Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Blow your own trumpet thread!

• 12-04-2011 3:48pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,624 ✭✭✭

What is good about you? What makes you the best?

So
    Act in a boastful, self-promoting manner.
    And tell boardsies how great you really are!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 141 ✭✭LimeTime

I wish someone would blow my trumpet. :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Pass.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,108 ✭✭✭RachaelVO

I just am, I have no need to explain myself ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,009 ✭✭✭vangoz

mmmmmm not a popular one.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 850 ✭✭✭Hookah

Modesty abounds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,027 ✭✭✭St.Spodo

I'm 32, living with me ma, on the scratcher on hooked on the gear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,861 ✭✭✭stimpson

If I could blow my own trumpet I'd never leave the house.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,650 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

I'm damn good looking, I'm pretty fit, I can chat up women easily. I am confident, smart, awesome. I have a perfectly sized and proportioned penis and body. And most of all. I am Humble.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

I'm not the best but at least I'm not the worst :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

I'm Duggy, born in '85...........................eh......................hmm...............nevermind. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

I have a legendary thread to my name, yuss, all that time on boards, justified!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,819 ✭✭✭speedboatchase

I work hard when I'm not on Boards

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

I think i should get the parachute because I'm great. In fact, i should get both parachutes in case one of them doesnt work.

Sorry, what?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,919 ✭✭✭Schism

I have many leather bound books and my apartment smells of rich mahogany.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,150 ✭✭✭.E_C_K_S.

I'm better than all of ye......at everything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,941 ✭✭✭thebigbiffo

i spawned 2 drop dead gorgeous children who are unusually smart - which in itself causes it's own problems.

i also have an unusally large penis.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,172 ✭✭✭Ghost Buster

Im in my late 30's (40) and me and her decide to go for the second child, fu*k the recession:).
    One weekend away and bulls eye:D:D Quality swimmers in the twins still eh!!!
    Due in November...eeeeek

i spawned 2 drop dead gorgeous children who are unusually smart - which in itself causes it's own problems.

i also have an unusally large penis.
    Got any spare clothes or nappies you dont need any longer?;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,526 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

My trumpet is massive...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,941 ✭✭✭thebigbiffo

Got any spare clothes or nappies you dont need any longer?;)

no i burned them all in a ritual designed to cleanse myself of the hell on earth which is dealing with a new born baby...

congrats by the way :pac:

no i burned them all in a ritual designed to cleanse myself of the hell on earth which is dealing with a new born baby...

congrats by the way :pac:
    Ummmmmmmm...thanks:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Those extra few ribs make it difficult.

Trumpet? It's really more of a bugle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭blaze1

I have a potent seed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,341 ✭✭✭El Horseboxo

I'm exotic in plain old Ireland. Women flock to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,588 ✭✭✭derfderf

I'm a level 42 paladin :smug

I have twice been the best Longbow archer in Ireland. Or put another way. If a certain Mr Hood came over here looking for competition i was THE MAN!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

I'm good at blowing trumpets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

This thread has actually influenced me to the point of searching eBay to see how much a trumpet would cost.
    :o

All this talk of trumpets.
    I just want one now....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,650 ✭✭✭sensibleken

I have on more than one occasion made women weep when I've sang.......wait that doesnt sound good at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 772 ✭✭✭GTDolanator

i called bertie ahern a wanker in fagans one night

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

im a good chef and im famous for my gravy around the harolds cross/terenure/crumlin area

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 383 ✭✭Scrambled egg

Lads I just want to declare how sound I am. Like i'm not joking. This sound (
    )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,676 ✭✭✭dr gonzo

fcuk all is exceptional about me, im one of those background people that floats through life, mediocre at everything...

Although im near enough to 1000 posts so thats a start :pac:
    Got any spare nappies you dont need any longer?;)

Spare nappies?! Jaysus you wouldnt even want those fresh off the baby let alone after a few days in the post!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,794 ✭✭✭chillywilly

I shoot birds at the airport.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

I can touch my nose with my tongue:p
    I'm small but I'm very strong:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 56 ✭✭lorsric

I have great natural breasts

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,463 ✭✭✭Solnskaya

lorsric wrote: »
    I have great natural breasts

So do I, but I'm planning on excercising more. I have very big feet, really really big like. Is that a plus? probably not, but everything else is to the same scale.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,568 ✭✭✭DublinWriter

I made both Tony Blair and Stephen Fry laugh at some very rude joke one weekend in Manchester circa 1993.

In sober retrospect, I just think they were being very patient.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

I bought a Kit Kat yesterday, first finger was nice, second ditto, third ditto, but then the fourth.....the fourth was pure chocolate, no wafer just rich creamy chocolate. It was like some worker in the Nestlé factory predicted my shíty Monday weeks ago and decided to cheer me up.

Thats right, i'm Awesome, A Nestlé worker went out of his/her way to cheer up MY crappy Monday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16 Poor