Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Time to start Logging

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,883 ✭✭✭Younganne

Nules10 wrote: »
    :eek: have i missed something. I tell ya i was a bit worried heading into the furry glen today went up that hill pretty fast. Oh ya mean the suspicious device :D ahh god i am slow. :rolleyes:

i couldn't spell sussssppeicccious;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,585 ✭✭✭Nules10

Younganne wrote: »
    i couldn't spell sussssppeicccious;)

:D i had to double check it

Shame on you...i'm getting dizzy going between websites here!!!!:D

:D:D me too and the wine is not helping matters :rolleyes:

I've no excuse, i haven't even started yet:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 522 ✭✭✭sunflowerRo

7 miles. Thats awesome. Its like you were never away.
    Word of warning. I had day off on Monday and drove up to park. The guy who had parked next to me had his windows smashed in. He flagged me down to tell me and told me I shouldnt be running on my own...nice guy. Thats the second time I've seen it happen on a mid-week day. They must hang out during the week when its quiet and strike. Just be careful!

park around Garda HQ, should be safe enough round there and stick to the main roads....

I know Ro. It was very quiet. When I was doing my laps of the car park I saw glass smashed on the ground so someone was unlucky. And I also saw a very dodgy looking couple wandering around. Don't think I will be rushing back mid week..... Unless Anne can get us some secure parking ;)

if you get in...you'll never get out:eek:

Great free accommodation :D

they might throw away the key;)

As long as my meals are provided for.......

wouldn't be rushing in for the grub:eek:

as the dragons would say...i'm Out:eek:

catch up with ye mad things tomorrow/sunday;)

Sunday May 6th
    4 miles
    Hadn't planned on going for a run today so when i got back from yoga this morning i just thought i would go for a 3 miler since the sun was shining and it will probably rain tomorrow. Was a lovely run so decided to round it up to 4 :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭shazkea

You up for 8 slow miles in the park Sunday morning (-ish)?

shazkea wrote: »

Yep that sounds good to me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,156 ✭✭✭jcsmum

Yep that sounds good to me

Can I come too?

jcsmum wrote: »
    Can I come too?

Of course you can speedy ;)
    Not sure if time yet shaz will be deciding that one

Thursday May 9th (not that you would think it :rolleyes:)
    5 miles
    Nice and easy like anne told me to do on sunday... but i still found my breathing a bit laboured but that could have something to do with nearly gassing myself to death last night :o:eek: Must remember to go down and check gas hob is off :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,166 ✭✭✭red face dave

I always find it best to turn of the gas before you go to bed.

You think i would have learned my lesson from the last time :oRuns down to check gas again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,902 ✭✭✭Emer911

Thursday May 9th (not that you would think it :rolleyes:)
    5 miles
    Nice and easy like anne told me to do on sunday... but i still found my breathing a bit laboured but that could have something to do with nearly gassing myself to death last night :o:eek: Must remember to go down and check gas hob is off :o

isn't today Wednesday? :D
    maybe that gas affected you more than you know? :eek:

Emer911 wrote: »
    isn't today Wednesday? :D
    maybe that gas affected you more than you know? :eek:

:D so it is. :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭shazkea

Would 10:30 be too late...11 would be better but that might be pushing it :), I only get back on Sat aft so I'm after as much zzzzzz as I can get.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,156 ✭✭✭jcsmum

Would 10:30 be too late...11 would be better but that might be pushing it :), I only get back on Sat aft so I'm after as much zzzzzz as I can get.

Fine with me

jcsmum wrote: »
    Fine with me

And me :)

Thursday 10th May
    1 mile easy, 8 x 1 min on/off fartlek 1 mile easy

The 8mins on ranged from 7:49 - 8.47. Have to say i enjoyed this and my new runners are well mucky now as i did this on the rain sodden pitches. I was told to do less volume but you know the plan said 8 and i stick to plans :rolleyes:

Total miles covered 4.3

Hey well done. You are sticking to the plan. Did you count your 60 seconds in your head? :)
    I took mine off autolap there and I cant get it to work properly again. I need a tutorial next time I see you!!!

Hey well done. You are sticking to the plan. Did you count your 60 seconds in your head? :)
    I took mine off autolap there and I cant get it to work properly again. I need a tutorial next time I see you!!!

:D I sure did but some of the 60 seconds on were more 80 seconds as i wasn't sure if i was a slow counter or fast :D I left mine on autolap to get the first mile and then hit it at the beginning and end of each 60 second on if ya get what i mean :rolleyes: i swear i am a good teacher like :D

Did you count 1 elephant..2 elephant..? Here I need to do a course to learn how to use that blooming watch. I'd be a FAR better runner if I could just master it :):)