Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Worst Pain Ever!!

• 12-03-2011 8:57pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 12 Roxy Dreggs

A few years back, I used to work this summer job at a local dairy.

One day I was riding on the conveyor belt that delivers the milk cartons to the loading bay, and came upon a section where two belts meet.
    There is a plastic threshold covering the gap where the 2 belts come together.
    The clearance between the guard and the belt was about 1/8th of an inch and I decided that I didn't need to lift myself up as I crossed over it. WROOOOONG!!!

I couldn't get off of that thing fast enough.
    My right ass cheek got sucked up and pinched so bad I thought I was going to pass out.

I ran to the bathroom, expecting to see a chunk of butt missing and was relieved that it was all there.

The pain subsided and dealing with it (the bruise was the ugliest thing I'd ever seen and was about the size of a saucer) wasn't too bad but the moment of impact and the following 20 seconds or so is the worst pain I've ever felt, and I've ****ed myself up a lot over the years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,699 ✭✭✭deathrider

Through my many hardships in life, I've discovered that a simple flick in the balls can be a lot more painful than a full punch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,864 ✭✭✭Daegerty

/me waits for a woman to come along and say "pushing out a child"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,150 ✭✭✭.E_C_K_S.

The most painful thing is to step on an upturned plug

/ thread
    * awaits many thanks*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,533 ✭✭✭the keen edge

Banjo string.

Two simple words = One immense pain.

The most painful thing is to step on an upturned plug

/ thread
    * awaits many thanks*

Live upturned plug more painful. plug shouldn't be live but what if it is?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 199 ✭✭mystique150

knocking off a toenail....horrid

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭squod

My right ass cheek got sucked up and pinched so bad I thought I was going to pass out.

I've ****ed myself up a lot over the years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,606 ✭✭✭Jumpy

Daegerty wrote: »

Oooh, one of those mysterious male to male plugs is it?

Jumpy wrote: »
    Oooh, one of those mysterious male to male plugs is it?

I don't know anything about male to male plugs but these lads might

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

A massive abscess on a fresh appendectomy wound.

I was more trying to figure out how an upturned plug could possibly be live :)

pragmatic1 wrote: »
    A massive abscess on a fresh appendectomy wound.

Then it wouldnt be bloody fresh would it.

Can we please get some technical accuracy on this thread! This is After Hours dammit, not some deep south banjo forum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 390 ✭✭marbar

toe stub on a table
    ouchie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Once when ripping up large cardboard boxs, the expanding large metal clip flew off and and whacked me right in the eye .Thankfully didn't go blind but extremely painful .

Standing on upturned plug is no fun either

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

Dislocating arm was pretty sore - also nearly getting my foot ripped off was pretty sore - need skin graphs and all - Wasnt just the physical pain but it hurt emotionally that my football career was ended - Saying that though, It was wasnt really the injury that ended my career, it was more the lack of talent if anything.

ear infection

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,617 ✭✭✭Cat Melodeon

/me waits for a woman to come along and say "pushing out a child"

No, pushing out a child would actually be grand if it lasted about the same length of time as stepping on a plug or tearing a banjo string. Just imagine doing both of those repeatedly for 2-36 hours. More than a bit ouchy.

Getting the tip of my nose flicked when it was cold.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,173 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Hitting your toe off corner of door or stepping on a piece of lego!!!!

**** off with all your giving birth ****e i got me big toe stuck under me sitting room door as i was about to open it in me bare feet me brother opened it on the other side first !!!

got a wind breaker wooden pole in teh eye when i was 10
    burst the tear duct
    they stuck a tube in there. rough! i pulled it out one day

ooo actually, plastic football in the face on a cold day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 691 ✭✭✭wellboy76

How about live upturned plugtop into the balls.

I win!

marbar wrote: »
    ooo actually, plastic football in the face on a cold day

But I bet the hollow THOINK noise it made was AWESOME.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,495 ✭✭✭Mr. Presentable

Sciatica

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,294 ✭✭✭rainbowdrop

wellboy76 wrote: »
    How about live upturned plugtop into the balls.

I win!

How about a live upturned plugtop into the balls whilst standing on a piece of lego?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,724 ✭✭✭tallaghtmick

wet leather football to the face on a cold day :mad: the smell stays for ages and your face feels like you have had bad surgery on it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,723 ✭✭✭Cheap Thrills!

A mammogram :(

They grab your knocker and pull it away from your chest and then knead it like dough to flatten it out onto a glass surface :( Then a machine clamps down onto it..........it HURTS like FCUK !!!

Needles or nothing like that bothers me but having your tits pulled off ya and hammered into a terrifying hydraulic crushing machine that squashes them flat until you think you will faint from the pain is the most painful thing I've ever experienced :mad::(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭Stinicker

Thigh muscle cramp, some serious pain that!

Stubbing your big toe is sore,

however plugs are probably my most annoying type of pain. One night I got out of bed to get a glass of water in the dark and took a big step straight down ontop of the laptop plug, in such pain I then hit my knee off the desk and lost balance falling and catching the chest of drawers in an attempt to support myself but only took them down on top of me, the ouch, multiple groans and my parents bursting into the room at about 4am to see what the hell happened and the room was like a warzone all because of me stepping on an upturned plug.

Nettle stings are no fun either

A mammogram :(

They grab your knocker and pull it away from your chest and then knead it like dough to flatten it out onto a glass surface :( Then a machine clamps down onto it..........it HURTS like FCUK !!!

Needles or nothing like that bothers me but having your tits pulled off ya and hammered into a terrifying hydraulic crushing machine that squashes them flat until you thin you will faint from the pain is the most painful thing I've ever experienced :mad::(

Go on ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,723 ✭✭✭Cheap Thrills!

Well, then you faint, barf in a bucket, drive home and cry for a few hours.

embarrassing bodies lady said it didn't hurt her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,485 ✭✭✭dj jarvis

running around a old abandoned house when i was about 12/13 , full speed chasing a mate and slapped my foot straight down on a plank with a huge rusty nail pointing upwards :eek:

it came OUT THE TOP of my foot and **** me it hurt , and 2 make it worse i could not pull it out so had this large bit of timber stuck 2 my foot

of to hospital and they had to give me loads of injections into the wound and my arse , so more ****ing pain , it hurt for ages but that is not the end of it :D

coming out from the hospital on crutch my mate on a bmx came flying up 2 me and pulled a skid and slid into my other foot breaking a bone in my good foot .... back into A + E to all the nurses creased with laughter
    true story , was fecked for a summer :mad:

ouch!

got a sewing needle straight into my heel once. tiny mark. doc didn't believe that it was in there and squeezed the **** out of it

only xray convinced him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 261 ✭✭GHOST MGG2

Having 2 abcesses on either side of your mouth at same time because lower molar fillings were damaged.
    The nerve pain shooting up your face was like being electrocuted over and over again.
    I also looked like the elephant man,this happened over a christmas period yrs ago when it was nigh on impossible to get a dentist for a week.

hemorrhoids...

overshare on boards? never

• Closed Accounts Posts: 91 ✭✭Crimbouser

Having a massive cyst that meant i couldn't sit down or lie down without a lot of pain. Alas, i'd been sedated after a day procedure in hospital and i was so so so tired. Couldn't sleep until the feicing thing burst two days later. By then i was weeping with tiredness. Digusting and annoying out in all fairness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 721 ✭✭✭Xivilai

When I ****ed my back up at work once after a bad fall. Was literally crawling after that.

Jumpy wrote: »
    I was more trying to figure out how an upturned plug could possibly be live :)

cause the person who put it there is a sadistic cnut

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,846 ✭✭✭barbiegirl

A gynaelogical test where they inject dye up into you to check for blockages. Excruciating i belief i cursed quite loudly :-) thankfully only lasted seconds.

i do love being a man it has to be said

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,289 ✭✭✭parker kent

Stitches on the willy....not pleasant.

we need background to this one

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,862 ✭✭✭✭January

Standing on an upturned plug... sore...

Catching toe underneath door... sore...

Industrial ladder falling on big toe... fúck me that's sore, and the blood was unreal... (then catching said toe in the door of an old Fiat Punto so the nail falls off too... OUCH!)...

Childbirth - when the head comes out, that fecking stings!

Charlies Horse - good Lord that's the sorest thing in the fúcking universe!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,818 ✭✭✭Vorsprung

Kidney stones

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,609 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Absolutely having your heart broken, or Gout.

Good God, I'm a martyr to the disease of kings, and the king of diseases.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51 ✭✭papermaker

A few years back, I used to work this summer job at a local dairy.

One day I was riding on the conveyor belt that delivers the milk cartons to the loading bay, and came upon a section where two belts meet.
    There is a plastic threshold covering the gap where the 2 belts come together.
    The clearance between the guard and the belt was about 1/8th of an inch and I decided that I didn't need to lift myself up as I crossed over it. WROOOOONG!!!

I ran to the bathroom, expecting to see a chunk of butt missing and was relieved that it was all there.

The pain subsided and dealing with it (the bruise was the ugliest thing I'd ever seen and was about the size of a saucer) wasn't too bad but the moment of impact and the following 20 seconds or so is the worst pain I've ever felt, and I've ****ed myself up a lot over the years.

no use crying over spilled milk:)

BTW...riding on a conveyor...bit pervy..no ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56 ✭✭Jedstaff

Knitting needle through the palm of my hand and out other side while piercing a chestnut .wasn't too sore till I took it out, then hurt like a mother fXxxxxx.about 10 years old at the time.

Jedstaff wrote: »
    Knitting needle through the palm of my hand and out other side while piercing a chestnut .wasn't too sore till I took it out, then hurt like a mother fXxxxxx.about 10 years old at the time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,321 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

When I was 6 or 7 I called to a friends house and was talking at the door for a while and I had my finger near the hinges on the door (I don't know why), the door was closed (without them knowing my finger was there, I hope :() and CRUNCH!

I still wince when I think about it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,645 ✭✭✭Daemos

If you think stubbing your toe off a door is sore, try doing it to a toe which has an ingrown toenail. Or dropping a PSP on it. Or having someone stand on it with their full weight. Sweek fcuk the pain is unreal :mad:

Spilling boiling water on my foot wasn't much fun either