Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Akinator: guesses a character in your head

• Registered Users Posts: 278 ✭✭leposean

took him years but he got Karl Fletcher from Dream Team

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,491 ✭✭✭Yahew

number10a wrote: »
    I just beat it twice in a row and used Google to make sure I answered everything correctly!
    Bambi wrote: »
    Beat the fooker first time, without lying too

But no info on what it was - probably your Uncle Joe?

It got Michael Collins, last three questions:

1) Is your character Irish
    2) Is is associated with guns
    3) Was he shot.

of course it had more info until then - I had given the fact that he was a he, was dead, etc.

But it really narrows down when it seems to be on the right track. Very good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,969 ✭✭✭✭syklops

I thought of George Clooney, because I am watching Oceans 11.

It asked me had he been in Oceans 13, I said yes.
    It asked me had he worked with Brad Pitt? I said yes.

The answer it gave me was Brad Pitt. :confused:

Then it asked me a load of other questions, and it gave me the Grandmother from Allo Allo, and then I gave up.

In the words of Jim Royle, Cant be fooled my arse!

• Registered Users Posts: 442 ✭✭howyanow

its mad,just did it three times and it got all three,three were miketyson,rab douglas and chris sutton,thought the last two would be a bit clever but i was shocked.im going to try again.just beat it there with the name of a former galway footballer!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,644 ✭✭✭storker

Great fun.

It got...

Rick Grimes (The Walking Dead)
    The Lone Wanderer (Fallout 3)
    Napoleon
    Marshal Ney
    Heinz Guderian
    Friedrich von Paulus
    Inspector Clouseau
    Eamonn Dunphy (I knew it was on the right track when it asked "Does your character drink a lot?")
    Bruce Springsteen
    Steve Marriott
    Alan Clark
    Alan Partridge
    Brian of Nazareth

It gave up on...

Black Bob Craufurd
    Gotthard Heinrici
    Kevin Myers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 550 ✭✭✭earpiece

Well Fúck me.... 42 questions and it got Nils Lofgren..... not bad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,491 ✭✭✭Yahew

It got Rebekah Wade - Is your character evil was a clue that we were on the right track.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,116 ✭✭✭RDM_83 again

Got the spudman Mr Tayto :eek:

Edit

Cawcheen already asked it that, not as original as I thought :(

• Registered Users Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

So far it's got Schmichael from Corrie, Bruce Jenner, Daniel O Donnell, Brian Cowen, Roy from the IT crowd, Nicky Byrne, Dougal.

Scary stuff

• Closed Accounts Posts: 294 ✭✭Simtech

It missed Dana. Great fun though, it got 7 or 8 before it missed.

• Registered Users Posts: 695 ✭✭✭Darkginger

Peter Pan, Henry VIII, Heston Blumenthal, Jimmy Savile and Mahatma Ghandi - it got them all. Gosh.

A ha! It can't get anyone from Ros na Run!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 79 ✭✭HLecter

Is your character from manchester?
    Is your character bald?
    Is your character linked to monkeys?
    Does you character buy his wife condoms for christmas?
    Does your character have a perfectly round head?
    Has your character seen an old man eating a twix?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,969 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Simtech wrote: »
    It missed Dana. Great fun though, it got 7 or 8 before it missed.

Hardly surprising. 95% of irish people were not able to locate her on a ballot sheet. A computer has no chance.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,894 ✭✭✭dreamer_ire

It guessed Eoin Kelly (Tipp) for the Waterford hurler Tony Browne... even in beating the bloody thing, it gave me two fingers!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Patrick2010

Got Dana for me after 17 questions

• Registered Users Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

It guessed John Zorn, Mike Patton and Inanimate Carbon Rod for me! Quite obscure the first two as well. Impressive. Although it didn't get Trevor Dunn, although it appear third on it's defeated list, which is good enough I imagine as no one knows who Trevor Dunn is. :)

Edit; Didn't get Corpse Grinder, nor Joey Baron.

• Registered Users Posts: 28 parmaviolet

it got Ray from In Bruges for me....

... what is this gypsy magic?

..and now Margie from Fargo.
    I'm literally sitting here saying "how" over and over again.

Gotten Laura Davies and Melissa Reid.

• Registered Users Posts: 111 ✭✭ericsinjun

that yoke is just unreal!!!!!! Characters form novels, local politicians, gonna give it socks now and see does he know Johnny the bomber kelly!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,724 ✭✭✭tallaghtmick

Ryan O Reilly from oz got it straight away.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

Is your charcter married to a human? :D

Beat it once (Debra Marshall, it came very close though with Sunny), but it's beaten me loads of times now. Three quarters of the time with its first guess.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,824 ✭✭✭ShooterSF

mlumley wrote: »
    Beat it twice with the same name, but it beat my son.

Wow scary over reaction from Akinator. I'd call the guards!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,462 ✭✭✭Kiwi_knock

It got Zumo Bishop from Fair City.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 743 ✭✭✭ahyeahok

It got Bosco after 12 questions!!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,996 ✭✭✭✭billymitchell

• Registered Users Posts: 785 ✭✭✭ILikeBananas

Didn't get Eddie McGoldrick!

• Registered Users Posts: 111 ✭✭ericsinjun

Ah here, he just got Carrot Ironfounderson after 18 goes

• Registered Users Posts: 5,963 ✭✭✭TheMilkyPirate

Beat it with Lord Finesse and Martin Storey!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 743 ✭✭✭ahyeahok

got roy keane very easily....