Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

RAG Week Line Up Revealed

• 04-02-2011 7:10pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 179 ✭✭

Monday Night
    - Valentines Ball - Dome - Lock and Key Party - Big Generator

Tuesday Night
    -
    Weds Night
    - Adrian Knight Hypnotist - Dome
    - Hardy Bucks - Harveys

Thurs Night
    - Rag Ball - Harveys - Fourplay DJs
    - Neil Delamare - Sports Hall

Other random events also Including the world famous Mickey-Joe Harte in the Dome monday at 2pm.

By my standards the Rag week this year is after taking a step backwards. People was new, fresh ideas but this just seems the be "Same ****, different year". Wheres the new names, new events..?

Seems they could have done a lot better. (No personal attack on Rag Crew intended, just on a professional level)

Opinions people??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,101 ✭✭✭MitchKoobski

Neil Delamare AGAIN Adrian Knight Hypnotist AGAIN
    Couple of us called it weeks back.
    Nothing against the two of them, but a bit of variety through the years wouldnt go astray. Neil Delamare and Adrian Knight have done rag week and freshers week for the last two years and its getting boring. You might argue that they bring the money and the charity in, but if I paid to see him once I wont pay to see him do the same material again.

That being said, the RAG Ball is always good craic. Valentines Ball hasnt really been done before and sounds like it could be a success. Cant stand Hardy Bucks meself but it'll prob be really successful.

The lads doing the Sky Dive deserve any donation they get! Just a shame when Mickey-Joe Harte is the biggest name we can get....

Edit: Before anyone says it, forget about Rubberbandits. Extortionate amount of money being asked since they became tv famous. Not worth it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 179 ✭✭therealmccoy

Agree fully bout Hardy Bucks. Wouldnt go see them even if ya offered me 20quid.

Rubberbandits..??? JUST NO! Simply... NO! Would consider boycotting everything if I saw them advertised. they were looking for €8K AND Expenses for a gig! Shocking stuff.

Valentines ball.. Technically not done.. but Lock and Key party? Done to Death!! And Big Generator have their usual monday night slot in the dome back again.

Sky Divers.. fully agree. Great to see at least one non-alcoholic BIG event!

Should be a lot more tho IMHO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 236 ✭✭shanemul

That is not even half the events that will be taking place, so wait for the full timetable to come out then judge the full week

Fair point tbh.

Anything could be added or updated by the end of next week. Think theres something being done with Storm as well.

@shanemul

Well if you dont want us to judge.. Post up the full line up! tongue.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 430 ✭✭Sparkles:)

Ahh lads c'mon! It's gonna be good banter no matter whats happening!

Monday
    Quiz in rev
    lock and key

Tuesday
    car park tax
    pj raid in town
    im a wit student get me outta here!

ham sandwich
    Paddy Casey

Wednesday
    Sky dive
    music all day in the dome

storm cinema €3 show all proceeds going to charity

Hardy bucks

Thursday
    cake sale (college st only i think, tho open to correction)
    Friends marathon college st rec room
    Neil Delamare
    4 dj's in harveys

Music in the college st canteen everyday during the week
    Music in dome bar every day
    Our President Conor Doyle, is raising money in an interesting way...

The Charities were nominated and voted on by the Class Rep Council and WIT Students Union.

~Make a Wish Foundation
    ~Waterford Wheelchair Association
    ~Waterford St Vincent de Paul
    ~Housing for Boaco

All proceeds go to charity, give what you can!

No one will doubt that it will be good craic, just that when you have been around the college for 5 years like myself a bit of change would be nice. Like Neil Delalame!? Three years running now? Could they seriously not get anyone else?! Maybe a TOP named DJ or Band?

Is there any top bands playin in town or is just DJ's?

its not 3 years running for neil delamare, i saw jason byrne 2 years ago

Who would you class as top named like?

also darts, poker and xbox events, to be held in the dome i believe

A "top" DJ or band is just gonna ask for a shedload of money to perform, and seeing as the whole point of the week is to raise money for charity, it would just be counter productive. Youd have to charge extra on the door to cover the cost, and people wouldnt bother.

Not necessarily true. If it outlined from the off that this is all for charity they will lower their cost, i have done this myself for another organisation so I know it to be the case.

Top DJ - Lisa Lashes etc. Some one of this calibre. (And contrary to popular belief it wouldnt break the bank to get someone like this.)

Top Band - Not the Coronas (again) Great band but always gigging down here. Why not, Two-Door Cinema Club, Fight-Like-Apes etc.. something new, exciting and fresh on the Irish scene. Again, you would be pleasently surprised by how cheap these could be gotten for.

Correct me if im wrong but is the whole point of Rag Week to raise money for charities by providing entertainment for students on campus?

While raising money is a fantastic thing and something which should not be dismissed without paying respect to those involved.
    I would have just liked to have seen a bit more creativity (Like the Sky Dive) and to think a bit BIGGER that just the "Usual" rag week.

Not necessarily true. If it outlined from the off that this is all for charity they will lower their cost, i have done this myself for another organisation so I know it to be the case.

Top DJ - Lisa Lashes etc. Some one of this calibre. (And contrary to popular belief it wouldnt break the bank to get someone like this.)

Top Band - Not the Coronas (again) Great band but always gigging down here. Why not, Two-Door Cinema Club, Fight-Like-Apes etc.. something new, exciting and fresh on the Irish scene. Again, you would be pleasently surprised by how cheap these could be gotten for.
    No one is that nice anymore, if it was one single event for a charity they would. But when you say "Its for RAG week" then they'll want paying.
    It might just be me, but I'd say plenty of students would rather a band than just some DJ set.
    Fight Like Apes are someone I'd consider a big band, and a big band would need to know well in advance of a gig listing, and they'd want paying.
    Correct me if im wrong but is the whole point of Rag Week to raise money for charities by providing entertainment for students on campus?
    The whole point is to raise money for charity through whatever means. A fun run or a sky dive isn't entertainment, its an event to raise money.

I'm sure everything you're saying was suggested at council meetings and by the RAG crew anyway, but when it comes down to it you'd have spend as little as possible and raise as much as possible.

If you could get bands cheap, you should offer your services to the SU i am positive they would be delighted with the offer!

Also its Raise and Give week, not super awesome band on campus week :p

more money will be raised if its not being spent on tickets to gigs, what were the coronas last year 15€?

People don't have the money for tickets like that this year, people are struggling as it is...

now the negitive vibes are wreckin mah swagga!

RAG WEEK! WHOOOOOOP
    Also there is free bowling, on tuesday between 8pm and 9pm. You have to sign up in the su and pay a deposit but you'll get that back, it's just to ensure people show up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,305 ✭✭✭CantGetNoSleep

Frothing at the gash looking at that splendid line up

170790_109516915790535_100001966819440_73185_4353426_o.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 scrubsJD

Mickey Joe Hart?
    More cover bands & DJ's?
    Neil Delamere again?
    The same hypnotist again?
    Valentines ball?
    Cup Cake Sale?

COME ON! How sh*t is WIT? Every year it just worse.

As for myself, I will be heading up the country in search of decent rag weeks. Our week is just horrible, not a single thing sounds good. While the rest of the colleges are enjoying Tinie Tempah, Tinchy Stryder, Calvin Harris and many more all of our students will be at Mickey Joe Hart.

Conor Doyle should be ashamed.

scrubsJD wrote: »
    Mickey Joe Hart?
    More cover bands & DJ's?
    Neil Delamere again?
    Valentines ball?
    Cup Cake Sale?

As for myself, I will be heading up the country in search of decent rag weeks. Our week is just horrible, not a single thing sounds good. While the rest of the colleges are enjoying Tinie Tempah, Tinchy Stryder, Calvin Harris and many more all of our students will be at Mickey Joe Hart.

Ah another person that doesn't realise that Raise And Give Week is about raising money a broad range of acts and not about One big act and loose a load of money. I feel every person in the person in the SU should be proud of the acts they've got.

Daft Funk - Never Played in Waterford EVER
    Hardy Bucks - Again Never Played In Waterford or Another Rag Week
    Four Play DJ's - Never Played Waterford Either

Over the last few years WIT has being able to raise well over €20,000 for charity which other colleges that have gotten the likes of Calvin Harris and Tinie Tempah, Tinchy Stryder has lost crazy amounts of Money.

scrubsJD wrote: »
    Mickey Joe Hart?
    More cover bands & DJ's?
    Neil Delamere again?
    Valentines ball?
    Cup Cake Sale?

Well you are just delightful :rolleyes:.

You're going to abandon the prospect of raising money for charities on your own campus because you don't think the entertainment is up to your standards. ITS NOT ABOUT THE EVENTS. Its about raising money for charity!

I complain as much as the next person about chosen events but I'm sick to the teeth of people complaining about them and then threatening to go to another college for RAG week. They clearly don't get the idea of RAISE AND GIVE at all.

On another note, is there any more info on the Storm Cinemas deal? I know its been decided on "The Fighter" and its €3 in, but do we pay €3 at the cinema or do we buy tickets like other events?

Also, any more info on the Poker tournament? Type played and buy-in etc?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,472 ✭✭✭AdMMM

I organised the poker tournament out there one year for RAG Week having already had a great deal of tournament directing experience and I have to say it was the most stressful event I've ever had to run! Complete cluster**** so it was!

Yeah I'm not the most experienced player, but the thought of nearly 100 people who have never played before coming up to play scares me. AND its booked for the day when everyone will be in The Dome hungover.

Especially the squeaky young wans "Aw cmoooon laaaaaads show me how to plaaaayyy I bet I'll be reeeaaalllyy goooood"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,855 ✭✭✭Charlie Haughy

shanemul wrote: »
    Ah another person that doesn't realise that Raise And Give Week is about raising money a broad range of acts and not about One big act and loose a load of money. I feel every person in the person in the SU should be proud of the acts they've got.

Daft Funk - Never Played in Waterford EVER
    Hardy Bucks - Again Never Played In Waterford or Another Rag Week
    Four Play DJ's - Never Played Waterford Either

Over the last few years WIT has being able to raise well over €20,000 for charity which other colleges that have gotten the likes of Calvin Harris and Tinie Tempah, Tinchy Stryder has lost crazy amounts of Money.
    Oh come on now... how many students actually care about raising money for charity when it comes to rag week? Not many! Its turning into a week for getting the best bands and events now around the country, and what do you know, I would rate WIT as one of the worst around the country.

For example, Dundalk IT got SIDNEY SAMSON, RUBBERBANDITS...
    Limerick IT got Example...

etc. etc.

Why can wit never get a decent world famous band/dj like? Mickey joe hart, hardy bucks, Fourplay djs, all a load of garbage I think...

Even the rubberbandits would have been a good laugh but no they couldn't even afford them but other smaller ITs could :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,079 ✭✭✭iseegirls

Sparkles:) wrote: »

Tuesday

ham sandwich
    Paddy Casey

Where's Paddy Casey on?

Oh come on now... how many students actually care about raising money for charity when it comes to rag week? Not many! Its turning into a week for getting the best bands and events now around the country, and what do you know, I would rate WIT as one of the worst around the country.

For example, Dundalk IT got SIDNEY SAMSON, RUBBERBANDITS...
    Limerick IT got Example...

etc. etc.

Why can wit never get a decent world famous band/dj like? Mickey joe hart, hardy bucks, Fourplay djs, all a load of garbage I think...

Even the rubberbandits would have been a good laugh but no they couldn't even afford them but other smaller ITs could :rolleyes:
    If a student says they couldn't give a ****e about charities and just want gigs given to them, I couldn't be bothered listening to any of their ideas. Would you rather a week of events that help raise money, or just one gig that costs so much to hold that we can't have any other events?

You'd have to charge at least €10 per person on the door just to cover the cost, and then have people going around collecting for charity anyway. If you want a week of nothing but gigs and events, thats what Fresher's week is for. It's called RAG (Raise and Give) week for a reason.

As for the idea of the rubberbandits, if it had been booked before they got on the telly you'd be grand. Thats how other IT's and colleges were able to afford them before, they weren't famous at that point. Now you have to hand over ridiculous amounts of money.

"all a load of garbage I think..."
    Your opinion and you're entitled to it, but others might be enjoying the look of the line up. If you wanted all these big bands, why wait until now to say something?

If a student says they couldn't give a ****e about charities and just want gigs given to them, I couldn't be bothered listening to any of their ideas. Would you rather a week of events that help raise money, or just one gig that costs so much to hold that we can't have any other events?

You'd have to charge at least €10 per person on the door just to cover the cost, and then have people going around collecting for charity anyway. If you want a week of nothing but gigs and events, thats what Fresher's week is for. It's called RAG (Raise and Give) week for a reason.

As for the idea of the rubberbandits, if it had been booked before they got on the telly you'd be grand. Thats how other IT's and colleges were able to afford them before, they weren't famous at that point. Now you have to hand over ridiculous amounts of money.

"all a load of garbage I think..."
    Your opinion and you're entitled to it, but others might be enjoying the look of the line up. If you wanted all these big bands, why wait until now to say something?
    But other smaller ITs get big name artists. I don't mind WIT booking all these irish acts, but why not have a big act to end the week or something, like most other rag weeks do. It does show how poor the WIT SU is that they couldn't have booked the rubberbandits earlier then, as a lot of people had heard about them before republic of telly and horse outside.

Myself and lots of friends wouldnt mind paying €10-15 for a ticket to a well known act, and id say most others wouldnt, except we get charged a fiver for all these naff "DJs" *cough*4play djs*cough* and novelty acts *cough*hardy bucks*cough*...

oh well maybe next year things will be different... :rolleyes::rolleyes::mad:

Oh and I didn't wait until now to say it, I predicted the line up weeks ago and got it nearly spot on... shows how predictable WIT rag weeks are after a few years here...

Read here: http://boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056121686
    WIT has to have one of if not the worst RAG weeks of any of the big ITs in the country...

Can we not get a good famous DJ this year? Their not too expesive to book, Dundalk IT and LIT got famous DJs for example last year and WIT is probably a bigger college...
    Im also sick of these cover bands, can we not get a decent proper band not some sing along cover band like!

Really getting sick of all this same old rock and trad music every year too, its so repetitive in WIT.
    Lemme guess... the coronas / bluemoose / some crap irish comedian/neil delamare / hardy bucks / daft funk / loads of cover bands / some hypnotherapist or something like that

same old same old

Please why cant we get a international DJ and an actual good comedian along with something different like an electro house night in harverys/masons instead of the same old pop music and whatevers big in the charts + pikey music or like a proper UV night with techno/trance/house music or like get a few irish rappers down or some big enough hip hop group, its always the same garbage in WIT unfortunatly, not everyone likes rag week just to drink gallons of beer...

Fair enough, hadnt seen those posts before.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

WITSU won't book big bands because they won't make a return on them. The return is the point of RAG week charity wise.

Apparently WIT has the best RAG week line up, and other colleges are jealous of our line up.

The rubberbandits are to expensive, WITYFG looked into getting them and proposed running it alongside WITSU (it was shot down) as they were to expensive for a solo run.

Sully wrote: »
    Apparently WIT has the best RAG week line up, and other colleges are jealous of our line up.

Stretch of the imagination there chief! They might be jealous to the money raised, but not for the "talent" on the line up.

OK, here's a point.. the argument against a top band/DJ is that it wont make money due to costs and that tickets are too expensive. (Personally id pay 15-20 quid for a top band/DJ ((Example)) and so would most of my friends). Point im making is that why not run an event.gig like that (in the forum perhaps)(very disappointed the union didnt consider that venue as it is the biggest and best for these types of events in Wford) and run the event on a cost free profit free basis. Simply cover your costs. THe week is about charity, what about organising a an event for charity for the students! :P

Wonder if WITSU left the USI and saved €37,000 per year could they afford better talent?!?!?!?! :pac:

Simply cover your costs. THe week is about charity, what about organising a an event for charity for the students! :P
    And therein is the problem....

Which is?

Its for charity blah blah blah (Change the record) :cool:

Im not saying the week shouldnt be about raising money for charity, clearly saying that on-top-of-what-they-are-already-doing they could organise a big high profile event coving costs which provide extra entertainment for students. Please explain your issues with this suggestion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,079 ✭✭✭iseegirls

Myself and lots of friends wouldnt mind paying €10-15 for a ticket to a well known act, and id say most others wouldnt, except we get charged a fiver for all these naff "DJs" *cough*4play djs*cough* and novelty acts *cough*hardy bucks*cough*

You go on about wanting Rubberbandits, and then you say you don't want novelty acts? :pac:

iseegirls wrote: »
    You go on about wanting Rubberbandits, and then you say you don't want novelty acts? :pac:
    Rubberbandits are actually really funny live and actually talented lads, I saw them live about a year ago. Hardy bucks are not, that show on RTE was cringe worthy. Oh well, ill just have to save some money next week and head up to another rag week on the week off as nothing really interests me on the line up...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,472 ✭✭✭AdMMM

It's a very good point raised about other venues. I have no doubt that they would raise a lot of money if they collaborated with the likes of the Forum but I've said it time and time again that WITSU's exclusive deal with Harvey's is bad for students and bad for other businesses in Waterford.

For example, I'm going to the IADT Rag Week soon and they have a lineup that includes The Heathers and The Rubber Bandits - and this is from a college that isn't remotely near the same size as us yet they'll raise their money because they're collaborating with larger venues that they will pack!

The deal with Harveys is terrible for students. Why should there by any deal in place? Work all pubs/club (that are left in the city) and try maximise profits with them. The rag ball last year in Revs, Escape was a great success because it gave a variety of music in 4 different venues in the same location. But AFAIK following a disagreement with the owner of Revs/Escape it is no longer an option. Im astonished that there is no arrangement with Forum tbh! They would also have contacts with top comedy acts and provide a perfect arena for it as a previous poster said the sounding in the College Hall is terrible!

I see Mr Doyle, President of WITSU has locked himself in a box for two days. Certainly a novel way of raising money. Not so good if you need the Unions help with something urgently, especially with other members of the Sabbat team unavailable..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 240 ✭✭tramoreman

rubberbandits are actually rubbish they played in the venue in tramore last sat week and played for only 50 mins i heard dont know if its true or not that they charged 7k for 50 mins where the beardy man last friday night played for 1 and a half hour

• Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭FrankieMul

Why are other members of the union not available! Seems like a quiet Rag week compared to other years!

rubberbandits = 8000€

money raised from skydive = 8000€

yeah great idea,

one college made a LOSS of 20k when they had tinchy strider last year...

I am having a great week as is everyone ive been talking to! and loadsa people got into micky joe!

i wouldnt pay to see rubberbandits, tinchy strider! now imma go back to the dome, sing along to paddy casey and go out to harveys tonight and have a laugh with my friends and raise money for charity...

rubberbandits = 8000€

yeah great idea,

I am having a great week as is everyone ive been talking to! and loadsa people got into micky joe!

i wouldnt pay to see rubberbandits, tinchy strider! now imma go back to the dome, sing along to paddy casey and go out to harveys tonight and have a laugh with my friends and raise money for charity...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,461 ✭✭✭Musicman2000

rubberbandits = 8000€

yeah great idea,

I wouldnt pay €2.00 to see the Rubberbandits, Saw them that night in Tramore complete rubbish. They are milking it while they can with thoese prices, they will be forgotten about in the next few months

rubberbandits = 8000€

yeah great idea,

I agree with u that I wouldnt pay a cent to see the Flubberbandits, and the organisation that lost 20k for Tinchy Strider must have been shockingly bad.

But Il ask you a question.. on top of what the SU have organised already for charity why not hold a major concert with a top act where they simply cover the costs for the event?

Could be held in the forum, which is the largest venue in town. Forum would have given a great deal/ if not for free knowing its rag week (they would make their money from the bar) top act 10-15k.

Capacity at forum roughly 600-700? Open to correction on that, but even at that the SU could cover their costs by sellin tickets approx €20.
    I always hear students maoning about prices too high, but i guarantee you that if you have a top name band from the Irish/British scene people would be willing to pay for it!

This would bring in the same revenue for the SU for the charities but also give students a great night out without incurring a loss.

Seems like the SU took the lazy way out this year..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭Aoifey!

I did enjoy the week all in all, but I agree they should have more deals than just Harveys. It'd make more money for a start and give more variety rather than just constantly hearing about what's going on in Harvey's - which I don't really like that much anyway.

nah i'm not big on harveys either anymore... tho i was there last night and had such a laugh, that may have been my own sobriety encouraging me to watch drunk people fall...

with regards the big named act, i couldnt afford a tenner for neil delamare, someone in my class couldnt afford 4€ for the rag ball... times are tough...

and the SU took the lazy option you say? how about you get off boards and type www.ticketmaster.ie, i reckon you'll find great acts there... now i'm spent

i had a fantastic rag week... on par with last year not better tho, think i'm getting too old...

But Il ask you a question.. on top of what the SU have organised already for charity why not hold a major concert with a top act where they simply cover the costs for the event?

Could be held in the forum, which is the largest venue in town. Forum would have given a great deal/ if not for free knowing its rag week (they would make their money from the bar) top act 10-15k.

Capacity at forum roughly 600-700? Open to correction on that, but even at that the SU could cover their costs by sellin tickets approx €20.
    I always hear students maoning about prices too high, but i guarantee you that if you have a top name band from the Irish/British scene people would be willing to pay for it!

This would bring in the same revenue for the SU for the charities but also give students a great night out without incurring a loss.

Seems like the SU took the lazy way out this year..
    All well and good in theory, but
    1. You'd have to sell out every single ticket to cover costs in that scenario.
    2. The Forum are not going to put on an event in the middle of the week when they can't be guaranteed at least a considerable profit.
    3. If the Forum wanted to do it, they'd be going it already.
    4. Biz Ball was a huge success in The Forum last year, and thats the sort of event I think is plausible and would work.

All well and good in theory, but
    1. You'd have to sell out every single ticket to cover costs in that scenario.
    2. The Forum are not going to put on an event in the middle of the week when they can't be guaranteed at least a considerable profit.
    3. If the Forum wanted to do it, they'd be going it already.
    4. Biz Ball was a huge success in The Forum last year, and thats the sort of event I think is plausible and would work.

ATM, there is no support for a mid week event in the forum. (Mainly due to the Harveys deal) If the SU supported such an event, people would attend, as proven by the Biz Ball being supported by the Biz Soc.

Biz Ball is the proof that an event like this can happen. that was organised by 4/5 people last year, to be fair who put in a fair amount of effort on top of being full time students. The SU has a fulltime welfare officer and a parttime ents officer and an ents crew (if im not mistaken). With the hand power involved with the SU they could easily have thought big!

dont forget that denise has a full time job... as in beyond rag week. I think it's a little unfair to be union bashing so much... why now write what you've said here and call into the su office and make suggestions there...

rather than ranting online where very few ppl read

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

WITSU do read these forums, as do many in the college. :)

Feedback can be taken from many sources, this is just one of them. I'm sure people do let WITSU know re: RAG Week. Before RAG Week it was acknowledged, the above type complaints. anyway.

I dismiss the "She has a fulltime job outside of WITSU" theory. To be fair, the officers were elected to do a job and most are being paid to do it plus expenses. If they cant, they shouldn't run again or should not have run in the first place.
    (Note: Just pointing out that if another job is taking from an officers duties, then its time to step aside - I am not sure if that is the case here or not)

who said any sabat has a job beyond the WITSU, i said beyond rag week, i meant with regards the welfare case work etc.

Sorry if that came across wrong :)

who said any sabat has a job beyond the WITSU, i said beyond rag week, i meant with regards the welfare case work etc.

Sorry if that came across wrong :)

Ah yes, sorry, I misread your post it would seem. :)

Well €25,170 Raised for WIT Raise & Give Week 2011 proves that the whole week was a huge success and all ye nay sawyers were once again proved wrong. It great to say that WIT Students can raise that much money for charities Local, National & International