60 grand a year will be brave enough to try to collect more private sector taxes either.

There is nothing new under the sun. The fact is that RTE can whinge all it wants but no one gives a **** about the civil service or semi states anyway and they long stopped being anything other than a pain in the arse and an expensive one. They and the bank staff can send forms and little bills for made up charges and taxes while joe duffy tries to convince the world that the earth will stop turning if some idiot from the department fo agriculture ends up in a ditch somewhere.....it won't....

'In jacquerism they always found a more satisfying form of violoence for their needs, since it offered immediate redress rather than a prospective one. In a country that had a long familiarity streteching back into the eightyeeth-century with agrarian unrest and secret societies, jacquerism could mean an organised system of violence against landlordism and circumstances of the moment or spontaneous aggression'
    Rural Violence 1850-1914 Padraig G Lane

• Closed Accounts Posts: 267 ✭✭Uuuh Patsy

This course of action is exactly the type of reaction that the private central bankers need. The oldest trick in the book. Divide and conquer. The OP is too blind to see who the true enemy is. Its not the public or private worker... Its those people who print money to create debt in order to control your life... Its a simple as that. All of the events of the last few years means that they now own your ass.. So open your eyes. Follow the money trail and figure out who truely gains from all of this... Guess who will be there to sell you guns and bullets, the exact same debt printers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,327 ✭✭✭AhSureTisGrand

Down with taxes! Down with gubbernment!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

He knows an awful lot about that dude's father...

http://files.myopera.com/Muttsfan/blog/CH-Hobbo.JPG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,745 ✭✭✭StupidLikeAFox

You don't need a plan. You need an ability to read and some good books.
    What do you recommend, Dickens?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,130 ✭✭✭Rodin

What's wrong is your daddy a Union rep or a deputy com or a bank manager?

I'm not threatening. It will happen. Just because your father took a lot of money from other peoples children for his pension does not make him bullet proof.

If you had a little more insight into Ireland outside of the surreal bubble that exists in Dublin RTE/Public Sector/Civil service/Banks you might have more of an insight into the fact that the vast majority of Irish families have never bought into this wonderful place called Eire and don't trust anyone who takes their money and tells them what to do via the likes of Joe Duffy and SIPU.

The people are the overwhealming majority - who are not union members, who are not civil servants and who actually pay for the whole joke to operate.

Ireland has never, ever faced a major recession or depression without an outbreak of low key violence.

If you don't know this then all I can say is 'O dear'.

May I also recommend JC Davies, "The J-Curve of Rising and Declining Satisfactions as a Cause of Revolution and Rebellion" to you.

Tell your father to quit his job and get a real one.

What do YOU do?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,351 ✭✭✭Orando Broom

Another failed stand up comic who has crawled out of his ET school to look down on the impoverished catholic mob who pay for his whims?

FAILED COMICS JOIN THE CIVIL SERVICE!!!!!!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

I am like many other reaching breaking point with the oppressive and unwanted state and public sector and the oligarchy that preserves them so they may extract wealth from the people...
    So when does your organisation start making itself known?
    I mean if your that incensed about something, surely you've taken a more practical pro-active approach?
    When is the first protest march?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 715 ✭✭✭littlejp

I am like many other reaching breaking point with the oppressive and unwanted state and public sector and the oligarchy that preserves them so they may extract wealth from the people.

Ireland has become an extraordinarily petty and oppressive nation on everything to driving. to smoking, cannabis, tax and of course paperwork.

I think in a climate of national strikes by the oppressing that violence will return to Irish politics in a major way.

The sooner that civil 'servants' realise that those who pay for them view comissions, regulators and those who send them post with threats about fines and jail sentences for not filling in forms, that rob from the mouths of the Irish peoples children for their pensions - that they are viewed as no better than the old occupants of dublin castle.

I don;t write this with any pleasure. It is not an opinion you will see in the oppressors propaganda channels of RTE or the suburban rags of the times or the independent - but is is out their in reality and I don;t see it being expressed. I hear this form farmers, tradesmen, technical staff, taximen etc etc it is comming.

You had no time to listen to us. YOU were to concerns for your privilages. Soon you will be afraid to walk the streets.

Never threaten the people. We want our freedom. We don;t want your departments or regulators. It is our land not yours, our bodies not yours and if you keep insisting in stealing from the Irish people to line your pockets then you will ultimately have to leave Ireland or die, just like the oppressors before you, who also lived in Dublin and cared little for those outside their club.

I am not advocating this. It is just a fact. It is as certain to happen as rain.

Ireland will be a better place when it is over. Their will be a brief respite from small groups of idiots telling others how to live.

You can bring this republic to a standstill for a while. Then you must leave it with your friends in the political parties and banks. You are unwanted and hated and so is the oppressive and petty laws and paperwork and taxes that pay for you. You cannot control the countryside or the streets at night and you will not be safe in your homes.

I like your manifesto, let's put it to the test-o.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

Biggins wrote: »
    I mean if your that incensed about something, surely you've taken a more practical pro-active approach?

I think it was the other day.

http://anacarlo.files.wordpress.com/2008/04/father-ted-careful-now.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,734 ✭✭✭✭Penn

Can't we all just get along?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,778 ✭✭✭Pauleta

Where are all these left wing loons coming from? We seem to have a new one everyday :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,575 ✭✭✭NTMK

Biggins wrote: »

they dont know because according to the op you dont need a plan:rolleyes:
    • We got ourselves into this mess we continually voting in a goverment that didnt regulate the banking industry and the economy. your bank manager had nothing to do with it
    • People deciided to get themselves heavily into debt by buying **** they didnt need like second houses and a new car every year
    • these farmers and tradesman that are bitching about the problems were normally the ones ripping everyone off during the boom. i know plenty of builders that have loads of work because the charged fair prices when things were good
    We got ourselves to blame we voted in the "oppressors" we got ourselves into massive debt. riots and protesting will do SFA because at the end of the day we owe the money and without it we cant run hospitals, schools and without a plan we will just put another shower of incompetent muppets in power

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Barrington wrote: »
    Can't we all just get along?
    No.
    I'm irate 'cos there is not enough Jelly Babies in the world!
    I protest!!! :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,650 ✭✭✭sensibleken

Pauleta wrote: »
    Where are all these left wing loons coming from? We seem to have a new one everyday :mad:

He's not left wing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,808 ✭✭✭Ste.phen

DEY TUK ER JERBS!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 841 ✭✭✭JBnaglfar

Pauleta wrote: »

Surely he's a right wing loon. Down with government, less regulation etc. (not that all right wingers are loons)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,650 ✭✭✭sensibleken

I were to concerns for my privilages??

How dore you! I concerns wear more important that you're's

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 841 ✭✭✭JBnaglfar

^

Reminds me of this :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

OP, you offer a rant but no solutions. Making various threats to Union's is not going to help us.

What do you suggest, apart from 'breaking' the unions.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 590 ✭✭✭SparkyTech

RTE is propaganda? The Independent and times are rags? :eek: I can only read nuts or zoo to get my current affairs fix now?! What has the world come to...

Yes I want the freedom to run down Grafton Street without bieng attacked from aliens and nutjobs who are my opressers. :rolleyes:

Are you not telling us how to live?

2012 Prophecy. I will run to merrion square and shelter under the flowerbeds for fear of attacks and uprisings against my fellow countrymen :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,779 ✭✭✭up for anything

And here was me thinking that their ET school was a sure way to stand-up fame for my lads. :( Considering the majority of children in ET schools are Irish Catholics I don't see how they'd be looking down on the impoverished catholic mob, more like looking up from the impoverished catholic mob. My auld mammy would have said this about you, sure he was talkin' through his arse. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,534 ✭✭✭fliball123

FAILED COMICS JOIN THE CIVIL SERVICE!!!!!!!

Without doubt the post of the year...Bravo Orando...I applaud you :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,534 ✭✭✭fliball123

I think the OP is just trying to state that we are in for a preiod of unrest..I dont think he articulated it too well..but he may well be speaking the truth..The fact is that people are losing all sense of self ...The PS will be cut, the welfare will be cut and taxes will increase..That hits 100% of the population..So add in Unions, The other Euro countries not being to happy to bail out other countries..IMO there will be a significante period of unrest over the next decade or so...and something that struck me as I was reading the Opening thread..Does anyone find it strange that the IRA are now active again which they up until recently they were very quiet for near on a decade???Is it because these guys cannot get jobs and idle hands tools of the devils or is it a prelude to the centenury of 1916...Mark my words do there will be blood spilt by the end of this decade..I dont condone it but there is an undercurrent of defiance starting to appear...So the question you have to ask is..Does that unmarked tin in aldi have beans or tuna

fliball123 wrote: »
    So the question you have to ask is..Does that unmarked tin in aldi have beans or tuna

Neither. German sausages imported from Berlin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,933 ✭✭✭holystungun9

I heart OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

This country needs a national strike with as many people as possible marching in Dublin to demand a referendum on the bailout. The people are bailing out private institutions in foreign countries without even being asked. People will actually die as a result of these measures.

The public sector arent the bad guys in all of this. Something has to give.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 303 ✭✭hatz7

Ya, I think the OP has a point, its not well articulated alright, but you know what he's getting at.

@SparkyTech, you don't think that RTE is a propaganda tool? you poor lamb!

@Ulysses Gaze, breaking the unions can be a starting point.

@NTMK, the taxpayer doesn't actually owe a lot of the money you speak of, at all, in any way, shape or form. Sure the taxpayer is footing the bill, it is just been landed with the failed gambling debts of private institutions.

I find it strange (but that's not the best word for it) that 'calls to action' are greeted with such hostility and horror in this isle.

hatz7 wrote: »
    @SparkyTech, you don't think that RTE is a propaganda tool? you poor lamb!

The media is a representation of the people in power. RTE is not exempt form 'propaganda' bias influence from those heads in power who fund it. Neither is the BBC or FOX for that matter. Its up to members of the public to have an open skeptical mind and decide for themselves what constitutes bias and propaganda and to be media savvy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 182 ✭✭p28559

you know I like the fact that you need a licence to drive....:eek:... that you cant sell drugs to my kids and that smoking is banned in certain places( i do love to smoke) and do you know the taxi man who charged me 30 quid to drive for 20 mins was happy to take my money. as for the farmers the auld EU grant scheme is hard going. would the technical staff and tradesmen be the same as the architects and builders.......:confused:
    that petty anti litter law about not throwing your paperwork all over the road is working well most days...........:cool:

there are a few unoccupied islands of the west coast. perhaps you might do a 10 year trial of your new system over there while the rest of us work our way to the future..............;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,228 ✭✭✭Chairman Meow

hahahahaha....good joke mate, great laughs to be had. Raaaaaage against that machine young man. Eventually one of your anonymous posts on the interwebs will kickstart that revolution. Probably when you hit about 10K posts. Only 9994 to go!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

Burn it all down!11

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,345 ✭✭✭landsleaving

Thread delivers.

Moar insane first posts by angry undergraduates please boards.

I thank you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 383 ✭✭Scrambled egg

The OP is going way overboard. But in this Republic there does exist some sort apathy amongst the general population. It seems that everyone is willing to go along with things like sheep that affect their life's. I'm talking cuts to wages , the burden of a banking bailout on the population, the decline of society as a whole i.e. tolerating corruption at the highest levels and scumbags roaming the streets and in some cases owning them.

I just read a thread about some poor boardsies brother who was loafed by a scumbag and nothing was done about it by the guards and even if they did nothing would come of it. I seriously wonder why nothing is done about the problems that we face as a whole. Why people are not up in arms for legislation to be brought in. Its as if people are all for it as long as it doesn't involve them. Thats not active citizenship. Instead we have people ringing Joe Duffy and even here (which im doing, ill admit :confused:) complaining.

I'm not sure of the exact quote so ill para-phrase what Garret Fitzgerald said of the moedern Irish populace and their Zeitgeist. 'Extraordinary weak sense of any public interest and extreme passivity of public opinion'

Grassroots movements I think are key to the bettering of our society. But it requires effort and participation which seems to be lacking from our society.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,941 ✭✭✭thebigbiffo

at least michael collins could write. i fear the only rabble you'll rile up will be from a mental health institution.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,798 ✭✭✭Mr. Incognito

You should start a facebook protest.

I hear they change the world.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,007 ✭✭✭Phill Ewinn

Go for it OP. Do what ever you feel is right. PM me if you're looking for footsoldiers in your protest marches. ( Available most evenings after 6.30 except tues and thurs ).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,466 ✭✭✭Snakeblood

Rodin wrote: »
    What do YOU do?

Post angry ill thought out diatribes?

It's a growth market.