Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Last night a DJ raped my wife....

• 28-01-2011 7:07pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,867 ✭✭✭UglyBolloxFace

What other songs do you inadvertently get the lyrics mixed up of? (<--- grammar fail...not sure how to phrase that).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 760 ✭✭✭seafood dunleavy

fair play to the dj

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,220 ✭✭✭✭Lumen

Of which other songs do you accidentally the whole lyric

The girl with colitis goes by.

(Beatles)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,706 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

When did this happen?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,632 ✭✭✭darkman2

Was it Adrian Kennedy?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭AgileMyth

When did this happen?
    Last night?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Enter Sand, Man.

Jeez! Did I have egg on my face that day!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

where were you ?

A schoolfriend of mine thought the lyrics to that famous Bob Marley song were....

"We're German.........German.............and I hope you like Germans too..........................................We're German We're German We're German We're German"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭saintsaltynuts

Itchy Fanny how we dont talk anymore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭Sea Sharp

The lovely horse song

I though "Where are you going with your fetlocks" was:

"Where are you going with your dreadlocks blowing in the wind"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,867 ✭✭✭UglyBolloxFace

Lumen wrote: »
    The girl with colitis goes by.

(Beatles)

+1 ...I only found out last year that it's kaleidoscope eyes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 307 ✭✭jimbob86

ders that take that song...........
    whatever i said,whatever i did i didnt mean it.................i wanna wash ur back with suds.............wash ur back...wash ur back...wash ur back with suds!

and amy winehouse y dont u cum all over valerie!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

Answers on a postcard please....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,706 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

AgileMyth wrote: »
    Last night?

And who was it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 976 ✭✭✭Arnold Layne

You can rip my hole again _ Atomic Kitten

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭mud

Always sang it as:

Giraffe in the jungle, in the jungle,in the jungle in the in the jungle.

And: I see you baby; chicken and egg, chicken and egg (shakin' that ass, shakin' that ass)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 932 ✭✭✭DualFrontDiscs

Tonight I Sellotape my glove to you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Adam

i'm a dancing toaster, turn my world around...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,728 ✭✭✭dilallio

I used to think that Kenny Rogers & Dolly Parton's song "Islands in the Stream" was a song about Ireland's Industry :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 758 ✭✭✭davrho

If you tolerate this then your children will lay eggs-Manic Street Preachers.

Tell your wife how you won medals with Ned Flanders- Irish trad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 458 ✭✭Boxoffrogs

Always thought the opening line to this song was 'It's easy when you know how to get along with a big fat cow'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,867 ✭✭✭UglyBolloxFace

diddledum wrote: »

Always thought the opening line to this song was 'It's easy when you know how to get along with a big fat cow'

Haha that is brilliant - I've listened to it a few times now and it still sounds like "big fat cow".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 129 ✭✭Raffo69

There's a song that I can never get it right. Its from some man called Wez or Wes & the 1st line sounds like, "tall man in tallaght"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,611 ✭✭✭✭Sam Vimes

A friend of mine thought the Shania Twain line was "I can't believe you kiss your cock good night", not "I can't believe you kiss your car good night"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,143 ✭✭✭Tzetze

"Excuse me while I kiss this guy" - Jimi Hendrix

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭qz

Jason Derulo Ridin' Solo:

"I'm putting on my shades to cover up my eyes
    I'm jumping in m ride I'm heading out tonight,
    Han Solo, Han Solo, Han Solo, Han Solo."

You'll never listen to it the same again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Tzetze wrote: »
    "Excuse me while I kiss this guy" - Jimi Hendrix

:p;)

"Meearsarealight!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 407 ✭✭AfterDusk

Every feckin person I know sings "I got two, two, two" instead of "Agadoo-doo-doo"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,267 ✭✭✭h57xiucj2z946q

I used a rubber, I used a rubber once
    A long, long time ago
    I used a rubber, I used a rubber once
    A long long time ago
    It's gone , all my rubbers is gone

- Saw Doctors

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,322 ✭✭✭bennyx_o

Used to be convinced it was "It's a long way to the shop if you want a sausage roll"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,951 ✭✭✭dixiefly

Giant spurts are what you get
    W*nking on the moon
    I hope my **** dont break
    W*nking on the moon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,971 ✭✭✭we'llallhavetea_old

Raffo69 wrote: »
    There's a song that I can never get it right. Its from some man called Wez or Wes & the 1st line sounds like, "tall man in tallaght"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

Like a fart that you light
    Baby you're a firework

Katy Perry Firework always confused me! till i seen the lyrics

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 882 ✭✭✭darragh16

My love has got no money He's got his strong beliefs
    My love has got no power He's got his strong beliefs

Never really understood these lines

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

that bastard galway girl song:mad::mad::mad:

'her eyes were black and her tits were blue'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 758 ✭✭✭davrho

that bastard galway girl song:mad::mad::mad:

'her eyes were black and her tits were blue'

One of my mates sings this to one the verses
    When I woke up I was all alone
    Gone was my wallet and my mobile phone

And I ask you friend, what would you do?
    If her hair was black and her eyes were blue

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

1:53
    "Well you told me you wanted to eat up my sandwich"
    Something something something "gnawed away"

In my defence it sounds a lot more like that on the studio version!!! :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭MistyCheese

Oh I don't need a pair of shoes, baby if I got you
    Baby if I got you I don't need a pair of shoes...

Also, the song "Mr. Loverman" by Shabba Ranks as most people know includes the lyrics "Mr. Loverman (Shabba)" repeated a couple of times. I honestly used to think the girls were singing "If you love a man (shag 'im)"
    :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,928 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

darragh16 wrote: »

My love has got no money He's got his strong beliefs
    My love has got no power He's got his strong beliefs

I always thought the lyrics were "he's got his trampoline!":o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

Poker Face is the ultimate song for lyrics that are not as they sound...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭baalthor

What other songs do you inadvertently get the lyrics mixed up of? (<--- grammar fail...not sure how to phrase that).

They're called "mondegreens"

More examples:

Kenny Rogers: "you picked a fine time to leave me Lucille, four hundred children and a crop in the field"

As a kid I thought the first part of the chorus of Day Dream Believer was:"Yithzak Rabin, you know how it's been .."

And finally, in the Peter Gabriel song it's "Jeux sans frontiers" not "She's so wonderful" !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 299 ✭✭Metallergy

tonight.. St john o god.. is a DJ.

hey twerp.. hey twat

stuporstar DJ..

there ye go

• Closed Accounts Posts: 409 ✭✭NeedaNewName

Once heard a tune years ago and went into the local cool DJ record store (That I bought all my 12 inches from) to aquire it.

Asked for "Be a Swan" and was greeted by blank looks. Sadly hummed the beat and described the song, which was met by laughter as they instantly knew the tune I was after.

Still a great tune though!

Sasha was never the same after she dumped him :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 206 ✭✭Jambo221

I once heard someone talking about a song that someone wrote about Wayne Rooney. This is what they were talking about..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qObzgUfCl28

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 760 ✭✭✭seafood dunleavy

"I had my first real sex dream" - summer of 69.still dont know what he actually says.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,375 ✭✭✭DoesNotCompute

jimbob86 wrote: »
    amy winehouse y dont u cum all over valerie!!

ROFLMAO, legend! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,375 ✭✭✭DoesNotCompute

"I had my first real sex dream" - summer of 69.still dont know what he actually says.

I got my first real six string?

I

Can feel the earth begin to move

can feel his needle hit the groove

and spoiral through another gay

i hear my man begin to say

kiss me where the sun don't shine

the vodka's is yours but the gin is mine

you're all out of lime

I

don't feel too steady on your meat