Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

All ye oul wans and oul fellas out there! Wakey wakey, rise and shine!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,303 ✭✭✭Ramette

Dear god the HEAT.... Anyone like to hose me down? ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,551 ✭✭✭Rubecula

I would love to Ramette but I spent the day on the beach getting cooled down by a sea breeze and a stroll in the sea (just the shallow bit)

Try that yourself and forget getting hosed. Get yer bikini on. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,876 ✭✭✭Spread

Ramette wrote: »

This might sound very obvious and OTT but have you thought of ringing the Fire Brigade :D

• Registered Users Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

Ohhhhh what a weekend!!!!

Fantastic Eurovision,I thoroughly enjoyed the whole thing.

Pity the boys didnt do too well but I still loves em :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,144 ✭✭✭✭Cicero

No matter what reply I started to write to that I figured I'd get banned for it...so I'll say notin :p

• Registered Users Posts: 1,303 ✭✭✭Ramette

Oh My Spread... I now have a vision of some of Dublin's finest, barrelling in my front door with their mighty hose shouting 'would you like us to clean your flue love?':D

Cicero & Rube why i didnt realise yea were such reserved gentlemen!

Chucken - i was so disappointed when the Russian Grannies didnt win... and what about yer woman from Albania... was she scarey or what?:D

Cicero & Rube why i didnt realise yea were such reserved gentlemen!
    D

I'm just drinking deep and remaining silent...;)

www.youtube.com/watch?v=z6X8jv4JusQ

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,108 ✭✭✭Jellybaby1

That ad reminds me of Rosie O'Grady and 'the way she might look atcha'! Anyone remember that one?

Jellybaby1 wrote: »
    That ad reminds me of Rosie O'Grady and 'the way she might look atcha'! Anyone remember that one?

Ah JB..it was Sally O Brien

Chucken - i was so disappointed when the Russian Grannies didnt win... and what about yer woman from Albania... was she scarey or what?:D

The grannies are legends :D

Yer wan from Albania...Apart from her scaring my poor dogs,I was a bit confused by her attire. I mean why was that sheet hanging from where it was hanging from??? ;)

Chucken wrote: »

You are absolutely right Chuck, Sally it was. Damn, another senior moment, shhhhh, maybe no one noticed. But I do know that Sally ended up in a little cafe in France during the war ('Allo 'Allo). So who the heck was Rosie O'Grady then? I do remember that she was 'sweet' wasn't she?

She resided in Harold's Cross ...great pub she was in her day....not sure about these days though....haven't been in years...

Cicero wrote: »

She resided in Harold's Cross ...great pub she was in her day....not sure about these days though....haven't been in years...

Does this ring any bells?

http://comeheretome.wordpress.com/2011/04/17/pub-crawl-april-2011-pubs-84-89/

That's the place. Oh the memories:p

G'wan Ciss, tell!

Nevah!;)

I has a question re. Boards. Why can't I see yer green lights lighting up? I know yer all lurking here but I can't see yiz. Is there a big red button I have to press?

Im special :cool:

I know you are, love. We've always known. :)

:( My hubby says Im very special

An' I'm just in ........ wearing sunglasses. So I can't see you and you can't see me. 33*C here and just watering the garden had me in floods. :o

:( My hubby says Im very special

I know.. He told me when he was crying into his pint...:p

:p:p:p:p:p:p:p:p

Spread's a shining green light. Where are yiz all? Come out from behind Spread's tree Chucky

I know.. He told me when he was crying into his pint...:p

That must have been one hell of a lachrymosian session:p

33d :eek:

Im stayin behind the tree.

My feet are freezin here :(

An exceptionally broad trunk ............. one would imagine! :p

33d? Is that the temperature where you're at, or your bra-size? Fella's look away now. :o

Spread wrote: »
    An exceptionally broad trunk ............. one would imagine! :p

You're cruisin now mister :mad: