Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

All ye oul wans and oul fellas out there! Wakey wakey, rise and shine!

• Registered Users Posts: 28,063 ✭✭✭✭looksee

I was going to make all sorts of macabre jokes there Alice, but decided against it :D No, we are still limping along but every now and again we have to have a sit down. You are right, time we got up and got on with it. I will go and see if I can fan the quiz back into life.

You wouldn't like to poke around and see if you can find us any new members. would you? Yeah, maybe not, you do get funny looks.

There's one or two of the aul lot still about, I will see if I can tempt them with a new question.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,108 ✭✭✭Jellybaby1

That quiz stopped being 'aisy' a long time ago. :(

Well its easy if you know the answers! I usually don't :D

• Registered Users Posts: 12,633 ✭✭✭✭OldGoat

I'm perfecting my Lurking skills.

I'm older than Minecraft goats.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,551 ✭✭✭Rubecula

when I started the quiz it was meant to be a quick fire thing you could look up the answers if you didn't know them just to pass a few quiet minutes I wish the guys (it is mostly the guys) would stop trying to see who can pi55 the highest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Rubecula wrote: »
    when I started the quiz it was meant to be a quick fire thing you could look up the answers if you didn't know them just to pass a few quiet minutes I wish the guys (it is mostly the guys) would stop trying to see who can pi55 the highest.

Fair enough. I never thought it was competitive. But I get the hint.

no need to apologise srameen in this case no wrong was committed I will start a new thread for harder questions if you want lol

• Registered Users Posts: 2,633 ✭✭✭Alice1

Meanwhile, we could have some of those macabre jokes...

Macabre jokes are dead funny.

I'll get my coat

OldGoat wrote: »

I'll get my coat
    they are dead awful mostly though you could die from embarrassment not laughter if you hear anything that is so horrendous :D

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 76,367 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

You could say they're lethal.

We need to bury this line of discussion!

By the way did you see this thread in DIY

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057999414

OldGoat wrote: »
    I'll get my coat
    they are dead awful mostly though you could die from embarrassment not laughter if you hear anything that is so horrendous :D
    New Home wrote: »
    You could say they're lethal.
    looksee wrote: »
    We need to bury this line of discussion!

Aaaaaaand the oul' crowd are BAAACK! Yiz haven't lost yizzer senseseses of humour whilst yiz were gone I see! I've been sat here on me own with no one to insult talk to. I did indeed see the post in DIY and decided to exit very quickly just in case himself whipped out the oul' measuring tape! Do we have anything to say for ourselves for being absent then??????

Don't mention lettuce soup...

alphabetti spaghetti ok? lol

Don't mention lettuce soup...

Lettuce soup. :rolleyes:

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 76,367 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

Jellybaby1 wrote: »
    Lettuce soup. :rolleyes:

Why, did you fall? :pac:

Plain 'ol curiosity I s'pose, justa see wot's comin'.

It's a bit of a stretch, I'll admit it, but...

Lettuce soup -->
    Let us up

I would be happy to pass over 50 euros to anyone who can get they image of soup made from lettuce out of my head.

I still feel a bit queasy at the thought.

It was mentioned in a discussion a little while ago, Rube got quite disturbed about it.

I'm doing that for a friend at the moment. Just popped a post in the DIY thread.

It was mentioned in a discussion a little while ago, Rube got quite disturbed about it.

I remember that so well…. I visited Chucken way back then and she made me some, it was not as bad as I fared lol lol

You can stir fry lettuce as well. :p

I think I would sooner eat my own foot to be honest hon

Good reply there Rube! :D:D

flattery will get you anywhere JB, sadly it will not persuade me to try fried lettuce lol

Anyone remember dancing in the moonlight? Now who was that, I wonder.......hmmmm?

Jellybaby1 wrote: »
    Anyone remember dancing in the moonlight? Now who was that, I wonder.......hmmmm?

Naw, thought it was Alice actually!! Where are you Alice?