Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bastards, absolute ****ing bastards!

• 15-04-2011 10:03pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 462 ✭✭

It didn't take that video to show me the abuse suffered... these scumbags call themselves Catholic!! I'm a Catholic, and I hope these ***** rot in hell!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 221 ✭✭junipergreen

Might just be my computer but I can't see a video.

Edit: Never mind - my bad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

Old news..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,825 ✭✭✭Fart

Wow, that's very fierce.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,681 ✭✭✭Officer Giggles

longest delayed reaction ever

By jaysus the anger I feel watching this..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

You only hearing about the Ryan Commission now?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 462 ✭✭CommuterIE

dlofnep wrote: »
    Old news..

Are you ashamed of the government of the Republic at the time after seeing this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,975 ✭✭✭W.Shakes-Beer

Powerful.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,183 ✭✭✭dvpower

wait 'till ye get a load of this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭LETHAL LADY

CommuterIE wrote: »

It didn't take that video to show me the abuse suffered... these scumbags call themselves Catholic!! I'm a Catholic, and I hope these ***** rot in hell!

Sorry to ask but are you from Clonmel?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 443 ✭✭Colilfc

dvpower wrote: »

\0

dlofnep wrote: »
    Old news..

I hadn't seen it and I thank the OP for posting it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,070 ✭✭✭Birroc

Are you ashamed of the government of the Republic at the time after seeing this?

Why don't the Irish Catholics send a message to the Roman Catholic Church by abstaining from their precious mass until the Vatican cover-up criminal fiends open up their records and come clean? Not a chance, because they are deluded sheep.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,825 ✭✭✭Fart

dvpower wrote: »

Jahsus, he sounds a lot like Chewbacca.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,463 ✭✭✭Solnskaya

Basically, if you are a practicing Catholic, you have to ask a few small questions.
    1. It states in the Bible, should anybody cause suffering to children, they should have a millstone tied around their necks and be cast into the sea. Not really the Churches current practice, is it?
    2. "It is harder for a rich man to pass through the eye of a needle than to enter the kingdom of heaven". This is slightly at odds with the ethos of the Vatican Bank.
    3."If you seek to follow me, sell your worldly posessions and give the money to the poor". Hmmmm, lots of gold chalices, new cars, big buildings, antiques, land, cash in accounts, not really hitting the ideal there lads, are ye??
    4."seek to serve the poor". Probably not by locking the church doors(in case anyone steals the chalices etc) thus excluding the poor who need shelter.
    5."Be humble, love thy neighbour". No mention of buggering their kids there, is there?
    6."You can not serve two masters, choose God or Mammon"- whats with the Vatican bank, surely it should be emptied and distributed to the poor? Whats that Benedict? Thats crazy??? Well go figure.
    7.There is but one God, a jealouse God, you shall have no other". Well, unless you listen to Fr McMoney, who reckons there are 3, despite being told otherwise.
    8."To worship your God, go to some private place"(probably not the local sunday fashion parade so) "and without others knowing, simply say the ""Our Father"" - that rules out the whole "singing with the neighbours scenario, in your sunday best, in front of the whole village" thing then, doesn't it.

Really, the Catholic Church is a whole load of sh1te, run by hypocrites who studiously ignore that which they preach. One of my oldest friends is a Cannon Law expert for the Vatican, a Church big hitter, but all of the above escapes him. Sadly, it escapes a lot of others as well. Incidentally, I am a believer, but I believe in God, not a bunch of old hypocrites who make the rules to suit their purses.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Cianos

It takes a lot of bravery to do what he did, and he did it well.

Sorry to ask but are you from Clonmel?

This isn't a dating site just so you know :P

I am from the best place in Ireland!!! Dublin :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,239 ✭✭✭✭KeithAFC

I feel so sorry for him. What an utter disgrace. This is why i can't stand the roman catholic church.

KeithAFC wrote: »
    I feel so sorry for him. What an utter disgrace. This is why i can't stand the roman catholic church.

Well that and the fact that you're a sectarian.. :rolleyes:

in you ride to muddy that water like the boss you are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭LETHAL LADY

This isn't a dating site just so you know :P

I am from the best place in Ireland!!! Dublin :P

Well that is not my intention :p. Well if you were from Clonmel or surrounding areas you would know what I was on about.

RichieC wrote: »
    Well that and the fact that you're a sectarian.. :rolleyes:

in you ride to muddy that water like the boss you are.
    Excuse me? I can't stand that church. One of the worst on this planet. And this video just proves it.

I agree with you... but because of the deeds of the church, not because I hate catholics.

you wear it on your sleeve around here, mate, I'm surprised that you're surprised for being called on it.

I would actually favour your banning from this thread... because you are a biggot in my opinion...

You'll be labeling everyone in the "free state" as papists pretty soon

The OP started a thread on the Ryan Commission but you'll derail it in no time and next thing we'll be discussing Ulster

I agree with you... but because of the deeds of the church, not because I hate catholics.

you wear it on your sleeve around here, mate, I'm surprised that you're surprised for being called on it.
    Who hates catholics? This isn't about catholics.

This is about the Roman Catholic Church and the taking advantage of young kids and butchering them. This man had the bravery to stand up and say something. He deserves credit.

KiethAFC is a loyalist/unionist from the North, which is ok. It's when he starts shoving it in peoples faces, I draw the line... he just wants to start trouble... a troll if you will. Mods, can you take action here?

This is about the Roman Catholic Church and the taking advantage of young kids and butchering them. This man had the bravery to stand up and say something. He deserves credit.

Butchering?

you're transparent as f*ck... you're plausible deniability act may well work but not on me.

KiethAFC is a loyalist/unionist from the North, which is ok. It's when he starts shoving it in peoples faces, I draw the line... he just wants to start trouble... a troll if you will. Mods, can you take action here?
    Can you actually please stay on topic. This serious subject is not about political ideology. So i would like it if you kept that at the door. Lets discuss this.

Butchering?

He was thinking of the Shankill Butchers
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shankill_Butchers

No butchering in this thread though

Yeah, but he's called "Keith":D:D Who could take a Keith seriously??? Keith!!!! Apart from Cheggers, the name Keith is reserved for wallies....oh no, chegs was a wally too.Obviously, KeithAFC is waay cool though, its all the other keiths I'm talking about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,059 ✭✭✭Buceph

Solnskaya wrote: »
    Yeah, but he's called "Keith":D:D Who could take a Keith seriously??? Keith!!!! Apart from Cheggers, the name Keith is reserved for wallies....oh no, chegs was a wally too.Obviously, KeithAFC is waay cool though, its all the other keiths I'm talking about.

I put it to you that you are incorrect on your Keith based assertions. Consider Keith Earls.

Edit: Might as well abandon this thread anyway. It's ****ed unless a mod intervenes pretty soon. Sorry op.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,625 ✭✭✭wmpdd3

This is sticking with me like when Breandan Gleeson had his outburst on the late late in relation to the health service...
    THE actor Brendan Gleeson caught the public mood when he railed against the situation in our hospitals on The Late Late Show on St Patrick's night.

http://www.independent.ie/opinion/analysis/bravo-to-you-brendan-as-straight-talk-is-the-healthy-way-forward-128169.html
    The other bit that sticks out is from the long post above:

Mark 9: 42"And if anyone causes one of these little ones who believe in me to sin, it would be better for him to be thrown into the sea with a large millstone tied around his neck. (NIV)

Could say it better myself. I think the answer to any catholic person denying the suffering these people managed to live through should just be met with Mark '9: 42'

Can you actually please stay on topic. This serious subject is not about political ideology. So i would like it if you kept that at the door. Lets discuss this.

Nobody wants your input in this thread to be perfectly honest, so go elsewhere... thank this post if you agree people :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,288 ✭✭✭✭Standard Toaster

Religion is an insult to human dignity. With or without it you would have good people doing good things and evil people doing evil things. But for good people to do evil things, that takes religion. - Steven Weinberg

I thought he made a very interesting point about the political parties. I still think a lot of work is needed to get the full truth about this. He was fantastic in this video.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 603 ✭✭✭Irish Fire

I have posted my intension to defect from the catholic church as of today, I'm lead to believe that I can no longer do this?? Remains to be seen....

Irish Fire wrote: »
    I have posted my intension to defect from the catholic church as of today, I'm lead to believe that I can no longer do this?? Remains to be seen....

You're five nights too late to do it in any way that would make a difference. The no-religion option in the census is the only real way to indicate your belief. Apart from shouting it in messageboards, but nobody believes what they read on them anyway.

Apparently they made it next to impossible, our only remaining strategy is to mark no religion (as I did) on the census and strip it of political sway.

Buceph wrote: »
    You're five nights too late to do it in any way that would make a difference. The no-religion option in the census is the only real way to indicate your belief. Apart from shouting it in messageboards, but nobody believes what they read on them anyway.

regardless, the church still uses your christening as a stat.

My family is staunch Catholic, but from aged 9, when as a new altar boy, and the parish priest(Fr Dodgy)started to give me a big, lingering hug,(which all the altar boys got, I noticed), I started to ask questions. First question was -"why is Fr dodgy fracking hugging me, and would he ever go and sh1te", that question ended my illustrious career as an altar boy fairly quickly, there must have been easier meat. My second question was "are all these feckers deaf??? He's up there preaching one thing, and we're all down here doing another. WTF??? I stopped going fairly soon after, and my view has not changed.

regardless, the church still uses your christening as a stat.

They can say whatever they like, anyone who looks at their stats with any scientific rigour knows they're bollocks.

Yea but I would rather there was a way to actually have my name removed from the vatican.

They can say whatever they like, anyone who looks at their stats with any scientific rigour knows they're bollockes.
    FYP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,288 ✭✭✭✭Standard Toaster

Solnskaya wrote: »
    Basically, if you are a practicing Catholic, you have to ask a few small questions.
    1. It states in the Bible, should anybody cause suffering to children, they should have a millstone tied around their necks and be cast into the sea. Not really the Churches current practice, is it?
    2. "It is harder for a rich man to pass through the eye of a needle than to enter the kingdom of heaven". This is slightly at odds with the ethos of the Vatican Bank.
    3."If you seek to follow me, sell your worldly posessions and give the money to the poor". Hmmmm, lots of gold chalices, new cars, big buildings, antiques, land, cash in accounts, not really hitting the ideal there lads, are ye??
    4."seek to serve the poor". Probably not by locking the church doors(in case anyone steals the chalices etc) thus excluding the poor who need shelter.
    5."Be humble, love thy neighbour". No mention of buggering their kids there, is there?
    6."You can not serve two masters, choose God or Mammon"- whats with the Vatican bank, surely it should be emptied and distributed to the poor? Whats that Benedict? Thats crazy??? Well go figure.
    7.There is but one God, a jealouse God, you shall have no other". Well, unless you listen to Fr McMoney, who reckons there are 3, despite being told otherwise.
    8."To worship your God, go to some private place"(probably not the local sunday fashion parade so) "and without others knowing, simply say the ""Our Father"" - that rules out the whole "singing with the neighbours scenario, in your sunday best, in front of the whole village" thing then, doesn't it.

Really, the Catholic Church is a whole load of sh1te, run by hypocrites who studiously ignore that which they preach. One of my oldest friends is a Cannon Law expert for the Vatican, a Church big hitter, but all of the above escapes him. Sadly, it escapes a lot of others as well. Incidentally, I am a believer, but I believe in God, not a bunch of old hypocrites who make the rules to suit their purses.

Ah yes, the fabulous mythology of talking snakes and magical beings. A book written thousands of years ago by primitive men. A book that advocates senseless murder, opposes homosexuality, slavery and the oppression of women has no place in our society today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 603 ✭✭✭Irish Fire

I did.....
    To be fair I'm not overly concerned what way they count heads etc.... This shower ALL knew what was happening and did nothing!!! Really have to wonder if there is a god!!!

Yea but I would rather there was a way to actually have my name removed from the vatican.

It's just a record of an event that happened. You can't unhappen that event. And those records have been shown to be very useful to historians. And any decent historian 150 years hence will know that just because a church has a record of a baptism doesn't mean that the person practiced that religion later in their life.

It does not matter if you reject the church and its rule in general. Although i can sympathise with you regarding the christening.

I did.....
    To be fair I'm not overly concerned what way they count heads etc.... This shower ALL knew what was happening and did nothing!!! Really have to wonder if there is a god!!!
    I doubt it very much. Are you turning agnostic?