Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How to ditch Cork?

• 27-02-2011 12:52am

Due to Corks scandalous FF voting, clearly thinking because its a party leader Martin might do something "for the area" these bloody rebels have most treacherously turned their backs on the rest of the country
    Cork FF vote nearly 30% the bastards!

How do we expel them from the Republic?

Maybe a swap with the Brits: Cork for Derry or Antrim?

Positives:

No more stupid accents
    No more "peoples republic" ****e

LOLZ aside We should actually seriously consider seceding from the Republic
    thus leaving Cork as the only county in the Republic and them Cork langers end up being the only people liable for the 100 billion plus national debt.

How`d ya loike that boi!

swine:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 486 ✭✭De Dannan

In breeding has a lot to do with it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,283 ✭✭✭Glico Man

Heh... I've already swapped Cork for Antrim. So if you do that you're still stuck with at least one Corkonian.

Whatcha gonna do with me huh?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

Take everything Hurling related from them and you'll see them eventually die off one by one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,689 ✭✭✭Vain

kejsntkflewgan l;ng 43tg43klmnKNBKH35#nhkHRNKHNE#

Edit sorry was cleaning my keyboard.

So guess i have to make some sort of reply so, +1 to what ever the Op said.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,019 ✭✭✭Badgermonkey

Given our skills at international bargaining & negotiation, we'd probably come away with Holyhead.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,239 ✭✭✭✭KeithAFC

Due to Corks scandalous FF voting, clearly thinking because its a party leader Martin might do something "for the area" these bloody rebels have most treacherously turned their backs on the rest of the country

Positives:

No more stupid accents

thus leaving Cork as the only county in the Republic and them Cork langers end up being the only people liable for the 100 billion plus national debt.

How`d ya loike that boi!

You want gods county Antrim for Cork? Are you mad?!;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,019 ✭✭✭Badgermonkey

aaronh007 wrote: »
    Heh... I've already swapped Cork for Antrim.

That you Ivor?

Get back down here ya divil, there's money owing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,288 ✭✭✭TheUsual

Oim da Prezident of Oirland ..... but more importantly Oim from Cork.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,674 ✭✭✭Dangerous Man

Positives:

No more stupid accents

How`d ya loike that boi!

It is a disgrace alright. If I were from Cork, I'd be fucking embarrassed as hell. They can have their 'People's Republic' all they want. 'Real Capital?' Of what exactly? Cork certainly has nothing to do with Ireland anymore, that's for sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 497 ✭✭jpm4

Originally Posted by blindjustice

Positives:

No more stupid accents

How`d ya loike that boi!

swine

lol, problem with people's right to vote for who they choose? Maybe you'd prefer this country to be more like Libya?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,300 ✭✭✭CiaranC

I was just saying the same this afternoon. We should let them have their peoples republic, they could elect themselves an FF government. Scumbags.

jpm4 wrote: »
    lol, problem with people's right to vote for who they choose? Maybe you'd prefer this country to be more like Libya?

no just more like ireland without the treacherous Cork langers

they can have the republic, FF and its debts :)

jpm4 wrote: »

We do have a democracy in which people can vote for who they like. We also have freedom of speech, in which people are allowed to say if they don't like the result. I stand by what I said; that people are willing to vote FF after what they've brought the country to is absolutely shocking. FF's behaviour is tantamount to traitorous. Those who vote for FF are either too stupid to know better or complicit in FF's treachery. To hell with all of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

Given our skills at international bargaining & negotiation, we'd probably come away with Holyhead.
    Now that is a dump.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,892 ✭✭✭bizmark

Positives:

No more stupid accents

How`d ya loike that boi!

son you better calm down

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,239 ✭✭✭✭KeithAFC

Peoples republic? Wtf.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,018 ✭✭✭Mike 1972

KeithAFC wrote: »
    gods county Antrim

He lives here too :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,261 ✭✭✭Sonics2k

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭pablomakaveli

Positives:

No more stupid accents

How`d ya loike that boi!

Ok expel us then.

Enjoy your bank debt and new german overlords ireland. Problem?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 558 ✭✭✭Metallitroll

cork has second city syndrome dunnit, the peoples republic of corkunia n all that stuff so whats the story is there no room for a republic within a republic?

Ok expel us then.

Enjoy your bank debt and new german overlords ireland. Problem?

nah i think we`ll secede and you can have the debt and your much wanted "peoples republic"

Thats fine. We'll get our German and French friends to help us invade the breakaway "terrorist" state, conquer it and establish the peoples republic which will be ruled directly from Cork.

All non-Corkonian citizens will be required to serve their Corkonian overlords. I've earmarked latrine duty for yourself.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,721 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

Or use them as bargaining tools with the IMF/EU

Cancel the debt and we'll keep Cork
    Make us pay and they're yours

= Debt free Ireland:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 972 ✭✭✭MultiUmm

If the leader of Fianna Fail was from Dublin it would be interesting to see how many seats they'd win in the capital.

That being said, I'm gutted with the result in Cork NW, where I live. One Fianna Fail TD and two Fine Gael. I was hoping Labour would gain the seat the FF candidate won. Such is the way of democracy, although I'm still bemused as to how Moynihan won the seat. :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭Seloth

WHy do so many board users assume people only vote FF because they are idiots or its because Their mammy/daddy did.

While it may seem like the situation on boards if you ever talk to someone about it in RL then you'll find people who are "Idiots" vote for either Independants that are jackie from down the street or not vote FF brigade because they half hear far little knowledge of politics and what little info they do get is from others with little knowledge of government or politics as well but are joining the lets blame someone brigade.

FF in my area didn't get a seat and I'm in Cork east.Many people that I have spoke to that vote FF are doing so for very reasonable reasons.Quite commonly people have said they voted FF as they wished to have a centralist party in the opposition.Many others agree with policies of theirs.Many who I ask are voting for FG or lab do five the similar reasons while jsut as many say "Because they didnt destroy our country/They're not FF" and upon asking how so they couldnt give an answer.

I laugh at how people react to FF as if FG or Lab were in power at the time similar things would have happened and the hate brigade would be on them.It is people who say FF need to be destroyed are the idiots as you clearly dont have any true political knowledge other than board posts or reading headlines without reading the article.

As for all this apparent view people have on Cork which echos that of Americans on Ireland...Honestly lads..What are ye?Illinformed Dubs who view the rest of the country as a barren wasteland?

Here's a fun fact. Limerick has elected two FFr's as well. While the Dubs re-elected Lenihan. Lets kick these langers out as well.

We'll take Limerick, they'll be handy in a fight.

And did Dublin not elect a member of the Trotskyist Socialist party.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,680 ✭✭✭Stargate

Thats fine. We'll get our German and French friends to help us invade the breakaway "terrorist" state, conquer it and establish the peoples republic which will be ruled directly from Cork.

All non-Corkonian citizens will be required to serve their Corkonian overlords. I've earmarked latrine duty for yourself.

HaHa that me burst out laughn pablomakaveli :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,124 ✭✭✭Amhran Nua

Seloth wrote: »
    WHy do so many board users assume people only vote FF because they are idiots or its because Their mammy/daddy did.

While it may seem like the situation on boards if you ever talk to someone about it in RL then you'll find people who are "Idiots" vote for either Independants that are jackie from down the street or not vote FF brigade because they half hear far little knowledge of politics and what little info they do get is from others with little knowledge of government or politics as well but are joining the lets blame someone brigade.

FF in my area didn't get a seat and I'm in Cork east.Many people that I have spoke to that vote FF are doing so for very reasonable reasons.Quite commonly people have said they voted FF as they wished to have a centralist party in the opposition.Many others agree with policies of theirs.Many who I ask are voting for FG or lab do five the similar reasons while jsut as many say "Because they didnt destroy our country/They're not FF" and upon asking how so they couldnt give an answer.

I laugh at how people react to FF as if FG or Lab were in power at the time similar things would have happened and the hate brigade would be on them.It is people who say FF need to be destroyed are the idiots as you clearly dont have any true political knowledge other than board posts or reading headlines without reading the article.

As for all this apparent view people have on Cork which echos that of Americans on Ireland...Honestly lads..What are ye?Illinformed Dubs who view the rest of the country as a barren wasteland?
    I'm trying to sieve out a point from this post, and it's tough going. What are you trying to say? FF need to be destroyed, and believe me there won't be any comeback from this. The con artist has been unveiled and the marks are very, very angry. Fool them once and all that.

The reason why people are pissed off with the people of Cork is because they had a chance that no one else in the country had; they had the chance to boot out the leader of FF. It would have been a huge statement. It would have helped strike home the message that FF are no longer wanted. But no. They voted for their home grown.

And no - this WOULDN'T have happened in Dublin. We've all seen what Dublin have just done to FF; they've torn them apart.

The reason why people are pissed off with the people of Cork is because they had a chance that no one else in the country had; they had the chance to boot out the leader of FF. It would have been a huge statement. It would have helped strike home the message that FF are no longer wanted. But no. They voted for their home grown.

And no - this WOULDN'T have happened in Dublin. We've all seen what Dublin have just done to FF; they've torn them apart.

They kept Lenihan in Dublin. Also Dublin previously gave us Bertie.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

Amhran Nua wrote: »
    and believe me there won't be any comeback from this.
    If only......they will challenge for the next election and if I was a betting man I would put everything I had to spare on them winning it.

Remember this post. FF in power after next election as surely as the sun will rise tomorrow morning.

Amhran Nua wrote: »
    I'm trying to sieve out a point from this post, and it's tough going. What are you trying to say? FF need to be destroyed, and believe me there won't be any comeback from this. The con artist has been unveiled and the marks are very, very angry. Fool them once and all that.

The point is people who vote for FF are not idiots(As they choose to vote for them in majority not as of family connection but as of policies or they feel the need to have a centralist opposition) and from personal experience when asking people why they are voting for say FG or Lab they gave very little reason but said they wouldn't vote FF as they've heard people say how they've destroyed Ireland but dont know how they did.

FF is quite a different party now and any that say it need to be destroyed are quite foolish.And to note I didn't vote FF but I do see their need.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,417 ✭✭✭The Pontiac

I'm from Cork and I couldn't agree more. Incredible and brilliant that Dublin only elected 1 of the likely 17 Fianna Fáil seats. Sinn Fein didn't gain much ground in Dublin this time either.

I hope to fúck Billy Kelleher doesn't get that seat in Cork North Central.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,183 ✭✭✭UnknownSpecies

Both Cork East and Cork South West voted in no Fianna Failers......? Thats 3 seats out of 7 lost for Fianna Fail, surely you must respect that! That's a significant change like !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,803 ✭✭✭El Siglo

Could we just sell Cork and the people to the Germans and pay off our debt that way? Two birds, one stone.

dorgasm wrote: »
    Both Cork East and Cork South West voted in no Fianna Failers......? Thats 3 seats out of 7 lost for Fianna Fail, surely you must respect that! That's a significant change like !

Not if you're talking about the whole county it isn't. I do agree the Cork East people are great though. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 120 ✭✭Common as...

Even Kerry didn't vote in FF, so they kicked you're asses on this one as well.

They kept Lenihan in Dublin. Also Dublin previously gave us Bertie.

I have no defense for this logic.

Cork 1- 0

Dublin 0 - 14

Even Kerry didn't vote in FF, so they kicked you're asses on this one as well.

Micheal Healy Rea makes up for it though. What were they thinking?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 120 ✭✭Common as...

<Ollie> wrote: »
    Micheal Healy Rea makes up for it though. What were they thinking?
    What:eek: Son of Gombeen isin't in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

Must every single event that involves Cork lead to a thread where people convince themselves that all we do is walk around talking about how we're the real capital and calling each other langers? Really? Thinking the PROC forum represents Cork is like thinking the average Boards user represents the average Irish person. Cork people voted for some shit candidates. So did voters in, um, every other constituency. Fianna Fail still performed shockingly badly overall so it appears that our monthly plan for world domination has failed again...

Namlub wrote: »
    Cork people voted for some shit candidates. So did voters in, um, every other constituency.

No they didn't.

Yes you're right, every candidate who has been elected outside Cork has been outstandingly competent.

I didn't say that. Do the maths. Dublin has a population of over 1 million people. They elected only 1 Fianna Fail candidate with quater of the the poulation of Ireland. Cork is looking at 5 Fianna failers FFS. The rest of the country will elect another 11 of these muppets. Dublin win! I'm a Cork man. Stop with the spin.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

I hear great things are expected from this Healy-Rae fellow. And shur hasn't Lowry been the perfect model of an honest politican for years now?

The lowly backward drudgeons in Cork, of course, would never elect fine folks of that calibre...

I didn't say that. Do the maths. Dublin has a population of over 1 million people. They elected only 1 Fianna Fail candidate with quater of the the poulation of Ireland. Cork is looking at 5 Fianna failers FFS. The rest of the country will elect another 11 of these muppets. Dublin win! I'm a Cork man. Stop with the spin.
    I said voted for in my original post. Not elected.

ooooooooohhhh cork versus cork

It's like Egypt. Revolution is in the air.

What is wrong with you?.

Jesus christ, I'm simply comparing the overwhelming Fianna Fail vote in the Cork constituency to Dublin with one Fianna fail TD elected. I'm also comparing this to the rest of the country in a statistical sense, which I find to be quite staggering.